Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 32 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Triple Action Satisfaction
9/15/2013

Customer review by ReactionFactor

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by ReactionFactor
by ReactionFactor

I was absolutely amazed at the fast triple action (Kills, Repels, and Prevents) for the flea, tick, mosquito treatment that vetquard gave our lab (Max). A friend referred it to us after a short discussion we had a few weeks back about the Mosquito and fleas taking over our pets. It worked within 24 hours of application and the price was affordable for a 4 month supply. I thanked the friend and definitely will purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (31) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReactionFactor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally
7/8/2014

Customer review by Usedhobarts

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Usedhobarts
by Usedhobarts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally someone has given the consumer an out from the overpriced frontline scam. I have spent hundreds, if not thousands on overpriced vet prescribed only flea and tick protection for my animals over the past 20 years. I decided to give vet guard a try last year and am a lifetime user from here forward. I live in NW Mn in the heart of wood tick country. Since using this my dogs have had no ticks. I can walk around the property and I will have ten plus crawling on me when we get back and my dogs have none. Those on here claiming it does not work are either people not applying it properly or frontline lobbied vets trying to scare you into paying the ridiculous charges from them. I have heard that this is actually made by frontline and packaged by them as a way to get to those who can't afford or refuse to pay the vet prescribed bloated prices. I can't confirm this but I can assure you that it works as well as frontline.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Usedhobarts
East grand forks, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fleas? Puh-leeeeze!
5/22/2013

Customer review by TheDanMan

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by TheDanMan
by TheDanMan

I'm so glad I switched from Frontline to vetGuard. I've found the latter to be just as effective, and far more affordable. My pit-lab mix has shown no adverse effects from the switch, and with the money I saved, she's now got several new toys to play with. Choosing vetGuard over its more pricey competitors is a no-brainer.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDanMan
Marina Del Rey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
6/14/2013

Customer review by bergenlp14

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by bergenlp14
by bergenlp14

Saw this when I was at Walmart last weekend and decided to try it out because Im trying to be better about treating my dog for fleas. She hasnt had any lately but we've had them in the past and it was an absolute nightmare trying to get rid of them because they can live in your carpets! Gross! I am going to make VetGuard Plus a regular item on my shopping list from now on- it work, its not too expensive, and its way easier to do this once a month than dealing with the whole house when your dog eventually does get fleas.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bergenlp14
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Quality, Fraction of the cost
6/17/2013

Customer review by JLeighM

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by JLeighM
by JLeighM

I am always hesitant of buying a lesser priced product for my pet-babies however I must say that this purchase was one of the best purchases I have made! I used this on my American Bully and we have been out to the parks and she has been playing in the backyard and still not one flea or tick in sight! This product had no oily residue or smell. I would definitely be recommending this to my family and friends so that they can save a fortune on something that actually works!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLeighM
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
you should use this
10/3/2013

Customer review by EricaAnn7

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by EricaAnn7
by EricaAnn7

Every now and then I switch up my Mastiff's flea and tick, usually because the effectiveness wears off. When I started using VetGuard Plus a while back, I thought the same thing would happen and eventually we'd need to use something else. I'm pleasantly surprised though...it's "passed the test" way longer than other brands have.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricaAnn7
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product, Great Price
5/15/2014

Customer review by CloverfieldFarm

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by CloverfieldFarm
by CloverfieldFarm

It is nice to be able to protect my Great Dane without spending a fortune. This worked great and didn't irritate her sensitive skin. Love the citrus scent as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CloverfieldFarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Working
9/9/2015

Customer review by 82711

2.0 stars 9/9/2015 by 82711
by 82711

We have been using this for several months, and we have decided that we need to find a different flea and tick. We treat every 30 days and follow application instructions. Our dog has still been getting fleas and ticks and the medication is doing nothing to kill them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
82711
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good flea treatments
10/17/2013

Customer review by Mommy830

4.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Mommy830
by Mommy830

We used the treatment after finding a few fleas on our indoor/outdoor dogs, as well as bug bombing the house. This product worked on my large German shepherd, as well as my Pomeranian( bought the box for small dogs as well)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy830
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Seems to be working well on my Chihuahua mix, Jr
1/17/2014

Customer review by Brownie1405

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Brownie1405
by Brownie1405

Jr has a very delicate skin and fur. He gets irritation very easily on his body. This is why it is hard to find a very good product for him. And in our neighborhood there are a lot of dogs and sometimes we get strays with fleas and ticks problems. And I need to make sure Jr stays safe. He has had almost a week with this product and seems to be working good and no side effects on his fur. Maybe this has been the answer the whole time. I would give it a "5 star" but it has only been a week and I want to make sure, but for now It totally seems to be working.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brownie1405
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Fleas become immune to flea treatmentsB
5/12/2015

Customer review by Peachn

1.0 stars 5/12/2015 by Peachn
by Peachn

Fleas develop an immunity to flea treatments. Frontline was the first one our dog became immune to. We moved to PetGuard, which worked for about three months. Then it stopped so that the next application in the new three month pack was more like water than flea treatment. He was covered with fleas and this stuff wasn't working. So we got VetGuard. Same story. You're not suppose to apply these right after you flea bath your pet. The oils in the pet's coat, be they dog or cat, are what help transmit the treatment across the animal. Instead, you're suppose to wait two days after a flea bath to make the application. Or, barring that, wait two days to give a flea bath after you've treated your pet. But that wasn't our problem here. Flea's develop an immunity to the recipe in all three of these brand treatments. That's why there are so many new labels coming out but with the same ingredients. People think Frontline didn't work for my pet so I'll try VetGuard. But if Frontline failed, Vetguard nor PetGuard is going to work. VetGuard is supposedly a Walmart company brand. I don't know what we're going to do save to high dollar to Advantage. I've got to check those ingredients to be sure I'm not buying into the same thing. Be aware, if you bought one of those three brands listed and they stopped working, don't get either of the other two. They won't work. My dog looks like this stuff was water and it produced fleas instead of killing them. He's white, so they stand out. Even when it's cheap, if it doesn't work it's worthless and too much money lost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peachn
Would recommend to a friend? No
waste of money
4/17/2015

Customer review by kristie2129

1.0 stars 4/17/2015 by kristie2129
by kristie2129

I would not recommend this to anyone. I wasted money on this as I did on petarmor. I put tube on my dog at the beginning of the week and guess what? Still got fleas.. I will be going to a vets office n getting flea n tick meds for my dogs,cause these dont work worth a flip. they may claim to be the same thing,but they arent.. I wont waste anymore money on this brand or the PetArmor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristie2129
Would recommend to a friend? No
Effective
10/6/2013

Customer review by sportsnv

4.0 stars 10/6/2013 by sportsnv
by sportsnv

I used it on my pure breed boxer, he's 4 years old. He is very curious and I need a product that works. I would definitely use this again, it is important to have him healthy and protected. Thanks for making this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportsnv
Jersey, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Fleas Begone
11/18/2013

Customer review by CrftyDuchess

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by CrftyDuchess
by CrftyDuchess

Very easy to apply no residue left on dogs coat. Another product made in the USA!! Seems to be doing its job. Will be recommending to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrftyDuchess
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not working, my poor dogs have fleas.
7/24/2015

Customer review by Kathy

1.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Kathy
by Kathy

I purchased this item because of it's reviews. Tried it on my 3 dogs and they still have fleas. It didn't do anything at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? No
?
10/21/2015

Customer review by LoneWolf

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by LoneWolf
by LoneWolf

This item is a little expensive, but the product works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoneWolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
same
6/6/2015

Customer review by lovesbouviers

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by lovesbouviers
by lovesbouviers

This product worked the same as the others I have used at twice the price. It has the same type of applicator with no unpleasant odor. There is a very nice citrus smell. I have a 65 lb mixed breed and a 130 lb pure bred, neither one had any adverse reaction. I live in a heavily wooded area and have found no sign of ticks or fleas. A reorder will be a definite purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesbouviers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, Great product
9/29/2013

Customer review by DukeB123

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by DukeB123
by DukeB123

I am usually a loyal user of more expensive flea and tick prevention sold by my vet. I decided to try something new this month and buy the VetGuard Plus brand. All I can say is I am VERY impressed with the quality and price. I have a pit bull and only want the best for him. I think with VetGuard Plus, I am giving him the best and am so happy. I encourage all dog owners to try VetGuard Plus. It's a great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DukeB123
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great value!
10/10/2013

Customer review by sundance11

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by sundance11
by sundance11

This is a great and just as effective remedy for the alternatives which cost 2-3 times the price. Highly recommended! I have a 11 year old Rott/German Shepherd mix that I use it on. Sheila loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sundance11
oakland, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
flea control
10/11/2015

Customer review by obxbear2002

4.0 stars 10/11/2015 by obxbear2002
by obxbear2002

its a reliable product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obxbear2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews