Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great Phone
12/7/2013

Customer review by Bing46

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Bing46
by Bing46

I bought this phone in exchange of iphone5 and I didn't regret because I never have problems to it, didn't shut down all of a sudden like the iphone. I had this Samsung galaxy S4 for almost 2 months now and I am loving it. Great camera very clear picture, you can hear it loudly when you put on speaker, easy to navigate, and I purchased car charger so I can charge the battery while on the go because like any other smartphones the battery drain fast because of many apps and I constantly browsing on my phone. If there is more than 5 rating I will give more that's how I really love this phone!

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bing46
Coalgate,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great phone that meets all kinds of expectations
10/28/2013

Customer review by smiley005

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by smiley005
by smiley005

I found that the Galaxy 4 was fairly easy to start up and get going right off. Every day I was learning new features and utilizing them all. I'm not use to using a smart phone, so all the email features was nice to have on the go. The camera is nice and the video capability was good too. The speaker phone option is really good. Great quality. The internal speaker is good too. I found it a great phone over all.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smiley005
tallahassee, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did what I needed it to do.
2/3/2014

Customer review by Stile99

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Stile99
by Stile99

Basically, I needed this to work with the $30 T-Mobile Prepaid Plan, which is available through WalMart. Although this says WalMart Family Mobile, it is a T-Mobile phone, and therefore, works perfectly fine with the plan. The only hitch was in activating online...the IMEI is not recognized, so you have to call and speak to a live person. (I've done this twice, once with an S4, then with an S3).

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stile99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Screen
8/19/2013

Customer review by Andreeh11

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Andreeh11
by Andreeh11

The screen is Beautiful, the call quality is excellent. Fits well in the hand even with an otterbox defender on it. The speaker is decently loud for a phone. The problem I've had with this phone is that while listening to music, the music suddenly fades and then comes back to its previously set volume level. Other than that, it's a great phone

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andreeh11
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone!
9/24/2013

Customer review by BinFL

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by BinFL
by BinFL

After doing a lot of research I bought the S4 and extremely happy with its performance. The battery appears to last an incredibly long time while running Wi-Fi, bluetooth, and some of the other apps running in the background. Paired with the Otterbox Defender case I have no issues using the touch screen. If you are in the market for a top of the line phone, go with the S4.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BinFL
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Phone
9/30/2013

Customer review by Angel7777

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Angel7777
by Angel7777

This phone is revolutionary. Way better than the iPhone. I've had both! The display is so clear and beautiful it makes the iPhone retina display seem like a joke. The only downside is that this phone is quite expensive.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angel7777
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Phone!!
9/22/2013

Customer review by allen68

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by allen68
by allen68

I left Verizon and my 100$ a month phone bill behind and this phone has exceeded everything my droid 4 could do and does it faster its a great phone for the price!

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allen68
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In love with Galaxy s4
8/30/2013

Customer review by paudiiaz

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by paudiiaz
by paudiiaz

awsome i just popped in my t mobile sim card and my phone was ready to go, so easy to use and so many great features!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paudiiaz
chico ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best
10/2/2013

Customer review by chewbone

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by chewbone
by chewbone

Simply the best, nothing comes close, I am extremely pleased. Well done

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chewbone
springtown, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone
2/14/2014

Customer review by cricket552000

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by cricket552000
by cricket552000

I have owned Samsung phones for sometime now and have always been pleases but the Galaxy 4s is above and beyond them all! The camera is sharp it's simple to operate and does more than I have even been able to get around to using yet but I'm still working on it! My husband got an IPhone from his company before I changed to my new phone and I had actually thought about a switch to the IPhone too but after seeing it thank goodness that I saw it before I actually made up my mind because it can't hold a candle to the 4s or any of the other galaxies I have used. You won't go wrong with this phone it's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cricket552000
Chico, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Tech Guys Opinion - The Best Phone I've Had
10/6/2013

Customer review by DevelopmentalDad

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by DevelopmentalDad
by DevelopmentalDad

This phone is awesome. I've had a lot of phones but this tops them all. Far surpasses my expectations. Read what I said about it on my blog here http://developmentaldad.com/?p=598

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DevelopmentalDad
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
really neat
2/9/2014

Customer review by llmmwwmi

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by llmmwwmi
by llmmwwmi

Easy to use. Great features.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llmmwwmi
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone a little on the pricy side to me.
2/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Only had the phone a week and this is my first smart phone so I have a long way to go to understand all its features. However so far it has been very user friendly and completed all the task I have needed. I like the fact you can pay for the phone up front and then only have a monthly bill for the services you use. Also like the fact if I wanted to switch to another company I have that choice since the phone is paid for. I wouldn't get a bill for 450 dollars for switching after 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good phone
1/6/2014

Customer review by Migulesco

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Migulesco
by Migulesco

Great phone for the money I spent on it works great

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Migulesco
nola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone!
3/2/2014

Customer review by AuntAnnie61

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by AuntAnnie61
by AuntAnnie61

I use this phone with my Walmart Family Mobile plan. I cut my sim card down and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntAnnie61
Shelbyville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome phone!
1/17/2014

Customer review by adrianousa

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by adrianousa
by adrianousa

Made the switch from iPhone 4s back to Android. Fits great in hand, very easy to use, friendly interface and I love how you can do so much w/o restrictions. Battery life is nice too. Not going back to apple sorry!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adrianousa
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
S4
10/26/2013

Customer review by Sasuake

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Sasuake
by Sasuake

Really loving my new Galaxy 4. The phone has a lot of cools features that i like

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasuake
Leesburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Worth It
7/17/2014

Customer review by howdoIknow

2.0 stars 7/17/2014 by howdoIknow
by howdoIknow

I purchased my phone from another retailer, but several of my family members have the phone also. And one problem we all have is the battery life. It's terrible. After about a year and a half, the phone does not charge adequately, and we are all charging the phones everyday. Everything that is off to save battery life is off. The only thing we can think of is that the phone comes with over 20 apps that don't need to be there. If you try to remove them, you can't they come back. We were figuring if we deleted several of these the phone would hold a charge. I have changed the battery by buying a new one, and it still doesn't work. I'm going to get another no contract phone. It's just not worth the money to get these smartphones. I have also had an iphone and wasn't happy with that one either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howdoIknow
Would recommend to a friend? No
met expectations
12/12/2013

Customer review by JuliaBlue

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by JuliaBlue
by JuliaBlue

would have liked a user guide

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuliaBlue
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
8/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Optimum site and great product, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Doral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews