Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 60 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Not the size it says on the box.
8/29/2017

Customer review by MandiW

1.0 stars 8/29/2017 by MandiW
by MandiW

I bought Ziploc brand because it's a brand I trust. I have used ziploc brand products since I could remember, so when I looked into purchasing vacuum bags to store my linens in, I went to Ziploc. I purchased one box to try, which was $12.98 and I thought it was a bit expensive. We have several queen sized comforters so I wanted to make sure I purchased bags that could store more than one comforter. The box states that the bags could hold "up to 2 queen comforters, 4 twin comforters, or 4 pillows in total." But when I got the box home and opened it up, I attempted to fit the 2 queen comforters but can only fit one with enough room to be able to close the bag. Upon inspection of the bag, I notice that even though the dimensions are the same, 68cm x 86cm, the bag states that it only holds "up to 1 queen comforter or 2 twin comforters, or 2 pillows in total. I am extremely disappointed in this product. I am irritated at the fact that I now have to drive 45 minutes back to my local Walmart to return these bags and hope I get my money back in full.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/30/2017

I’m sorry to hear about your experience, Mandi – this certainly isn’t the quality we expect from Ziploc® brand Space Bags®. We’d love a chance to discuss this further and encourage you to reach out when you’re free. You can connect with us weekdays 8 AM to 6 PM (CST) by calling 1-800-558-5252 or by emailing us anytime at https://contact.scjbrands.com/en-us. Your reference number is: 018908481A - Ethan, SC Johnson Consumer Care

MandiW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Made my closet useable again!
7/30/2016

Customer review by Audrey

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Audrey
by Audrey

I bought an oversized duvet fit for a Scottish castle....but it has not gotten cold enough in the southeastern part of the USA for this duvet to be of much practical use; I've only used it as a pallet for my child's sleepover parties. I have grown to loathe the purchase of the oversized duvet until Ziplock Space Bag (XLarge Flat). The bags worked like a charm. TIP#1: I wrestled a bit with making the duvet fit; trying to fold it different ways, and I decided to roll it up like a sleeping bag. This was the perfect solution!!! I also put my body weight gently on the bag towards the end of the vacuum process & got a few more inches of air out. Do NOT force the air out, I'm sure it will burst the bag & damage your vacuum cleaner. TIP#2: Do NOT leave animals unattended around the bags; especially after sealing the bags air tight. Kitten teeth will puncture the bag in a split second.....oh well, at least there were 2 bags per box.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was so relieved..
7/15/2013

Customer review by macman60

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by macman60
by macman60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so tired of taking the air out of the SPACE BAGS only to do it again and again and well you get it.. then I bought these and yes they WORK just remember to pull the thin membrane blue piece of fabric up under the round plastic valve and they stay the size that you started with after taking the air out the 1st time... So we bought MORE.... Great Product ********** Mike_Tina

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macman60
Easley, S.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Durable Plastic.
6/28/2017

Customer review by HonestAmy

5.0 stars 6/28/2017 by HonestAmy
by HonestAmy

I stored some bulky leather jackets in one and winter clothes in the other. Works just like it should but with much better plastic quality than on any other brand I have ever used. Can't go wrong with Ziploc. Quality product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestAmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
7/31/2016

Customer review by Vickie

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Vickie
by Vickie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these for my daughter who was moving from Georgia to Colorado and needed to conserve space. They worked beautifully. We transferred items to the bags , we put 4 large boxes and 1plastics storage tub full of clothes,1 king size down comforter , pillows, blankets, and much more in the trunk. All because of the ziplock bags! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These bags are amazing! So happy I purchased
2/12/2017

Customer review by Blair5678

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Blair5678
by Blair5678
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know what these other reviews are talking about but I honesty love these bags! I'm moving to Miami from Chicagon got these bags to store my winter sweaters and cardigans because in Miami I won't need them but during December when it drops to the low 70s mid 60s I still want to be able to throw on a light cardigan with my shorts. I packed about 13 sweaters chunky and light and 5 thick cardigans and they fit perfectly! I still had room left to put about 5 more sweaters. They vacuumed perfectly now I am using the other bag for my jeans and leggings. Such a great buy! These bags will be stored inside of a thick deep container. Will be buying more from this brand for my jackets.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blair5678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome
7/28/2017

Customer review by Jamie

5.0 stars 7/28/2017 by Jamie
by Jamie

I needed to suck down extra blankets and will probably do the same for winter coats. They squeezed down enough to fit them in thin long bins for under my bed and seem to be holding the seal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Space
1/7/2017

Customer review by Marie

4.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Marie
by Marie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good compact organizer

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by Ladylove19682

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Ladylove19682
by Ladylove19682

Although I love the concept of these space bags . And the fact that they do save space . I found like many others they do not compress so that they are flat as advertised. I bought two boxes of three for sweaters and they look ugly. But it is okay they do save space .

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladylove19682
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Best vacuum storage bags
4/9/2016

Customer review by jillolly

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by jillolly
by jillolly

I have used other vacuum bags, but the only ones that keep their seal are the Ziplock Space Bags. The others lost their seal within days and I had to repack 5 into the Ziplock bags!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jillolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly great
4/8/2016

Customer review by Timon

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Timon
by Timon

I was very sceptical about buying these bags. I bought a pack of 2 to try them out. Worked amazingly well that I wound up buying several more to put sheets, comforters, towels, duvets etc in when we had to transport a lot of stuff by car. Without the bags we would not have been able take everything. They worked as advertised and with the air sucked out with the vacuum cleaner hose the bag shrank down dramatically. No leakage. Definitely recommend them. It's also fun watching the bag shrink!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
garbage. Ripped as I was putting in the items
6/6/2016

Customer review by maria

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by maria
by maria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

complete waste of money. not made like old ones. Ripped as I was placing in items

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ziploc Space Bag
9/5/2016

Customer review by hazelkay

1.0 stars 9/5/2016 by hazelkay
by hazelkay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bag didn't hold the air. I would not buy again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazelkay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great...space saver!!!
4/30/2017

Customer review by moell

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by moell
by moell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

can put away stuff efficiently and the items are not heavy when putting them in upper cupboards

moell
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2017

Customer review by Nahid

1.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Nahid
by Nahid

Recently I bought Extra large space bag and the quality of plastic it was made it's horrible and it didn't keep air tight after 2 days! The price was soooo EXPENSIVE and not worth to buy! The high prices it offered by retailers, should be more durable. Not happy at all.

Nahid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great
2/24/2017

Customer review by Tricia

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Tricia
by Tricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by Salmoniia

2.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Salmoniia
by Salmoniia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Poor product. The vacuum process is lengthy and did not work properly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Salmoniia
Baytown, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for Storage
10/23/2016

Customer review by Mommaof2

1.0 stars 10/23/2016 by Mommaof2
by Mommaof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these bags to store clothes in that I was saving for my second son. I bought 8, in total. Out of the 8, 5 lost their suction in two days. :/

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upset the bag ripped in half
12/18/2016

Customer review by Keep

1.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Keep
by Keep

I bought the x-large two pack and zip it and sealed it and reopened it and the whole bag ripped! Very frustrating

Comment from - 5/2/2017

Sorry to hear about your experience, Kerry – this certainly isn’t something we’d expect. When you are free, I encourage you to reach out so we can make this right. We are available 8 AM to 6 PM (CST) by calling 1-800-558-5252 or visiting https://contact.scjbrands.com/en-us to send an email. Your reference number is: 018803038A

Keep
Bayside, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bag it
12/13/2016

Customer review by nancy2

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by nancy2
by nancy2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fits my jackets that need packing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews