Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 43 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 43 reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Nice smaller tackle bag
6/7/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought 2 of these tackle bags to replace one larger soft sided bag that held all my soft baits, jigs and worm rigs. The bags come with 2 hard plastic containers that have removable spacers that can adjust for different length baits. I am using one bag strictly for all the worm rigs and the other for all my other soft baits and jigs. The strap is easily adjustable, so I usually keep it all the way closed to make more of a handle than a strap. The hard plastic cases from my old tackle bag fit, so I am using a couple extra containers in one bag and one extra in the second bag. The small bags will fit 4 of this size container with no problem. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is that the material is a bit lightweight and I am not sure how long it will hold up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality, value, and 2 utility boxes inside!
12/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
VALUE: At <$11 I thought it was well worth it. When I opened it and saw 2 decent quality medium utility boxes (it holds 4) it was a steal. As of writing this I see it's now on clearance for $7, OMG. GET ONE!!! QUALITY: Very good. Double zippers work well, no binding. Solid stitching. Utility boxes are solid and latch well. Overall I love this small tackle. It holds everything I need and I would think it would work great for a kayak bag. I'm thinking about getting another for the 2 utility boxes and save the bag for a spare. Yes, I'm very happy with this bag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tackle Bag
8/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This tackle bag came in multiple colors; purchased two. The fact that they were soft material and not hard made it a plus. When tossing them in your vehicle they don't do any damage. They are also must lighter in weight, making it easier when you are carrying them to your fishing spot. Great for kids also!! Sturdy, practical and nice looking as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great affordable bag
8/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this bag for a few years along with a larger one from the same brand. Still works like brand new. Great storage option for its size. All the zippers still work great and it has no tears nor any stitching coming undone. I've carried all kinds of stuff in here, unsheathed fillet knifes, random loose hooks, loose splitshot. I've even dumped all my tackle out and taken it out to hold frogs while I'm frogging. For the price it is a great bag and looks good to boot. I mainly use the smaller one to hold soft bait bags and tools and then load down the side pockets with different spools of line and then fill the front pocket with a bobber assortment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mine was great
9/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Saw some complaints about this bag, but I took a chance and was pleasantly surprised. Plan to use it for pacific tuna and yellowtail fishing. Zippers are sturdy and function well. Two organizers that leave enough room for my leader line box, were included. Glad I bought it. Weights hooks and jigs all fit nicely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low Price-Great Value
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased tackle bags before from various makers and I have paid a lot more for them. The "Okeechobee Fats Small Soft Sided Tackle Bag" has the same great quality as the name brand but is half the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent bag
7/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the 2nd one I have bought. I use them to carry the batteries for my electric trike and inflatable boat. The first one I bought has lasted at least 2 years and is still in good shape. One battery weighs 18 lbs. and this bag has carried it and lasted all this time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good ice fishing or pan fish bag
8/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking for a smaller tackle bag that would also accommodate the necessary items for being on the ice. This bag only comes with (2) 3600 boxes, would have been nice to have the full 4 boxes that it holds. I bought another box to give me 3. This allows the right amount to place bait pucks on top. I am able to place laminated lake maps along the back side vertically, but have to bend them over when zipped up. Another reason not to have (4) 3600 boxes. The perimeter bags are small, but enough to keep extra items for ice fishing purposes. This bag would also double as an open water pan fish bag, if you don't plan on a boat load of twister tail grubs or other jig items. For this price, I couldn't go wrong.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a very good tackle box
4/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This tackle box is everything and more
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing value
4/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bag comes with two tackle trays plus an elastic sewn in band inside the front pocket for organizing tools. I just love my new bag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unbelievable value!
12/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wasn't expecting much for less than 10 bucks but WOW what a surprise! They didn't mention that it also comes with 2 plastic organizer boxes inside. Appears to be well constructed. I'm ordering another today!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perrrrrrrrrrrrfect
3/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just the right size for a crappie bag
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
am so happy With this bag
4/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wanted something small to carry around as I finished it has an adjustable strap to hang onto you. I carry it on me as I Fish around perfect size does not bother me at all as I fish with it on me.I love it and it brings two boxes inside to organize your lures etc. going to buy two more for my brother in law and my neighbor I am so happy with this purchase
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good product
1/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a christmas gift for my fiance. Its very well made, roomy, affordable & also came with 2 plastic organizers which was a plus since i forgot to purchase any. Im buying one for my son as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not the size shown
1/17/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this from Walmart and the size shown is 9x8x15 which should hold Plano series 3700 plastic boxes. When I went to pick it up, it was only 10.8x7.9x7.09 which is way too small to hold the large boxes which are 14Lx9wx1.875 H each. Regrefully, I had to return it as the boxes I already have are Plano 3700 series. I do like the fact that the front of the bag has loops to hold fishing utensils like pliers, hook remover, etc. and that is why I ordered it, but it is just not as large as this ad says it is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Deal
12/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This really is a great buy. It isn't made as well as the more expensive tackle bags but the quality is OK and the price impossible to beat. You get two plastic storage containers and there is plenty of room for your other gear. I thought it would be another example of getting just what you paid for but it's far from that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Could be a great bag!
2/8/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent for the money, great for crappie jigs and tubes. The only drawback is the zipper that closes and opens the main compartment that stores the tackle boxes is very hard to zip open or shut, it feels like it wants to break. I guess I will always leave mine open and be very carefully not to spill anything out of it. Can't beat it for $10 though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Right on
8/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cool easy to carry
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tackle bag
7/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Larger than we thought it would be!! Love the bag, holds everything we need
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value for your money!
12/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my son for Christmas. It DID come with 2 boxes, which was nice, it is a very nice looking bag and doesn't look cheap. paid 9.00 but on walmart right now they have it for 8. I got one of each the maroon one and the blue, both had 2 boxes inside.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-