Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 45 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 43 reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
First Smart Phone and I love it!
12/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like so many other reviewers, this is my first Smart Phone, which was purchased to replace/upgrade my cheesy flip phone I've used on this same plan for over a year. I love the phone! It's kind of tricky to learn these complicated smart phones, but people say once you get used to them they work great. I still don't like the keyboard, but will get better at it. Biggest problem, which I encountered right before posting this review, is that I can NOT remove the brand new 32GB MicroSD card I just bought last night! Yes, it's in correctly! They only go in one way... facing up. Now I'm forced to wait to hear back from LG on how to get it out, or stop by a cell phone store. Otherwise, it's a cool phone and I have no plans to get anything bigger or better, at least for now. WHAT I HATE? Well, it's not so much the phone itself but how for over a year I got FREE roaming on my flip phone, but Verizon feels a need to charge 20 cents a minute for any and all roaming with this phone! I can't believe it! I thought paying for roaming was a thing of the past! Guess not! What's worse is you can't turn off roaming in any of the settings menus. This photo is of the installed MicroSD card that I can NOT remove. Funny how the owner's manual says "Gently pull out to remove the card". LOL! I wish it was that easy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LG Optimus Zone-cheap!
4/5/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Like the old saying goes..."you get what you pay for", and that was expected at $39. The problem i have is that the battery cover falls off very easily. i have to use tape to keep it from falling off. Next problem with the phone is the qwerty touch screen keyboard- does not input what i "key" in. i have to back space frequently to correct the letter i type in. another thing that happens is when i am on the phone my face sometimes hangs the phone up. so i have to carefully place phone against my ear in a way that will not end the call. battery life is also short without charging. other than that, its ok, as it is not my primary phone. if this was my main phone, i would have given it a poor rating (one star or none). i only wanted this phone as a back up and didn't care too much about the quality. I hope this review helps you guys interested in buying this prepaid phone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent cellphone for every type of user.
2/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the LG Optimus due to an emergency situation. I found myself in a dead zone area where my cellphone didn't work. So I found a Walmart in the area purchased this phone and with the talk time already included with the price of the phone I was able to call my loved ones to let them know that I was fine and complete my business conference. I highly recommend this no contract phone from Walmart as the best valued priced alternative to satisfy your corporate, social, recreation and family needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My First Cellphone
12/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wow, the reviews for this phone are all over the place for this phone. I got it and I had problems setting it up but once I did, I had no problems. Yeah, the icons and etc are too small but the audio is better than the phone that I did have. If I had to recommend a smartphone to a beginner, I would choose THIS one. I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my LG Optimus Zone
10/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my very first smart phone. Had a little problem putting it together but other wise than that I think it's great. Love all the apps on it. Very easy to use. This is a great smart phone for a beginner like me. Plan on keeping it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (124)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good value Android smartphone for Verizon prepay
10/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this smartphone to replace my prepaid flip phone of the same make. It's a good value Android smartphone for Verizon's prepaid service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (69)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
help ful phone
3/22/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This phone worth the price .it allow you to use many google apps but the problem is some apps doesnt work and the camera is not clear. the good thing is you can text use the web. email and sent picture messsage. it alright for the price 40 dollar .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A decent smart phone for Pay-as-you-Go
10/24/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Considering the price and the fact that this is my first smart phone, I am fairly pleased. There are a couple of glitches, including the screen going black while on speaker phone...and also losing speaker periodically during calls. But I will probably ask for a replacement phone and hopefully that will solve the problem. However, a friend has the same phone and had similar problems. We will see.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LG Optimus Zone, Verizon No Contract
11/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my very first smart phone.Its easy to learn on and navigate around.Its worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing cheap phone
3/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Seriously, if you're ever in a pinch like I was and need a temporary phone to tide you over in between smartphones this guy is a great choice. It has tons of apps I can use and does exactly what I'd love it to do for not a lot of money. The touch screen isn't the greatest for texting and the camera is very frustrating to use, but I didn't expect to be amazing. It's a $40 phone, what more do you want?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally a phone that works after a Year
3/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It doesn't have the best camera but it's a good beginner phone for "smartphone" wanting Children. I like it because I'm about on their level. I don't like Hi-Class and Fancy technology, I just need something to do what I need it and good. And this phone has been my life saver after a year of struggle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/1/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this phone for my son and he is very happy with it. However; when I opened the package and started putting the phone together I couldn't help but notice that there was no back included. In order for him to get the back we have to do an exchange. My son had already programmed the phone and had entered all of his friends data, so he opted not to exchange it. I'm not sure what this will do to the warranty that I purchased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Phone
11/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is an excellent phone, I haven't had it for long but I love it already. It's very simple to use and has all the features I need.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great replacement phone until upgrade is available
3/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased because daughter "dropped" her phone. Still under contract, and no upgrade available. This is it--can text, surf the web and take pics.. For the price it's great!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DONT BUY EVER !!!!!
12/3/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If i could give this phone a rateing i woold give it a BIG FAT 0 !!! Its a piece of junk! The screen is way to sensitive an jumps on apps i didnt ask for. When i make a call the screen goes dark an then lite agin an never stays on ! I tried to use it to report the problem but the screen wooldnt stay on so i coold touch the numbers an i ended up using sumone elses phone! It wont load sum apps an its so lite its easy to drop if u hold it. It dosent connect to the internet vary fast an if you send a text message it dosnt always go threw. Plus it wont send or receive picture messages. It wont open them if it dose get them !!! So i had to use my desktop computer to get the photos!!! Its completely hard to get the photos you saved to it , onto a photo machine. The back of it kept comeing off an the battery kept falling out so i had to put black tape over it to keep it shut!!! Waste of plastic an parts !! PLUS ..... your NOT TOLD that this phone ONLY uses the plans of $60 or $70 an NOT the $50 or less cus it will charge per minute if you use those lower plans. Its NOT a 4x like it says either !!! Id be surprised if it was even a 2x!!! I wooldn give this to my worst enemy !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (30)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't like it at all.
11/19/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The phone is really small, and the buttons are hard to press if you have big hands. If you get social media apps, it doesn't work correctly. When using the phone for a call, the screen shuts off and on at random points. Like it shuts off for a second, then turns back on. Which keeps doing it. It's just overall confusing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great phone for smartphone beginner
4/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was looking for a new phone, read the features and liked the price. I get great reception with it. Didn't really want a smartphone but decided I might as well get acquainted with them since dumbphones will be nonexistant in the future. Overall I like it and highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this is a good phone for my daughter. she is enjoying it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great phone for a new person to learn on
4/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is a great phone.My son has one also an he loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great smart phone for the price!
11/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really like this phone no problems at all just wish screen was bigger for us nearly blind people :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-