Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Very nice set
12/16/2013

Customer review by Expresso

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Expresso
by Expresso

This set is a great one for those who already have started collecting LEGO Castle sets, whether classic or modern. I love the potion room, spiral staircase, and mini-figures. I for one always love the heavy armor pieces, so I like the main lion soldier. The set's spiral staircase works exceptionally well and can hitch on so that it wont collapse back together. I also like the keys, as they help make the potion room look more realistic. The wizard is also nice, since he has red gloves, cape, and cool wand. The only issue is that the dragon is somewhat bulky looking, and is overly large comparatively to the the mountain. On the other hand, the catapult matches size exactly and comes with cool gold spears attached to the front. It is a great set overall, especially for Castle collectors.

Expresso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/14/2013

Customer review by Fairybitz

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Fairybitz
by Fairybitz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 year old and 8 year old love this lego set. Easy enough for them to build themselves but gave them hours of fun to build and play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fairybitz
Belleville, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
7/8/2013

Customer review by Gjabe35

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Gjabe35
by Gjabe35

Very good set. I will not say this is a bad set because of the price because there are a lot of big molds on this set on the Dragon and the rocks. And there are also two exclusive mini figures that come with this set the princess and the wizard and the wizard in my opinion is the best mini figure in the entire castle series. I cannot find anything to dislike about this set. So if your considering getting it I know there are a lot of cooler bigger sets in the 50$ range or whatever the currency is in Canada but this set is very nice and is quite popular and I think it will become a LEGO classic so if you want too you could buy it and then when it's retired sell it on a website for double or triple the price so i would definitely recommend it.

Gjabe35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for play...
12/15/2014

Customer review by TheMailMan

4.0 stars 12/15/2014 by TheMailMan
by TheMailMan

If your desire to purchase this set stems from playing with the LEGOs and creating stories and fun adventures, I'd go ahead and buy this. Where can you go wrong with a dragon? Unfortunately however, the dragon is pretty much the only appealing this to this set. Sure, the knights, wizard, and princess are cool, but we all know you're buying this set for the dragon. I feel like you get ripped of in a way for how little bricks you receive, but the dragon compensates for that. This set really isn't for the builders, it's for the people who love to play with it, Overall, if you're just a builder I don't know if I would recommend this for the price you pay, but if you want to play with it I find this to be a perfect set.

TheMailMan
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh, the dragon!
4/19/2014

Customer review by RakishLas

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by RakishLas
by RakishLas

I bought this set for my husband's 30th birthday. We had seen it assembled at our local Lego store, and were blown away by the dragon. The size, articulation and detail of the dragon compared to the Lego dragons of our youth was amazing, and made it a worthwhile purchase on it's own. He was thrilled with it, and out it and the catapult together in record time. I assembled the castle portion, and while it wasn't hard or time consuming, I did enjoy some of the details like the spiral staircase and spiderweb door. This set is great, has a lot of playability, and great potential to be turned in to something else.

RakishLas
Edmonton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, a dragon!
8/21/2013

Customer review by AndrewO

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by AndrewO
by AndrewO

I was so excited to see the Castle series come back. I like the LOTR and Hobbit, but I'm also a fan of the original Castle stuff. The building itself is a tad skimpy, there are a few very tiny rooms. The minigs, namely the very evil wizard and princess are a good addition, and of course, the dragon! The dragon is large and very playable. Like the Dinosaurs from the Dino series, it's more of a toy. If you missed out on the previous dragon sets, here's your chance to get one.

AndrewO
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fun for the lego builders
11/26/2013

Customer review by mjlrp

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by mjlrp
by mjlrp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased for my grandson as a Christmas gift. Lego is a brand that is well trusted and my grandson has just about every lego set that has come out. I'm sure this one will be as great as all the others that he has. He wanted this lego set more than the larger size because it was the only set that had the red dragon. I would recommend the lego products highly, they are well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjlrp
Delmar, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HANDS OFF MY TREASURE
1/7/2014

Customer review by nutragz

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by nutragz
by nutragz

all in all a lovely box set, put it together with my eldest son who loves it and will play with it for hours, lovely little detail pieces in this, i like the wizard dude myself and the mouse with its mouse hole. only thing i would say against it is the amount of other things you can make with this set, your a bit limited, but with other lego bits it has some dream bits in to use, very happy with it

nutragz
sunderland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought as a gift
1/6/2014

Customer review by Maelstrom13

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Maelstrom13
by Maelstrom13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased as a gift for my son. He absolutely loved it, but I knew he would because he wanted the Red Dragon! He took the dragon out and has been playing with it, except the wings. I didn't look hard enough to find them, and he doesn't seem to care to find them. Either way, he was very happy with the dragon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maelstrom13
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dragonz!!!!!!
5/28/2013

Customer review by DavorinLord

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by DavorinLord
by DavorinLord

I like this set because of the terrifying Dragon and the cool mountain Lair. It also comes with a Catapult that can fling rocks at the enemy. It comes with five minifigures two lion knights one dragon solider a wizard and also a princess is included in the set. These are reasons why I like this set.

DavorinLord
Brampton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Grandson's Christmas Choice
10/22/2013

Customer review by Glorene

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Glorene
by Glorene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Three of my Grandson's are in Love with Lego's, so it is easy to shop for them when all their Mom has to do is give me the item description. I am a great hit at Christmas time I can tell you that! Walmart had the best prices I could find on-line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glorene
Hamilton, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/17/2014

Customer review by Delirium

4.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Delirium
by Delirium

Although I love this set, I wish it was more ambitious, with a full tower that could be opened to view the rooms. This feels more like an add-on to an as-yet not released Dark Castle. The dragon is the centrepeice, sinister and menacing. The wizard has great detailing.

Delirium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So much FUN!!!
10/29/2013

Customer review by ZoiesMommy

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by ZoiesMommy
by ZoiesMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband bought this set along with another Castle on and our daughters loved them once he built them. Our 3 year old plays with it constantly! The dragon is a lot bigger then we thought it would be which is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZoiesMommy
Oakdale CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dragons at last!!!!!!!
6/19/2013

Customer review by Protoman3000

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Protoman3000
by Protoman3000

Well, although this is a small set for a lot of money, the dragon makes it up. that thing is probably the lego group's best dragon they've made. also, you get a princess, and a wizard, which is nice.

Protoman3000
lititz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but disappointing
7/4/2013

Customer review by durik

3.0 stars 7/4/2013 by durik
by durik

Overall I find the newest round of castle models interesting but a bit disappointing. This set is a perfect example. This set is the equivalent of 7093 in the last round of castle. They are both the exact same MSRP but for your money, you got a lot more in 7093. The tower in 7093 was far more substantial and actually felt like a stand alone castle. This "tower" seems more like a part of a castle, more like a gate house than a tower. 7093 had more pieces and they were generally more useful. The new stair pieces that Lego is using now can only be used for stairs and only in specific applications (they can't be used for stairs that go straight up and down). I would have rather the designers had forgone the catapult and instead added to the tower. Lastly, I liked the dragon in 7093 better. The darker red and smaller spots looked more natural. He also had a spike on his back instead of a flat black plate and Lego could have done the same thing here by adding just one more piece. This set does have three small redeeming features. The first is the gold brick which is an interesting new piece. The second is the new flame which is much more appropriate to the size of the dragon. The last is that this set includes 5 actual minifigs, as opposed to 7093 which had three minifigs and 2 skeletons (maybe technically they are minifigs but they were unbalanced and barely pose-able). However, again I would point out that there is no horse in this one, and it seems that since it's a dragon knight tower it would make more sense to have two dragon knights. If you are new to the castle series or a hardcore castle collector you're going to buy it anyway. But you may feel like you're getting less for your money than you used to, and you will definitely be correct.

durik
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DRAGON MOUNTAIN FUN
8/8/2013

Customer review by LEGOCITY2713

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by LEGOCITY2713
by LEGOCITY2713

I received this set for my birthday and it was the greatest set I have received in the castle theme. Pros: HUGE dragon Great playability Great/rare pieces Wizard Cons: NONE!!!

LEGOCITY2713
New Rochelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I got this for the American Legion Toy Drive
12/18/2014

Customer review by Dith

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Dith
by Dith

And so know of no one with experience with playing with it. However, judging by the box , it will be a great deal of fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent edition to the Castle Series!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Officer

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Officer
by Officer

When I first saw this set, I instantly thought of Lego 6082 Fire Breathing Fortress, and specifically, 6076 Dark Dragon’s Den. I wasn’t a huge fan of the Dragon Masters subtheme in the early 90s, but the dragon sold me on it. I have to say compared to the old dragon of the 90s, this new one looks amazing, and very sinister. The colors, the detail, and definitely the wings, are superb. Boy, that tail. I had that tail smack down the Kings Knight a few times already. Overall, the figures are great. I liked the design of the princess, and without doubt, the best was the wizard. The detail was amazing. The older wizards looked like they were tinkering in magic and they were novice. This wizard looks professional, and will take care of business if threatened. The detail is amazing on him. I would have like to have seen one additional minifigure in this set; perhaps a Kings Knight archer. We are fighting a dragon aren’t we? Also, a horse would have been nice. What is a knight without a horse! I’m trying to be conscious of the price point, but the set would have greatly benefited from those additions. The set itself is definitely pretty to look at. I love the spiral staircase, and the design of the outpost in general, but it feels a bit small. It doesn’t feel complete. However, within its size, the attention to detail is great. The construction of the outpost almost feels to me like whoever designed it grew up with the classic castle sets. Certain Lego element usage and some of the details made me feel that way. It’s definitely a plus. I love the catapult. The design is perfect. I wish I had 15 of them. The wizard and the dragon sold me on the set. They are the stars of the show. This is definitely a set to get. I love it. A nice play experience would be to mix 70401 Gold Getaway and 70400 Forest Ambush with this set.

Officer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Legos are simply awesome
1/10/2014

Customer review by VirgoGoddess

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by VirgoGoddess
by VirgoGoddess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dragon, castle, great value and free shipping. Doesn't get much better than that for an 8 year old and his mom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirgoGoddess
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cool dragon
12/26/2013

Customer review by Lela30

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Lela30
by Lela30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cool set. The dragon is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lela30
Rosepine, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews