Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 55 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Upset the bag ripped in half
12/18/2016

Customer review by Keep

1.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Keep
by Keep

I bought the x-large two pack and zip it and sealed it and reopened it and the whole bag ripped! Very frustrating

Keep
Bayside, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Deflated Quickly
8/11/2016

Customer review by Betsey

1.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Betsey
by Betsey

I purchased 2 XL Flat Bags in preparation for my out of state move. I filled the bags as indicated on directions, and all seemed well. I tucked them under a bed and 2 weeks later went to retrieve them and they had returned to their original size as if I had never vacuumed out the air at all. Not saving any packing space this way.

Comment from - 8/17/2016

Sorry to hear this, Betsey. Ziploc® Space Bags® are designed to provide an air-tight seal to save 3x the storage space. Since this wasn't your experience, we'd love to speak with you to further assist. When you're free, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (and mention reference number: 018597189A). You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST, or feel free to email us anytime: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ.

Betsey
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not worth the money spent
6/26/2016

Customer review by Joan

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Joan
by Joan

I bought this product and have tried 4 different vacuums to get the air out and not one worked. Maybe you should put some sort of size hose that will work on this item. If I had my receipt, I would return this product. I am very disappointed with it.

Comment from - 6/28/2016

Sorry for the disappointment, Joan – this certainly isn’t typical. Since a standard vacuum cleaner hose should work, we'd welcome the chance to learn more to further assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. We’re here to help weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Your reference number is: 018552053A.

Joan
Santee, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great idea, not strong enough
4/30/2016

Customer review by BriW

3.0 stars 4/30/2016 by BriW
by BriW

Worked great, for one cycle of use. Had a comforter in the xl one. Stored for a couple of months and took it out for the first use and it had reinflated due to a hole in the side seam.

BriW
Pitt Meadows, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
One out of Two Leak
4/28/2016

Customer review by Kelly

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Kelly
by Kelly

Well, I bought this pack to store 2 thick comforters/duvets with each one in it's own separate bag. Right off the bat, one of them isn't staying compressed and that's just unacceptable.

Comment from - 6/16/2016

Thanks for giving Ziploc® Space Bags® a try, Kelly. Each one should provide an air-tight seal, and we'd love the chance to make this up to you. When you're free to chat, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252. You can reach us weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or feel free to email anytime at: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Be sure to mention reference number: 018502965A.

Kelly
Salem, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great for storing
10/9/2015

Customer review by Dusty

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Dusty
by Dusty

I have always wanted to try the space bags and Now I got too and I have to say they are great. With living in a state that you get all 4 seasons and really cold winters we have a lot of blankets and having to try to store then for the spring, summer and fall can take up a lot of room with totes so now I can get rid of 3 of my 4 totes and know that they are nice and clean for next year. my husband is happy too cause I have more room in my closets. I will be getting some more to use for winter cloth and travel bags that we don't use often.

Dusty
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ziploc doesn't stay zipped
3/19/2016

Customer review by Dodgy

1.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Dodgy
by Dodgy

I bought 2 of these and kept the contents well below the fill line. Despite careful zipping and sucking out the air, the contents re inflated within days. I tried several times without a different result. I have another brand and it works perfectly.

Comment from - 4/18/2016

I'm sorry about your experience with Ziploc® Space Bags® – this isn't something you should expect. We'd love to help and invite you to call 1-800-558-5252 (M-F from 8 AM to 6 PM CST), or feel free to contact us directly at: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Be sure to mention reference number: 017242180A.

Dodgy
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love the space saving!
11/14/2015

Customer review by FlipFlopsForever

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by FlipFlopsForever
by FlipFlopsForever

Great product, was easy to use and held a bunch of small blankets for tight, space-saving storage. Will be buying more of these in the Spring to store all my Christmas blankets! [received as a sample]

Comment from - 12/7/2015

Thanks for giving Ziploc® Space Bag® a try. We appreciate the feedback – and look forward to protecting your Christmas blankets during the off-season.

FlipFlopsForever
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great! Love it!
10/12/2015

Customer review by crafty kim

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by crafty kim
by crafty kim

This Ziploc space saving bag is huge and holds SO much. Love it! Super easy to use. Works great for storing clothes/blankets during different seasons. We have also used it to travel with, so that we can pack more in a smaller space.

crafty kim
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It Took A Free Sample...
10/8/2015

Customer review by jewelsds06

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by jewelsds06
by jewelsds06

I've been curious, but a non-believer, about Space Bags since they came on the market. I found the XL Flat spacious, easy to use and much more manageable than the plastic totes I've been using for off-season clothes the past 30 years!

jewelsds06
Ripon, WI
Gender:Female
Great size!
8/9/2015

Customer review by Sammy15

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Sammy15
by Sammy15

Bought these because I'm moving into my dorm for college and figured they might save space-if they worked. I've always been skeptical of whether or not it would really keep the seal of anything. Well you have proven me a believer! I am so satisfied with this product!

Sammy15
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Creates space in closet
10/8/2015

Customer review by luftbar

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by luftbar
by luftbar

The ziploc XL flat bags are great. We had a bunch of towels taking up a whole shelf in our linen closet that now only takes up one third of the shelf and has allowed us to put other things there.

luftbar
Marlborough Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it!
10/9/2015

Customer review by jkailani

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by jkailani
by jkailani

I received this product, ziploc space bag in xl flat, used to store some extra comforters and bed sheet sets, so easy to use, love it! I will be buying more of them to organize my closets!

jkailani
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for apartments and small homes
10/8/2015

Customer review by Jeannette

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Jeannette
by Jeannette

Moved from very large home into a much smaller space. Own many blankets and towels without space to put them. Now with these bags I can store three times the blankets in half the space

Jeannette
Contra Costa County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
10/9/2015

Customer review by Lizard5

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Lizard5
by Lizard5

I really like the Ziploc XL Space Bag, it hold so many of my bulky items. I put almost all of my linen closet in the two bags. I now have room to store other things in my closet.

Lizard5
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Enabled easy storage in less space
10/8/2015

Customer review by ChadB

4.0 stars 10/8/2015 by ChadB
by ChadB

The design is good and provided an easy way to store items that were easily compactable. It won't work to store everything, but the right items can certainly make a difference.

ChadB
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect fit!
10/8/2015

Customer review by mari60

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by mari60
by mari60

Ziploc space bags are a great way to store bulky items safely in a smaller space. They are easy to use. They are a must have item for everyone!

mari60
Duluth MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use XL space bag
10/9/2015

Customer review by crodetsky

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by crodetsky
by crodetsky

So glad I got these bags. They are perfect size for storing my clothes and blankets. And they are so easy to use. Will definately buy again.

crodetsky
Largo, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ziploc Storage Magic
10/8/2015

Customer review by Lulu31

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Lulu31
by Lulu31

I have found so many uses for these bags. They free up closet and drawer space and best of all keep the contents clean and dust free!

Lulu31
Granger, IN, United States
Gender:Female
Great storage
10/8/2015

Customer review by Mommaxst

4.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Mommaxst
by Mommaxst

I live in a house with zero storage I am able to store out of season clothes under the bed and out of the way. Easy to use too.

Mommaxst
Levittown, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews