Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Fleas? Puh-leeeeze!
5/22/2013

Customer review by TheDanMan

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by TheDanMan
by TheDanMan

I'm so glad I switched from Frontline to vetGuard. I've found the latter to be just as effective, and far more affordable. My pit-lab mix has shown no adverse effects from the switch, and with the money I saved, she's now got several new toys to play with. Choosing vetGuard over its more pricey competitors is a no-brainer.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDanMan
Marina Del Rey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Quality, Fraction of the cost
6/17/2013

Customer review by JLeighM

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by JLeighM
by JLeighM

I am always hesitant of buying a lesser priced product for my pet-babies however I must say that this purchase was one of the best purchases I have made! I used this on my American Bully and we have been out to the parks and she has been playing in the backyard and still not one flea or tick in sight! This product had no oily residue or smell. I would definitely be recommending this to my family and friends so that they can save a fortune on something that actually works!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLeighM
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Triple Action Satisfaction
9/15/2013

Customer review by ReactionFactor

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by ReactionFactor
by ReactionFactor

I was absolutely amazed at the fast triple action (Kills, Repels, and Prevents) for the flea, tick, mosquito treatment that vetquard gave our lab (Max). A friend referred it to us after a short discussion we had a few weeks back about the Mosquito and fleas taking over our pets. It worked within 24 hours of application and the price was affordable for a 4 month supply. I thanked the friend and definitely will purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReactionFactor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally
7/8/2014

Customer review by Usedhobarts

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Usedhobarts
by Usedhobarts

Finally someone has given the consumer an out from the overpriced frontline scam. I have spent hundreds, if not thousands on overpriced vet prescribed only flea and tick protection for my animals over the past 20 years. I decided to give vet guard a try last year and am a lifetime user from here forward. I live in NW Mn in the heart of wood tick country. Since using this my dogs have had no ticks. I can walk around the property and I will have ten plus crawling on me when we get back and my dogs have none. Those on here claiming it does not work are either people not applying it properly or frontline lobbied vets trying to scare you into paying the ridiculous charges from them. I have heard that this is actually made by frontline and packaged by them as a way to get to those who can't afford or refuse to pay the vet prescribed bloated prices. I can't confirm this but I can assure you that it works as well as frontline.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Usedhobarts
East grand forks, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2013

Customer review by bergenlp14

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by bergenlp14
by bergenlp14

Saw this when I was at Walmart last weekend and decided to try it out because Im trying to be better about treating my dog for fleas. She hasnt had any lately but we've had them in the past and it was an absolute nightmare trying to get rid of them because they can live in your carpets! Gross! I am going to make VetGuard Plus a regular item on my shopping list from now on- it work, its not too expensive, and its way easier to do this once a month than dealing with the whole house when your dog eventually does get fleas.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bergenlp14
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
you should use this
10/3/2013

Customer review by EricaAnn7

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by EricaAnn7
by EricaAnn7

Every now and then I switch up my Mastiff's flea and tick, usually because the effectiveness wears off. When I started using VetGuard Plus a while back, I thought the same thing would happen and eventually we'd need to use something else. I'm pleasantly surprised though...it's "passed the test" way longer than other brands have.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricaAnn7
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product, Great Price
5/15/2014

Customer review by CloverfieldFarm

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by CloverfieldFarm
by CloverfieldFarm

It is nice to be able to protect my Great Dane without spending a fortune. This worked great and didn't irritate her sensitive skin. Love the citrus scent as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CloverfieldFarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective
10/6/2013

Customer review by sportsnv

4.0 stars 10/6/2013 by sportsnv
by sportsnv

I used it on my pure breed boxer, he's 4 years old. He is very curious and I need a product that works. I would definitely use this again, it is important to have him healthy and protected. Thanks for making this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportsnv
Jersey, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Fleas Begone
11/18/2013

Customer review by CrftyDuchess

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by CrftyDuchess
by CrftyDuchess

Very easy to apply no residue left on dogs coat. Another product made in the USA!! Seems to be doing its job. Will be recommending to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrftyDuchess
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good flea treatments
10/17/2013

Customer review by Mommy830

4.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Mommy830
by Mommy830

We used the treatment after finding a few fleas on our indoor/outdoor dogs, as well as bug bombing the house. This product worked on my large German shepherd, as well as my Pomeranian( bought the box for small dogs as well)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy830
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great value!
10/10/2013

Customer review by sundance11

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by sundance11
by sundance11

This is a great and just as effective remedy for the alternatives which cost 2-3 times the price. Highly recommended! I have a 11 year old Rott/German Shepherd mix that I use it on. Sheila loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sundance11
oakland, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Seems to be working well on my Chihuahua mix, Jr
1/17/2014

Customer review by Brownie1405

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Brownie1405
by Brownie1405

Jr has a very delicate skin and fur. He gets irritation very easily on his body. This is why it is hard to find a very good product for him. And in our neighborhood there are a lot of dogs and sometimes we get strays with fleas and ticks problems. And I need to make sure Jr stays safe. He has had almost a week with this product and seems to be working good and no side effects on his fur. Maybe this has been the answer the whole time. I would give it a "5 star" but it has only been a week and I want to make sure, but for now It totally seems to be working.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brownie1405
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Would NOT recommend this product!
6/3/2013

Customer review by Noticks

1.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Noticks
by Noticks

I purchased VET GUARD for ticks for my medium size dog 3 weeks ago, I have found 2 ticks attached since I applied it! So it is getting returned for a better product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noticks
Wellston, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Big Dog no fleas
10/5/2013

Customer review by Ageis007

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Ageis007
by Ageis007

My 186lb Great Dane was covered in fleas out of nowhere. After using other products in the past I decided to try something new. I saw vetguard and decided to give it a go. I found it to work great and leave my dogs skin free of oil.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ageis007
Clarksville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
flea meds
7/27/2014

Customer review by dogzrmybabes

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by dogzrmybabes
by dogzrmybabes

So far, so good. We have 2 dogs & live on a farm...We walk the dogs everyday & there are deer everywhere...no fleas, no ticks & no problems...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogzrmybabes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, Great product
9/29/2013

Customer review by DukeB123

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by DukeB123
by DukeB123

I am usually a loyal user of more expensive flea and tick prevention sold by my vet. I decided to try something new this month and buy the VetGuard Plus brand. All I can say is I am VERY impressed with the quality and price. I have a pit bull and only want the best for him. I think with VetGuard Plus, I am giving him the best and am so happy. I encourage all dog owners to try VetGuard Plus. It's a great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DukeB123
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Value and Works Great!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Lucia54

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Lucia54
by Lucia54

I used this product on my Chocolate Lab mix and she did not have an adverse reaction to it. It appeared to work well in eliminating fleas and I have not discovered any ticks. You can actually see the dead fleas that fall off the dog.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucia54
Broomall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Finally cheaper option!
10/14/2013

Customer review by Caligirl49

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Caligirl49
by Caligirl49

Ever since I got my dog I always get annoyed at how much it costs to buy flea medication every month. I heard about this product being much cheaper but higher quality than other brands and tried it. It totally works great - especially for super active dogs like mine (hiking, swimming, dog parks, etc.). It actually smells like citrus too - rather than chemicals!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caligirl49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good price for a great product
10/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My Rottie and Husky loves to play in the backyard so this prevention treatment is a must. They don't mind it and the price is right! Great product for all doglovers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
10/4/2013

Customer review by FLbullies

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by FLbullies
by FLbullies

Very happy that I put my dog on this. Since using it she no longer picks up fleas from outside when playing. Because she is allergic to fleas it is relieving to see her able to enjoy the outdoors and not suffer. The product is a lifesaver. Definitely recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLbullies
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews