Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 48 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Made my closet useable again!
7/30/2016

Customer review by Audrey

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Audrey
by Audrey

I bought an oversized duvet fit for a Scottish castle....but it has not gotten cold enough in the southeastern part of the USA for this duvet to be of much practical use; I've only used it as a pallet for my child's sleepover parties. I have grown to loathe the purchase of the oversized duvet until Ziplock Space Bag (XLarge Flat). The bags worked like a charm. TIP#1: I wrestled a bit with making the duvet fit; trying to fold it different ways, and I decided to roll it up like a sleeping bag. This was the perfect solution!!! I also put my body weight gently on the bag towards the end of the vacuum process & got a few more inches of air out. Do NOT force the air out, I'm sure it will burst the bag & damage your vacuum cleaner. TIP#2: Do NOT leave animals unattended around the bags; especially after sealing the bags air tight. Kitten teeth will puncture the bag in a split second.....oh well, at least there were 2 bags per box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
7/31/2016

Customer review by Vickie

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Vickie
by Vickie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these for my daughter who was moving from Georgia to Colorado and needed to conserve space. They worked beautifully. We transferred items to the bags , we put 4 large boxes and 1plastics storage tub full of clothes,1 king size down comforter , pillows, blankets, and much more in the trunk. All because of the ziplock bags! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deflated Quickly
8/11/2016

Customer review by Betsey

1.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Betsey
by Betsey

I purchased 2 XL Flat Bags in preparation for my out of state move. I filled the bags as indicated on directions, and all seemed well. I tucked them under a bed and 2 weeks later went to retrieve them and they had returned to their original size as if I had never vacuumed out the air at all. Not saving any packing space this way.

Comment from - 8/17/2016

Sorry to hear this, Betsey. Ziploc® Space Bags® are designed to provide an air-tight seal to save 3x the storage space. Since this wasn't your experience, we'd love to speak with you to further assist. When you're free, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (and mention reference number: 018597189A). You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST, or feel free to email us anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ.

Betsey
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I was so relieved..
7/15/2013

Customer review by macman60

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by macman60
by macman60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so tired of taking the air out of the SPACE BAGS only to do it again and again and well you get it.. then I bought these and yes they WORK just remember to pull the thin membrane blue piece of fabric up under the round plastic valve and they stay the size that you started with after taking the air out the 1st time... So we bought MORE.... Great Product ********** Mike_Tina

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macman60
Easley, S.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best vacuum storage bags
4/9/2016

Customer review by jillolly

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by jillolly
by jillolly

I have used other vacuum bags, but the only ones that keep their seal are the Ziplock Space Bags. The others lost their seal within days and I had to repack 5 into the Ziplock bags!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jillolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saves space
8/1/2016

Customer review by leyla25

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by leyla25
by leyla25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product really worked for me. I need to save space in a small closet. I was able to have more space when I used these bags. They are really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leyla25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money spent
6/26/2016

Customer review by Joan

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Joan
by Joan

I bought this product and have tried 4 different vacuums to get the air out and not one worked. Maybe you should put some sort of size hose that will work on this item. If I had my receipt, I would return this product. I am very disappointed with it.

Comment from - 6/28/2016

Sorry for the disappointment, Joan – this certainly isn’t typical. Since a standard vacuum cleaner hose should work, we'd welcome the chance to learn more to further assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We’re here to help weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018552053A.

Joan
Santee, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
garbage. Ripped as I was putting in the items
6/6/2016

Customer review by maria

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by maria
by maria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

complete waste of money. not made like old ones. Ripped as I was placing in items

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly great
4/8/2016

Customer review by Timon

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Timon
by Timon

I was very sceptical about buying these bags. I bought a pack of 2 to try them out. Worked amazingly well that I wound up buying several more to put sheets, comforters, towels, duvets etc in when we had to transport a lot of stuff by car. Without the bags we would not have been able take everything. They worked as advertised and with the air sucked out with the vacuum cleaner hose the bag shrank down dramatically. No leakage. Definitely recommend them. It's also fun watching the bag shrink!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/25/2013

Customer review by Ladylove19682

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Ladylove19682
by Ladylove19682

Although I love the concept of these space bags . And the fact that they do save space . I found like many others they do not compress so that they are flat as advertised. I bought two boxes of three for sweaters and they look ugly. But it is okay they do save space .

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladylove19682
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Does what they should
6/5/2016

Customer review by CleanCrazy

4.0 stars 6/5/2016 by CleanCrazy
by CleanCrazy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was hard to decide which one to get since the shelves at Walmart weren't marked correctly and the products on the shelves were all messed up. I pick the 2 bags and went home to use. They worked for what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanCrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great idea, not strong enough
4/30/2016

Customer review by BriW

3.0 stars 4/30/2016 by BriW
by BriW

Worked great, for one cycle of use. Had a comforter in the xl one. Stored for a couple of months and took it out for the first use and it had reinflated due to a hole in the side seam.

BriW
Pitt Meadows, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
One out of Two Leak
4/28/2016

Customer review by Kelly

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Kelly
by Kelly

Well, I bought this pack to store 2 thick comforters/duvets with each one in it's own separate bag. Right off the bat, one of them isn't staying compressed and that's just unacceptable.

Comment from - 6/16/2016

Thanks for giving Ziploc® Space Bags® a try, Kelly. Each one should provide an air-tight seal, and we'd love the chance to make this up to you. When you're free to chat, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or feel free to email anytime at: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Be sure to mention reference number: 018502965A.

Kelly
Salem, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Ziploc doesn't stay zipped
3/19/2016

Customer review by Dodgy

1.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Dodgy
by Dodgy

I bought 2 of these and kept the contents well below the fill line. Despite careful zipping and sucking out the air, the contents re inflated within days. I tried several times without a different result. I have another brand and it works perfectly.

Comment from - 4/18/2016

I'm sorry about your experience with Ziploc® Space Bags® – this isn't something you should expect. We'd love to help and invite you to call 1-800-558-5252 (M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM CST), or feel free to contact us directly at: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Be sure to mention reference number: 017242180A.

Dodgy
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great for storing
10/9/2015

Customer review by Dusty

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Dusty
by Dusty

I have always wanted to try the space bags and Now I got too and I have to say they are great. With living in a state that you get all 4 seasons and really cold winters we have a lot of blankets and having to try to store then for the spring, summer and fall can take up a lot of room with totes so now I can get rid of 3 of my 4 totes and know that they are nice and clean for next year. my husband is happy too cause I have more room in my closets. I will be getting some more to use for winter cloth and travel bags that we don't use often.

Dusty
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
9/6/2013

Customer review by Salmoniia

2.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Salmoniia
by Salmoniia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Poor product. The vacuum process is lengthy and did not work properly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Salmoniia
Baytown, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the space saving!
11/14/2015

Customer review by FlipFlopsForever

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by FlipFlopsForever
by FlipFlopsForever

Great product, was easy to use and held a bunch of small blankets for tight, space-saving storage. Will be buying more of these in the Spring to store all my Christmas blankets! [received as a sample]

Comment from - 12/7/2015

Thanks for giving Ziploc® Space Bag® a try. We appreciate the feedback – and look forward to protecting your Christmas blankets during the off-season.

FlipFlopsForever
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great! Love it!
10/12/2015

Customer review by crafty kim

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by crafty kim
by crafty kim

This Ziploc space saving bag is huge and holds SO much. Love it! Super easy to use. Works great for storing clothes/blankets during different seasons. We have also used it to travel with, so that we can pack more in a smaller space.

crafty kim
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It Took A Free Sample...
10/8/2015

Customer review by jewelsds06

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by jewelsds06
by jewelsds06

I've been curious, but a non-believer, about Space Bags since they came on the market. I found the XL Flat spacious, easy to use and much more manageable than the plastic totes I've been using for off-season clothes the past 30 years!

jewelsds06
Ripon, WI
Gender:Female
Creates space in closet
10/8/2015

Customer review by luftbar

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by luftbar
by luftbar

The ziploc XL flat bags are great. We had a bunch of towels taking up a whole shelf in our linen closet that now only takes up one third of the shelf and has allowed us to put other things there.

luftbar
Marlborough Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews