Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 91 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Cooks Great, A Few Complaints
12/1/2014

Customer review by ShopGirl1724

4.0 stars 12/1/2014 by ShopGirl1724
by ShopGirl1724
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Pros: Cooks great, already have tried frozen fish patties and it cooked them perfectly in the amount of time stated in the instruction book. Removed a lot (or all) of the grease that normal comes out of these patties when I cook them in a pan. Grids removed simply. Washing was easy. Grease catching tray was effective. Cons: Short plug cord (only about 2 feet long). Stays hot for a long time after unplugging, takes a while to clean or risk burns removing the grids even 30 mins later. Cleaning tool isn't very helpful since it's smaller than the grids and doesn't get the cracks without lots of effort.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopGirl1724
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Easy grilling
1/12/2014

Customer review by megdizzle

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by megdizzle
by megdizzle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good size grill. Heats up quickly and cooks food thoroughly. Super easy to remove grill plates for cleaning. The only thing I didn't like was the sticker that was on the grill, it was a pain to remove and it left adhesive behind that hardened when the grill was first turned on. Other then that a great purchase. I love how the fat drips away from meats with this grill. Nice way to make healthy food, I even grill vegetables on it!

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megdizzle
Meriden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooked Evenly
3/27/2014

Customer review by Thenilo

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Thenilo
by Thenilo
Walmart associate

Compact size which i really like. Cooked evenly! I tried, beef and chicken both came out perfectly. Easy too clean is a big plus! I like it!

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thenilo
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great little grill
1/22/2014

Customer review by frugalshopper1234

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by frugalshopper1234
by frugalshopper1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace my old George Foreman grill, which had gotten to the point of being really ugly, since it did not have removable trays and was difficult to clean. It's about twice the size of my old grill, and fits two patties easily, four if they are not huge. I can't see fitting six on it like the picture. It seems to take longer to heat up to cooking temperature than my old grill, but once it's there it cooks nicely. The drip tray is larger than the one that came with my old grill. So far I've made a couple of hamburgers on it, and some bacon. Six slices of bacon fit perfectly, and cook very nicely on the grill, coming out crisp and flat. The grill plates are easy to remove and are supposed to be dishwasher safe, but I think I will stick to hand washing them in order to protect the no-stick finish. I would have preferred a white finish rather than silver, but other than that it's just what I was looking for. The price was reasonable, and so far I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalshopper1234
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Grill is perfectly awesome!
6/24/2014

Customer review by Naesa

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Naesa
by Naesa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We replaced our old 2serving GF grill with this HB one. It's definitely taller than the GF, but getting to remove the plates is one of the biggest selling points with this Grill, they are so easy to remove/install, and wonderful to clean. We got a bit of burger grease under the bottom plate on the main appliance, using a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser sponge cleaned it right off without any effort. We have cooked chicken and burgers on it, and they still come out juicy (more juicy than when we used the GF for burgers). On the picture it shows 6 burgers, I'm sure with 1/4lb burgers you could fit 3 - MAYBE 4, but with 1/3lb burgers you can only fit 2 comfortably on this grill. I love that the grease trap has a storage place under the grill, and even though this grill doesn't have the angle that GF ones do, it still removes the grease you want gone. The grease trap is bigger, and the only thing I'd change about this grill is the shape of the grease trap, it has some tight corners on it, and MIGHT be an issue for some when cleaning it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naesa
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A welcome addition to my kitchen
3/1/2014

Customer review by Yanqi

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Yanqi
by Yanqi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My previous 2 grills were the George Foreman brand, but now I'm a convert to Hamilton Beach. This grill is sturdy and well made, the plates are easy to insert/remove. Removable plates were the reason I decided to buy this particular one. The grill cooks evenly and makes nice brown grill marks. A small thing: the ad makes it look like 6 hamburgers will fit--in life only 4 will fit on the grill--unless you're cooking sliders. I use it nearly every day and sometimes a couple of times a day, and I've had no problems with it. It cooks my hamburgers, unbreaded fish, chops, sliced ham (or spam), flat chicken breasts (not stuffed), sliced potatoes, sausage, bacon, and the occasional grilled cheese sandwich. This is one of those appliances that just sits on your counter and does its job--and it was worth every penny I paid. Tips: I now use tongs with non-slip coating on the ends to lift the lid to protect my hand from steam burns, and I quickly remove the drip tray after use and clean it out with a paper towel while the grease is still warm. I absolutely recommend this grill to you.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yanqi
Denver Metro Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed Bigger Unit, right size, right price, right
1/28/2014

Customer review by cookielady156

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by cookielady156
by cookielady156
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replacing my smaller Hamilton Beach with this one which has 90 sq Inch cooking surface, both units have REMOVABLE GRILL PLATES - which is a necessary requirement for easy no hassle clean up. The smaller Hamilton Beach Grill met my every expectation aside from my needing more grilling space, so I was not the least bit hesitant in obtaining this bigger unit. Grill Plates clean up so easy in the sink. Like anything, use the item carefully, clean it thoroughly and don't abuse it and it will cook for you for a very long time... I have never been sorry about either one of my purchases and am extremely pleased with it's ease of operation and cleaning. Cooks Burgers and Chicken to MY taste, just wished it had a lifting locking top plate to prevent my grilled cheese from being flattened. The price at Wal-Mart was perfect, I like the product name and they way it performs, very happy indeed.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookielady156
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Review
9/24/2015

Customer review by Alex

4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Alex
by Alex

I have owned this model grill for several years and am in the market for a replacement. First, I must point out that the cooking surface of the grill plates is 11.5" x 7", so the cooking surface is closer to 80 sq inches, not 90 square inches. I'm replacing because the non-stick surface has worn off with use and dishwashing. Currently, I have to spray the cooking surface with oil before putting on the burgers, otherwise the meat will stick to the top & bottom plates when opening, tearing the burgers to pieces. Also, grease has pervaded in the plate latches and making them stick, making it almost impossible to unlatch the plates without turning the grill sideways and pounding the grill's latch button onto the counter. Also, the grease has pervaded behind the grill plates, making it very unsightly when I finally can get the plates off. The grill worked fine when new. It takes about 5 minutes to cook a frozen burger, or 4 minutes for fresh hamburger meat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cooks Great
3/10/2014

Customer review by frankieM

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by frankieM
by frankieM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill cooks every bit as well as the other more expensive name brand and I like the fact the grids are removable. Soaking them for a short while helps clean up easier. I definitely would not soak for hours which might cause corrosion of nonstick side(s). Before cooking, I found that a rubdown with a light coat of olive oil is superior to help prevent sticking and also makes for even easier cleaning. I would NOT recommend nonstick sprays or even the spray olive oil. They don't give same results and spray gets dark too. So far, I've cooked burgers (both fresh and frozen), boneless skinless chicken breasts, steaks, and boneless pork chops. Even thick slices of potatoes. It cooks evenly and really fast. The included spatula works well to safely scrape off caramelized bits and to assist cooked food removal. One last thing, I line the drip tray with tinfoil.

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankieM
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor quality
3/24/2014

Customer review by pinballmom360

1.0 stars 3/24/2014 by pinballmom360
by pinballmom360
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this Hamilton Beach grill with great expectation. Over the years, I have had four ,I thought, similar models. I used them a lot and had gotten good, dependable service from them. As a matter of fact, they outperformed my one George Forman grill. The only reason I have had to replace them ,was because the teflon coating on the grids always, blistered , and came off . Regarding the new model: The first time I used it, it was on hamburgers. The thermostat on this grill seems to be faulty in design. It just seems to get hotter and hotter. It burnt the outside of the burgers and left them barely cooked on the inside. The second time, I used it to cook strip steak . I had to watch carefully, as the grill again became hotter and hotter. I saved the steak from drying out and burning. But only because I stood over the grill and completely monitored it. This grill does not have a timer. The previous grills all had timers. This grill has very thin grill plates. The outside housing is cheap plastic that is very hot to the touch. Not just on the sides, but on the entire grill. I am very sorry to have to write this terrible review, but I am very disappointed. I have always purchased Hamilton Beach products without concern. This one is a "dud". I hope that Hamilton Beach will once again take pride in building a quality, reliable grill, which I will be happy to purchase. In the meantime, I will be returning this model to the store.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinballmom360
Queens,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is just what I was looking for
9/25/2013

Customer review by RubyNew

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by RubyNew
by RubyNew
Walmart associate

This Hamilton Beach indoor grill seemed to fit my needs – size is good for a small family, removable plates, reasonable price. When I used it for the first time I was amazed! This is a winner! The removable plates make cleanup so easy and the nonstick surface really is nonstick. It warms up quickly and grills everything super-fast. I recommend this grill highly!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RubyNew
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
8/28/2013

Customer review by AIGMAN

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by AIGMAN
by AIGMAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THE MAIN REASON FOR SELECTING THIS GRILL WAS THE REMOVABLE GRIDS. JUST PUT GRIDS IN THE DISH PAN OR DISHWASHER. THIS IS EASY TO USE WITH THE LARGE COOKING AREA. IT COOKS WELL AND COMPLETELY; I LIKE MY MEAT WELL DONE. ALSO MEAT DOES NOT STICK ON THE GRILL. TRY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AIGMAN
SPRINGFIELD,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item, Just ordered another one for my self
1/16/2014

Customer review by buythisone

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by buythisone
by buythisone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the Hamilton Beach Grill with removable grids for my son for Christmas, his George F. broke. Got a great deal at Walmart $32 and free shipping. Went to visit him on 1/12 and used the Grill to make bacon for breakfast and chicken for lunch. Both came out excellent and clean up was easy. Just push a little button on the side and the grids come right out, can either hand wash or put in the dishwasher. We liked it so much, I just bought one for us ( wife and I) to use at home 1/16. The grids are larger than the George F. and are a rectangle shape so you can place more items on it. About half the price of the G.F., I don't need to make him richer than he is. LOL

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buythisone
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great christmas gift
12/8/2013

Customer review by Cookingabc

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Cookingabc
by Cookingabc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these grills for myself.My son has his own house, when he comes over and I am using it to cook chicken breast,turkey burgers or pork chops he always say I need one of those grill. I like the timer food cooks fast on grill and easy clean up with the removable grids.Grill now comes is silver looks good with stainless steel appliances.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookingabc
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this grill
12/31/2013

Customer review by SHEKBABEE

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by SHEKBABEE
by SHEKBABEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only used this grill once so far, but I can honestly say that it meets my expecations. I cooked breakfast pork chops on it and they were flavorful and tender. They even had the grill marks and smelled like outdoor grilled pork chops. I am so happy I found this especially for this price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHEKBABEE
ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
8/24/2016

Customer review by doodle

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by doodle
by doodle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a george foreman grill that I didn''t care for. I really like this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doodle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Grill!!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Kci70

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Kci70
by Kci70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read some very good reviews on this grill that helped me make up my mind on this one. it is very easy to use and easy to clean when finished, just pop out the grills to clean them. This was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kci70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!! What a grill!!
1/18/2014

Customer review by Happy4inTexas

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Happy4inTexas
by Happy4inTexas

Ordered my grill on Thursday--expected to wait a week and today, Saturday it came. I was about to make hamburgers the old fashioned way but used my new grill. WOW!! cooked 24 hamburgers in 20 minutes--no greasy pan to clean, just empty the drip tray, pop out the upper and lower grill, wash and reinsert. What a neat grill. I am so pleased. I plan to run out to buy zuchinni and squash and grill these veggies instead of on the top the stove. Sooooooooo glad I bought this machine. It is a 5+. A happy customer!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy4inTexas
Amarillo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Grill
12/20/2013

Customer review by Lovetosavems

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Lovetosavems
by Lovetosavems
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a new one like this for months and just found this I am so happy, Love it easy to clean and great to cook on.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovetosavems
Dade City, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The one I received was defected!
3/24/2014

Customer review by llllpppp

1.0 stars 3/24/2014 by llllpppp
by llllpppp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first time I used it, heat caused the paint on top of lid to bubble up. I returned it to WalMart. I hope the one I received was "just a dud", and all of the grills do not have this problem.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llllpppp
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews