Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 87 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Ab Carver or Ab Carver Pro?
9/19/2013

Customer review by Justthatchick

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Justthatchick
by Justthatchick

Okay so before purchasing this i really wanted to know the difference between the Ab Carver and the Ab Carver Pro. To be honest not a lot changed between the two, just look it up yourself to see what I am saying. I purchased the first model because the price was good for me. Out the box this thing looks cool! Its easy to set up the handle bars. Now the roll out/work out is what matters and it feels great! You will def get a work out all over your upper body not just the abs. Now as for the quality, i have to admit its not the best. It feels like hard cheap plastic and when i roll out i can hear the springs inside the Ab Carver. The Handles could be better but that is why Ab Carver Pro came out. Its updated in that way. I don't regret the buy but i would have bought pro if i had the extra money! I'm sure the quality is upgraded. Overall i gave it 5 stars because it does what its meant too!

Was this review helpful? (106) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justthatchick
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ab carver
2/1/2014

Customer review by primadonna36

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by primadonna36
by primadonna36

The ab carver is a definite improvement over the traditional wheel design. It puts much less strain on the shoulders and really works the abs. At the same time, because there is less strain on the shoulders, your triceps get a workout too. As you get better at using it, you can push the carver further and further out, thereby getting a better and better workout.

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
primadonna36
Georgetown,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well, it's fun!
1/14/2014

Customer review by da1128

3.0 stars 1/14/2014 by da1128
by da1128

I admit it. I got sucked in by the six-pack models who demonstrate this product on television, and more so by the claim, "Invented By a Navy Seal!" That being said, I'm giving this product an overall rating of Average because, to be fair, I haven't yet used it long enough to discover my own rippling six-pack. Oh, I know I have one somewhere underneath the loose skin, and I "do" feel a tad flatter in the abs. On the other hand, it's rather fun to use and the kinetic assist does help the user return to the starting position. If my knees hold out, I should see my six-pack around, say, 2018, which will look stunning with my wrinkly face. Hopefully, by then, I will have saved enough money for multiple Botox and Juvederm injections, liposuction on my thighs, and a butt implant. I should have started this workout 30 years ago...with a rolling pin. However, I'll continue to use the Ab-Carver because it makes me laugh.

Was this review helpful? (89) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
da1128
Montrose, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by Skip714

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Skip714
by Skip714

Using this a few minutes a day really strengthens my core. You can feel the burn.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skip714
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use, Great Ab Workout
8/2/2013

Customer review by Rdea

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Rdea
by Rdea

I was impressed right when I got the product because of it's substantial weight, very solid item. It was super easy to put together (no tools needed), you just click in the handles and you're ready to go! Works great to tone your core.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rdea
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
7/18/2013

Customer review by 56smoothie

3.0 stars 7/18/2013 by 56smoothie
by 56smoothie

This product works but consistency is the key to any piece of exercise equipment. I use it at night and roll it out about 15 times along with my stretching routine and I am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
56smoothie
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by OhBeeOne

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by OhBeeOne
by OhBeeOne

I'm a Pilates teacher and would recommend this ab carver for my students. It really helps to get deep into the side muscles (obliques) as well as the lower abdominals. A nice feature is that its got an automatic brake so that you don't overextend and throw out your back in the extension. I would really recommend this ab carver for a great workout!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhBeeOne
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
This thing are awesome
6/19/2014

Customer review by PPFOO

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by PPFOO
by PPFOO

I've always been a fan of all these AB wheels. I like that this one is much wider then the others I've seen. It really does help to change your motion and work your obliques. The handles are also contoured in such a way that it fits my hands really nicely and is comfortable for my wrists which I tend to have issues with. The assist spring inside is 'meh' I don't really feel any resistance or assistance at that. Just makes a bunch of noise if you ask me. Really this thing is a beefed version of every other AB wheel you've ever seen. It's width is a really nice to have and the contoured handles are very comfy. the internal spring is a noise maker. I like this AB wheel though and use it everyday. If you don't feel like spending the extra $ for this a standard one will work but, for a few more $ the add'l features are worth it to me. Plus, Walmart had the best online price of anywhere I could find so, pretty easy purchase.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PPFOO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/1/2013

Customer review by CASTILLOD

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by CASTILLOD
by CASTILLOD

LOVE IT. EVERY ONE IN THE HOUSE USE IT.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CASTILLOD
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter said " Dad, did you lose weight?"
8/13/2014

Customer review by FabAbs

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by FabAbs
by FabAbs

I tried a similar piece of equipment at the gym I belong to. After a bit of research I was convinced that the Ab-Carver was the best in its category. I love it. If, however, you have problems with your knees you may find this type of exercise uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FabAbs
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great value at a very reasonable price
8/29/2013

Customer review by GoldPanther

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by GoldPanther
by GoldPanther

A far better purchase at Walmart versus elsewhere, sometimes at double the price. You do not get the knee pads...big deal, use a towel.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldPanther
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as described
1/7/2014

Customer review by DCgirl01

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by DCgirl01
by DCgirl01

I'm impressed with this product(Perfect Fitness Ab-Carver). Easy to assemble. I tried it on the 1st day and was sore the next. My fiancee who's very athletic tried it and was impressed too. It didn't come with pads but we hv carpet so no worries. We live it in the living room to mk it easy for us to use whenever we want while watching tv.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCgirl01
Washington dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
06/02/2014
6/3/2014

Customer review by Jnet0714

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Jnet0714
by Jnet0714

Quality matches the price! Does this work? Yes if you use it and if you use it with other workouts. I love working out but sometimes sit up and crunches are always done right every time you do them! This little awesome machine helps you workout your abs the right way every single time! Easy to use and let me tell you, you WILL feel the burn first try and sore the next day! I love it! I use it at night when I do my stretches while watching tv! This machine does work ! I'm glad I picked it up at walmart!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jnet0714
Brownsville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ab carver
2/5/2014

Customer review by JoanOPW

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by JoanOPW
by JoanOPW

I recommend this product to anyone working on toning their abs and arms.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoanOPW
Tracy, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Birthday Gift
8/7/2014

Customer review by SunbugNH

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by SunbugNH
by SunbugNH

I bought this as a birthday gift for my husband. He expressed interest around the holidays last year but the reviews weren't great. I rechecked the reviews again recently, before purchasing. The reviews were better and I decided to buy it for him. Although it takes a little getting used to, he likes it and uses it almost daily. He's a big guy so we'll have to wait and see how it holds up to daily usage. So far, it's good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunbugNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like advertised! But not if left in the box
9/26/2013

Customer review by CLS7

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by CLS7
by CLS7

So far it works like advertised.....I'm sore...so that tells me it's working! Simple to use....no putting it together.....just grab out of the box and get busy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLS7
Mesquite, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2013

Customer review by thepinkwoman

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by thepinkwoman
by thepinkwoman

I got this for my husband, but my daughter tried it and said you can really feel it working!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thepinkwoman
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and stable!!!
12/18/2013

Customer review by RollamRollamRollam

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by RollamRollamRollam
by RollamRollamRollam

I bought this to start using in 2014. MY belly has gotten way out of hand. In others words I got FAT!!! and I don't like it. I had a complete lower back fusion in 2007 and I can't workout like I could before my surgery. I tried this when I received it a couple of weeks ago and I can tell this is going to be nice and stable not like the skinny ones that is flimsy. can't wait to start.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RollamRollamRollam
ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ab Roller,
1/7/2014

Customer review by Lonesome

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Lonesome
by Lonesome

I really like the shape and form of the handles and the coil spring inside of it to help you come back after being stretched out. This should really help tighten my stomach and abs. Cant wait to get working out with it....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lonesome
Bedford In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Lowlowbell

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Lowlowbell
by Lowlowbell

This product is actually better than I expected it to be. It has a spring in it that actually helps you to do the exercises properly without straining your back. Really enjoy using this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lowlowbell
Libby, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews