Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
Awesome Cooler
1/9/2014

Customer review by NolaFisherman

5.0 stars by NolaFisherman

This is an Awesome Cooler, I use this for putting my catch in. The Orange lining seems to make the fish jump less and soothing them. Just Kidding, but everyone I tell that too, they say, Hmmmm maybe lol. This cooler has great tough Handles and I love the chain on the drain plug thats a plus. SS hinges and in the front as well make this cooler a Must have for any outdoorsman or everyday person that needs a Great Tough Cooler for a GREAT price!!! 2 thumbs UP and A++++++++++++++

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NolaFisherman
Metairie, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ice really does last 6 days
7/9/2014

Customer review by hadtohavenickname

5.0 stars by hadtohavenickname

I do a lot of camping and needed a cooler that could hold the ice for at least 4 days in 90 degree weather. Bought this hoping it would be better than the last three coolers I have tried. Held ice in 90 degree weather for 6 days. Yes there was water, but still a good amount of ice on the sixth day. reached my hand in to grab a beverage and it was still very cold, keeping in mind how many times it has been opened and closed, very happy with the results. As for the durability, haven't had it long enough to see how the hinges and latches will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hadtohavenickname
new castle, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2013

Customer review by boater25

4.0 stars by boater25

Holds ice well for a few days, Drain plug is too high off bottom of cooler you must prop up to get most of the water out. (You can't get all of the water out). The lid is supposed to be rated for 250lb but it doesn't seem so (I hear cracking of the insulation when I sit on it). I use this cooler on a boat for food & drinks and to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boater25
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler for the price
4/16/2014

Customer review by Chris888H

5.0 stars by Chris888H

If you dont want to spend 800 dollars for a yeti 120 qt this is the cooler to get. i bought 2 of these one i turned into a cooler radio. the other i use as a long trip weekend cooler. just as good as a yeti and as tough but for 100 dollars you cant beat that price. value buy is this cooler. Also on the stereo cooler side i have built a few of them this already has lid latches and strong hindges. the foam is tough inside and it does not rattle at all. plus it looks mean. great cooler for the price cant find a better 120 qt for 100 dollars much less 200 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chris888H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/6/2014

Customer review by Bayfshr

5.0 stars by Bayfshr

Arrived nicely n promptly. This is my second Super Tough Igloo. Work great as a seat on my center console bay boat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bayfshr
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rugged looking cooler
5/17/2014

Customer review by Surfndrinknhuntnfish

4.0 stars by Surfndrinknhuntnfish

Only had it for a couple of weeks...front clasps wernt as heavy duty looking as I expected but we'll see if they hold up to the task...overall looks very tough...does hold what it says and keeps cold for 4+ day depending on weather and where it's stored

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Surfndrinknhuntnfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cooling ability, but NOT TOUGH
8/11/2014

Customer review by SeeBowl

1.0 stars by SeeBowl

I recently purchased this cooler from WALMART online and just took it back after one weekend with it. The cooler looks pretty well made and nice at a glance. However the short comings show up pretty fast when using it. When mine arrived I took it out, cleaned it, and began pre-chilling it for a three day camping event. After pre-chilling with one bag of ice for a night, I bought 50 lbs of ice to keep it cold for the weekend and keep all of our drinks cold for a large group of us. While loading the ice I pushed the lid open and ALL of the screws that hold the hinges on pulled out of the cooler and the straps that keep the lid from over extending also stripped out. 30 secs into use and it failed. I decided to screw all of them back in and see if it could make it through the weekend. Four hours into the camping trip the exact same thing happened again when someone opened it to get a drink. The other two things about it that I didn't like, is the double latch system to hold the lid down. When opening or closing the lid you have to unlatch both sides every time you open it up and close it. You also have to hold each latch out in order to close it. The latches will fold down when the lid is open, and this block the lid when closing, if you don't pull them out. This got annoying very quickly. The drain spout is also held on with a metal cable that prevents it from getting lost. This wire is tight enough around the spout that you have to hold it with one hand and turn the spout with the other in order to turn the spout (Making it a two handed operation). Over all the insulation in cooler was very good. The ice lasted all three days in over 90 degree heat with lots of use opening it over the three days. The handles are nice, and the white / orange cooler is good. Everything else that "makes it tough" is a joke. I ended up returning it to WALMART as soon as I got back and ended up buying another cooler.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SeeBowl
Would recommend to a friend? No
super cooler
5/13/2014

Customer review by wackyhacky

5.0 stars by wackyhacky

great size, seems very sturdy,love the drain plug but wish it were lower on the cooler

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wackyhacky
richfield,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely stays cold...but
8/28/2014

Customer review by Mick12623

4.0 stars by Mick12623

Definitely stays cold...but one of the inside lid straps broke on the first day for no apparent reason. We like the cooler but it does take two hands to open/close it because the latches are snap latches like on a tool box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mick12623
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo Super Tough 120qt
10/10/2014

Customer review by Coug0n10

4.0 stars by Coug0n10

Held ice jugs for 6+ days, not always in direct sunlight, temps in the low 80s. Nice big cooler worth the price, wish it had tougher hinges instead of plastic ones. Still live up to its name and has more than enough room. Beats paying four or five times the price to get a Yeti.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Coug0n10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo Super Tough 120
6/11/2014

Customer review by IceKeeper

3.0 stars by IceKeeper

Love the cooler as a whole. It's made tough enough for everyday use. However, I wish the lid fit better. The lid has gaps at the corners but for the money it's hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IceKeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all that it says
6/24/2014

Customer review by Basscampoutdoorsmen

3.0 stars by Basscampoutdoorsmen

The clasp on the lid do not lock the lid nor do the keep the raccoons out of the box. I do have to say that it does keep ice for 3 days with people and kids getting drinks out constantly. I could not say that it is a 6 day cooler unless you don't ever open it. Other then the issues I had with it I was overall happy to have a large cooler that has a good style.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Basscampoutdoorsmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected...
10/13/2014

Customer review by CD718G

2.0 stars by CD718G

I have seen other Super Tough coolers before....They had a full metal hinge that ran the length of the cooler.....This does not!!....The front Locking clasps Had metal hinges as well....This does not!!..It does have a screw type drain plug, Which was stated!!!...Guess you get what you pay for!!..Lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CD718G
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooler tough, hardware is not
6/25/2014

Customer review by Tkamp

1.0 stars by Tkamp

First day using cooler screws which hold "tough hinges" in pulled out from no more than normal use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tkamp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
damged when recieved
6/28/2014

Customer review by express2014

5.0 stars by express2014

recieved my cooler i ordered online and inside had a big split down the side of linning. contacted local Walmart were i live about returning and getting another one coming, well thats when the lady on the phone ( who would not give me her name but wanted all kinds of info from me) got rude and did a very poor job representing Walmart. with all this said i had to get a number to call on my own because she wouldnt give me one to start my returning process. well that lady for online customer service was very helpful and understanding and i was pleased with her service. should have new one in next week and i will be sending damaged one back to them with postage paid by Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
express2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cooler and the price is right.
11/4/2013

Customer review by deersrus

5.0 stars by deersrus

A deer hunters must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deersrus
statesville, n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooler
4/30/2014

Customer review by Jeep2005

4.0 stars by Jeep2005

Haven't used it yet but seems like it's a good product Builtwell

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jeep2005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wish it had a water tight seal on the lid
6/3/2014

Customer review by bowsman

4.0 stars by bowsman

Great as a ice chest but not as a storage chest as it will not keep rain water out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bowsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i have not used the cooler yet,but looks good.
7/10/2014

Customer review by wts5103

4.0 stars by wts5103

not able to use due to surgery

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wts5103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good enough but
3/8/2014

Customer review by Benelli7d

5.0 stars by Benelli7d

I haven't used it yet to know for sure

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Benelli7d
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews