Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 432 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

432 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
175
4 stars
114
3 stars
57
2 stars
31
1 stars
55
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 360 total reviews
AN ADDED BONUS FRONT FACING CAMERA
7/25/2013

Customer review by EMILIO9999

5.0 stars by EMILIO9999

YES THIS TABLET (DOUBLE POWER M980K) DOES HAVE A FRONT FACING CAMERA UNFORTUNATELY ON THE ABOVE SPECIFICATIONS WAL-MART DID NOT INCLUDE THIS ADDED BONUS THIS IS A TREMEDOUS SELLING POINT!! IT MAKES THIS TABLET AND EVEN GREATER ASSET AT ALREADY TREMENDOUSLY LOW SELLING PRICE OF $99.99 I ASK WAL-MART TO PLEASE CORRECT THE SPECIFICATIONS AND INCLUDE THE FRONT FACING CAMERA IN YOUR PRODUCT DESCRIPTION I'M ASSUMING NOT MAKING THIS CAMERA PART OF THE SPECS IS AN OVERSIGHT

Was this review helpful? (263) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EMILIO9999
MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Got my money's worth!!!
7/17/2013

Customer review by Cacheton86

5.0 stars by Cacheton86

The picture quality is very clear. I like that I can download movies from my S.D card into my tablet. I also have Netflix for my kids and it streams quickly. I like that I can Skype with family. The camera is clear. The 9in is a good size because my kids like playing games. The play store is easy to use and so far all the games that I have downloaded, work well. I also use the kindle app to read books. The camera is good quality. I can say I got my money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (229) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cacheton86
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
buyer beware-buy extended warranty
8/3/2013

Customer review by planegal

2.0 stars by planegal

the overall tablet worked well for about 6 months and then just stopped turning on. The charge light would come on, but no screen. I contacted the manufacturer and was told-not covered. I was told I would have to pay $60 bench fee to fix and I would have to ship on my dime....for that cost...could buy a new one. If you research online this brand has "known" problems like this....wish this was available when I bought for xmas....would have selected another tablet. If it is such a common problem, you would think they would honor a fix to the consumers. I know they are making things somewhat "disposable" but I expect to get more than 6 months from a tablet.

Was this review helpful? (212) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
planegal
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for a great price
7/16/2013

Customer review by Algodon

5.0 stars by Algodon

I am not a computer savvy person, and this tablet is easy to use!!!!! The 9" tablet is perfect size for playing my movies, playing games, or reading books. I can download many apps from the google play store such as Netflix. I can browse through the Internet and the attached keyboard makes it easy to type. Also, for the price of the tablet I am very pleased with the quality of the camera; it's convenient for video chatting with my relatives. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase of my dopo tablet.

Was this review helpful? (142) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Algodon
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Tablet
9/29/2013

Customer review by barnyardbabies

5.0 stars by barnyardbabies

No, it's not an iPad. But for less than $100, you will get a nice little tablet with functionality to meet your everyday needs. The 9 inch screen is clear & easy to see. Unlike other tablets, this one comes with a nice sized manual keyboard. Additionally, the leather cover makes this tablet stand apart. The size makes it easily portable. The front-facing camera makes video talk fun. It works on wifi for free internet access. It has nice storage which can be supplemented. It is fast, so gaming or streaming video is seamless. The only drawback I have found so far is that I cannot watch my direct tv on this tablet. But I have managed to find many free apps for tv watching, including Showtime. It also doesn't support TuneIn radio, but it supports several other free radio apps. All in all, you can't beat the value for the money. I have ordered a second one for my husband so he stops borrowing mine. You will not be disappointed with this tablet & neither will your wallet.

Was this review helpful? (107) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
barnyardbabies
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LITTLE TABLET
8/25/2013

Customer review by MarMoore

5.0 stars by MarMoore

This is a great little tablet for the money!!!!!! It has 8 GB of memory but there are alot of apps already loaded so it cuts the memory down to 4.4 but get a 8+ SD card and move as much to the card and it should meet your normal use needs. Remember this is a tablet. Not a PC and not a Laptop. If the WiFi is slow that is due to your internet provider not the tablet. Don't keep touching what ever you are wanting to do several times... it does need a moment to open things up. Multiple touches will slow the unit down. Speaker could be better. Can be hard to hear but we connect external speakers thru the headphones. We do have to push the "wake up" button a couple of times every now and then but that is the only issue so far. I will be looking at buying at least one more to help free up our main computer. Remember, you are looking at this because you don't want to buy one of the more expensive models of a tablet or an I-Pad so lower you wants and needs a little with the affordable price that you are getting.

Was this review helpful? (93) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarMoore
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't believe it!
8/2/2013

Customer review by Bboogie82

5.0 stars by Bboogie82

I've only had the tablet for a day and I already absolutely love it, as does my son. For $99.00 you really can't beat it.... and the attachable keyboard and case are amazing to have as well. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend!!!!!! (already did to my coworkers, family, and friends..)

Was this review helpful? (91) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bboogie82
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love love love my tablet
7/17/2013

Customer review by ML2012

5.0 stars by ML2012

This tablet is amazing, and so easy to use. I set it up in minutes. The picture is really good quality, which is good cuz I tango a lot. I love the feel of a laptop with the ease of a tablet. This tablet, for lack or a better term, is my new favorite toy!

Was this review helpful? (102) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ML2012
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
A Great little tablet
8/11/2013

Customer review by cowboyfan1950

5.0 stars by cowboyfan1950

I have many tablets and computers ( I lost count ) and after running across this one online...I just had to order one to see what it was....not expecting much for the price. Was I ever surprised! very compact with 9" screen...everything works better than expected. The keyboard-tablet combo is fun to work with. It's not the fastest tablet..but that would just be nit picking. Video is good....actually I find no downside. One more thing...it was $99 and a few days later I saw that the price dropped to $89. I contacted them and they refunded the difference of $10. WOW for $89 you must get this one.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cowboyfan1950
Arlington Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as advertised!!!!
8/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The ad does not represent this tablet accurately... 1. It says it has 8GB of storage... REALITY: 4.47GB right out of the box. 2. It says it has a USB 2.0 port... REALITY: a micro USB port with a micro USB to USB 2.0 cord (both male ends). Great for transferring info from another computer, but NOT a USB port as advertised. You cannot use USB sticks. 3. It does not say it has a front facing camera... REALITY: it does (this is actually a bonus). Other than the misleading ad, the tablet appears to be decent. Depending on what you want to use it for. Me, personally, I really need a USB port to be able to connect my Passport HD to it. If I can find an adapter or a cord that will work, I will keep the tablet. Otherwise, I will send it back. Also, the built in storage capacity is VERY important... there is a HUGE difference between 4GB and 8GB. I plan to call them tomorrow, and make sure I did not receive the wrong tablet. If they lied about the storage capacity, I will be sending it back for sure. I will update this review after further investigation of these two issues.

Was this review helpful? (161) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
customer servie horrible!!!
10/2/2013

Customer review by customerservicepoor

1.0 stars by customerservicepoor

was very excited about this product when I opened the box looked great turned it on the tablet seems to work great for now and the keyboard was good until I realized a couple of the buttons didn't work:( I have had this maybe a day. I wasn't too upset about the keyboard not working figured I would just call the company and they would fix the issue. when I finally got through to a customer representative she said they only pay one way shipping and that I would have to pay to have the product shipped there. I said so I just bought a defective product from you guys and you want me to pay more money to have it shipped?? then I asked for a manager told the manager my problem. all she said was well I'm sorry that's just our policy. I proceeded to tell her that I was very disappointed with their customer service and that I would not buy anything from their company again. this manager was very rude, she then hung up on me. I have never dealt with a company that did want to help the consumer since we are the reason you have a job.

Was this review helpful? (79) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
customerservicepoor
kissimmee, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent
7/26/2013

Customer review by happyplane

5.0 stars by happyplane

Been looking and looking ,finally find one reliable reasonable and works just fine and the wife loves it. once in a while walmart puts out good ones and you just have to go back and forth until you find it. This is one of the good ones. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happyplane
Charleston,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/17/2013

Customer review by jazzboj

5.0 stars by jazzboj

I am a trifle spastic. Therefore, the included keyboard is of great help. I use the Tablet for e-mail and reading e pub books. A touch of the key turns the page, one at a time, un-like touch screen only tablets which I have tried that often would advance or go back sometimes Chapters at a touch!! The battery lasts 4-5 hours and the keyboard acts as a protective case and has a pull-out "stand" that I also find useful. I found no difference in this product as opposed to others I have tried, none of which contains a way to set the sensitivity of their touch screen. The price was the same, or lower, than tablets with smaller screens and no keyboard/protective case, which you DON'T have to use if you like touch screens. Durability seems fine but I have used it only for 2 months. My daughter has used it to play games on and finds it as quick and responsive as her much more expensive Kindle. A real bargain for those with my handicap, or for that matter, anyone who appreciates a feature full touch screen tablet.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jazzboj
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for this tablet, had it 2 weeks
8/17/2013

Customer review by cincinewtotablets

5.0 stars by cincinewtotablets

My traveling laptop hard drive failed and for the price of this Tablet <$100.00 with a case and keyboard it was roughly 1/3 the price of a new laptop. I needed something to compose emails, look up web sites and perform Word and Excel tasks on. With the free apps all was achievable. I still prefer my main laptop when doing my work ( mostly because the monitor is larger and I'm still getting used to the differences with a Tablet not having a mouse, cut and paste, etc.) Bottom line, this is a great tablet at a great price and I did buy the 2 year warranty simply because I'm new to the Tablet era and a little unsure about reliabilty. BTW, I used to be one of those folks that really liked the NEW electronic toys and realized being practicle is best... I don't need an IPAD when my <$100 DOPO Tablet meets my needs. Again, great tablet at a great price...

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cincinewtotablets
cincinnati,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love this tablet!
8/2/2013

Customer review by mom2two75

5.0 stars by mom2two75

I honestly can't believe how inexpensive it is to be this good. I was leery of opening the fedex box when I got it today since I was thinking I would probably not like it and want to return it. I was surprised! It is perfect and way faster then I thought it would be! Kudos to the manufacturers!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom2two75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Awesome cheap tablet
8/14/2013

Customer review by Jacksmom01

5.0 stars by Jacksmom01

Got this for my 9 year old. I was very skeptical, but it amazed me. It's not slow or any tracking problems at all. I did buy an sd card to add to memory, but still cheaper than any others out there. I love that it has the keyboard and case included. He has used it every day and no problems. Had it for a month now. I bought a second one for my 12 year old for Christmas already. Honestly I have an iPad mini, and in certain ways like my sons better with the 9" screen. We are very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jacksmom01
House springs MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2013

Customer review by Docsmom80

5.0 stars by Docsmom80

Great tablet. Easy to get started, and has great battery life. Downloading is easy with the play store. The camera takes good pictures as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Docsmom80
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for the price.
8/5/2013

Customer review by Sirrod01

5.0 stars by Sirrod01

I love this tablet. In the past I have brought difference tablets but none of them measure up to this one, this tablet met my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sirrod01
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to return
8/20/2013

Customer review by Indynick83

2.0 stars by Indynick83

I bought this tablet because of the good price and good reviews. It's possible mine was defective, but the screen resolution was terrible and it froze when I turned it on. I was able to return for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Indynick83
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by jklmnop333

1.0 stars by jklmnop333

Sadly disappointed. Set it up, then wasn't able to do anything. I was only able to access my email and downloaded one game. It froze every time I tried playing. The return process was nice and smooth though.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jklmnop333
hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 360 total reviews