Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
7/25/2013

Customer review by designmind

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by designmind
by designmind

Vet IQ Hip & Joint Chicken Flavored soft chews are amazing! My 7 yr old Labrador has two torn ACL's, one worse than the other, and has been struggling with getting up and down as well as walking on stairs. She will be having surgery, but in the mean time the glucosamine in these treats has truly helped her. We have seen improvement in all her areas of struggle. She loves them and I think she even realizes they have helped her feel better. I can't find them at our local Walmart this week and am going the extra mile to make sure we have more!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
designmind
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got more than I expected from this product
8/25/2013

Customer review by ShopGirl0399

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by ShopGirl0399
by ShopGirl0399

I have a Beagle/Terrier mix that is a little over 10 years old and for at least 2 years has been struggling tremendously with joint pain. I was noticing this year it seemed to really be getting a lot worse. The dog would take awhile to get up from a laying position and when she walked would take these very short, guarded steps. Every move she made indicated to us she was in great pain. Because of this I've tried a few different products, pricey ones too. Nothing ever seemed to help her even after two full weeks of giving doses. One pill that claimed to help with the pain even recommended doubling the dose the first two weeks but still nothing changed. Well, sort of in desperation and also because of one claim on another review here that their dog was acting like a puppy again after taking this hip and joint chew I decided, "Hey, it's $12, what the heck let's give it a try". I AM AMAZED! Within about five days after starting to give our dog the chew I was sitting watching TV and looked over at her thinking to myself, she looks like she's walking better. I quickly got up to grab one of her favorite toys, something she hasn't had much interest in since the start of all her pain. I called her over and threw the toy across the house to which she quickly RAN over to chase and then to my complete and total amazement JUMPED up on our couch to give it back to me. She hasn't jumped on anything in a LONG time. Needless to say I was nearly in tears because honestly her pain has been so bad and we had tried enough things that I was beginning to think we may need to put her down simply because she clearly was not living a quality life. NOT ANYMORE!. She is back to the vibrant, almost puppy-like dog we have so been missing. I am grateful to have found a product that not only works but isn't breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopGirl0399
Schertz, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!!! Works quickly!!!
7/29/2013

Customer review by goatgal123

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by goatgal123
by goatgal123

My brother uses it on his mini Schnauzer, could not get up, now runs and jumps! We use it on our old Border Collie....great product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goatgal123
Uvalde, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These Chews REALLY WORK!
9/29/2014

Customer review by RockiesHuman

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by RockiesHuman
by RockiesHuman

My dog is getting older and started limping from one back leg and was getting worse. I started him on one whole chew for the first 2 weeks and then one every other day. Its been 3 months since he started on them and his does not limp any more. He is happy and jumping around. He will always be on them. The price is great and I don't have to go to the Vet to buy it. Thanks for putting out a product that really works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockiesHuman
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product.
11/8/2013

Customer review by Haulgrl

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Haulgrl
by Haulgrl

This product seems to be helpful for my dog who has bad hips. Would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haulgrl
Ingleside, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves these healthy treats
3/11/2014

Customer review by DesertSage

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by DesertSage
by DesertSage

I am glad that I took a chance and tried VetIQ Hip & Joint chews. Although my dog is young, she is a large breed and prone to arthritis. I had been giving her an otc pill for her hip/joints, but it really was a pain. Skye just loves these healthy treats and sits nicely when I get the bag out! I don't even give her the command. I know that these will help make her aging less painful as the VetIQ Hip & Joint chews helpd with muscles, cartilage and joints. I feed Skye a grain free dog food so I was happy to see that these chews are wheat free

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertSage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our Dog loves them and he is moving better
8/2/2014

Customer review by PepperWY

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by PepperWY
by PepperWY

Our dog Pepper is about 14 years old. He has arthritis pretty bad in his hips. The Hip and joint soft chews seem to have helped give him some of his mobility back. They are tasty enough that he gobbles them right down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PepperWY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Dog Loves Them
12/20/2013

Customer review by RollTide7146

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by RollTide7146
by RollTide7146

My dog is very picky. This is the fiirst glucosimine product that he will happily take.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RollTide7146
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A God Send
11/2/2013

Customer review by JenHav

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by JenHav
by JenHav

I have a 14 year Husky/German Shepard who has really bad arthritis. Her spirit is still very young and she will wrestle with me when taking any kind of medication but she loves her treats. After years of trying to get her to take glucosamine tablets I was so happy to find a treat that she loves to eat and helps her with her mobility. A few months ago she was having a really rough time and couldn't even stand and we upped her treats to 2-3 for the next two days and she was feeling great the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenHav
Erin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Dogs Love Them
5/1/2014

Customer review by DebC57

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by DebC57
by DebC57

VetIQ Hip & Joint Chews smell terrible, but my dogs love them. I want to do everything I can to help my dogs avoid hip and joint issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebC57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Takes some encouraging to eat
4/8/2014

Customer review by bseblmom

2.0 stars 4/8/2014 by bseblmom
by bseblmom

I bought these because they are ALOT cheaper than what I had been buying. But should heed the old saying of you get what you pay for. They smell aweful! If it wasn't for my other dogs waiting for their treat, the one that gets these wouldn't eat them. Haven't had them long enough to know if they are effective or not but will probably go back to the more expensive ones that I know work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bseblmom
Central, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells bad
7/30/2013

Customer review by Jammer99

1.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Jammer99
by Jammer99

Well. I opened the pack and they smell horrible. I got passed that, but my American Eskimo will not even look at it yet alone eat it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jammer99
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works well for my dog
8/30/2014

Customer review by ABPINS

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by ABPINS
by ABPINS

This product works really well for my dog. He is an older large breed. He has been taking this for almost a year. Seems to really help his mobility. Compared to similar products seems to be a good value as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABPINS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dogs love it
1/29/2015

Customer review by BluegrassBob

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by BluegrassBob
by BluegrassBob

I've been giving this to my dogs for over a year. They (two dogs) line up for it like it's a treat. My dogs are small, under 20 pounds, so I cut these in quarters. No more hiding the pill in a piece of cheese and watch them spit it out. I really believe this is helping my Yorkie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluegrassBob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
5/9/2015

Customer review by Jackowner

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Jackowner
by Jackowner

My 12 yr old Jack Russell was limping and lifting her foot all the time. She has been on this for about 2 years now. No problems anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/18/2015

Customer review by mbstladt

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by mbstladt
by mbstladt

With the huge price increase in Rimadyl, I have had to find other ways to help my dog with hip dysplasia. My sister recommended this product because she gives it to her dog with joint problems. I have been able to reduce the dosage of Rimadyl and give this to my dog in addition to a half dosage of the Rimadyl. She has actually become more active. But, of course, the activity can lead to more injuries. Still, I am glad to see her play again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbstladt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Girls love them
4/4/2014

Customer review by hot58

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by hot58
by hot58

My two big girls takes these with no problems. I have tried other products and they would not take them . These they think are treats and no problem getting them to take these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hot58
Justice Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing come back for 10 yr old chihuahua
6/4/2015

Customer review by Gramma2EKG

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Gramma2EKG
by Gramma2EKG

These treats are amazing and cost was less than the cosequin tablets which are harder to administer to my Chihuahua and min pin. After 2 weeks my Chihuahua was back to him self again and doing what he used to do. They also love these treats and can't wait to get them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramma2EKG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so tasty
1/29/2015

Customer review by dukesmom

3.0 stars 1/29/2015 by dukesmom
by dukesmom

It's true that this product does seem to help, but I have to break it down & disguise the taste with another dog treat, & he still sometimes will eat the treat & spit out the Hip & Joint medicine. He does not like the taste & believe me, he is not picky. So I guess I'm saying that they need to taste better, I guess it doesn't taste like "Chicken"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dukesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too soon to know
1/30/2015

Customer review by Susan

3.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Susan
by Susan

This is a product to help with joint problems in my dog: Glucosamine. It hasn't been long enough to tell a huge difference taking 1/2 every other day, but he WILL eat them, which is a big plus. Costs less than the vet's recommendation. Not sure of comparison of the two.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews