Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 24 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 23 reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Very nice set
12/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This set is a great one for those who already have started collecting LEGO Castle sets, whether classic or modern. I love the potion room, spiral staircase, and mini-figures. I for one always love the heavy armor pieces, so I like the main lion soldier. The set's spiral staircase works exceptionally well and can hitch on so that it wont collapse back together. I also like the keys, as they help make the potion room look more realistic. The wizard is also nice, since he has red gloves, cape, and cool wand. The only issue is that the dragon is somewhat bulky looking, and is overly large comparatively to the the mountain. On the other hand, the catapult matches size exactly and comes with cool gold spears attached to the front. It is a great set overall, especially for Castle collectors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 5 year old and 8 year old love this lego set. Easy enough for them to build themselves but gave them hours of fun to build and play.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good
7/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good set. I will not say this is a bad set because of the price because there are a lot of big molds on this set on the Dragon and the rocks. And there are also two exclusive mini figures that come with this set the princess and the wizard and the wizard in my opinion is the best mini figure in the entire castle series. I cannot find anything to dislike about this set. So if your considering getting it I know there are a lot of cooler bigger sets in the 50$ range or whatever the currency is in Canada but this set is very nice and is quite popular and I think it will become a LEGO classic so if you want too you could buy it and then when it's retired sell it on a website for double or triple the price so i would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for play...
12/15/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If your desire to purchase this set stems from playing with the LEGOs and creating stories and fun adventures, I'd go ahead and buy this. Where can you go wrong with a dragon? Unfortunately however, the dragon is pretty much the only appealing this to this set. Sure, the knights, wizard, and princess are cool, but we all know you're buying this set for the dragon. I feel like you get ripped of in a way for how little bricks you receive, but the dragon compensates for that. This set really isn't for the builders, it's for the people who love to play with it, Overall, if you're just a builder I don't know if I would recommend this for the price you pay, but if you want to play with it I find this to be a perfect set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oh, the dragon!
4/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this set for my husband's 30th birthday. We had seen it assembled at our local Lego store, and were blown away by the dragon. The size, articulation and detail of the dragon compared to the Lego dragons of our youth was amazing, and made it a worthwhile purchase on it's own. He was thrilled with it, and out it and the catapult together in record time. I assembled the castle portion, and while it wasn't hard or time consuming, I did enjoy some of the details like the spiral staircase and spiderweb door. This set is great, has a lot of playability, and great potential to be turned in to something else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally, a dragon!
8/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so excited to see the Castle series come back. I like the LOTR and Hobbit, but I'm also a fan of the original Castle stuff. The building itself is a tad skimpy, there are a few very tiny rooms. The minigs, namely the very evil wizard and princess are a good addition, and of course, the dragon! The dragon is large and very playable. Like the Dinosaurs from the Dino series, it's more of a toy. If you missed out on the previous dragon sets, here's your chance to get one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HANDS OFF MY TREASURE
1/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
all in all a lovely box set, put it together with my eldest son who loves it and will play with it for hours, lovely little detail pieces in this, i like the wizard dude myself and the mouse with its mouse hole. only thing i would say against it is the amount of other things you can make with this set, your a bit limited, but with other lego bits it has some dream bits in to use, very happy with it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fun for the lego builders
11/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was purchased for my grandson as a Christmas gift. Lego is a brand that is well trusted and my grandson has just about every lego set that has come out. I'm sure this one will be as great as all the others that he has. He wanted this lego set more than the larger size because it was the only set that had the red dragon. I would recommend the lego products highly, they are well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought as a gift
1/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was purchased as a gift for my son. He absolutely loved it, but I knew he would because he wanted the Red Dragon! He took the dragon out and has been playing with it, except the wings. I didn't look hard enough to find them, and he doesn't seem to care to find them. Either way, he was very happy with the dragon!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dragonz!!!!!!
5/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this set because of the terrifying Dragon and the cool mountain Lair. It also comes with a Catapult that can fling rocks at the enemy. It comes with five minifigures two lion knights one dragon solider a wizard and also a princess is included in the set. These are reasons why I like this set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/17/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Although I love this set, I wish it was more ambitious, with a full tower that could be opened to view the rooms. This feels more like an add-on to an as-yet not released Dark Castle. The dragon is the centrepeice, sinister and menacing. The wizard has great detailing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Grandson's Christmas Choice
10/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Three of my Grandson's are in Love with Lego's, so it is easy to shop for them when all their Mom has to do is give me the item description. I am a great hit at Christmas time I can tell you that! Walmart had the best prices I could find on-line.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but disappointing
7/4/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall I find the newest round of castle models interesting but a bit disappointing. This set is a perfect example. This set is the equivalent of 7093 in the last round of castle. They are both the exact same MSRP but for your money, you got a lot more in 7093. The tower in 7093 was far more substantial and actually felt like a stand alone castle. This "tower" seems more like a part of a castle, more like a gate house than a tower. 7093 had more pieces and they were generally more useful. The new stair pieces that Lego is using now can only be used for stairs and only in specific applications (they can't be used for stairs that go straight up and down). I would have rather the designers had forgone the catapult and instead added to the tower. Lastly, I liked the dragon in 7093 better. The darker red and smaller spots looked more natural. He also had a spike on his back instead of a flat black plate and Lego could have done the same thing here by adding just one more piece. This set does have three small redeeming features. The first is the gold brick which is an interesting new piece. The second is the new flame which is much more appropriate to the size of the dragon. The last is that this set includes 5 actual minifigs, as opposed to 7093 which had three minifigs and 2 skeletons (maybe technically they are minifigs but they were unbalanced and barely pose-able). However, again I would point out that there is no horse in this one, and it seems that since it's a dragon knight tower it would make more sense to have two dragon knights. If you are new to the castle series or a hardcore castle collector you're going to buy it anyway. But you may feel like you're getting less for your money than you used to, and you will definitely be correct.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So much FUN!!!
10/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband bought this set along with another Castle on and our daughters loved them once he built them. Our 3 year old plays with it constantly! The dragon is a lot bigger then we thought it would be which is great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dragons at last!!!!!!!
6/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well, although this is a small set for a lot of money, the dragon makes it up. that thing is probably the lego group's best dragon they've made. also, you get a princess, and a wizard, which is nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DRAGON MOUNTAIN FUN
8/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this set for my birthday and it was the greatest set I have received in the castle theme. Pros: HUGE dragon Great playability Great/rare pieces Wizard Cons: NONE!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent edition to the Castle Series!
3/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I first saw this set, I instantly thought of Lego 6082 Fire Breathing Fortress, and specifically, 6076 Dark Dragon’s Den. I wasn’t a huge fan of the Dragon Masters subtheme in the early 90s, but the dragon sold me on it. I have to say compared to the old dragon of the 90s, this new one looks amazing, and very sinister. The colors, the detail, and definitely the wings, are superb. Boy, that tail. I had that tail smack down the Kings Knight a few times already. Overall, the figures are great. I liked the design of the princess, and without doubt, the best was the wizard. The detail was amazing. The older wizards looked like they were tinkering in magic and they were novice. This wizard looks professional, and will take care of business if threatened. The detail is amazing on him. I would have like to have seen one additional minifigure in this set; perhaps a Kings Knight archer. We are fighting a dragon aren’t we? Also, a horse would have been nice. What is a knight without a horse! I’m trying to be conscious of the price point, but the set would have greatly benefited from those additions. The set itself is definitely pretty to look at. I love the spiral staircase, and the design of the outpost in general, but it feels a bit small. It doesn’t feel complete. However, within its size, the attention to detail is great. The construction of the outpost almost feels to me like whoever designed it grew up with the classic castle sets. Certain Lego element usage and some of the details made me feel that way. It’s definitely a plus. I love the catapult. The design is perfect. I wish I had 15 of them. The wizard and the dragon sold me on the set. They are the stars of the show. This is definitely a set to get. I love it. A nice play experience would be to mix 70401 Gold Getaway and 70400 Forest Ambush with this set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I got this for the American Legion Toy Drive
12/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
And so know of no one with experience with playing with it. However, judging by the box , it will be a great deal of fun!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Legos are simply awesome
1/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Dragon, castle, great value and free shipping. Doesn't get much better than that for an 8 year old and his mom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very cool dragon
12/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cool set. The dragon is awesome.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-