Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 126 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Awesome machine. enough said.

Customer review by machmike

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by machmike
by machmike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Already had a proheat upright which I loved, but it was "tired" after many years of use. Reviews on web indicated this machine was great as a portable but not so much when plugged back into its full size machine. So I purchased a new proheat pet upright and this machine for the price of the upright this portable machine comes out of and now have the best of both worlds. Used it to clean the interior of one of my vehicles last weekend and was truely amazed at the results and the fact that it is so easy to use in that type of situation and it is much easier to work with than an upright. The only improvement I would make is a longer hose. I have always loved all of my bissell products and this just gives me one more to love.

Was this review helpful? (109) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matthews, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!

Customer review by grammet

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by grammet
by grammet

I just adopted a puppy and I needed a cleaner for little accidents. This machine is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great and Durable Spot Cleaner

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Joey
by Joey

I've had this spot cleaner a little over a year now, I usually like to wait to write reviews. With 7 pets, this cleaner gets a lot of use. So far it has yet to succeed in removing stains and odor from any accident. It has held up to the test and still works as good as day 1. I highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a spot cleaner. I do like to point out at least 1 negative with every review, which is hard for this product. Not an issue for me but when running it is a bit loud - but not any louder than any other spot cleaner I have used. Thanks Bissell for a great durable product!

Royal Oak, MI, USA
A little workhorse: Simple to use; gets the job done fast!

Customer review by Dieds

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Dieds
by Dieds

I love this little spot cleaner. In a nutshell: * Light-weight, easy to move about the house * Just add hot water and 2-ounces of the included cleaner * Really gets the carpet clean -- works as good as the large grocery-store rental units There are only two minor things I'd add to this product if I could: * Wheels (though it is not too heavy, wheels would allow you to tackle a bigger stain faster) * A retractable power cord. However, the cord is long, which is very convenient. This is the perfect product for pet owners, parents -- and clumsy people like myself. :-) It would also be ideal for restaurants and stores with carpets for fast clean-ups.

Columbus, OH, USA
Great Cleaner

Customer review by CostaBill

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by CostaBill
by CostaBill

Used this cleaner to clean up after a sick doggie, with waste and vomit on carpets. Even though the stains were in, I was able to use this cleaner, with pro cleaning solution, to remove all of the mess and stains. I keep it loaded and ready to go. It is very convenient to use and powerful.

Bloomingdale, IL, USA

Customer review by Paintnmynails

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Paintnmynails
by Paintnmynails

We had a small issues in delivery, but Bissel Support/CARE team took care of everything. This product was EXACTLLY as described, and meets all expectations and needs. Customer care is just as important as the product itself, especially ordering online. I will not hesitate to continue ordering online. Especially my reccommeded cleaning solutions!! Thank You TEAM BISSELL!

Daytona Beach, Daytona Beach, FL 32114, USA
Best portable carpet cleaner I have seen

Customer review by bigfish4545

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by bigfish4545
by bigfish4545

This spot cleaner is simply amazing. I have a very light colored carpet in my great room that stays very clean except for two spots in front of the sofa where my wife and I set. In the past I have to have the entire room (carpet) cleaned two or three times per year. With this machine, I can clean the two spots in about 30 minutes and do an equal job to the professionals. I could not be more pleased with the results. Easy to set up and easy to use. For small jobs, I recommend this machine highly.

Cape Coral, FL, USA
Great portable cleaner!

Customer review by Jay

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Jay
by Jay

Used the SpotClean Pro to clean two rugs (8x4) and it was perfect for the job. The smaller solution tank noted in other reviews wasn't an issue. Very easy to use and easy to clean.

Washington, DC, USA
Backup cleaner

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Dave
by Dave

Wanted this little guy as a backup for our big Bissell scrubber to travel in an RV winter and summer. The machine will double as a wet vac for occasional travel spills when quick pick is a must. I've used it to do the sharply contoured floors and seats in our car. The three inch brush handles these 90 degree corners amazingly well. Very happy with the item and unlike other reviews I've read, I'd not change a thing.

Sharpsburg, MD 21782, USA
great product

Customer review by Truckee gal

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Truckee gal
by Truckee gal

I bought this to avoid dragging out my big, heavy, upright carpet cleaner. I use this for spot cleaning and it works very well. Compact, easy to handle, minimal cleanup of parts, good sprayer and exceptional suction. We used it out on the RV carpet as well. I found it works on pet accidents just fine. Pre-treat carpet with enzyme cleaner then use the spotclean to actually clean the carpet.

Truckee gal
Truckee, CA
Well designed product-Completly Satisfied

Customer review by laspotcleaner

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by laspotcleaner
by laspotcleaner

I bought primarily for the cars but I will use it for spot cleaning of other carpets/upholstery. This cleaning system is extremely well designed and works great. The reservoirs are large enough while maintaining the compact quality of the cleaner. The handles, built in hose reel, reservoirs, everything is well though out and ergonomic. Love the machine.

Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Perfect for carpeted stairs

Customer review by Barb54

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Barb54
by Barb54

This machine is perfect for carpeted stairs. I have beige carpeting and I was about ready to pull it out because it looks so dirty. This machine is well-designed and it's lightweight and it really does the trick. The water that I dumped out was almost black with dirt. I am extremely happy with the results.

Cleveland, OH
every house has to have one.

Customer review by mitra

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by mitra
by mitra

life saver. quick , easy, light, if you have a carpet or rug in your home you have to have this.cleans any spill any stain easy and quick. I like how they have costumer service 7 days a week too.

Columbus, OH, USA
Excellent Results

Customer review by katheequilts

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by katheequilts
by katheequilts

We have a smaller Quick Steam Bissell and I needed to clean the carpets. Not only that, but the stairs were in dire need of a cleaning. I purchased the SpotClean Pro and the Turbo Brush. The cord length was fantastic. The hose was long enough for me to set the machine on the landing and do all but the top 2 of the first set of stairs, and the top one of the second set. I was so glad I purchased the Turbo Brush. Our house is a split foyer and I thought that would help bring the pile back up on the carpet. I was right. The stairs look marvelous. However, the most amazing part was 2 dirty areas in my sewing room where the dog laid when wet and I have never been able to clean before. Mind you, these stains have been in for almost 10 years and I have tried numerous other products, to no avail. I pretreated the area for 2 minutes and got to work with the solution that remained from doing the stairs. I don't think there are enough superlative adjectives to describe the results. Suffice it to say that I went over the area twice and it looks brand new. In fact, I now have to clean the sewing room and do the rest of the carpet. Wish I had this several years ago. I was sure I would need to replace the carpet. Finally, I ordered this online late on a Monday night. It was delivered Weds. a.m. before 9:30!! I had to wait for the turbo brush but it still arrived within a week. If you are thinking of purchasing this product, my advice is you won't regret it.

Orion, IL
Great little vac

Customer review by Dusty

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Dusty
by Dusty

Used this to clean all the upholstery and couches in the RV and this vac did a great job. Removed a lot of stains and left everything dry enough to use in 12 hours. Also really like how both cords get stored. It would be nice if the extra attachment could somehow be stored on the vac.

Chicago, IL, USA
this product is easy to use

Customer review by Kathy bus lady

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Kathy bus lady
by Kathy bus lady

This product is great. Bought it to clean upholstery. It was quick and easy to use. It also did a fantastic job removing spots from the carpet.

Kathy bus lady
Baton Rouge, La.
Stair Cleaning

Customer review by Houseboy

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Houseboy
by Houseboy

This purchase was for cleaning the carpeted steps in my home. It worked "awesome"!!!!! Now I can see me working on the carpet in my cars and Motor Home

Great little machine

Customer review by Ladie

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Ladie
by Ladie

I had the lil green machine before this one and the only reason I got this one is because it was lot easier to keep clean. I love the lil cleaners they are allot easier to use than the big ones that u have to drag out to use. I have 2 animals and even though my dog is housebroken accidents will happen.

Absolutely love it

Customer review by NZMum

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by NZMum
by NZMum

We have three kids, 4 dogs and 4 cats, I wish I had this sooner. It is absolutely brilliant. I noticed one bad review said it didn't work- left water in his couch, it does suck up the water really well if you do it right, and it didn't take long to figure out how to do it. I've had my carpets professionally cleaned and did not like how wet they were afterward, this machine does a fantastic job of sucking up the water and it dries really fast after that. Can't say enough good things about it.

Los Angeles
Love this shampooer.

Customer review by Strongone

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Strongone
by Strongone

We love this shampooer. It's great to work with.I ordered it online and it came within 2days.We are very pleased with the company and the shampooer. I will always be a Bissell customer.

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews