Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great For The Money
8/3/2013

Customer review by rainmaker2

4.0 stars 8/3/2013 by rainmaker2
by rainmaker2

First, a word about shipping. I selected Walmart's free shipping to my home, and that was a mistake. I thought it would be shipped via UPS or FedEx, but they used some freight company I've never heard of. Then the company Walmart selected apparently contracted with another freight company to actually deliver the TV. Bottom line, there was no tracking and it took 11 days for the TV to arrive. Next time I'll use Site To Store. Now for the TV. Here are the Pros: This is my 7th HDTV. I more or less have them all over the house and I've owned Vizio, Hitachi, RCA and Haier models. The outstanding feature of this model is the clarity, depth of color and brightness of the picture. With the large amount of settings choices available, I really can't see how anyone could have a problem getting a great picture. Of the 7 HDTVs I've owned, only one (a 24-inch Hitachi that sits on my kitchen table) MIGHT be marginally better than this one as far as the quality of the picture. The picture is beautiful and slightly better than the Vizio model (struck by lightning) that it replaced. Sound is good, but not great. The Auto Volume setting causes the sound to get a little scratchy and wavy. I tried it once and turned it off. It has a Surround Sound feature, but I can't tell much difference between it and the Standard setting. It has three HDMI ports. Most sets in this price range have only two. It also has a USB port. I've ordered a Chromecast unit that uses a USB port to be wireless, so this was important to me. It is very thin and for a 50-inch TV, it is light. I was able to lift it onto my mantle by myself. Here are the Cons: As far as Aspect/Zoom features, it has only two choices; Normal and Wide. Neither will allow you to fill up the screen when watching old movies. The remote measures only 2.25 x 6.25 inches. The buttons are small and to me they don't seem very intuitive. I frequently push the wrong one. And now for my pet peeve concerning this TV: On my other sets, when the sound is muted, a very small icon appears in one corner of the screen. I barely notice it. However, for this TV, when the mute feature is engaged, a greyed-out rectangular box that is 2.5 x 7 inches appears. And believe it or not, it's really not even in a corner. It appears on the left side of the screen about 4 inches BELOW the upper left corner. Inside the grey box the word "Mute" appears, along with a speaker icon, an "X" and the word "Off". It is large enough get in the way and to grab my attention. What the heck were they thinking? In summary: For the money, this is a great set. It has an excellent picture and good sound, but not a lot of bells and whistles. However, I paid $498 plus tax for this 50-inch model and got free shipping, and I'm happy with it. Except for the 17.5 square inch on-screen Mute icon and the limited Aspect/Zoom features, I would have given it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainmaker2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tv and quality
7/17/2013

Customer review by Goody

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Goody
by Goody

I absolutely happy with my Haier Tv quality, colour and great value, but I'll more than happier if the Usb be able to read Video function.

Goody
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
11/15/2013

Customer review by natouel

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by natouel
by natouel

Great product for the price, Colors programmed by Haier are'nt very beautiful, but with the personnal mode, you can ajust it and get very great colors

natouel
Baie-Comeau, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an Awesome TV
6/27/2013

Customer review by Kelly58

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Kelly58
by Kelly58

First off we love our new Haier 50 in. the Clarity is amazing Im a big sports fan and watching it is like being in the stands Colors are vivid and Brillant We love the feature that keeps commercials at the same volume as you are watching and not blaring .My brother in law who is kinda techi is very impressed My son said oh this is not the tv you want (he has nt seen it yet) He will be eating crow when he does.All in all ease of operation hook up to computer and other devices Simple We absolutly Love this TV and would Recommend it to anyone So Glad we have it Thank You

Kelly58
Battleford Saskatchewan Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/27/2013

Customer review by Drew08

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Drew08
by Drew08

No Problems and just great picture good tuner and simple remote

Drew08
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
8/2/2013

Customer review by Lilas

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Lilas
by Lilas

I'm surprise.... The quality is perfect with small price....

Lilas
Laval, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This tv has great features, wonderful quality, and the price is reasonable!
11/15/2013

Customer review by Haier2013

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Haier2013
by Haier2013

I am extremely impressed with the product so far. I initially doubted the product because I was not familiar with the name. However the picture quality especially in HD is amazingly clear, and I am particular about features like that. I must say that I thought that I would just get the experience of having a 50" HD tv but for the price not necessarily get the best product. I thought that I would just have to settle for what I could afford. I was peasantly surprised. I continue to enjoy it on a daily basis. I have also used or am still using features like HDMI, USB,. These features allow me to enjoy it with my laptop,tablet,phone and cable and believe me I do. I would definitely recommend the product to others. I may even like it on Facebook.

Haier2013
Detroit,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product has great features
11/16/2013

Customer review by stantheman

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by stantheman
by stantheman

This product was one of the BEST products I have ever purchased.Not only was it a good price,it was & is an outstanding product .I would suggest to everyone to try a Haier TV or product.

stantheman
West Windsor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bang for your buck
11/18/2013

Customer review by SueK

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by SueK
by SueK

For an exceptionally reasonable price - this TV delivers. Despite the salesman trying to talk us out of buying a "Haier" and previous reviews stating that the picture quality was good but the audio was not - I do not regret getting this TV. I am ecstatic that I bought this TV and so is my family. Other reviewers also stated that there was no optical port - and, therefore, no abilitiy to hook up surround sound. While it is true that there is no optical port - we were able to hook up our surround sound using the standard red and white audio/video cables through our cable box. With the surround sound hooked up - this TV goes from a 3 star TV to a 5 star TV. 50 inches never looked so good!!!!

SueK
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the picture
11/21/2013

Customer review by Tomo

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Tomo
by Tomo

Best price, great picture color and clarity . It was easy to set up . I am very happy with my purchase .

Tomo
Lavallette , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!!!!!
11/21/2013

Customer review by Baddog

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Baddog
by Baddog

This is a great HD TV, the picture is bright and clear and the simulated surround sound is fantastic We did not think you could get this much TV for the money. T & K Springfield TN

Baddog
Springfield, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Value
11/22/2013

Customer review by AtlantaJoe

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by AtlantaJoe
by AtlantaJoe

Our second Haier purchase has proven to be even better than the first. The quality picture is greatly appreciated and the value for the money spent is exceptional.

AtlantaJoe
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Haier 50" LED TV has a great picture and sound
11/23/2013

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Greg
by Greg

Purchased locally from ABC warehouse from a leader add not expecting much. I was very impressed with what I saw and heard from this gem. This Haier 50" LED TV was sitting between two competitive brands and the picture was as good or better.

Greg
Canton, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quality product...excellent value
12/14/2013

Customer review by Gustav

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Gustav
by Gustav

very pleased with the t.v.......great picture...excellent pricing...highly recommend this to anyone....would purchase this brand agan....and recommend it to friends and family

Gustav
Port Huron, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quailty tv.
1/19/2014

Customer review by Jr15

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Jr15
by Jr15

The quality of the picture is outstanding. You honestly get what you paid for. Id recommend getting this television. very outstanding quality tv. its a picture perfect tv

Jr15
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this product is great
1/18/2014

Customer review by dabturner

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by dabturner
by dabturner

At 1st i was nervous because of the price and the name of the tv. but once we purchased it and hooked it up the picture was surprisingly excellent and better than most pictures on the more expensive tv's. I truly recomend their products as i have became a fan of their technology. The have won my business.

dabturner
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Haier 50" LED TV
1/29/2014

Customer review by EddTony

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by EddTony
by EddTony

I really like this product. It is everything it was advertised to be and easy to set up and use.

EddTony
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Tv has great picture & quality for $$ purchased !
1/29/2014

Customer review by froggie

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by froggie
by froggie

The Picture quality is very good. You must set it to your perfection.Color is excellent ! My only complaint would be the Sound, you have to hook up to a sound bar or speakers for good sound ! The volume is not so great!! only hooked up to speakers right now !

froggie
winnipeg mb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good low-cost television
2/10/2014

Customer review by Antoine666

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Antoine666
by Antoine666

I paid a very low price for this 50" television, including shipping to my front door. I didn't even know it had a tuner in it, or a speaker. It's a "monitor" for my HTPC; the audio goes through a 5.1 AV receiver, video through a small computer. Anyway, it's a low-end tv, not a lot of settings (no zoom, e.g.), 60 Hz only, but it's got 3 HDMI inputs and component, and it's bright and it was very easy to set up.

Antoine666
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super quality picture and Value
2/11/2014

Customer review by HankJ1

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by HankJ1
by HankJ1

Great picture quality....Well beyond what I expected for the price. Sound is great. I would recommend this to anyone

HankJ1
Roseville Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews