Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 45 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
My Dogs LOVE these!
9/12/2016

Customer review by backyard351

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by backyard351
by backyard351

I picked up a bag of these to see if they would help my Border Collie with her itchy, flaky skin. They are a great supplement to the regular fish oil capsules I give her and bonus...she LOVES them!

backyard351
Bella Vista, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin and Coat Vitamin Treats-Great for healthy dog
7/14/2016

Customer review by HollyH

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by HollyH
by HollyH

We started using these about 3 years ago due to grass/weed alergies/fleas or combination of these. Got rid of the fleas with other method but still needed to get help with dry flaky skin. These helped tremendously!!! We felt the difference in coats in about 2-3 weeks. We keep them on these all the time

HollyH
Chanute, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for dogs that just had a litter
5/6/2016

Customer review by sand spring chesapeakes

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by sand spring chesapeakes
by sand spring chesapeakes

I've been using this on my dog that just had a litter of puppies and blew her coat. This has help her hair coat come back in smooth and shiny.

sand spring chesapeakes
Cambria, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Treat
4/6/2016

Customer review by djpavek57

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by djpavek57
by djpavek57

I bought the skincoat for my dog mainly because she sheds a lot. I gave her one everyday and they have made her coat so soft and less shedding. She loves them as a treat. Everybody that pets her, says her fur is so soft.

djpavek57
Poland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dogs love the taste
4/5/2016

Customer review by NicoleM27

4.0 stars 4/5/2016 by NicoleM27
by NicoleM27

I've been giving my dogs the VetIQ Skin Coat supplement for about 10 days (1x day) and I believe I have seen an improvemnt in my one dog's extreme itching. Time will tell, but at least the dogs love the taste!

NicoleM27
Clovis, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These really work!
4/6/2016

Customer review by PugDog9

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by PugDog9
by PugDog9

I have a pug that sheds non-stop year round. I purchased this product, and by the time we were halfway through the bag, I noticed a big difference in the amount of shedding. Great value at a great price.

PugDog9
Port Huron, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dogs love Skin and Coat formula
4/5/2016

Customer review by kayt18

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by kayt18
by kayt18

All of our dogs love these skin and coat treats. And what better way to give them something good for them, than in something they love!!

kayt18
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin Healing
4/5/2016

Customer review by pdgolfer

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by pdgolfer
by pdgolfer

I started using this product from VetIQ for my dog with sensitive skin and this helped her not itch or bite. Great for my little dog.

pdgolfer
Palm Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This!
3/29/2016

Customer review by Maureen

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Maureen
by Maureen

I love the fact that this treat is adding Omega 3 to my senior dog's diet in a treat that she loves!

Maureen
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product
12/18/2013

Customer review by sonto1989

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by sonto1989
by sonto1989

My dogs love these skin and coat chews. Being filled with Vitamin A&e, Biotin and Omega-3's is wonderful for my extra family member!! I love the fact that it can help control shedding because with allergies and asthma I sure needed help with that for my babies!! I did learn quickly to seperate the 2 chews to one in the morning and one at night otherwise she gets real gassy-that is the only con- and that is not even anything unusual- I found. Great product. I will continue to give my girls. Even my cat comes running!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonto1989
Columbus,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VetIQ Skin and Coat
5/4/2016

Customer review by OldBull

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by OldBull
by OldBull

Works great. My Jack Russell had HUGE sheeding problem This product has reduced shedding and his coat is soft and beautiful.Not only does it work, my dog love it, dinner is not over until he has had his VetIQ.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldBull
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin Coat Omega3 Chews
1/27/2017

Customer review by Katina

2.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Katina
by Katina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have ordered this product before but really don't remember if it was from Walmart or not. The first time I ordered this product, it was fine. The order I received from Walmart was/is stale. The product is very hard and my little guy won't eat them as readily as he did before. I ordered three bags because I have difficulty finding these. Anyhow, I am not happy with the product I received.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VetIQ Skin and Coat Vitamin Chews
12/27/2013

Customer review by freebiegrl

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by freebiegrl
by freebiegrl

My family has 2 tiny Chihuahuas and 3 children that love to feed them stuff they should not have. Because of this one of our pups has an itchy skin issue. We are so lucky to have found VetIQ Skin and Coat Vitamin Chews, our kids can still give our pups treats that is good for them and help with the skin issue. The pups love them and beg as soon as they see the bag. Seeing as how our pups are so small I try to pack as much good for them bites in everything they get-these are great treats that any dog will love! Disclaimer and disclosure: * I received this product in exchange for a review. I was not compensated for my review and all my opinions are my own, based on my personal experience with the product. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. *

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freebiegrl
McRae, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but takes time to adjust
7/31/2014

Customer review by MomOfKidsNFurbabies

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by MomOfKidsNFurbabies
by MomOfKidsNFurbabies

My 2 year old lab has skin allergies and is on a wheat/soy/corn free diet so I was happy to find that these treats where wheat free. She sheds a lot as labs do and scratches often due to her skin issues so it makes her shedding worse. These treats seem to be helping with the shedding but at first they gave her diarrhea giving them to her 2x a day. So I just give them to her 1x a day for now until her body adjusts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfKidsNFurbabies
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY Dog LOVES These!
1/29/2014

Customer review by Beachcitymom

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Beachcitymom
by Beachcitymom

Finally a treat that my dog loves and it actually is good for her skin and coat! her hair actually does look shinier and my dog loves these soft treats. I think they actually may be her new favorite dog treat! I like that they include omega 3s from fish oil and are wheat free. These really are a hit in our house and my friend had her dog try them and he loves them too! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachcitymom
San Pedro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It is a great product for pets skin and coat.
8/5/2014

Customer review by challa03

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by challa03
by challa03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for years. I bought it from Walmart.com because it is not readily available in Walmart stores any more. It makes it very hard to obtain. The price was cheaper on line than in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
challa03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok
7/6/2015

Customer review by OLDMANSDOG

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by OLDMANSDOG
by OLDMANSDOG

Dog has skin condition and loses hair. This helps with this condition and makes his coat look better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDMANSDOG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A wonderful treat that is great for your pup
3/25/2014

Customer review by MomOfLulu

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by MomOfLulu
by MomOfLulu

We have a Scottish Terrier that is a little over a year old. Living in Florida her coat gets quite the workout! I was so excited to have her try the VetIQ Skin and Coat Chews. She loves her treats and this was no different. She even acted as if this was a "high value" treat and took it to her special place on the stairs to eat it. After only a week of eating the chews I can already tell a difference in her coat. It is shinier and healthier. The only negative comment I would add is that the chews are pretty hard. It might have been that the bag wasn't completely sealed and they dried out - but she doesn't seem to mind! I am interested in seeing the continued results of this product after consistent use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfLulu
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT dog treat!!! She loves em!
11/13/2013

Customer review by christier333

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by christier333
by christier333

My dog likes a lot of treats, but there are some she goes crazy for. This is one of those products. She loves them so much and the best part is they are good for her coat! I have a Morkie, a yorkie/maltese mix and usually they have nice soft fur. My dog has quite mangy fur and always has. We were putting oil in her food but it didn't really make a difference and it was always messy. These treats have actually made a huge difference! They are awesome. And she LOVES them so it's a huge bonus! Her fur has been shiny and healthy looking and she has been really well behaved in hopes to earn one of her new treats! I would definitely buy these again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christier333
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/15/2016

Customer review by Faviola

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Faviola
by Faviola

Got rid of scratching almost immediately, my dogs love the flavor,had to wait almost a week for it to arrive, they don't offer it locally, but well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faviola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews