Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Awesome Cooler
1/9/2014

Customer review by NolaFisherman

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by NolaFisherman
by NolaFisherman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an Awesome Cooler, I use this for putting my catch in. The Orange lining seems to make the fish jump less and soothing them. Just Kidding, but everyone I tell that too, they say, Hmmmm maybe lol. This cooler has great tough Handles and I love the chain on the drain plug thats a plus. SS hinges and in the front as well make this cooler a Must have for any outdoorsman or everyday person that needs a Great Tough Cooler for a GREAT price!!! 2 thumbs UP and A++++++++++++++

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NolaFisherman
Metairie, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ice really does last 6 days
7/9/2014

Customer review by hadtohavenickname

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by hadtohavenickname
by hadtohavenickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do a lot of camping and needed a cooler that could hold the ice for at least 4 days in 90 degree weather. Bought this hoping it would be better than the last three coolers I have tried. Held ice in 90 degree weather for 6 days. Yes there was water, but still a good amount of ice on the sixth day. reached my hand in to grab a beverage and it was still very cold, keeping in mind how many times it has been opened and closed, very happy with the results. As for the durability, haven't had it long enough to see how the hinges and latches will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hadtohavenickname
new castle, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler for the price
4/16/2014

Customer review by Chris888H

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Chris888H
by Chris888H
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you dont want to spend 800 dollars for a yeti 120 qt this is the cooler to get. i bought 2 of these one i turned into a cooler radio. the other i use as a long trip weekend cooler. just as good as a yeti and as tough but for 100 dollars you cant beat that price. value buy is this cooler. Also on the stereo cooler side i have built a few of them this already has lid latches and strong hindges. the foam is tough inside and it does not rattle at all. plus it looks mean. great cooler for the price cant find a better 120 qt for 100 dollars much less 200 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris888H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2013

Customer review by boater25

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by boater25
by boater25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds ice well for a few days, Drain plug is too high off bottom of cooler you must prop up to get most of the water out. (You can't get all of the water out). The lid is supposed to be rated for 250lb but it doesn't seem so (I hear cracking of the insulation when I sit on it). I use this cooler on a boat for food & drinks and to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boater25
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rugged looking cooler
5/17/2014

Customer review by Surfndrinknhuntnfish

4.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Surfndrinknhuntnfish
by Surfndrinknhuntnfish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only had it for a couple of weeks...front clasps wernt as heavy duty looking as I expected but we'll see if they hold up to the task...overall looks very tough...does hold what it says and keeps cold for 4+ day depending on weather and where it's stored

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surfndrinknhuntnfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/6/2014

Customer review by Bayfshr

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Bayfshr
by Bayfshr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived nicely n promptly. This is my second Super Tough Igloo. Work great as a seat on my center console bay boat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bayfshr
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cooling ability, but NOT TOUGH
8/11/2014

Customer review by SeeBowl

1.0 stars 8/11/2014 by SeeBowl
by SeeBowl

I recently purchased this cooler from WALMART online and just took it back after one weekend with it. The cooler looks pretty well made and nice at a glance. However the short comings show up pretty fast when using it. When mine arrived I took it out, cleaned it, and began pre-chilling it for a three day camping event. After pre-chilling with one bag of ice for a night, I bought 50 lbs of ice to keep it cold for the weekend and keep all of our drinks cold for a large group of us. While loading the ice I pushed the lid open and ALL of the screws that hold the hinges on pulled out of the cooler and the straps that keep the lid from over extending also stripped out. 30 secs into use and it failed. I decided to screw all of them back in and see if it could make it through the weekend. Four hours into the camping trip the exact same thing happened again when someone opened it to get a drink. The other two things about it that I didn't like, is the double latch system to hold the lid down. When opening or closing the lid you have to unlatch both sides every time you open it up and close it. You also have to hold each latch out in order to close it. The latches will fold down when the lid is open, and this block the lid when closing, if you don't pull them out. This got annoying very quickly. The drain spout is also held on with a metal cable that prevents it from getting lost. This wire is tight enough around the spout that you have to hold it with one hand and turn the spout with the other in order to turn the spout (Making it a two handed operation). Over all the insulation in cooler was very good. The ice lasted all three days in over 90 degree heat with lots of use opening it over the three days. The handles are nice, and the white / orange cooler is good. Everything else that "makes it tough" is a joke. I ended up returning it to WALMART as soon as I got back and ended up buying another cooler.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeeBowl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected...
10/13/2014

Customer review by CD718G

2.0 stars 10/13/2014 by CD718G
by CD718G
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have seen other Super Tough coolers before....They had a full metal hinge that ran the length of the cooler.....This does not!!....The front Locking clasps Had metal hinges as well....This does not!!..It does have a screw type drain plug, Which was stated!!!...Guess you get what you pay for!!..Lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CD718G
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all that it says
6/24/2014

Customer review by Basscampoutdoorsmen

3.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Basscampoutdoorsmen
by Basscampoutdoorsmen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The clasp on the lid do not lock the lid nor do the keep the raccoons out of the box. I do have to say that it does keep ice for 3 days with people and kids getting drinks out constantly. I could not say that it is a 6 day cooler unless you don't ever open it. Other then the issues I had with it I was overall happy to have a large cooler that has a good style.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Basscampoutdoorsmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo Super Tough 120qt
10/10/2014

Customer review by Coug0n10

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Coug0n10
by Coug0n10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Held ice jugs for 6+ days, not always in direct sunlight, temps in the low 80s. Nice big cooler worth the price, wish it had tougher hinges instead of plastic ones. Still live up to its name and has more than enough room. Beats paying four or five times the price to get a Yeti.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coug0n10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
damged when recieved
6/28/2014

Customer review by express2014

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by express2014
by express2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

recieved my cooler i ordered online and inside had a big split down the side of linning. contacted local Walmart were i live about returning and getting another one coming, well thats when the lady on the phone ( who would not give me her name but wanted all kinds of info from me) got rude and did a very poor job representing Walmart. with all this said i had to get a number to call on my own because she wouldnt give me one to start my returning process. well that lady for online customer service was very helpful and understanding and i was pleased with her service. should have new one in next week and i will be sending damaged one back to them with postage paid by Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
express2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely stays cold...but
8/28/2014

Customer review by Mick12623

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Mick12623
by Mick12623
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely stays cold...but one of the inside lid straps broke on the first day for no apparent reason. We like the cooler but it does take two hands to open/close it because the latches are snap latches like on a tool box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mick12623
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo Super Tough 120
6/11/2014

Customer review by IceKeeper

3.0 stars 6/11/2014 by IceKeeper
by IceKeeper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the cooler as a whole. It's made tough enough for everyday use. However, I wish the lid fit better. The lid has gaps at the corners but for the money it's hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IceKeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MAYBE I NEED TO ADD MORE THAN 36 POUNDS OF ICE
8/18/2014

Customer review by ZAPP2211

1.0 stars 8/18/2014 by ZAPP2211
by ZAPP2211

It looks good & it should be tough -- looks like it anyway. I have twice put 2-18 pound bags of ice in the chest & had nothing but a few cubes in ON THE THIRD MORNING -- my old $40 ice chest does better. Maybe I need to load it with 50 pounds of ice, I don't know. I am only cooling about 24-30 small bottles of Gatorade & water. Maybe this is too large or small a load for it to work -- I don't know, just wish I had spent more & gotten something that actually worked for maybe 4 days.... OH the temps never hit over 90 degrees & although in the back of my truck only out in the sun less than 8 hours a day. Kept it in the shade. Maybe I need to buy a larger cooler & put this one in it :-) -- IT COULDN'T HURT -- BUT who will pay for the bigger truck to carry it all :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZAPP2211
LAFAYETTE, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Cooler tough, hardware is not
6/25/2014

Customer review by Tkamp

1.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Tkamp
by Tkamp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First day using cooler screws which hold "tough hinges" in pulled out from no more than normal use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tkamp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super cooler
5/13/2014

Customer review by wackyhacky

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by wackyhacky
by wackyhacky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great size, seems very sturdy,love the drain plug but wish it were lower on the cooler

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wackyhacky
richfield,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i paid $100 ... too much
5/1/2015

Customer review by Danny

1.0 stars 5/1/2015 by Danny
by Danny

it might be worth $78 not a penny more. Does not seal any better then a regular cooler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Solid Heavy Duty Cooler
7/12/2014

Customer review by SullyInTampa

4.0 stars 7/12/2014 by SullyInTampa
by SullyInTampa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm the type that does a lot of research before buying anything. I choose this cooler based on the metal reinforcements to the hinges and drain plug, as well as its durability in construction. It's a fairly heavy cooler while empty, I take that as a good sign of its construction. I ordered online with Walmart and was expecting 7-10 days for delivery, it came in 5 days. Kudos to Walmart! Looking forward to getting out and seeing how many days it will hold ice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SullyInTampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better hardware
2/4/2015

Customer review by Striper

4.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Striper
by Striper

Hinges and latches are much better than the standard cooler. That was always the weak point. This one should survive my fishing trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Striper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
large and sturdy enough
9/21/2014

Customer review by bskearney

4.0 stars 9/21/2014 by bskearney
by bskearney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We transported elk meat 8 hours from meat processor to our freezer and all made it still frozen. The coolers were full of meat which helped keep all frozen. They would have been too heavy to carry so be sure you want this size knowing it will be heavy when full. I haven't used it enough to give it 5stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bskearney
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews