Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty satisfactory
7/8/2009

Customer review by Baseketball

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by Baseketball
by Baseketball

When I took it out the box at first I felt over-whelmed because I had thought it was too much. I just discovered that the problem was within me and my laziness. The setup time is extremely fast and I did in an instant. There is going to be one part in which you need a helper. Make sure you buy 4 screws that would fit inside the hole beneath the rim because it doesn't come in the box. The hoop nevertheless delivers everything you'd want for the price. It is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baseketball
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Leaky hoop
5/11/2010

Customer review by sevenXgrams

3.0 stars 5/11/2010 by sevenXgrams
by sevenXgrams

I have to admit that the product I ordered was delivered on time and the package was undamaged. It took about an hour to put together and when we went to fill the base with water, it leaked at the seam. It was a manufacturing problem. I could have returned the product but it would have been too much hassle to take apart and ship or it back. It was a birthday gift for a 9 year old. We found a way to keep it upright and plan to caulk the leaking seam. Had it not leaked, I certainly would make a better recommendation and review, but the quality control was missing on this item.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sevenXgrams
wahoo ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Basic Product
5/7/2010

Customer review by Cindycakes

4.0 stars 5/7/2010 by Cindycakes
by Cindycakes

This is a nice basketball hoop at a good price. Everything is plastic, except the support pole, brackets, and the actual hoop. It is still sturdy. Assembly isn't too difficult. Just make sure to note that the 3 pole pieces have to be put together in a certain way. There are notches on each pole and they match up with a groove on another pole piece. Trust me. It's very difficult to separate the poles if you put them together incorrectly. My kids love this basketball hoop. They've been outside every day playing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindycakes
Franklin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hope this helps
4/17/2010

Customer review by MDMOM1

2.0 stars 4/17/2010 by MDMOM1
by MDMOM1

We got it today, put it together.....taking it apart and back to Walmart tomorrow! Backboard is flimsy, it wobbles. The rest of it seems just OK.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDMOM1
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good for practicing shooting hoops
1/22/2013

Customer review by DeaconsAngel

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by DeaconsAngel
by DeaconsAngel

Great for someone who wants to practice their shots. NOT good for a group of people for competitive play because it is not for jumping up against or hanging onto the rim, it will tip over. I have it anchored to the house in case of windy weather. Easty to put together, no tools needed...the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. My adult autistic son thinks it's very good for practicing.....but not for rough play. We are very happy with it because we only needed one for a practice hoop.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeaconsAngel
Galena, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by wendy32

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by wendy32
by wendy32

It wasnt the one i wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wendy32
poughkeepsie ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/29/2015

Customer review by Rene001

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Rene001
by Rene001

It's huge! Once you put the poles together you can't take them apart but my 11 year old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rene001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfet gift for a teeneger.
4/28/2013

Customer review by nanyfer

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by nanyfer
by nanyfer

I bought it with the Spalding ball and it was perfect, my son is very happy, very good quality. Wal-Mart delivery was super fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanyfer
cape coral, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
spalding basketball hoop with basketball
2/24/2015

Customer review by sheila

4.0 stars 2/24/2015 by sheila
by sheila

Was pretty easy to put together, although to keep it heavy we filled with water and it already cracked. But my boys love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes