Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 67 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Good Bike for those who like cruisers
5/19/2014

Customer review by lightbill2

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by lightbill2
by lightbill2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the bike on Tuesday evening, I removed it from its shipping container. The shipping container outer box was heavy duty corrugate container. After opening that was a second container inside the first. I was impressed with that. Upon opening the second container was the bike. All of the main parts of the bike were wrapped in bubble wrap to protect the bike. With the wrapping removed, it was ready for assembly. The next day assembly began. The handlebars, seat, front wheel, and pedals need to be assembled to the bike. It is recommended you have the proper tools. You need set of metric allen wrenches, set of metric box end wrenches, pliers, screwdrivers, and diagonal cutters. If you go the Schwinn.com website there is a support section titled Bike Assembly. Schwinn Bicycle Assembly 101. It tells you the exact tools and sizes you will need. It also shows you how to put the bike together. If you are confident with tools, you can assemble your. I assembled my bike and pleased with how it rides.

Was this review helpful? (32) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lightbill2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike, Very good value for the money!
9/14/2013

Customer review by djl0925

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by djl0925
by djl0925
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike was bought for my adult son, who rides the bike to work, about a 3 mile trip. He added head and tail lights, mirrors making it safer on the road. My son is a deaf man. He really enjoys riding the bike, says the gears shift great and it pulls up steep hills very good. We were pleasantly surprised when we picked it up at the local Walmart that it was already assembled. The in store price was about $15 less than the online price and of course we liked that. He has had a lot of comments about how nice and sharp looking the bike is. Selecting a nickname is a pain in the butt. I tried several and got the message that it is already used by another reviewer. My first choice, runnlate, said was used. If so it was probably by me. So if this review will not go through without a nickname, just forget it and don't waste my time making the review.

Was this review helpful? (62) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djl0925
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for Retired Folk
1/6/2014

Customer review by Islandbikers

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Islandbikers
by Islandbikers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike as a Birthday present for my husband.... he was pleasantly surprised... and put it together in about an hour... he has talents .. I would not have been able to do this....so, if you are not comfortable with building things and working with tools ..let the store employees assemble it for you! It has a smooth cruising ride... we both really enjoyed it! Again... note....we are not daily bikers. But being newly retired... this is a goal towards improving exercises! My old bike is ok....but this Schwinn has a nice seat and comfy high handle bars that allow the rider to be completely upright while riding! I hope we enjoy many hours of shared biking together! If you are looking fora casual bike ride.... this is it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Islandbikers
Fresno California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
1/6/2014

Customer review by Toploader2

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Toploader2
by Toploader2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Is it as good as my made in USA Schwinn that I had 30 years ago? No. Is it a good looking, smooth operating bike that's fine for this 40 yr old to cruise around my small town on? Yes! I like that the cargo rack is welded to the frame.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toploader2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Beach Cruiser or Bike About Town
7/22/2014

Customer review by Skippy1956

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Skippy1956
by Skippy1956
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very satisfied with the bike. I bought it to get some exercise because I hate running and we have some nice bike trails in our area. I am not a serious mountain biker but just wanted to increase my cardio. The 7 speed gears are perfect for the bike trail. If I want to increase my heart rate, I just raise the resistance by changing the gears. I am very mechanically inclined, so I wanted to assemble it myself. For five dollars, it was delivered to my door in three days. Assembly was fairly easy and the included manual was very helpful. Adjusting the brakes correctly did take several tries but if you follow the manual you will eventually meet with success. The front rim was ever so slightly out of true but it was something that you would only notice when adjusting the brakes. It was not noticeable when riding the bike. I also had to do a slight adjustment to the derailleur gears to get it to shift into 1st gear. Overall, it seems like a sturdy bike and the factory assembly quality was good. It reminds me of my 1968 Schwinn that I used for a morning paper route for six years. I am purchasing a Schwinn Lady's Point Beach cruiser for my wife and we plan on riding together. (She didn't like the colors of the lady's Clairmont)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skippy1956
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old Guy's Perfect Bike
11/23/2014

Customer review by keeppedallingordie

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by keeppedallingordie
by keeppedallingordie

At 77 years of age, thought it was time to get back to biking. The wife and I have taken several trips down the the 17-mile Virginia Keeper Trail (look it up) using rental bikes and decided it was time to check out some of the trails in our home state of Alabama. I picked this model for its looks, price and the Schwinn name. As others have said, it arrived perfectly boxed and protected.and assembles very easily. For the less mechanical minded, Walmart will do it for you. The Clairmont is truly a gentleman's bike. The colors work well together- not "showy" like a kid's bike. And best of all, it has all the handlebar-style brakes and gear sets normally found on your performance bikes. These days, my idea of biking is a wide, soft, comfortable seat and large, smooth riding tires and this bike fills the bill.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keeppedallingordie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect bike for my 60 year old husband!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Perfect

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Perfect
by Perfect

My husband wanted a basic bike for some riding since he already takes two one-mile walks a day and had tried running, but that was too much on his old joints. This is a perfect bike for that - comfortable seat, great colors, and very comfortable to ride. Handlebar setting/type is perfect for an older person as it allows him to sit up straight and not have to lean over to reach/hold them. Everything was in the box to put it together and it was a perfect surprise Christmas gift for him!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike
12/21/2015

Customer review by Mechken

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Mechken
by Mechken

Glad to get this a day early as it was a replacement for a mountain bike. Enjoying the seven speeds. Before you can ride it you have to assemble and adjust everything. If you have never worked or tuned a bicycle you should have it done professionaly. Once everything was adjusted properly it really functions great. A real joy to ride not to mention the lifetime warranty. The tires come flat for ease of assembly you will need to adjust air pressure also. Have fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mechken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Schwinn 26" Clairmonr Mens Cruisr nice Classic
6/23/2014

Customer review by 3258

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by 3258
by 3258
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read reviews before I purchased. I received my bike and was pleasantly surprised as the box didn't have a mark on it When I got it home, I had it together in less than a hour. It needed NO fine tuning, all I needed to do was air the tires and ride. A very nice riding and looking classic bicycle. I couldn't ask for more.. I didn't rate the durability as I have had it only a short time and thought my input on this would mean nothing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3258
Sidney, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this for my son
12/28/2015

Customer review by mominsc

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by mominsc
by mominsc

He loves it! The color is rich and the bike is gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mominsc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Bike
12/26/2015

Customer review by Jane

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Jane
by Jane

it was a gift for my husband...he loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good looking bike
12/23/2015

Customer review by BeachRider

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by BeachRider
by BeachRider

Sturdy cruise bike. If your looking for a light weight bike this isn't it. Heavy frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cool bike
8/15/2013

Customer review by flgal28

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by flgal28
by flgal28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

but sad ..the tube in wheel blew out..then went to walmart got another tube..it blew too..so had to take it to bike shop and buy a better tube..after putting it together ..gears are not working well..so back to bike shop for adjustments...the bike itself is really cool looking..but next time ..ill just go to bike shop and buy one already together...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flgal28
clearwater fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price
8/22/2013

Customer review by TC1668

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by TC1668
by TC1668
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product arrived promptly and in good condition. The instructions were very hard to follow and pretty much useless since the pictures are all for a mountain bike and not tailored for a cruiser. The seat could be a little wider for more comfort. I also wish the handle bars and seat could go a little bit higher as being 6ft; I've maxed out the seat and handle bars already. Otherwise for $150 its a great bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TC1668
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy cruise at the beach
8/22/2013

Customer review by Ticket2Ride

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Ticket2Ride
by Ticket2Ride
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this on the store display and tried it. Very comfortable seating and easy to maneuver. Top that with shifted gear for up and down terrain or against the breeze. I bought this online, so it came partly assembled. Prepare to do that and have extra tool ready (bought at 99 cents store).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ticket2Ride
Arcadia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good service
12/13/2015

Customer review by Amyy

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Amyy
by Amyy

Very nice bike. Good delivery service. Free assembly. Satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you like cruisers you are going to love it!
11/5/2013

Customer review by Bucknasty1

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Bucknasty1
by Bucknasty1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the casual rider, this bike is a dream come true. Seven gears makes riding a real pleasure! Being a Schwinn, it goes without saying, this is a sturdy bike! You can't go wrong if you purchase this bike!!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bucknasty1
Gaainesville Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and value.
8/22/2013

Customer review by bikrdr

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by bikrdr
by bikrdr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a bike for our son attending college out of state to get around the campus and town. The bike was purchased unseen online and delivered to store at the college location, we were surprised at the quality when we picked it up. A good quality bike for the price and the service. Very happy with the bike and are going to purchase a couple more for ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikrdr
Pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rad
12/8/2015

Customer review by Good

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Good
by Good

Going to have a happy dad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Good
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pain to assemble
11/30/2015

Customer review by Biffv

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Biffv
by Biffv

Nice bike,pain to assemble need some tools no air in tires really a job.Recommend buy it assembled

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biffv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews