Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 56 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Triple Action Satisfaction
9/15/2013

Customer review by ReactionFactor

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by ReactionFactor
by ReactionFactor

I was absolutely amazed at the fast triple action (Kills, Repels, and Prevents) for the flea, tick, mosquito treatment that vetquard gave our lab (Max). A friend referred it to us after a short discussion we had a few weeks back about the Mosquito and fleas taking over our pets. It worked within 24 hours of application and the price was affordable for a 4 month supply. I thanked the friend and definitely will purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (33) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReactionFactor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally
7/8/2014

Customer review by Usedhobarts

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Usedhobarts
by Usedhobarts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally someone has given the consumer an out from the overpriced frontline scam. I have spent hundreds, if not thousands on overpriced vet prescribed only flea and tick protection for my animals over the past 20 years. I decided to give vet guard a try last year and am a lifetime user from here forward. I live in NW Mn in the heart of wood tick country. Since using this my dogs have had no ticks. I can walk around the property and I will have ten plus crawling on me when we get back and my dogs have none. Those on here claiming it does not work are either people not applying it properly or frontline lobbied vets trying to scare you into paying the ridiculous charges from them. I have heard that this is actually made by frontline and packaged by them as a way to get to those who can't afford or refuse to pay the vet prescribed bloated prices. I can't confirm this but I can assure you that it works as well as frontline.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Usedhobarts
East grand forks, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2013

Customer review by bergenlp14

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by bergenlp14
by bergenlp14

Saw this when I was at Walmart last weekend and decided to try it out because Im trying to be better about treating my dog for fleas. She hasnt had any lately but we've had them in the past and it was an absolute nightmare trying to get rid of them because they can live in your carpets! Gross! I am going to make VetGuard Plus a regular item on my shopping list from now on- it work, its not too expensive, and its way easier to do this once a month than dealing with the whole house when your dog eventually does get fleas.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bergenlp14
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Quality, Fraction of the cost
6/17/2013

Customer review by JLeighM

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by JLeighM
by JLeighM

I am always hesitant of buying a lesser priced product for my pet-babies however I must say that this purchase was one of the best purchases I have made! I used this on my American Bully and we have been out to the parks and she has been playing in the backyard and still not one flea or tick in sight! This product had no oily residue or smell. I would definitely be recommending this to my family and friends so that they can save a fortune on something that actually works!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLeighM
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Fleas? Puh-leeeeze!
5/22/2013

Customer review by TheDanMan

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by TheDanMan
by TheDanMan

I'm so glad I switched from Frontline to vetGuard. I've found the latter to be just as effective, and far more affordable. My pit-lab mix has shown no adverse effects from the switch, and with the money I saved, she's now got several new toys to play with. Choosing vetGuard over its more pricey competitors is a no-brainer.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDanMan
Marina Del Rey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
you should use this
10/3/2013

Customer review by EricaAnn7

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by EricaAnn7
by EricaAnn7

Every now and then I switch up my Mastiff's flea and tick, usually because the effectiveness wears off. When I started using VetGuard Plus a while back, I thought the same thing would happen and eventually we'd need to use something else. I'm pleasantly surprised though...it's "passed the test" way longer than other brands have.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricaAnn7
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Product, Great Price
5/15/2014

Customer review by CloverfieldFarm

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by CloverfieldFarm
by CloverfieldFarm

It is nice to be able to protect my Great Dane without spending a fortune. This worked great and didn't irritate her sensitive skin. Love the citrus scent as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CloverfieldFarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems to be working well on my Chihuahua mix, Jr
1/17/2014

Customer review by Brownie1405

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Brownie1405
by Brownie1405

Jr has a very delicate skin and fur. He gets irritation very easily on his body. This is why it is hard to find a very good product for him. And in our neighborhood there are a lot of dogs and sometimes we get strays with fleas and ticks problems. And I need to make sure Jr stays safe. He has had almost a week with this product and seems to be working good and no side effects on his fur. Maybe this has been the answer the whole time. I would give it a "5 star" but it has only been a week and I want to make sure, but for now It totally seems to be working.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brownie1405
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Effective
10/6/2013

Customer review by sportsnv

4.0 stars 10/6/2013 by sportsnv
by sportsnv

I used it on my pure breed boxer, he's 4 years old. He is very curious and I need a product that works. I would definitely use this again, it is important to have him healthy and protected. Thanks for making this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportsnv
Jersey, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Excellent product-best price
8/13/2016

Customer review by ConsumerKing

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by ConsumerKing
by ConsumerKing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Made sure to do my homework on brand and price. Got best deal at Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerKing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fleas Begone
11/18/2013

Customer review by CrftyDuchess

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by CrftyDuchess
by CrftyDuchess

Very easy to apply no residue left on dogs coat. Another product made in the USA!! Seems to be doing its job. Will be recommending to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrftyDuchess
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good flea treatments
10/17/2013

Customer review by Mommy830

4.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Mommy830
by Mommy830

We used the treatment after finding a few fleas on our indoor/outdoor dogs, as well as bug bombing the house. This product worked on my large German shepherd, as well as my Pomeranian( bought the box for small dogs as well)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy830
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great price, Great product
9/29/2013

Customer review by DukeB123

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by DukeB123
by DukeB123

I am usually a loyal user of more expensive flea and tick prevention sold by my vet. I decided to try something new this month and buy the VetGuard Plus brand. All I can say is I am VERY impressed with the quality and price. I have a pit bull and only want the best for him. I think with VetGuard Plus, I am giving him the best and am so happy. I encourage all dog owners to try VetGuard Plus. It's a great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DukeB123
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
waste of money
4/17/2015

Customer review by kristie2129

1.0 stars 4/17/2015 by kristie2129
by kristie2129

I would not recommend this to anyone. I wasted money on this as I did on petarmor. I put tube on my dog at the beginning of the week and guess what? Still got fleas.. I will be going to a vets office n getting flea n tick meds for my dogs,cause these dont work worth a flip. they may claim to be the same thing,but they arent.. I wont waste anymore money on this brand or the PetArmor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristie2129
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value!
10/10/2013

Customer review by sundance11

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by sundance11
by sundance11

This is a great and just as effective remedy for the alternatives which cost 2-3 times the price. Highly recommended! I have a 11 year old Rott/German Shepherd mix that I use it on. Sheila loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sundance11
oakland, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
great protection!!
1/11/2017

Customer review by tslater

4.0 stars 1/11/2017 by tslater
by tslater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this stuff is great it repels mosquitoes....an added protection for heart-worms.....great price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tslater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for a great product
10/3/2013

Customer review by Danielwupromo

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Danielwupromo
by Danielwupromo

My Rottie and Husky loves to play in the backyard so this prevention treatment is a must. They don't mind it and the price is right! Great product for all doglovers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielwupromo
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Not great
1/4/2017

Customer review by kate

1.0 stars 1/4/2017 by kate
by kate

I put a dose on my dog as directed and after 24 hours, there were still numerous fleas on my dog. She was rubbing herself all over our furniture and scratching like crazy. I applied a second dose since one dose did nothing and she still has fleas. I just ordered a Seresto collar instead.

kate
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
1/13/2017

Customer review by jersey23

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by jersey23
by jersey23

best product will use nothing but this great for my 2 dogs you get more for your money

jersey23
Ringtown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work
7/29/2016

Customer review by Violet

2.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Violet
by Violet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product did not work for my 2 pitbulls

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Violet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews