Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-10 of 10 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Get what you paid for
6/6/2013

Customer review by JimmyOneTime

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by JimmyOneTime
by JimmyOneTime

For $148 I wasn't expecting it to be a great system. I just needed a cheap system and was sold by the blu ray additon. Well, after a month I took it back. The blu ray player takes forever to open, when it does, lots of powering off and back on just to get the disc tray to open. Overall sound was ok for the price. I switched to a vizio soundbar and am just blown away for $50 more dollars at what you get.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/11/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the Home theater system, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Home theater system.

JimmyOneTime
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garbage
11/9/2013

Customer review by dilbert1966

1.0 stars 11/9/2013 by dilbert1966
by dilbert1966

Unwrapped everything. Connected all cables and wires (Ethernet, HDMI, USB) Tried to access YouTube, nothing but a logo. Tried to access VUDU, no internet detected. Tried to play mp3 through the USB, "not support". (grammatical error is what was shown on screen) Searched for website support and discovered that RCA was sold off to many different companies that make many different models. This model is not built by or supported by RCA or Audiovox, but instead, a totally different company altogether. The website for that company is not active, nor is the toll free number. Even the audio in jack on the front failed to work. The only thing that functioned was the disc player and the speakers. All other features failed at the most basic level. I'll be returning this defective product tomorrow and will not be making a replacement purchase of the RCA brand ever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/11/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the Home theater system, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Home theater system.

dilbert1966
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save your money
9/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The overall unit was very enticing being a home theater and Blu-ray combo. The Blu-ray works fine and the sound is ok...for a cheaper system. However the Blu-ray wont play recorded DVD's and the sound system lags terrible when using the home theater and TV combo. I bought the unit mainly to use as a home theater for football games but I couldn't stand how bad the sound was delayed behind the T.V. (usually sound is ahead if there's a delay issue). There was no way to change this setting, only to make it more delayed, so I returned it. If you only want to use it as a Blu-ray player then it's fine. CONFIGURATION FOR MY SETUP: T.V. was connected to Directv receiver via HDMI and this surround system was connected directly to the Directv receiver via optical cable. A delay shouldn't have been an issue as this is the best possible connection configuration.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/11/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the Home theater system, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Home theater system.

An anonymous customer
Adirondack, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Worth The Money - Keep Looking!
3/3/2014

Customer review by Partsgirl95

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Partsgirl95
by Partsgirl95

This system looks great, but the lag on YouTube and Vudu is crazy slow. You will need to download the latest software update, burn it to disc and then play to apply. Can be a daunting task if you are not savvy in burning to disc procedures. For the money, I was very disappointed. The device is easy to connect to the internet / network , however, not Wifi so you will need to have it hardwired with an Ethernet cable to your router / modem. There is no option to surf the web, you only search through the YouTube option, which I might add, is very limited as to what you can search for and the results that are found. Stick to your computer for information you're looking for on the net, less hassle. Does not play well with CD's / DVD's that are burned from computer-Some work, some will not. Store bought DVD movies play fine, and the quality of the payback is nice. For those of you not familiar with Vudu, you will need to enter your email address to create an acct and then you get the pleasure of searching through a maze of TV series, shows and the occasional odd cast. Once you make your selection, you have to pay to view each selection that you would like to watch. Netflix is a much better option-one low monthly price and you can view whatever you want till the cows come home. There is also a Vudu App, which is a cluster of shorts you can view for free, such as movie reviews by a unknown critic, cooking short cuts, and a wealth of other useless information you may never have a need to know. Overall, I would just pass on this one. Do your homework by checking out reviews, Cnet.com would be a good place to start for online product reviews. If this is a first time purchase, I would make a list of features you find attractive in a Blu Ray Home Theater System. Be picky! They aren’t cheap! Get the best quality for your dollar, and this would not be the one for you. Sorry RCA, for this family, you failed this test.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/11/2014

We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com

Partsgirl95
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Work
10/1/2013

Customer review by Joel007

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Joel007
by Joel007

It did not work the day a bought it. I waited too long to return it to the store. The service center needs four to six weeks to fix it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/11/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the Home theater system, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Home theater system.

Joel007
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Value
8/12/2013

Customer review by NealAlan

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by NealAlan
by NealAlan

Needs an AM-FM and it would be 5 stars........

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NealAlan
Lansing MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The RCA Theater System Is the best in Price!!!!!
3/28/2014

Customer review by BIGDOWGG

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by BIGDOWGG
by BIGDOWGG

The sound In the RCA Theater system Is the best in Sound and Has guts Plus Power All the way every body needs one of the Best System that Rocks the Whole Room!!! It's easy to put together and it does not need any cable only HDMI Cord For the best sound!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGDOWGG
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lag in typing
6/29/2013

Customer review by Blueaquaqueen

2.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Blueaquaqueen
by Blueaquaqueen

Thought this was a great value because I didn't want to pay for the Gold plan on xbox to get netflix. Have not used the blu ray player yet (might not I have premium cable and netflix). When searching for things on youtube and netflix I almost get exhausted and give up because the typing takes forever!! Do yourself a favor and just pay $50 more and get the real deal or go to Samsclub! I have not decided to return it yet tho...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueaquaqueen
RICHMOND, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great if youre want plain system.
3/26/2014

Customer review by crpd

2.0 stars 3/26/2014 by crpd
by crpd

pro: Excellent sound. Cons: Not wifi compatible

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crpd
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use, great sound quality, love the apps
11/30/2014

Customer review by rockersrgr8

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by rockersrgr8
by rockersrgr8

This is a great blu-ray player & surround system. I love mine. It was easy to hook up. Sound quality is excellent! Apps are fun to use. The only thing is that the player is not wireless so you have to hook up a network cable from your modem to the player. (You have to buy the cable separately). I'm loving the apps on it now. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 12/12/2014

Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your RCA Product.

rockersrgr8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes