Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 129 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Perfect Phone Protection
12/17/2013

Customer review by Clo3120

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Clo3120
by Clo3120

If you value your new Samsung Galaxy S4 you would be foolish not to protect it. This OtterBox Defender Case although slightly bulky provides the necessary protection for your phone. You definitely can't go wrong purchasing an OtterBox Defender Case. The case fits the S4 as tight and seamless as possible. Two piece hard case plus rubberized exterior pull-over provide protection that is the best I've found available. It is easy to assemble and take apart when you do need to get the phone out. It has the proper openings for camera, flash and speaker on the back and for sensors and speaker in front. It has pull out tabs for headphone and mini-USB jack, which helps in keeping dust out. These tabs are now reinforced with plastic, an upgrade from my last Defender case purchased. The bottom of the case does not interfere with the home key or soft touch keys at the bottom of the phone. The raised lip on the case surrounding the screen provides perfect protection from scratching and it comes with a built in screen protector that doesn't affect the sensitivity of the screen whatsoever. I did come across one minor issue, when pressing the side buttons you do have to press a little hard, but for the protection you get, it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clo3120
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty and Protective
11/15/2013

Customer review by PurpleSilver

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by PurpleSilver
by PurpleSilver

This cover is very protective for my phone. I do not have any concerns about dropping it or scratching it. It is easy to hold and nice to look at. The color choice and cost is much better than the same brand and style of cover available at Best Buy. Only issue is overall cost. It is the market value for this type of cover, but phone covers seem to be expensive for what they are.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleSilver
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
5/28/2014

Customer review by TwoPlusOneMore

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by TwoPlusOneMore
by TwoPlusOneMore

I'm known as the phone killer in my family. Two weeks after getting my new phone, it fell out of the car into a gutter. The Otterbox protected the phone. There wasn't a ding or scratch on it. Yes the OtterBox Defender makes the phone bigger and heavier, but if you are tough on phones or have kids that are, this is the case to get.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoPlusOneMore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/30/2013

Customer review by gonzalu001

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by gonzalu001
by gonzalu001

The otter box has the been the best case protector I've ever had. When my husband bought my first otter box I thought he was crazy spending so much money. After dropping my phone several times and nothing I mean nothing not even a scratch was on my phone. That's when I said I will never bought anything but an otter box case. With Cell phones being so experience you want to protect it at all times.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonzalu001
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does a great job of protecting my Galaxy!
11/13/2013

Customer review by fishnwmn

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by fishnwmn
by fishnwmn

It fits perfectly, it was easy to put on and I feel secure that my phone is protected with this case. I like the fact that I can put on the belt clip part if I am not wanting to carry a purse. Everything works through the screen protector and I have no problem plugging in the charger.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishnwmn
Wilsonville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality.
8/17/2014

Customer review by Fishnutty88987

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Fishnutty88987
by Fishnutty88987

This product is well worth the money. Don't waste your time on the look alikes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishnutty88987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone protection
1/10/2014

Customer review by MalohaPV

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by MalohaPV
by MalohaPV

The Otterbox is the best phone protection without making the phone too bulky. I had one for my Droid X and now for my Galaxy S4. WalMart's online price cannot be beat, even in the store. Do yourself a favor and order it online with a ship to store option.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MalohaPV
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good protection; difficult to open case
12/4/2013

Customer review by Customer1921

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Customer1921
by Customer1921

Am glad I purchased this case for my Samsung Galaxy S4. It fits perfectly and seems to provide increased protection from daily wear and tear--time will tell. I like the exterior texture which makes the phone less slippery. Also happy with the built-in screen protector. The case does increase overall bulk of the phone; not a problem in a purse, but maybe too large for a pocket. Very difficult to separate/open the two sections of the inner case and the directions that accompany the case are no help. I wish Otterbox would provide specific written instructions (not only photos/videos) on how to separate the two sections.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer1921
Midwest US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defender
9/10/2013

Customer review by Galloway6

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Galloway6
by Galloway6

what a great case that includes a built in screen protector. This is my second Otterbox and I will continue to rely on them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galloway6
WCH, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection for my phone
6/10/2014

Customer review by sparkstm

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by sparkstm
by sparkstm

Good protection short of being waterproof. I had a Defender case for the previous two years with my Galaxy S2 phone which was great except for the belt/pocket clip (which failed repeatly.) This new model appears to have a greatly improved belt/pocket clip, so far so good on the new clip design. I work in construction and service work, and so far the defender cases have worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkstm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Armor plated, shock resistant protection
2/27/2015

Customer review by Skyman

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Skyman
by Skyman

This is my 2nd Otterbox...first lasted a year until I broke a retainer clip when it got caught on something I was walking past. I dropped my Galaxy phone at least 20 times this past year...usually on concrete or asphalt. Not a scratch or chip in the glass on the phone. Yes it is bulky...but if you are hard on your phone...this will protect it no matter what. Superb value and ultimate protection against broken glass or case on the phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Case
8/28/2014

Customer review by Troble

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Troble
by Troble

This is one excellently built phone case for my Galaxy S4 Has easy access to all your ports as well as for covers for them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Troble
Manassas, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for Samsung Galaxy S4
2/10/2014

Customer review by Iceman55

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Iceman55
by Iceman55

As per other reviews, the setup instructions are inadequate. But I was able to easily figure it out. Haven't had the chance to check for its' protective features (knock on wood) but it seems to provide a good barrier for accidental drops. Doesn't seem to cause any problems with using the touch screen as I was concerned about. All touch commands are easily executed. I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iceman55
N. Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds up
12/8/2013

Customer review by TelsaN

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by TelsaN
by TelsaN

I purchased this case from previous experience with otterbox of another phone. This one is much slimmer and better clips that keep it together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TelsaN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD SO FAR
9/24/2013

Customer review by FoxxyChar

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by FoxxyChar
by FoxxyChar

Love the berry color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxxyChar
Paterson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too bulky and heavy
5/11/2014

Customer review by sunnySDiego

2.0 stars 5/11/2014 by sunnySDiego
by sunnySDiego

The Defender case made my phone too heavy and big. Definitely not for someone who keeps their phone in a pocket. I keep mine in my purse and even then it was too bulky and hard to fit. It is of very good quality and I'm sure it would be a good fit for a construction worker, a farmer, or someone who needs extra protection and carries their phone on their belts, for example. I also disliked the screen protector. I returned it and got the Prefix Otterbox, which I loved it. It kept my phone protected and sleek, for half of the price of the Defender series.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnySDiego
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
7/11/2014

Customer review by Reality1373

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Reality1373
by Reality1373

It is a little bulky but what do you really expect if you want adequate protection. This does exactly what it is supposed to, if want it to not be bulky, be ready to buy another phone when you drop it. I like that it has the belt clip, which really makes it nice when your active and sweating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reality1373
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome, rugged, excellent value!
8/27/2014

Customer review by jlh9375

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by jlh9375
by jlh9375

Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlh9375
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case
12/24/2013

Customer review by rosebud88

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by rosebud88
by rosebud88

This case does what it says it will do. I have dropped my phone several times and it protects it very well. It doesn't make the phone too big either. I would buy another and recommend it to anyone who needs a good durable case that will protect their phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebud88
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a buy!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Gamr23

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Gamr23
by Gamr23

What a deal.....a real Otterbox for my Galaxy S4! How great to have the best case money can buy for my cellphone! So pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamr23
Macomb, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews