Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Prepaid Android
6/8/2013

Customer review by elkhartasian

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by elkhartasian
by elkhartasian

The Optimus Exceed is an excellent android device for a user of any level. It's crisp 4.0 inch HD display rests behind a durable gorilla glass touchscreen that is highly responsive. Some people have complained about the battery life on this phone but so far, I haven't experienced any problems with it and a charge can last me a full day with normal usage. It has the 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich OS, massive 8GB internal storage, a speedy 1.2 mhz dual-core processor, a 5.0 MP rear-facing camera that is capable of recording brilliant HD videos, and a front facing vga camera that has a quality that is extremely high for its resolution. Highly recommended and a great option for prepaid users.

Was this review helpful? (167) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elkhartasian
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great value indeed
6/9/2013

Customer review by BobMob79

4.0 stars 6/9/2013 by BobMob79
by BobMob79

Pros - Fast, dual-core processor - Plenty of RAM (1 GB) - Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich)! - Glass screen - Quality construction - Has generous storage for apps and media - Accepts micro SD cards (apps can be installed on them as well) - Camera takes very good photos - Verizon's coverage is the best in my area Cons - A little heavy - Back cover shows smudges - Speaker is mediocre

Was this review helpful? (97) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobMob79
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this phone - and I'm a very picky customer!
8/21/2013

Customer review by mkfisher

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by mkfisher
by mkfisher

There isn't anything I have to complain about this phone. I've had it for about 3 months or so. I wish it had a bigger screen and that the text keys were bigger, but those are not deal breakers by any means. I love everything about it. I agonized for weeks over which phone I would buy so that I could go back to Verizon. I needed to be able to afford it AND I needed it to offer everything I wanted. I am one of the most picky consumers I know, and won't hesitate to point out something if it needs to be told. Not with this, seriously - nothing. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (85) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkfisher
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far love it only would change few things
9/26/2013

Customer review by julie99

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by julie99
by julie99

Battery life is extended with the juice defender app that I always used to run my androids on. Also I turn off synch, gps, and other non needed items. The instruction book also gives pointers but I doubt too many people even bother reading it. No issues with sceen, just adjust your brightness if you want it brighter. I also saw reviews with issues in another language. On the keyboard next to the numeric symbols button there is a language button...just hit it until you go back to english. I would have not placed that feature next to numeric button because it is very easy to accidentally hit the language one by mistake. The phone responds quickly to touches/taps, processes quickly, and when I use my wifi connection it is lightening fast. Also using wifi will not count towards your internet data portion of the phone just an fyi. Only thing I would also change is no LED indicator light to show if you missed a call/text. So far I do love it. I just wish they wouldn't package phones with unwanted apps like like google books, etc that you can't uninstall.

Was this review helpful? (99) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julie99
connellsville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable....
12/13/2013

Customer review by mlemond

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by mlemond
by mlemond

I just got this phone today, and the website here failed to tell me that it doesn't just take a Verizon Wireless Refill card. You have to set up a plan with Verizon for $70 every month....

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlemond
Dixmont, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Decent phone, decent plan, poor battery.
9/5/2013

Customer review by metredgui

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by metredgui
by metredgui

Pros: - Large, durable screen. - Slim design. - Good rear-facing camera. - Excellent LED light. Pair it with a flashlight app. - Large internal memory, plus a micro SD card slot. - Fast texting with Swype keyboard. - Out-of-the-way Power button. No accidental screen locks. - Ice Cream Sandwich operating system. - Great coverage by Verizon. Cons: - Horrible battery life, even in standby mode with the "power saving" option turned on. - Battery easily pops out if phone is dropped. Invest in a cell phone case. - Cluttered apps menu with several apps that I have no use for. - Has a tendency to become hot to the touch while charging. - Limited airtime cards to choose from, the cheapest being $60.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metredgui
Kingston, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the price AND a pre-paid it's amazing
10/7/2013

Customer review by ForeverDark

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by ForeverDark
by ForeverDark

This is my first smartphone I've ever owned. My wife has one so I have some limited experience with them and this blows her's away! Her's is still good but the Optimus Exceed has SO much more to offer than her Straight talk smartphone which cost a little more than this one does. I love the speed it has and the dual camera's. The choice's out there for App's is amazing. The only con I may have is battery life if you play games to much or the web the battery will die quite fast and the speaker isn't the greatest. But come on, it's still AWESOME!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverDark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/13/2013

Customer review by TheHeyUsay

2.0 stars 10/13/2013 by TheHeyUsay
by TheHeyUsay

The phone is a fine example of an Android device, excellent speaker and display. Unfortunately it spends more time on the charger than in operation. Were it not for the battery this LG would easily receive a five star rating. I chose the 1GB fifty dollar plan offered exclusively by Walmart and couldn't be happier with Verizons service. Please improve the battery on this phone.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHeyUsay
Gordonsville Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features
5/29/2013

Customer review by ohiogirl85

1.0 stars 5/29/2013 by ohiogirl85
by ohiogirl85

I just bought this phone yesterday and i am taking it back tomorrow. It worked great when i first got it but after i put all my contacts and media on it, it would shut off every 5 minutes and restart itself. But wouldnt do that if it was charging. Straight talk is so much better. I was paying $45 a month for unlimited EVERYTHING and with this phone i am paying $60 for unlimited talk and text and 2 GB of data. No thanks Ill stick with straight talk. I am sad because I really liked the front facing camera feature but its not worth it for $60 a month. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (56) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiogirl85
East Liverpool Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good phone just not what I needed..
10/24/2013

Customer review by Friendfiend

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Friendfiend
by Friendfiend

I bought this thinking it would work with Straighttalk and it DOES NOT! The customer service dept at Straighttalk was very helpful but it seems it is one of the phones that are not compatible with their systems. Otherwise the phone looked amazing and I really hated to send it back to the store but I have been with Straighttalk a long time and I do not like Verizon's prepaid plans...

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Friendfiend
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LG Optimus Exceed for Verizon No Contract
11/4/2013

Customer review by GrandmotherLove

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by GrandmotherLove
by GrandmotherLove

This phone takes excellent pictures; much better than the one my daughter owned before. It was a very simple process to switch from the old phone to te new one on a prepaid plan and it was also very easy to request a new phone number due to harrassing telephone calls, etcf.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmotherLove
Fortuna, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Issues
11/14/2013

Customer review by ajse

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by ajse
by ajse

So far no issues. been using it for about 2 weeks so far. I switched phone carriers. the previous carriers I noticed issues almost instantly. I have on prepose to test the phone load various things at one time to see if it could carry it and the phone did not even blink but only loaded quickly. very well pleased. Hoping it stays this way for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajse
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad battery
10/1/2013

Customer review by soverymad

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by soverymad
by soverymad

this phone is no good. got phone on wednesday next day it was dead.could not get replacement phone or battery which was the problem.had to get refund and buy different phone.there should be a sign that says buy at your risk.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soverymad
Lagrange GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this phone
11/2/2013

Customer review by dpurckoty

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by dpurckoty
by dpurckoty

Waited for. Smartphone plan i could afford and walmart did it yeah wlmart. Lg optimus exceed i got is really nice too

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dpurckoty
port saint lucie fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2013

Customer review by BAEZZZZZ

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by BAEZZZZZ
by BAEZZZZZ

THIS PHONE IS JUNK. ME AND MY HUSBAND BOTH BOUGHT THESE PHONES AND WE HAVE THE SAME PROBLEMS. THE SCREEN CONSTANTLY SHAKES UNCONTROLLABLY AND YOUR UNABLE TO USE IT. WE HAVE NEVER DROP OR GOTTEN WET. SOMETIMES IT WILL WORK GOOD AND THEN FOR SOME REASON IT WILL GO CRAZY DIALING, TEXTING CALLING PEOPLE FOR NO REASON. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE. MY CHEAPER PRE PAID PHONE WORKED BETTER THAN THIS. ALSO THE BATTERY GETS VERY HOT IN THESE PHONES

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAEZZZZZ
AVON PARK FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first Smart Phone, but minimal battery life.
1/1/2014

Customer review by Superdooperman

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Superdooperman
by Superdooperman

I love everything about this phone, except for the battery life. You have to charge it everyday unless you use it real sparingly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superdooperman
Sylva, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
can't activate, it's in chinese, cant see screen
8/18/2013

Customer review by kcmoon

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by kcmoon
by kcmoon

It has 'gorrila glass' coating on screen making the dialing invisible to see because it is covered with advertisements for google play, youtube and all kinds of ads. Cannot see through the glass, cannot activate the phone without going back to the store where I bought i (a major hassle) I paid for the $60 card and now they say it is an invalid card. The phone default language is in Chinese and I am American and cannot read chinese, nor can I see past the Gorilla Glass to change any settings. Verizon said they are having 'tons of problems" with this phone. I paid extra for a screen I read one, and cannot see past the Gorilla gLass coating; what a pain in the you-know-what!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE. Or give it as a present to your worst enemy. The phone is unusable and a major hassle. Totally NOT WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? (22) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcmoon
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better than expected
1/16/2014

Customer review by Summer0f66

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Summer0f66
by Summer0f66

This is my 3rd attempt at a smart phone in about 3 years. I kept taking my other ones back and just buying a used phone on eBay. This one was easy to program, and pretty simple to use. The display is large enough so that I can see calls without my glasses. I use it primarily for phone calls and texting. The virtual keyboard is driving me nuts because it keeps giving me the keys next to the one that I really want but all virtual keyboards have been like that so I won't blame this phone. I don't use it too much for surfing the net or checking my email so I don't have problems with battery life. So this phone is the one that was easy enough to use that I decided it to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summer0f66
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.