Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 129 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Perfect Phone Protection
12/17/2013

Customer review by Clo3120

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Clo3120
by Clo3120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you value your new Samsung Galaxy S4 you would be foolish not to protect it. This OtterBox Defender Case although slightly bulky provides the necessary protection for your phone. You definitely can't go wrong purchasing an OtterBox Defender Case. The case fits the S4 as tight and seamless as possible. Two piece hard case plus rubberized exterior pull-over provide protection that is the best I've found available. It is easy to assemble and take apart when you do need to get the phone out. It has the proper openings for camera, flash and speaker on the back and for sensors and speaker in front. It has pull out tabs for headphone and mini-USB jack, which helps in keeping dust out. These tabs are now reinforced with plastic, an upgrade from my last Defender case purchased. The bottom of the case does not interfere with the home key or soft touch keys at the bottom of the phone. The raised lip on the case surrounding the screen provides perfect protection from scratching and it comes with a built in screen protector that doesn't affect the sensitivity of the screen whatsoever. I did come across one minor issue, when pressing the side buttons you do have to press a little hard, but for the protection you get, it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clo3120
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does a great job of protecting my Galaxy!
11/13/2013

Customer review by fishnwmn

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by fishnwmn
by fishnwmn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fits perfectly, it was easy to put on and I feel secure that my phone is protected with this case. I like the fact that I can put on the belt clip part if I am not wanting to carry a purse. Everything works through the screen protector and I have no problem plugging in the charger.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishnwmn
Wilsonville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty and Protective
11/15/2013

Customer review by PurpleSilver

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by PurpleSilver
by PurpleSilver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cover is very protective for my phone. I do not have any concerns about dropping it or scratching it. It is easy to hold and nice to look at. The color choice and cost is much better than the same brand and style of cover available at Best Buy. Only issue is overall cost. It is the market value for this type of cover, but phone covers seem to be expensive for what they are.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleSilver
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good protection; difficult to open case
12/4/2013

Customer review by Customer1921

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Customer1921
by Customer1921
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Am glad I purchased this case for my Samsung Galaxy S4. It fits perfectly and seems to provide increased protection from daily wear and tear--time will tell. I like the exterior texture which makes the phone less slippery. Also happy with the built-in screen protector. The case does increase overall bulk of the phone; not a problem in a purse, but maybe too large for a pocket. Very difficult to separate/open the two sections of the inner case and the directions that accompany the case are no help. I wish Otterbox would provide specific written instructions (not only photos/videos) on how to separate the two sections.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer1921
Midwest US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
5/28/2014

Customer review by TwoPlusOneMore

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by TwoPlusOneMore
by TwoPlusOneMore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm known as the phone killer in my family. Two weeks after getting my new phone, it fell out of the car into a gutter. The Otterbox protected the phone. There wasn't a ding or scratch on it. Yes the OtterBox Defender makes the phone bigger and heavier, but if you are tough on phones or have kids that are, this is the case to get.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoPlusOneMore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone protection
1/10/2014

Customer review by MalohaPV

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by MalohaPV
by MalohaPV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Otterbox is the best phone protection without making the phone too bulky. I had one for my Droid X and now for my Galaxy S4. WalMart's online price cannot be beat, even in the store. Do yourself a favor and order it online with a ship to store option.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MalohaPV
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality.
8/17/2014

Customer review by Fishnutty88987

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Fishnutty88987
by Fishnutty88987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is well worth the money. Don't waste your time on the look alikes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishnutty88987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Armor plated, shock resistant protection
2/27/2015

Customer review by Skyman

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Skyman
by Skyman

This is my 2nd Otterbox...first lasted a year until I broke a retainer clip when it got caught on something I was walking past. I dropped my Galaxy phone at least 20 times this past year...usually on concrete or asphalt. Not a scratch or chip in the glass on the phone. Yes it is bulky...but if you are hard on your phone...this will protect it no matter what. Superb value and ultimate protection against broken glass or case on the phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
8/30/2013

Customer review by gonzalu001

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by gonzalu001
by gonzalu001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The otter box has the been the best case protector I've ever had. When my husband bought my first otter box I thought he was crazy spending so much money. After dropping my phone several times and nothing I mean nothing not even a scratch was on my phone. That's when I said I will never bought anything but an otter box case. With Cell phones being so experience you want to protect it at all times.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gonzalu001
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defender
9/10/2013

Customer review by Galloway6

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Galloway6
by Galloway6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

what a great case that includes a built in screen protector. This is my second Otterbox and I will continue to rely on them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Galloway6
WCH, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for Samsung Galaxy S4
2/10/2014

Customer review by Iceman55

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Iceman55
by Iceman55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As per other reviews, the setup instructions are inadequate. But I was able to easily figure it out. Haven't had the chance to check for its' protective features (knock on wood) but it seems to provide a good barrier for accidental drops. Doesn't seem to cause any problems with using the touch screen as I was concerned about. All touch commands are easily executed. I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iceman55
N. Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Case
8/28/2014

Customer review by Troble

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Troble
by Troble
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one excellently built phone case for my Galaxy S4 Has easy access to all your ports as well as for covers for them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Troble
Manassas, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too bulky and heavy
5/11/2014

Customer review by sunnySDiego

2.0 stars 5/11/2014 by sunnySDiego
by sunnySDiego
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Defender case made my phone too heavy and big. Definitely not for someone who keeps their phone in a pocket. I keep mine in my purse and even then it was too bulky and hard to fit. It is of very good quality and I'm sure it would be a good fit for a construction worker, a farmer, or someone who needs extra protection and carries their phone on their belts, for example. I also disliked the screen protector. I returned it and got the Prefix Otterbox, which I loved it. It kept my phone protected and sleek, for half of the price of the Defender series.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnySDiego
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection for my phone
6/10/2014

Customer review by sparkstm

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by sparkstm
by sparkstm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good protection short of being waterproof. I had a Defender case for the previous two years with my Galaxy S2 phone which was great except for the belt/pocket clip (which failed repeatly.) This new model appears to have a greatly improved belt/pocket clip, so far so good on the new clip design. I work in construction and service work, and so far the defender cases have worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparkstm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds up
12/8/2013

Customer review by TelsaN

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by TelsaN
by TelsaN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this case from previous experience with otterbox of another phone. This one is much slimmer and better clips that keep it together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TelsaN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT... IT'S AN OTTERBOX
1/25/2014

Customer review by JumpManFortiz

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by JumpManFortiz
by JumpManFortiz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

EXCELLENT fit & protection for your valuable G S4. I've owned anOtterbox for my IPhone 5 which protected the "HOME" KEY but with the S4 the key is exposed. However, I realized the design of the phone would not allow the key to be protected because of the menu & back button location. The phone didn't seem as bulky as I thought it would be, with such a solid case. It is a Galaxy S4 which is why I wanted a bigger screen with the freedom the DROID SYSTEM allowed over its competitors so this OTTERBOX meets all my needs in protecting my investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JumpManFortiz
Hub City, Wes Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST EVER
8/6/2015

Customer review by Fireflyy

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Fireflyy
by Fireflyy

I would recommend this if you have little ones who like to take your phone. My 2 year old has thrown my phone off our second floor on to the tile floor, not once but twice, and my phone is still in great condition and working. She has dropped it a number of times on the concrete walkway, in malls, in stores, at restaurants off the table. This is like a life saver!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fireflyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD SO FAR
9/24/2013

Customer review by FoxxyChar

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by FoxxyChar
by FoxxyChar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the berry color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxxyChar
Paterson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
7/11/2014

Customer review by Reality1373

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Reality1373
by Reality1373
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a little bulky but what do you really expect if you want adequate protection. This does exactly what it is supposed to, if want it to not be bulky, be ready to buy another phone when you drop it. I like that it has the belt clip, which really makes it nice when your active and sweating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reality1373
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best case for my samsung galaxy
3/11/2014

Customer review by Nene1234

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Nene1234
by Nene1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I first purchased an off brand case for my phone thru ebay for $14. Wasted my money on that case. Too bulky, and big. Then decided i needed to just fork out the money for an otter box case. I ordered my case online and did the pick up at my local walmart store. It was my first time purchasing online from walmart ever. I went over there the next around 7:30 in the morning, and a very nice walmart employee was able to pull the order up and see that it should be delivered that day but could not find it. I told her id come back later. As i was walking out the door, i received a text saying it was ready for pickup. I only payed 38.00 thru paypal. And I didn't have to pay for shipping. Well worth buying from Walmart then purchasing thru my carrier. I'd recommend going thru walmart.com to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nene1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews