Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 147 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Perfect Phone Protection
12/17/2013

Customer review by Clo3120

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Clo3120
by Clo3120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you value your new Samsung Galaxy S4 you would be foolish not to protect it. This OtterBox Defender Case although slightly bulky provides the necessary protection for your phone. You definitely can't go wrong purchasing an OtterBox Defender Case. The case fits the S4 as tight and seamless as possible. Two piece hard case plus rubberized exterior pull-over provide protection that is the best I've found available. It is easy to assemble and take apart when you do need to get the phone out. It has the proper openings for camera, flash and speaker on the back and for sensors and speaker in front. It has pull out tabs for headphone and mini-USB jack, which helps in keeping dust out. These tabs are now reinforced with plastic, an upgrade from my last Defender case purchased. The bottom of the case does not interfere with the home key or soft touch keys at the bottom of the phone. The raised lip on the case surrounding the screen provides perfect protection from scratching and it comes with a built in screen protector that doesn't affect the sensitivity of the screen whatsoever. I did come across one minor issue, when pressing the side buttons you do have to press a little hard, but for the protection you get, it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clo3120
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good protection; difficult to open case
12/4/2013

Customer review by Customer1921

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Customer1921
by Customer1921
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Am glad I purchased this case for my Samsung Galaxy S4. It fits perfectly and seems to provide increased protection from daily wear and tear--time will tell. I like the exterior texture which makes the phone less slippery. Also happy with the built-in screen protector. The case does increase overall bulk of the phone; not a problem in a purse, but maybe too large for a pocket. Very difficult to separate/open the two sections of the inner case and the directions that accompany the case are no help. I wish Otterbox would provide specific written instructions (not only photos/videos) on how to separate the two sections.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer1921
Midwest US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty and Protective
11/15/2013

Customer review by PurpleSilver

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by PurpleSilver
by PurpleSilver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cover is very protective for my phone. I do not have any concerns about dropping it or scratching it. It is easy to hold and nice to look at. The color choice and cost is much better than the same brand and style of cover available at Best Buy. Only issue is overall cost. It is the market value for this type of cover, but phone covers seem to be expensive for what they are.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleSilver
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally got it right!
1/15/2017

Customer review by Momanater

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Momanater
by Momanater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This purchase is worth the money enough said! I'm a mom who is always on the go and has a lot to carry which in turn ends up dropping my phone all the time. With otter defender I no longer worry about that issue. One less thing to worry about! When you open for the first time just have patience it is tough to open when getting to the inside of it, like previously stated in other review. But I also like is that it has its own little shell inside of it to help with impact. I personally went to the website to use instructions on how to open it. Don't forget to put the memory card in to avoid the time of reopening it all over again. The screen that is attached to the phone case is awesome! My other half was touching it and was impressed with the screen quality and the case to its entirety, and usually hassles me about keeping the phone protected two thumbs up from him. I personally use just the phone with its smooth rubber grip case by itself and rarely use the phone holster which tends to make it very bulky. All in all to sum it up, do not hesitate to make this purchase like I did you truly are going to love this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momanater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does a great job of protecting my Galaxy!
11/13/2013

Customer review by fishnwmn

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by fishnwmn
by fishnwmn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fits perfectly, it was easy to put on and I feel secure that my phone is protected with this case. I like the fact that I can put on the belt clip part if I am not wanting to carry a purse. Everything works through the screen protector and I have no problem plugging in the charger.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishnwmn
Wilsonville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
5/28/2014

Customer review by TwoPlusOneMore

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by TwoPlusOneMore
by TwoPlusOneMore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm known as the phone killer in my family. Two weeks after getting my new phone, it fell out of the car into a gutter. The Otterbox protected the phone. There wasn't a ding or scratch on it. Yes the OtterBox Defender makes the phone bigger and heavier, but if you are tough on phones or have kids that are, this is the case to get.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoPlusOneMore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too complicated
2/28/2017

Customer review by Steve

3.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Steve
by Steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This appears to be a great way to protect your cell phone. The problem was I could not figure out how to get the phone into the case. My wife eventually figured it out, but now that it is the case I have no idea how to get it back out to clean the cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone protection
1/10/2014

Customer review by MalohaPV

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by MalohaPV
by MalohaPV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Otterbox is the best phone protection without making the phone too bulky. I had one for my Droid X and now for my Galaxy S4. WalMart's online price cannot be beat, even in the store. Do yourself a favor and order it online with a ship to store option.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MalohaPV
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A pleasure
2/24/2017

Customer review by Jeanie

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Jeanie
by Jeanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

actually received what I wanted....excellent shopping adventure. I've already recommended it to 2 other people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Otter defender the best
2/20/2017

Customer review by Rahh

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Rahh
by Rahh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would not use anything else. Protects great even when dropped on concrete.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rahh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defender
9/10/2013

Customer review by Galloway6

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Galloway6
by Galloway6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

what a great case that includes a built in screen protector. This is my second Otterbox and I will continue to rely on them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Galloway6
WCH, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too bulky and heavy
5/11/2014

Customer review by sunnySDiego

2.0 stars 5/11/2014 by sunnySDiego
by sunnySDiego
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Defender case made my phone too heavy and big. Definitely not for someone who keeps their phone in a pocket. I keep mine in my purse and even then it was too bulky and hard to fit. It is of very good quality and I'm sure it would be a good fit for a construction worker, a farmer, or someone who needs extra protection and carries their phone on their belts, for example. I also disliked the screen protector. I returned it and got the Prefix Otterbox, which I loved it. It kept my phone protected and sleek, for half of the price of the Defender series.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnySDiego
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/30/2013

Customer review by gonzalu001

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by gonzalu001
by gonzalu001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The otter box has the been the best case protector I've ever had. When my husband bought my first otter box I thought he was crazy spending so much money. After dropping my phone several times and nothing I mean nothing not even a scratch was on my phone. That's when I said I will never bought anything but an otter box case. With Cell phones being so experience you want to protect it at all times.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gonzalu001
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be ok
10/18/2016

Customer review by Cody

3.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Cody
by Cody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had it for a month - it was a real bear to separate the plastic inner case - must have watched a video a dozen times and shredded 3 fingernails. Finally got it open, and it was easy to assemble after that. Knock on wood..I haven't dropped the phone yet, so can't vouch for the reliability of the case, but others I know who have an OtterBox are satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Armor plated, shock resistant protection
2/27/2015

Customer review by Skyman

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Skyman
by Skyman

This is my 2nd Otterbox...first lasted a year until I broke a retainer clip when it got caught on something I was walking past. I dropped my Galaxy phone at least 20 times this past year...usually on concrete or asphalt. Not a scratch or chip in the glass on the phone. Yes it is bulky...but if you are hard on your phone...this will protect it no matter what. Superb value and ultimate protection against broken glass or case on the phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for Samsung Galaxy S4
2/10/2014

Customer review by Iceman55

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Iceman55
by Iceman55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As per other reviews, the setup instructions are inadequate. But I was able to easily figure it out. Haven't had the chance to check for its' protective features (knock on wood) but it seems to provide a good barrier for accidental drops. Doesn't seem to cause any problems with using the touch screen as I was concerned about. All touch commands are easily executed. I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iceman55
N. Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality.
8/17/2014

Customer review by Fishnutty88987

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Fishnutty88987
by Fishnutty88987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is well worth the money. Don't waste your time on the look alikes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishnutty88987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bulky but durable
9/26/2016

Customer review by daneshady

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by daneshady
by daneshady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the item you need to protect this phone if you are going to be doing work and possibly subjecting your phone to break hazards.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daneshady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Phone
1/16/2017

Customer review by DonnaKaye

4.0 stars 1/16/2017 by DonnaKaye
by DonnaKaye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its better than the other phone I had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaKaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, love it.
12/29/2016

Customer review by Meme

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Meme
by Meme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for my 13 yr. old son. The case went on with ease and keeps the phone snug and protected. I can tell this should keep me from having to buy him another phone. He does alot of outdoor sports/activities and with the OtterBox on we know it's protected. So for that reason for me it's definitely a no brainer. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews