Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

67 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

67 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
19
1-20 of 65 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Extremely satisfied
5/23/2013

Customer review by DaveZ18

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by DaveZ18
by DaveZ18

Saw this at walmart and thought I would give it a try because it was much more affordable than the other flea and tick options. used it on my 60lb pitbull who seems to get fleas all the time because we live by the beach, and worked great. no reactions, the smell was not overpowering and its been a week and no fleas, no ticks. i'd recommend.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveZ18
Marina del Rey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
6/11/2013

Customer review by CRAZYNTN

1.0 stars 6/11/2013 by CRAZYNTN
by CRAZYNTN

I bought this for my black lab and after putting it on her on Fri she had as many fleas on Sunday!!! I am going to us this instead Just mix 1 cup Dish Soap, 1 cup white vinegar, and 1 quart warm water and applying to your pet. Let sit 5 minutes and the fleas should all wash away! It is cheaper and has to do a better job then Vet Guard.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRAZYNTN
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A product that works that is worth the price!
8/1/2013

Customer review by MichaelaI

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by MichaelaI
by MichaelaI

My 60 pound Lab/ Shiba Inu mix is a rescue dog and when we adopted him I was told he had a virus that affected his skin. It makes it really sensitive so I have to be careful what kind of shampoos and products I use on him. I wanted him to be protected from fleas but didn't want to risk him having an allergic reaction. I tried Vet Guard plus because I saw a review online that someone used it on their medium sized dog that had skin issues. I read the directions, applied a tiny test amount first and left it for an hour to make sure that he wasn't reactive to it. He was just fine! Thanks VetIQ!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaelaI
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Does not Work as advertised
2/23/2014

Customer review by Dachsaunds

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Dachsaunds
by Dachsaunds

We purchased one box Vetguard Plus for dogs (5-15 lbs) and one Vetguard for dogs (16-33 lbs). Both dog scratched for days after applying. The other more expensive brand did not cause them to scratch at all. Additionally, two of the six application bottles from the (5-15 lb) were completely empty when we opened them. Not a very good value for your money when you don't get all the product. Would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dachsaunds
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible! Didn't work at all
11/15/2013

Customer review by QueenBee1972

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by QueenBee1972
by QueenBee1972

I used this one my 3 dogs! Did not work at all! Complete waste of money! My dogs are itching more now then they were before. I am now using a flea powder until I can apply another product to them!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenBee1972
valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I tried a lot of them....
6/20/2013

Customer review by ellie444

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by ellie444
by ellie444

I've tried a lot of them...all natural products and I found this one and decided to try it because the price is good...lula hasn't had any fleas for 6 weeks;).

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellie444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
My german shepherds are happy campers now
10/24/2013

Customer review by jond0010

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by jond0010
by jond0010

I have 2 German Shepherd mixes/rescue dogs in the land where the mosquito is jokingly the state bird. I was happy to find a great product that works on fleas, ticks AND mosquitoes too. Less itching means my babies are happy, so I'm happy! Recommend you pick up your vetGuard plus for dogs today!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jond0010
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verry Happy Lab
9/21/2013

Customer review by doglover342

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by doglover342
by doglover342

My lab Maggie has always had some issues with fleas and ticks since we live up north. If you're looking for a flea and tick medicine that works great and is affordable, then VetGuard Plus is your best bet. Maggie is happier than ever and as her parent it relieves me to see my dog flea and tick free. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doglover342
upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog is happy now!
6/22/2014

Customer review by HappyCustomer1213

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by HappyCustomer1213
by HappyCustomer1213

We have no more itching from those pesky fleas and other bugs. With all the mosquito-borne things going around now, it is great to find something that works and keeps my dog healthy. No more scratching in the middle of the night !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCustomer1213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dogs are both itching alot days later
10/19/2013

Customer review by shoptilyahdrop

1.0 stars 10/19/2013 by shoptilyahdrop
by shoptilyahdrop

I dont know whats wrong but both my dogs are itching from this stuff, i'm getting worried I think I am heading to walmart to get my money back

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoptilyahdrop
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Two Words: IT WORKS
6/19/2013

Customer review by basingi

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by basingi
by basingi

I have a Lab mix and have tried every dip known to man for ticks - Frontline Spray, Frontline Drops and Advantage. None worked like Vet Guard. From picking 2 dozen ticks to NO ticks within 2 days. It's been 3 weeks and my dog is still tick free. Love this stuff and its price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basingi
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Dead Fleas, No Itching!
9/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We have a English Springer Spaniel and just got the vetGuard Plus a couple days ago. It seems to be working great so far! We have already noticed a significant decrease in fleas and they are not scratching as much. We have tried many other products in the past and have not found one that works as well or as fast as vetGuard does. Extremely affordable, easy to apply and doesn't smell bad at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Anthony, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Same thing as other brands, great price
6/13/2013

Customer review by jerzgal

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by jerzgal
by jerzgal

You can get the most amazing things at Walmart! Like this product! I saw this at the store, but couldnt believe that a good product could cost so much less than other brands. I did a little product-sleuthing online before i bought it, and found that Vet Guard Plus kills and repels the same bugs , that the other pricey brands do. This is a kind of no-brainer. Good quality at a good price is where its at.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerzgal
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Skin Irritant!!!!!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by madmaof4

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by madmaof4
by madmaof4

Applied to 3 different dogs. It irritated their backs. Never again!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madmaof4
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Would recommend to others
6/20/2013

Customer review by Kayla218

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Kayla218
by Kayla218

I treated both of my pitbulls last night after they got a flea infestation from a visit from my dads dog. I liked the price and how simple it was to apply. There seems to be less itching so well see how long it lasts

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayla218
Portland, me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/4/2013

Customer review by creativebynature

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by creativebynature
by creativebynature

I haven't seen a single side effect from my pup. She is a 16 year old border collie and she has been acting normal since I applied Vetguard. I'm really glad I don't have to pay nearly twice the amount for the big brands because this works just fine. And if it works, then why pay more for a big brand?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creativebynature
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Time Will Tell
8/30/2013

Customer review by Pamarie

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Pamarie
by Pamarie

I have always purchased Frontline for our dog, which is very expensive. I saw this product at a much lower price. The description matches many of the higher priced options so I thought we would give it a try. Our dog is a house dog and spends limited time outdoors making it a safer bet. I will revisit after I have several months of using the Vet Guard if my opinions or ratings have changed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pamarie
York PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2013

Customer review by ChelleM

1.0 stars 10/9/2013 by ChelleM
by ChelleM

I used this on my shi tzu, and a week later there was still fleas, and I spray, wash everything, and bathed her prior to treatment because I am ocd when it comes to fleas. I used the second tube 8 days later, and still wasn't making noticible improvement. Sorry VetGaurd, Going back to Sentry or frontline plus.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChelleM
newport
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
No more itching!
7/27/2014

Customer review by Poohhbear9

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Poohhbear9
by Poohhbear9

My dog had gotten fleas from one of his playmates. My poor baby was miserable. Within a day of putting Vet Guard plus on him he quit itching. I gave him the full four month treatment and that was over about 3 weeks ago, and he is still flea free. Thank you for making such an affordable product that actually works!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poohhbear9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does Not Work
12/10/2013

Customer review by esththom

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by esththom
by esththom

I applied this product to my dog 10 days ago & waited to see if it work & didn't notice any changes. I wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esththom
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews