Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 63 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Love my new bike!
9/24/2012

Customer review by ChattyKathy57

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by ChattyKathy57
by ChattyKathy57

I got this bike to replace my adult trike I had been riding while losing weight. I wanted to try going back to a two wheel bike after losing 40 pounds. I loved the bright colors, and the way it looks. It's very easy to ride, and shift! I have had it for about a month and have ridden it several times a week going up to 5 miles at a time so far. The only thing I would change is the seat. It's comfortable, but I want to get one that has the hole in the middle, and is a thick gel seat. After riding for a while this seat makes my butt hurt some, and my tail bone from a previous injury. Other than that, I love the bike! I'm 55 years old, and have bad knees, and back, and I can ride this bike just fine! :)

Was this review helpful? (121) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChattyKathy57
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2012

Customer review by conchrepublicgirl

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by conchrepublicgirl
by conchrepublicgirl

It wasn't easy to find a women's bicycle with fenders and only 7 speeds but this schwinn if exactualy what I wanted. I ordered it on line because I couldn't find it in a local store and was very pleased with that I was able to have it delivered to the store, no shipping charge, and it was assembled for me the next day. I couldn't be more pleased with the bicycle and the service I received from my Walmart store.... Thank you !!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conchrepublicgirl
Orlando Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth gear changes and hand breaks great!
12/23/2012

Customer review by Varietyplus

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Varietyplus
by Varietyplus

I went to pick up my new bike thinking I was going to have to put it together myself or my husband! When the big box was brought up to check out desk, I realized I could not put it in the car so said I'd have to return another time. The associate said that the bike could be put together in the store, but she'd have to wait for the person to return from lunch to find out how long or what day it would be ready. I told her I had shopping to do and would return in about 45 - 60 minutes to find out what day I'd have to return. To my surprise, when I returned the bike was assembled and ready to be taken home---looked great! After checking the brakes I decided to ride it the 3 miles home, so I bought a helmet and started riding. It rode beautifully, the gears change smoothly and the hand breaks work great both front and back. The colors are BRIGHT and I love it... you sure can't miss seeing the bike when I ride along! Did I say, I haven't been on a bike in 27 years! :-)

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Varietyplus
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2012

Customer review by junray

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by junray
by junray

I bought this bike for my grand daughter... not only is it sturdy it is also beautiful! I was very happy when the walmart staff put this bike together with not a scratch or dent... good work to the person that assembled it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junray
modesto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike!
12/1/2012

Customer review by BuckeyeMomOf4

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by BuckeyeMomOf4
by BuckeyeMomOf4

We bought this daughter for my 11 year old daughter, primaily for the looks (she asked for a $450 LIlly Pulitzer bike! Not happening!) but we were also drawn to the fact that this bike was one of the few cruiser types in this price range with gears. We wlive in a hilly area and gears make it much easier to ride around. We were concerned that the bike might be too cheap to have a quality set of gears, but so far its been great. She has had the bike for two months now with no problems and she LOVES it! It's even cuter in person! Wouldn't change a thing. I wish it came in a different size for my younger daughter!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckeyeMomOf4
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2012

Customer review by kmkk

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by kmkk
by kmkk

I love this bike. I ordered it site to store and it was assembled for me. It is so much more comfortable than the mountain bike it replaced. The colors are bright and everyone notices it. I certainly would recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable and stable bike. I am 66 years old and I love bike riding.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmkk
Lake Worth , Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The MOST Comfortable Bike I EVER HAD!
4/8/2013

Customer review by PhotoProIP

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by PhotoProIP
by PhotoProIP

When I get on it, I literally don't want to get off! Very comfortable; the fact that it has gears makes it fantastic. I have a Micargi Cruiser as well, and that one does not have gears, and so it is very hard to bike it around areas that have slight hills, or uneven sidewalks. This is a FANTASTIC bike, best one I ever had and I have had many bikes. I found it at my local Walmart, and it was already put together, so i didn't have to mess with that, and it was put together very well. My Micargi does have that annoying noise from that plate that goes over the chain, but this one doesn't. Again, once I am on it, I don't want to get off. Beautiful bike. Love the colors too. BTW I am 5.3 tall if it matters, and it fits me just fine.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoProIP
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tickled Pink about my new Schwinn Clairmont Bike!
5/4/2013

Customer review by tess1727

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by tess1727
by tess1727

I bought this bike for myself after researching retro style bikes for 6 weeks. I love this bike. It is very comfortable to ride. I am only 5 feet tall, 0 inches and this bike fits me perfectly. The seat is at its lowest position so if you are tall it will fit you too, I had it put together by the store I shipped it to for free. Although the person who put the bike together scratched in many places, I am not pleased to say that touch up paint will have to do because I am not returning this bike. I love the color. My husband teases me saying that it is impossible to NOT see me coming....I say "good"! I do not want to be hit by a car because they did not see me! I am 48 years old and have not been on a bike since I started driving in 1980 and this bike was so easy to ride after all these years. I love riding the trails through our subdivision. My husband now wants to go shopping for a bike this weekend so he can join me on the bike trails and down town by the river front. Tires are awesome for shock absorption. Seat is comfortable. Breaks work well and it is nice to be able to change speed according to terrain. I bought the black detachable basket and it goes great with the bike colors. Nice to put your cell, small purse, or water bottle in it. Getting in shape for the summer is so much fun riding my new bike. I feel young and carefree again!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tess1727
Windsor, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun "cruiser".
3/9/2013

Customer review by MOOKAW

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by MOOKAW
by MOOKAW

Nice bike, my girlfriend is really enjoying it. We are in our 50's, and just got back into biking. I was a bit disappointed in the quality, as I remember Schwinn being a really good company. There were some wear marks on the paint from shipping, and I had to make a special tool to disassemble the front axle, to grease the bearings as they were were pretty dry and squeaked. The fender mounts are pretty thin, so the fenders move around a lot. All in all, a decent bike, for the money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOOKAW
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Bike
3/15/2013

Customer review by CaliforniaAnn

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by CaliforniaAnn
by CaliforniaAnn

I bought myself this bike and I love it. I am in my late 50's and it is perfect for me. Everywhere I go I get comments on what a great looking bike it is. Even the men comment on it. It is easy to ride and comfortable too. The gears shift easily and the shifter is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliforniaAnn
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my Bike
2/28/2013

Customer review by MzBecca

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by MzBecca
by MzBecca

It is just what I was looking for - because of the weather, I've only had one opportunity to ride it. I didn't give it 5 stars because it is sort of heavy, and I'm only 4'10" so taking it off my porch and down steps is sort of hard for me. Otherwise, I can't wait for the weather to warm up.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzBecca
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love Love
5/4/2013

Customer review by halloween

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by halloween
by halloween

Bought this bold beauty on a whim a month ago. Now I commute everyday on it to work. Average two to three compliments a day, men and women, even from the Lycra crowd. I've put about 300 miles on it. Lost seven pounds. People just love it. It makes them smile. Of course I had to add a wicker basket. I feel like I'm starring in a European movie doing my 12 miles roundtrip. I forgot how fabulous cycling is. Sometimes in heels and a skirt Copenhagen style. I will really resent winter now. I'm in Portland Oregon. Bikes are big here. Serious cycling enthusiasts! A bike as a fashion statement combined with a commute along a gorgeous paved river trail is simply wonderful. Follow your whims and grab this very whimsical little Schwinn. You might fall in love too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halloween
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BIKE
1/24/2013

Customer review by Scootenbauden

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Scootenbauden
by Scootenbauden

I purchased this a few weeks ago and am using it to get around the neighborhood & get some cardio to boot. I love the colors and the smooth, comfortable ride. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting an enjoyable means of exercise & transportation.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scootenbauden
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unique look, colors. Sold 3-4 before I left store.
1/7/2013

Customer review by gerry2walmart

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by gerry2walmart
by gerry2walmart

Has 1950's looks but modern shifters and solid construction. I think the pearlescent yellow & magenta colors with plaid decals and balloon, white-wall tires are eye-catching. The "Schwinn Quality" nameplates gave added buyer confidence to a well-known brand. Several store customers stopped me to ask for info and if it was in-store stock. When I answered "Yes," they turned back to look for themselves. When changing from a 28-speed to 7, it was a difficult to get accustomed to being harder to pedal. Although purchased on-line 2 days before Christmas, it was ready before I could get to a nearby store to pick it up. On the negative side, the front fender was not attached correctly, the tires had only 15 psi pressure (35-40 is suggested on tire sidewalls) and the hand-brakes needed adjusting. Probably not many bicycle mechanics on staff in a department store. All in all, there were far more pluses than minuses. With great appearance, very good construction, nice features, and fantastic delivery time I made a wonderful purchase for my wife's Christmas present. She loved it and I'm a winner!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gerry2walmart
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike at a Reasonable Price
3/13/2013

Customer review by Snick77

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Snick77
by Snick77

I got this for my Birthday last month and was immediately drawn to the beautiful bright colors. It arrived, literally, the next day after ordering it online and assembly was easy and only required a few tools and I didn't even need the directions! The ride is good and the seat is quite comfortable. The tires are more of a hybrid style, so they are good for our hilly neighborhood and the seven speeds is plenty to get up even the steepest of hills. I haven't ridden a bike in years but I have already ridden it several times, weather permitting, and my kids had so much fun riding through the neighborhood with me! It was WELL worth it to me! A great bike with a great name and I look forward to many years of use out of it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snick77
Upatoi, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible~!
7/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bike was horrible, switching gears was horrible, the knob kept getting stuck. I ordered this bike online. Putting this bike together was a task!! It had scratches all over it before even riding it! Needless to say I returned this bike after only riding it 2 times. Yes it was a pretty bike with pretty colors, BUT I wouldn't recommend this bike to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Semora,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even Better Than Expected
12/28/2012

Customer review by Youneique

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Youneique
by Youneique

This was purchased as a gift for my mom who had been eyeing my new Schwinn Riverside. I knew I wanted to get her a cruiser, but I never thought I'd find one in yellow which just happens to be her favorite color. GO WALMART! I ordered the bike Site2Store which took a little longer than delivering to the house, but I didn't want to risk the bike getting damaged. My strategy worked, there was only two little scratches on one of the fenders. It didn't take my husband too long to build it, and there didn't seem to be any construction issues, everything fit where it should. My mother loved the bike, and now we are just waiting for it to warm up a little for her to take it for a spin.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Youneique
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bike for the price
2/21/2013

Customer review by PinkBiker

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by PinkBiker
by PinkBiker

The bike arrived overnight! Although, I am only 1.5 hours from where it shipped. It did have a couple scratches and dents, not enough for me to return it. Also, the front wheel was a little bent. Luckily my roommate put it together and adjusted everything for me. I used to be a serious mountain biker, so this definitely does not compare to a specialized or trek. However, I've been using it just to run errands around town and it's perfect for that. I get lots of compliments on how cute it is, because it is! Although the quality isn't the best, for $170, its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkBiker
SF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made
4/30/2013

Customer review by DissatisfiedinCO

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by DissatisfiedinCO
by DissatisfiedinCO

We bought this bike for our daughter, and on the second ride, the chain came off and the derailleur(?) bent and went into the spokes. It bent the frame of the rear fender. Poorly put together. Although, the store refunded our money without any complaints.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DissatisfiedinCO
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Cute
9/26/2013

Customer review by PrincessReview

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by PrincessReview
by PrincessReview

I bought this bike in my local Walmart, after looking at it a few times. It was so cute, I just had to have it. I rode it as soon as I got home and noticed a few problems. The back brake is really squaky, it kind of sounds like your running over a cat's tail. The first gear and the last gear make a clicking sound when you ride in these gears and the 6th gear kind of makes a vibrating sort of noise. After riding it a couple of times the seat started to shift around. The third time I rode it I started to lose control and I almost fell and ever since then the handle bars fall down when you put pressure on them but you can pull them back up just as easy. I bought the warrenty that Walmart offered and I don't really want to use it. The problems this bike has isn't that big a deal to me. If they get worse I do plan on sending it in to be repaired. Overall I love this bike it rides great and is easy to use and not to mention it's super cute.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessReview
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews