Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice long cord
2/1/2014

Customer review by foxyang1

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by foxyang1
by foxyang1

This was half the price here than at the Leap Frog website. It has a nice long cord, and if you have to plug it in the front adapter plug in the car, the cord easily reaches to the back seat. My daughter inevitably gets in the car with the leap pad almost dead, so this is a nice crisis preventer. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxyang1
ENON, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient
1/1/2015

Customer review by AvesMommie

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by AvesMommie
by AvesMommie

This product is so convenient. It never fails when we are in the car we almost always have to charge my daughter's Leap Pad, because she uses it all the time. This charger makes it so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvesMommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/13/2013

Customer review by Ivel

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Ivel
by Ivel

It is great for on the go. Great not to have to buy batteries all the time.

Ivel
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just used this weekend!
6/17/2013

Customer review by ectmd

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by ectmd
by ectmd

Worked great with a nice long cord so the little one could be in the back seat and the plug be all the way up front, highly recommend.

ectmd
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CAR CHARGER
4/7/2013

Customer review by RODRIGO

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by RODRIGO
by RODRIGO

This was a great purchase, since it saves me from buying a lot of batteries for my son's Leapster GS. It has a light when you plug it and my son was excited to know he "had electricity going into his Leapster." Good for on the go play and it is a great instruction tool to show my son how to conserve his batteries... since he used to leave it on even when he was not using it.

RODRIGO
Temple City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must Have for Your Childs System!
11/8/2012

Customer review by MommyofTwoBoys

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by MommyofTwoBoys
by MommyofTwoBoys

Though we dont travel a lot, it is great to have in the car ready to go for those days with lots of driving. Plug it in and let your child contiune to play withouth the fear of the system dying expecially if you forgot to charge it the night before.

MommyofTwoBoys
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Car Adapter
1/21/2013

Customer review by asunflowergrl

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by asunflowergrl
by asunflowergrl

Car adapter is very useful when you are on the go ....I do wish the wire was alittle longer

asunflowergrl
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Long Rides
11/25/2012

Customer review by sslonim5

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by sslonim5
by sslonim5

We bought the accessory bundle that includes rechargeable batteries. This charger keeps us going on the road.

sslonim5
Moncks Corner, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
On the go charging
4/15/2014

Customer review by MIMI2010

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by MIMI2010
by MIMI2010

Traveling got even easier, as leap pad can charge in the car. Cord is long enough to reach backseat and charge.

MIMI2010
Siler City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Lifesaver
11/10/2014

Customer review by Jeri

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Jeri
by Jeri

Why didn't I have this sooner! No more crying in the back seat because her LeapPad ran out of battery power. Now I just plug it in and peace and quiet reigns for the rest of the trip.

Jeri
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased
3/13/2014

Customer review by Lchris2me

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Lchris2me
by Lchris2me

Sufficient for my daughter to use her leapfrog items in our car during travel and save the use of batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lchris2me
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful
3/13/2014

Customer review by Rodgersd89

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Rodgersd89
by Rodgersd89

Great for the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodgersd89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car Adaptor
2/18/2013

Customer review by h2audio1

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by h2audio1
by h2audio1

This piece is a must for any child that is "on-the-go" with his LeapPad. Extra length in cord allows the child to be seated in his child seat, while allowing his LeapPad to be charged. Thank you.

h2audio1
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great accessory for the LeapPad3
12/27/2014

Customer review by JosephD

4.0 stars 12/27/2014 by JosephD
by JosephD

The car charger is a great product to keep in the vehicle for those times when the power is down to the last bar. Awesome for long trips, also. Not to mention, a great price.

JosephD
Opelousas, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BALANCE THE LACK OF CHARGER
1/14/2013

Customer review by Constanzia

3.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Constanzia
by Constanzia

As the Leapfrog has no charger, the Car adapter allows to spare some batteries during the long journeys...

Constanzia
Norfolk VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Multiple defective car adapters
4/3/2013

Customer review by Florida

1.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Florida
by Florida

I have purchased two car adapters and had both replaced for a total of four car adapters. NONE of them have worked with the LeapPad. It's been very frustrating and no explanation as to why they never work. The device powers up fine otherwise, but never works with the car adapter.

Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No