Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 57 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Great bike, Very good value for the money!
9/14/2013

Customer review by djl0925

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by djl0925
by djl0925

This bike was bought for my adult son, who rides the bike to work, about a 3 mile trip. He added head and tail lights, mirrors making it safer on the road. My son is a deaf man. He really enjoys riding the bike, says the gears shift great and it pulls up steep hills very good. We were pleasantly surprised when we picked it up at the local Walmart that it was already assembled. The in store price was about $15 less than the online price and of course we liked that. He has had a lot of comments about how nice and sharp looking the bike is. Selecting a nickname is a pain in the butt. I tried several and got the message that it is already used by another reviewer. My first choice, runnlate, said was used. If so it was probably by me. So if this review will not go through without a nickname, just forget it and don't waste my time making the review.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djl0925
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for Retired Folk
1/6/2014

Customer review by Islandbikers

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Islandbikers
by Islandbikers

I bought this bike as a Birthday present for my husband.... he was pleasantly surprised... and put it together in about an hour... he has talents .. I would not have been able to do this....so, if you are not comfortable with building things and working with tools ..let the store employees assemble it for you! It has a smooth cruising ride... we both really enjoyed it! Again... note....we are not daily bikers. But being newly retired... this is a goal towards improving exercises! My old bike is ok....but this Schwinn has a nice seat and comfy high handle bars that allow the rider to be completely upright while riding! I hope we enjoy many hours of shared biking together! If you are looking fora casual bike ride.... this is it!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Islandbikers
Fresno California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you like cruisers you are going to love it!
11/5/2013

Customer review by Bucknasty1

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Bucknasty1
by Bucknasty1

For the casual rider, this bike is a dream come true. Seven gears makes riding a real pleasure! Being a Schwinn, it goes without saying, this is a sturdy bike! You can't go wrong if you purchase this bike!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucknasty1
Gaainesville Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
1/6/2014

Customer review by Toploader2

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Toploader2
by Toploader2

Is it as good as my made in USA Schwinn that I had 30 years ago? No. Is it a good looking, smooth operating bike that's fine for this 40 yr old to cruise around my small town on? Yes! I like that the cargo rack is welded to the frame.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toploader2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Bike for those who like cruisers
5/19/2014

Customer review by lightbill2

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by lightbill2
by lightbill2

I got the bike on Tuesday evening, I removed it from its shipping container. The shipping container outer box was heavy duty corrugate container. After opening that was a second container inside the first. I was impressed with that. Upon opening the second container was the bike. All of the main parts of the bike were wrapped in bubble wrap to protect the bike. With the wrapping removed, it was ready for assembly. The next day assembly began. The handlebars, seat, front wheel, and pedals need to be assembled to the bike. It is recommended you have the proper tools. You need set of metric allen wrenches, set of metric box end wrenches, pliers, screwdrivers, and diagonal cutters. If you go the Schwinn.com website there is a support section titled Bike Assembly. Schwinn Bicycle Assembly 101. It tells you the exact tools and sizes you will need. It also shows you how to put the bike together. If you are confident with tools, you can assemble your. I assembled my bike and pleased with how it rides.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightbill2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cool bike
8/15/2013

Customer review by flgal28

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by flgal28
by flgal28

but sad ..the tube in wheel blew out..then went to walmart got another tube..it blew too..so had to take it to bike shop and buy a better tube..after putting it together ..gears are not working well..so back to bike shop for adjustments...the bike itself is really cool looking..but next time ..ill just go to bike shop and buy one already together...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flgal28
clearwater fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfort and gearing for the ride. Nice cruiser
4/6/2014

Customer review by BBQroaster

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by BBQroaster
by BBQroaster

Wanted a comfortable bike to get a nice leisurely rider but liked some gears for speed if I was feeling energetic. It's a nice bike to cruise around with your wife on her own cruiser.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQroaster
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Schwinn 26" Clairmonr Mens Cruisr nice Classic
6/23/2014

Customer review by 3258

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by 3258
by 3258

I read reviews before I purchased. I received my bike and was pleasantly surprised as the box didn't have a mark on it When I got it home, I had it together in less than a hour. It needed NO fine tuning, all I needed to do was air the tires and ride. A very nice riding and looking classic bicycle. I couldn't ask for more.. I didn't rate the durability as I have had it only a short time and thought my input on this would mean nothing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3258
Sidney, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy cruise at the beach
8/22/2013

Customer review by Ticket2Ride

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Ticket2Ride
by Ticket2Ride

I found this on the store display and tried it. Very comfortable seating and easy to maneuver. Top that with shifted gear for up and down terrain or against the breeze. I bought this online, so it came partly assembled. Prepare to do that and have extra tool ready (bought at 99 cents store).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ticket2Ride
Arcadia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price
8/22/2013

Customer review by TC1668

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by TC1668
by TC1668

The product arrived promptly and in good condition. The instructions were very hard to follow and pretty much useless since the pictures are all for a mountain bike and not tailored for a cruiser. The seat could be a little wider for more comfort. I also wish the handle bars and seat could go a little bit higher as being 6ft; I've maxed out the seat and handle bars already. Otherwise for $150 its a great bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TC1668
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and value.
8/22/2013

Customer review by bikrdr

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by bikrdr
by bikrdr

We needed a bike for our son attending college out of state to get around the campus and town. The bike was purchased unseen online and delivered to store at the college location, we were surprised at the quality when we picked it up. A good quality bike for the price and the service. Very happy with the bike and are going to purchase a couple more for ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikrdr
Pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Beach Cruiser or Bike About Town
7/22/2014

Customer review by Skippy1956

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Skippy1956
by Skippy1956

I am very satisfied with the bike. I bought it to get some exercise because I hate running and we have some nice bike trails in our area. I am not a serious mountain biker but just wanted to increase my cardio. The 7 speed gears are perfect for the bike trail. If I want to increase my heart rate, I just raise the resistance by changing the gears. I am very mechanically inclined, so I wanted to assemble it myself. For five dollars, it was delivered to my door in three days. Assembly was fairly easy and the included manual was very helpful. Adjusting the brakes correctly did take several tries but if you follow the manual you will eventually meet with success. The front rim was ever so slightly out of true but it was something that you would only notice when adjusting the brakes. It was not noticeable when riding the bike. I also had to do a slight adjustment to the derailleur gears to get it to shift into 1st gear. Overall, it seems like a sturdy bike and the factory assembly quality was good. It reminds me of my 1968 Schwinn that I used for a morning paper route for six years. I am purchasing a Schwinn Lady's Point Beach cruiser for my wife and we plan on riding together. (She didn't like the colors of the lady's Clairmont)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skippy1956
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price this bike cannot be beaten!
5/16/2014

Customer review by Josephno

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Josephno
by Josephno

I picked it up at the store, brought it home. It was boxed in two boxes and in perfect condition. Everyone that has seen it says "it is a very good looking bike."

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josephno
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift
12/26/2013

Customer review by Carrierbill

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Carrierbill
by Carrierbill

Gave this to my adult son and he loves it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carrierbill
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old Guy's Perfect Bike
11/23/2014

Customer review by keeppedallingordie

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by keeppedallingordie
by keeppedallingordie

At 77 years of age, thought it was time to get back to biking. The wife and I have taken several trips down the the 17-mile Virginia Keeper Trail (look it up) using rental bikes and decided it was time to check out some of the trails in our home state of Alabama. I picked this model for its looks, price and the Schwinn name. As others have said, it arrived perfectly boxed and protected.and assembles very easily. For the less mechanical minded, Walmart will do it for you. The Clairmont is truly a gentleman's bike. The colors work well together- not "showy" like a kid's bike. And best of all, it has all the handlebar-style brakes and gear sets normally found on your performance bikes. These days, my idea of biking is a wide, soft, comfortable seat and large, smooth riding tires and this bike fills the bill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keeppedallingordie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as shown
8/4/2014

Customer review by Sandfiddler1

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Sandfiddler1
by Sandfiddler1

The brace for the rack in the back is not welded to frame as shown in photo.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandfiddler1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike for the price
5/29/2014

Customer review by Printerokie

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Printerokie
by Printerokie

Bike arrived well padded boxed inside a second box. Went together pretty easily, but had trouble adjusting the gears. You really need the metric hex wrenches to do the job. Finally found I had to make the cable tighter to get into first gear. We have lots of hills, so ordered the one with 7 gears as opposed to the coaster brake model. Had trouble adjusting brakes, but after tinkering for some time, got them working fine and eliminating the squeal. Being an older guy who had a Schwinn as a boy, I appreciate the styling and features. The quality and workmanship is not the same, but acceptable. Looking forward to getting a lot of use touring our neighborhood with my daughter on her new Schwinn Sanctuary. Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Printerokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good riding bike
3/13/2014

Customer review by wxwiseone

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by wxwiseone
by wxwiseone

shifts gears easily, and rides really smooth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wxwiseone
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING CRUISER FOR THE BEST PRICE
6/11/2014

Customer review by A2J4LIFER

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by A2J4LIFER
by A2J4LIFER

INCREDIBLY DURABLE SWEET RIDE COOL STYLE AND GREAT PRICE CANT BEAT THAT WITH A BAT A++++++++++++

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A2J4LIFER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really sharp looking Bike!
12/3/2014

Customer review by DeJay24

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by DeJay24
by DeJay24

Love this bike. For the money you can't beat it! It came in the double box shipping container with all the parts. My fender's were color matched and not one scratch on the bike. The wheels were true right out of the box. I had a little issue with the front fender shaking and rattling. I placed rubber washers in between the front forks and the front fender. Took care of that. The adjustments for the front brake and the rear derailer took a little time to adjust. Overall, This was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeJay24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews