Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 56 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
great
1/13/2017

Customer review by jersey23

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by jersey23
by jersey23

best product will use nothing but this great for my 2 dogs you get more for your money

jersey23
Ringtown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not great
1/4/2017

Customer review by kate

1.0 stars 1/4/2017 by kate
by kate

I put a dose on my dog as directed and after 24 hours, there were still numerous fleas on my dog. She was rubbing herself all over our furniture and scratching like crazy. I applied a second dose since one dose did nothing and she still has fleas. I just ordered a Seresto collar instead.

kate
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent results!
9/28/2016

Customer review by winkywoo723

4.0 stars 9/28/2016 by winkywoo723
by winkywoo723

I received this product from a family member because I was complaining that my current topical treatment was the equivalent of using nothing at all. My poor dog was constantly scratching and we were starting to also notice some fleas in the home. It has been nine days of bless since I applied this product. No scratching no digging; she's even allowed back in the bed. VetGuard plus for Dogs has saved my sanity and my pets health. Her fur is growing back, she's not scratching, and the husbands not complaining. Thank you.

winkywoo723
Lakeland, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disapointed
10/4/2016

Customer review by Amy 2016

1.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Amy 2016
by Amy 2016

I have 1 dog and 3 cats. I bought VetGuard plus for the dog and the cats, I put it on all of them 10/1/2016 it is now 10/4/2016 and they all still have fleas. I bought it because of the price and most of the reviews were good. I will now be returning the unused 3 months left for the dog back to the store to get my money back. The one for the cats is gone it only comes with a 3 month supply.

Amy 2016
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not waste your money
9/14/2016

Customer review by cloudwalker4

1.0 stars 9/14/2016 by cloudwalker4
by cloudwalker4

I've used two months in a row and my Pom still has a ton of fleas. Also leaves the hair greasy for days after application (putting medicine on skin of course)...

cloudwalker4
Meridian, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
FLEA FREE
4/7/2016

Customer review by pia615

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by pia615
by pia615

I bought VetGuard Plus a while ago for my Cain Terrie and I haven't had any problems. Since this is first time I bought this brand, I specifically asked the pharmacist for application advice, and she told me that any flea and tick medication can cause a rash or even burn a dog's skin if it is all put on one spot! My dog has longer fur, so I spread it out beneath the fur on her shoulder blades like the directions said, and I've had no problems at all. Hope this helps - I've been recommending VetGuard to all my pet-parent friends and will continue to do so. It works really well and I saved a lot of money versus some of the other brands out there

pia615
Islip, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saves my babies from ticks!
4/5/2016

Customer review by willowdilly

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by willowdilly
by willowdilly

We live in a wooded area with deer as our neighbors. Not only do they eat my flowers but they bring ticks into the yard. My lab/boxer mix thinks they're her playmates! In past years I've had to remove several ticks from my dogs....UNTIL we started using VetGuard Plus! I previously used the major expensive brands thinking there was nothing better. Well I found something better, cheaper, easier and safer! This product is a Keeper! Thank You!

willowdilly
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied customer
4/6/2016

Customer review by jacksmom

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by jacksmom
by jacksmom

When my little dog had gotten fleas I started looking online for a good product, and everything was far too expensive, and then I found VetGuard and decided to give it a try. It WORKED... it got rid of the fleas he had, and he didn't get anymore! It was also very affordable, easy to use, and easy to find in the stores. I have been using it ever since and will continue to do so.

jacksmom
Cedar Park, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the orange smell
5/7/2016

Customer review by Caromiller

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Caromiller
by Caromiller

This works so well on my large German Shepherds . It smells nice and it works! I have been using for 2 years over frontline!!!

Caromiller
Sicklerville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
4/6/2016

Customer review by array170

2.0 stars 4/6/2016 by array170
by array170

This product was not what I expected. Once applied, the application sites stayed greasy for several days. The residue got on my furniture, and got lots of dirt trapped in it. Within a week, I found 2 ticks and a few fleas on my pup.

array170
Sumter, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
As good as the expensive ones
4/5/2016

Customer review by dirtypampers

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by dirtypampers
by dirtypampers

I saw this at my local Walmart and noticed that it was next to the name brand, the price was 1/2 of the major brand and the active ingredients were exact to the major brand. Happy, very happy with the product. Will buy again.

dirtypampers
Salem, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
4/6/2016

Customer review by Kimmer

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Kimmer
by Kimmer

I have been buying this product for a few years now and am very happy with it. Just wish they still carried this product at Sam's Club

Kimmer
Columbia, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
4/5/2016

Customer review by Zhuzhu

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Zhuzhu
by Zhuzhu

this product has the same active ingredients as those more expensive brands,at a great deal less. Love the results from this product.

Zhuzhu
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
4/5/2016

Customer review by luvmydog7

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by luvmydog7
by luvmydog7

I use this on my dog and it works great! Mot a flea or tick on him ever. ANd the price is great!

luvmydog7
Newburgh, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
has everything I wanted for my dog
4/5/2016

Customer review by pops76

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by pops76
by pops76

I have been using this product for my dog Mandi for years and am completely satisfied with it

pops76
Christiana, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this for all 4 dogs.
3/15/2016

Customer review by kathy 62

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by kathy 62
by kathy 62

This is the best product I have used - got rid of fleas and have not seen a tick or fleas in 3 years. We were infested by ticks and fleas 3 years ago and after trying many others we found this and it worked.

kathy 62
Shannon Hills, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/7/2016

Customer review by Staryenyin

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Staryenyin
by Staryenyin

I have been using this product for some time and it works so good

Staryenyin
Spartanburg, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't Work
3/4/2016

Customer review by Honest

1.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Honest
by Honest

I have two Labrador retrievers that picked up fleas at a dog park. I have treated the dogs twice and they still have fleas. I have used another product many years ago and the fleas died within two minutes. Not so with this topical.

Honest
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Fleas
4/5/2016

Customer review by Diamondob

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Diamondob
by Diamondob

I bought this and it was great lasted just like it said.

Diamondob
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
No fleas!
3/31/2016

Customer review by Lucy

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Lucy
by Lucy

We are ready to go to the dog park now! Easy to use and treat our dog.

Lucy
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews