Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 49 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Triple Action Satisfaction
9/15/2013

Customer review by ReactionFactor

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by ReactionFactor
by ReactionFactor

I was absolutely amazed at the fast triple action (Kills, Repels, and Prevents) for the flea, tick, mosquito treatment that vetquard gave our lab (Max). A friend referred it to us after a short discussion we had a few weeks back about the Mosquito and fleas taking over our pets. It worked within 24 hours of application and the price was affordable for a 4 month supply. I thanked the friend and definitely will purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (33) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReactionFactor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally
7/8/2014

Customer review by Usedhobarts

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Usedhobarts
by Usedhobarts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally someone has given the consumer an out from the overpriced frontline scam. I have spent hundreds, if not thousands on overpriced vet prescribed only flea and tick protection for my animals over the past 20 years. I decided to give vet guard a try last year and am a lifetime user from here forward. I live in NW Mn in the heart of wood tick country. Since using this my dogs have had no ticks. I can walk around the property and I will have ten plus crawling on me when we get back and my dogs have none. Those on here claiming it does not work are either people not applying it properly or frontline lobbied vets trying to scare you into paying the ridiculous charges from them. I have heard that this is actually made by frontline and packaged by them as a way to get to those who can't afford or refuse to pay the vet prescribed bloated prices. I can't confirm this but I can assure you that it works as well as frontline.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Usedhobarts
East grand forks, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product-best price
8/13/2016

Customer review by ConsumerKing

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by ConsumerKing
by ConsumerKing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Made sure to do my homework on brand and price. Got best deal at Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerKing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work
7/29/2016

Customer review by Violet

2.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Violet
by Violet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product did not work for my 2 pitbulls

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Violet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fleas? Puh-leeeeze!
5/22/2013

Customer review by TheDanMan

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by TheDanMan
by TheDanMan

I'm so glad I switched from Frontline to vetGuard. I've found the latter to be just as effective, and far more affordable. My pit-lab mix has shown no adverse effects from the switch, and with the money I saved, she's now got several new toys to play with. Choosing vetGuard over its more pricey competitors is a no-brainer.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDanMan
Marina Del Rey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Quality, Fraction of the cost
6/17/2013

Customer review by JLeighM

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by JLeighM
by JLeighM

I am always hesitant of buying a lesser priced product for my pet-babies however I must say that this purchase was one of the best purchases I have made! I used this on my American Bully and we have been out to the parks and she has been playing in the backyard and still not one flea or tick in sight! This product had no oily residue or smell. I would definitely be recommending this to my family and friends so that they can save a fortune on something that actually works!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLeighM
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/14/2013

Customer review by bergenlp14

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by bergenlp14
by bergenlp14

Saw this when I was at Walmart last weekend and decided to try it out because Im trying to be better about treating my dog for fleas. She hasnt had any lately but we've had them in the past and it was an absolute nightmare trying to get rid of them because they can live in your carpets! Gross! I am going to make VetGuard Plus a regular item on my shopping list from now on- it work, its not too expensive, and its way easier to do this once a month than dealing with the whole house when your dog eventually does get fleas.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bergenlp14
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
you should use this
10/3/2013

Customer review by EricaAnn7

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by EricaAnn7
by EricaAnn7

Every now and then I switch up my Mastiff's flea and tick, usually because the effectiveness wears off. When I started using VetGuard Plus a while back, I thought the same thing would happen and eventually we'd need to use something else. I'm pleasantly surprised though...it's "passed the test" way longer than other brands have.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricaAnn7
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product, Great Price
5/15/2014

Customer review by CloverfieldFarm

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by CloverfieldFarm
by CloverfieldFarm

It is nice to be able to protect my Great Dane without spending a fortune. This worked great and didn't irritate her sensitive skin. Love the citrus scent as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CloverfieldFarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FLEA FREE
4/7/2016

Customer review by pia615

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by pia615
by pia615

I bought VetGuard Plus a while ago for my Cain Terrie and I haven't had any problems. Since this is first time I bought this brand, I specifically asked the pharmacist for application advice, and she told me that any flea and tick medication can cause a rash or even burn a dog's skin if it is all put on one spot! My dog has longer fur, so I spread it out beneath the fur on her shoulder blades like the directions said, and I've had no problems at all. Hope this helps - I've been recommending VetGuard to all my pet-parent friends and will continue to do so. It works really well and I saved a lot of money versus some of the other brands out there

pia615
Islip, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the orange smell
5/7/2016

Customer review by Caromiller

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Caromiller
by Caromiller

This works so well on my large German Shepherds . It smells nice and it works! I have been using for 2 years over frontline!!!

Caromiller
Sicklerville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saves my babies from ticks!
4/5/2016

Customer review by willowdilly

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by willowdilly
by willowdilly

We live in a wooded area with deer as our neighbors. Not only do they eat my flowers but they bring ticks into the yard. My lab/boxer mix thinks they're her playmates! In past years I've had to remove several ticks from my dogs....UNTIL we started using VetGuard Plus! I previously used the major expensive brands thinking there was nothing better. Well I found something better, cheaper, easier and safer! This product is a Keeper! Thank You!

willowdilly
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good flea treatments
10/17/2013

Customer review by Mommy830

4.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Mommy830
by Mommy830

We used the treatment after finding a few fleas on our indoor/outdoor dogs, as well as bug bombing the house. This product worked on my large German shepherd, as well as my Pomeranian( bought the box for small dogs as well)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy830
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Seems to be working well on my Chihuahua mix, Jr
1/17/2014

Customer review by Brownie1405

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Brownie1405
by Brownie1405

Jr has a very delicate skin and fur. He gets irritation very easily on his body. This is why it is hard to find a very good product for him. And in our neighborhood there are a lot of dogs and sometimes we get strays with fleas and ticks problems. And I need to make sure Jr stays safe. He has had almost a week with this product and seems to be working good and no side effects on his fur. Maybe this has been the answer the whole time. I would give it a "5 star" but it has only been a week and I want to make sure, but for now It totally seems to be working.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brownie1405
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Satisfied customer
4/6/2016

Customer review by jacksmom

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by jacksmom
by jacksmom

When my little dog had gotten fleas I started looking online for a good product, and everything was far too expensive, and then I found VetGuard and decided to give it a try. It WORKED... it got rid of the fleas he had, and he didn't get anymore! It was also very affordable, easy to use, and easy to find in the stores. I have been using it ever since and will continue to do so.

jacksmom
Cedar Park, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
4/6/2016

Customer review by array170

2.0 stars 4/6/2016 by array170
by array170

This product was not what I expected. Once applied, the application sites stayed greasy for several days. The residue got on my furniture, and got lots of dirt trapped in it. Within a week, I found 2 ticks and a few fleas on my pup.

array170
Sumter, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
As good as the expensive ones
4/5/2016

Customer review by dirtypampers

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by dirtypampers
by dirtypampers

I saw this at my local Walmart and noticed that it was next to the name brand, the price was 1/2 of the major brand and the active ingredients were exact to the major brand. Happy, very happy with the product. Will buy again.

dirtypampers
Salem, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
4/6/2016

Customer review by Kimmer

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Kimmer
by Kimmer

I have been buying this product for a few years now and am very happy with it. Just wish they still carried this product at Sam's Club

Kimmer
Columbia, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
4/5/2016

Customer review by Zhuzhu

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Zhuzhu
by Zhuzhu

this product has the same active ingredients as those more expensive brands,at a great deal less. Love the results from this product.

Zhuzhu
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/7/2016

Customer review by Staryenyin

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Staryenyin
by Staryenyin

I have been using this product for some time and it works so good

Staryenyin
Spartanburg, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews