Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

16 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

16 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-16 of 16 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/11/2013

Customer review by bobchills

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by bobchills
by bobchills

This product was great for my dorm room at college and my bed room at home. I think the reason that the people that rated it 1 star are one's that bought it for a larger living room or a much bigger room, which this is really not meant for. This is perfect for a dorm room, the sound pushes out great in here and I could not ask for anything better for $78 bucks. If you want this for a small room, then I suggest you purchase this. If you are expecting this to be something for your living room like the other's probably wanted, do a little more research and find a better system.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobchills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't do it!
5/5/2014

Customer review by heeha

1.0 stars 5/5/2014 by heeha
by heeha

Bought this system just for the DVD player which had died on my Philips Home theater System. Had to modify speaker connections but cannot get surround sound of multiple speakers from TV. Tried Customer Support listed in User Manual, they tell you they are closed and to contact RCA Tech Support who gives you another phone # which turns out to be AVC, the company I started with (still closed). This one is going back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/10/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com

heeha
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Don't waste the money
2/14/2014

Customer review by bcnagle

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by bcnagle
by bcnagle

1) buttons stick and lag big time 2) can't program to universal remote controls 3) remote doesn't work very well if at all 4) VERY loud spindle motor, louder than dvds 5) Very cheaply made 6) Sub wouldn't turn on Took it back after #4, the rest I was going to deal with but once I turned the DVD on and couldn't hear anything except the spindle spinning for a whole movie, I packed it up. Glad I did cause even with a fully programmable remote control, the buttons still didn't want to work due to the sketchy programming and hardware.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/11/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com

bcnagle
henderson, nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/9/2013

Customer review by OokieWonderslug

1.0 stars 9/9/2013 by OokieWonderslug
by OokieWonderslug

100 Watts? More like 10. Not worth owning. I took it back. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/11/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the Home theater system, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Home theater system.

OokieWonderslug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
ok
3/12/2014

Customer review by dustybaker45

2.0 stars 3/12/2014 by dustybaker45
by dustybaker45

I personally think this product is OK for a small living-room!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/11/2014

Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Home theater system.

dustybaker45
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Home Theater
9/14/2014

Customer review by Mishy2012

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Mishy2012
by Mishy2012

i love the RCA Home Theater. its just the right size and you can hide the little speaker anywhere. they give you enough cord to do it and the sound is wonderful !!! i will buy it again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/9/2014

Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Home Theater System.

Mishy2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not the greatest.....
5/13/2014

Customer review by kaydensdaddy1013

2.0 stars 5/13/2014 by kaydensdaddy1013
by kaydensdaddy1013

Sounds good but allow's interference from othere electronics in the room even with ground loop isolator. Doesn't happen all the time but happens enough to be a problem will be contacting rca for exchange/refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/10/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com

kaydensdaddy1013
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice sound...
10/2/2013

Customer review by gw624

3.0 stars 10/2/2013 by gw624
by gw624

Nice sound for a bedroom, but how do I get sound from the tv to come through the speakers... That would be nice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gw624
west park, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No difference in sound than from regular tv
8/14/2014

Customer review by whateveryawannacalllme

2.0 stars 8/14/2014 by whateveryawannacalllme
by whateveryawannacalllme

This is no good no bass at all in it sounded just like it was regular tv speakers bought yesterday .. returning today .. not worth it plus remote doesnt want to connect volume works ok but other buttons you have to press several times to get it to do what you want . Happy Hunting for surround sound ... I would use this one for target practice ..lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/10/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the Home theater system, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Home theater system.

whateveryawannacalllme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only use for DVDs
11/13/2014

Customer review by rayray447l

2.0 stars 11/13/2014 by rayray447l
by rayray447l

I was give one as a gift and found that it only worked well when used with the dvd player. when i tried to use it with the tv/cable box which i hooked up correctly only one speaker would work so i called customer support and they had me reset a button then told me the unit was defective and tried to get me to ship it to RCA but i asked if i could just return it at the store then he said yes. so i returned it for another and the same thing happened again except only 3 speakers worked this time. i have checked my cable box with a new one and that was not the problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/9/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com

rayray447l
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/30/2013

Customer review by junior86

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by junior86
by junior86

Buttons on the unit are stuck and are hard to work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junior86
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loud enough for my motorhome.
10/15/2014

Customer review by scsirk

3.0 stars 10/15/2014 by scsirk
by scsirk

Loud and full enough for my monochrome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scsirk
badenton,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son's favorite
11/20/2014

Customer review by 1pantherfan

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by 1pantherfan
by 1pantherfan

My son has always wanted this and he loves the sound

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/23/2014

Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Home theater.

1pantherfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good product
10/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

enjoy very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unhappy
1/8/2015

Customer review by Lained

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Lained
by Lained

I got this as a Christmas gift and I am returning it. Has great sound when I play a DVD but when I play TV it sounds horrible, low volume and very scratchy and will only come through 1 speaker. Will not get another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 1/12/2015

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com

Lained
Would recommend to a friend? No
motor too noisy
6/3/2015

Customer review by lyrad

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by lyrad
by lyrad

my unit sounds like a vacuum cleaner...is there anything i can do? or should i just look for another brand that doesn't sound liken a vacuum cleaner..it's annoying when trying to watch tv or a movie...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyrad
Would recommend to a friend? No