Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 71 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
wonderful easy to use vacuum
12/6/2013

Customer review by spinner1

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by spinner1
by spinner1

I purchased this vacuum about a month ago. First I purchased a panasonic which was advertised as good for pet hair. Though it was larger I didn't care for the feel of it nor the fact the hair got caught in wrong places. So I returned it and bought this one as it also said it was good for pet hair. I re vacuumed where I had done the day before and was surprised at how much more I got up. I had previously used a bagged canister which I did like but kept filling the bags. I really enjoy seeing how much dirt and hair I get up with each use. I also like the bare floor use. It sucks the stuff up without scattering it all over. I have 1 parrot, 3 cats and 2 house bunnies so I do have a lot of daily fur/feathers and it is awesome at cleaning quickly and quietly. By the way I am also a cleaning lady for a living so I've used many different vacuums and this is one of the nicest. It is also easy to manuver and reasonably lightweight. A very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spinner1
Allentown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best little Vacuum Ive ever purchased!!!
6/10/2013

Customer review by Mtrsyklmn

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Mtrsyklmn
by Mtrsyklmn

Ive had a few Vacuums in my life and this is the best. For a vacuum to pick up all the dog hair and dust etc and to be able to wash the container it all goes in and wash the filter the vacuum never smells bad. I highly recommend the Shark anythin in vacuums!!! My housekeep recommended it to me so thats how I bought it

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mtrsyklmn
Palm Springs Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Investment
10/31/2013

Customer review by AvsMom05

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by AvsMom05
by AvsMom05

I was tired of my $60 Dirt Devils shooting out dirt and kitty litter. It can handle 2 cats and a family of 3 with a carpeted house. I like that I can quickly change settings, move to a tile floor, change settings again, and move onto a rug with less suction. I've read other reviews about emptying the dirt cup often. For me, I empty it about 2 twice when I vacuum the whole house, halfway and again when I am finished. Sounds like it's a "first world" problem to me. The hose has good suction. I do wish it was a bit longer but it's a good workout :) Had it for a little over 3 months using it twice per week. I plan on updating my review again at the year mark or if any problems occur.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvsMom05
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good, not great
8/30/2013

Customer review by TLatronica

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by TLatronica
by TLatronica

The vacuum itself works great. It gets my floors very clean and has no problem sucking up an occasional "not dirt" item left behind by one of my four kids. However, there are a few features that could be better. I'm conflicted about how I feel about the small head. One one hand I like the way it maneuvers around chair legs and furniture in a way a larger head can't. On the other hand it takes more passes across the floor because of its small size. Which brings me to my next point: the large capacity dirt bin. It bumps into things. If you want to lay the vacuum down to reach under your bed you'll be out of luck with the Navigator since the dirt bin won't let you get more than a few inches underneath. I also wish it had a self retracting cord against the advice of my mother who says they tend to break. All in all I'm happy with my purchase. It's a good vacuum, not a great one.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLatronica
Austn, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Vacuum
7/28/2013

Customer review by Twomp

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Twomp
by Twomp

Don't waste your money on a Dyson. This little vacuum has suction that rivals the Dyson and it never loses suction either.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twomp
Richton Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome vacuum!
7/15/2013

Customer review by LivinPeace

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by LivinPeace
by LivinPeace

I've heard wonderful things about this brand, and when my old vacuum died I knew I wanted this one. My floors felt and even smelled sooo much cleaner after using it just once.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivinPeace
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
9/26/2013

Customer review by cat1nemo

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by cat1nemo
by cat1nemo

After reading reviews on different vacuum cleaners, I decided on the Shark NV44. This is a great vacuum! Picks up well, even cat hair. Switches from carpet to vinyl easily. The onboard attachments are convenient to use. I am very happy with this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cat1nemo
lehighton, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST VACUUM!!!
8/16/2013

Customer review by iamhappyinflorida

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by iamhappyinflorida
by iamhappyinflorida

have owned electrolux, oreck, and multiple other name brand uprights over 35 years and the shark navigator is BY FAR THE BEST VACUUM I'VE EVER OWNED!!! was so afraid of the bagless option, as i was comparing it to dust buster type vacuums. ABSOLUTELY was surprised beyond belief! it is lightweight, never loses suction, picks up dirt and debrie that all my other vacuums missed! love, love, love it!!! so easy to use, easy to maintain, clean. best by far!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamhappyinflorida
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Vacuum works great on floors and carpet.
7/31/2013

Customer review by Ilov2paint

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Ilov2paint
by Ilov2paint

This vacuum works great and picks up everything. It also works great on area rugs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilov2paint
Maitland, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vac
6/25/2013

Customer review by hondabb

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by hondabb
by hondabb

the shark picked up just as well as the as said it would

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hondabb
ham lake mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shocked and Embarrassed
3/9/2014

Customer review by dyoung69

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by dyoung69
by dyoung69

I always enjoy reading product reviews to get an idea how an item functions in the real world, I'm just not very diligent about writing them. After purchasing, and using this vacuum cleaner for the first time, I am compelled to sing its praises. I was shocked and embarrassed by the sheer amount of dirt and pet hair my old vacuum cleaner had been leaving behind. Even after reading the reviews, I was still amazed at how this little beast made it seem like this was the first time I had ever cleaned. I believe my surprise is due in part to the fact the cleaner is so powerful, while being so light and easy to manage. I would highly recommend this product to anyone, it is simply that good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dyoung69
Lamar, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Best vacuum I've owned yet!
2/17/2014

Customer review by ThriftyMommyOf2and2

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by ThriftyMommyOf2and2
by ThriftyMommyOf2and2

The suction is absolutely great, excellent with pet hair. We thought our old vacuum was great but had to replace it since the hose ripped. We owned the Shark stick vac and that worked great for many years so we figured we'd go back to the Shark. This vacuum picked up so much dust and cat hair from the carpets that I filled the tank on the first go! (After I had just vacuumed that morning with the old vac). It's easy to maneuver, light weight compared to most, and very quiet in comparison to our Hoover. The base is small enough that it fits between the table legs with no problem, I can even get under the edges of the couch! With a very creative and messy 1 and 2 yr old, I vacuum several times a day and this vacuum can handle every mess! Overall we are very pleased with this vacuum and won't be going back to any other brand!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyMommyOf2and2
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
alot of suction
1/4/2014

Customer review by justcuzzzz

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by justcuzzzz
by justcuzzzz

we have gone thru alot of vacums... this one so far.. is working awesome.. we have pets and alot of sand is brought into the house..

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justcuzzzz
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but not available on the Shark Website
2/5/2014

Customer review by KyPetRescue

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by KyPetRescue
by KyPetRescue

I love this Vacuum. It has AMAZING suction. The first time I used it, I was SHOCKED at all the dirt & hair my old vacuum was not picking up. The power pet brush that comes with it is equally amazing. My favorite place to use it is on bare floors. No more sweeping with a broom! I have waged a war for years against kitty litter on my floor and I am FINALLY winning the war! My only concern is that this model, nor it's replacement parts are available on the Shark website. When you search for this model, it is not even there. However, NV22 seems to be compatible, but I cannot verify this for sure. Overall, I HIGHLY recommend this vacuum. ESPECIALLY if you have pets.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyPetRescue
Prestonsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this vacuum cleaner!
7/25/2013

Customer review by teacup2u

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by teacup2u
by teacup2u

This is a great vacuum cleaner. I use it on both carpet and hard wood floors. No more buying bags & filters. Easy to move around and really like the hose attached to use in small places.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacup2u
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best purchase of 2014!
5/7/2014

Customer review by OnlineshopperAW

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by OnlineshopperAW
by OnlineshopperAW

I'm a researcher. I do my homework before a purchase. After a long time, this vacuum went on sale and I felt confident it would be what I needed. It definitely surpassed my expectations. I told family and friends... Even posted on social media! So lightweight and easy to maneuver. The extra attachments are perfect! I vacuumed just a few days before this arrived and had to empty out the canister A LOT. We didn't remember what our carpet used to look like until now! We have a black lab and if he wasn't around, you wouldn't know we had him! I had to move furniture when vacuuming because you could tell! AND I HAD JUST VACUUMED WITH THE OLD ONE! You won't be disappointed, that's for sure!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineshopperAW
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum
9/8/2013

Customer review by Backtorider

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Backtorider
by Backtorider

Brought home to 2 dogs and a cat and vacuumed my furniture and floor. I vacuumed two days ago and still sucked up THREE canisters of dog hair and dust!! This was easy to put together, easy to operate and I love the pet brush!! Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Backtorider
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just the right vacume for me.
10/22/2013

Customer review by ImpatientLady

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by ImpatientLady
by ImpatientLady

This vacume is lightweight for an older person to push around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImpatientLady
Napa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weightbut powerful suction, balanced machine
4/24/2014

Customer review by Wockie8014

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Wockie8014
by Wockie8014

I have owned 2 Hoover Wind Tunnel Self-propelled bagged vacuums for over 12 years but I like the Shark NV44 after 1 use. The cord is shorter than the Hoover's and the body width/height limits the Shark's ability to get under low furniture but I can't fault the suction or ease of use. No separate hose to attach for furniture upholstery and I can now vacuum my scatter rugs with a simple adjustment to the suction on the hose. There doesn't appear to be a bumper guard on the head of the vacuum but I can get into smaller spaces since it's a bit less wide as compared to the Hoover's vacuum head. The Shark's dustbin is easy to empty and re-attach. I'm certainly not going to miss changing stretched out or broken belts and there's a 5 year warranty. So far I like it enough to recommend it to co-workers and have shared the Walmart site!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wockie8014
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Awesome product
11/1/2013

Customer review by littldebbi

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by littldebbi
by littldebbi

We LOVE this vacuum we have a rainbow and it picks up much better than that! Its light and easy to use. We ordered it one afternoon and the very next morning it was on our doorstep!!! Very happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littldebbi
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews