Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-10 of 10 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Range is not as advertised
5/15/2013

Customer review by Beppie

1.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Beppie
by Beppie

I bought this product as it looked very cool. However looks deceive, did not even work for half a mile. Also do not like the operation, very difficult.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beppie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
POOR RANGE
8/11/2014

Customer review by GMONEYUT

2.0 stars 8/11/2014 by GMONEYUT
by GMONEYUT

Bought a set of these for a road trip between two vehicles. I don't understand how Cobra can legally say these radios work for several miles, when I didn't get one mile out of them. Once our other vehicle got more then a mile away, they either stopped communicating or they were very staticy. The radios themselves are nicely designed, however they are far from rugged. It's a shame they don't work better and I ended up returning them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMONEYUT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not Work as advertise
12/16/2013

Customer review by JWITW

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by JWITW
by JWITW

On the package the statement is 23 miles range. This item would not work within a 1 mile range. And a FCC license is required to use this item. This is not stated anywhere on the package.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWITW
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My car club
1/20/2015

Customer review by BondStreetR55

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by BondStreetR55
by BondStreetR55

Bought two sets for our car club meets and drives we took them on the road with a radio in 4 of our cars and was able to communicate clearly with each other. two other sets were already in the club and when we put them all on the same channel it was easy to set them all up and they all worked flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BondStreetR55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Very disappointed in the Product and Walmart Servi
9/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product did not extend even a mile, the batteries did not charge after the first use, the warning radio was ineffective. Extremel disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Riverdale, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked on ski slopes
3/26/2014

Customer review by MikeH123

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by MikeH123
by MikeH123

We took these on the mountain during a ski trip. They worked just fine for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeH123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
cxt 395 model
1/29/2015

Customer review by unsatisfiedcustomer

1.0 stars 1/29/2015 by unsatisfiedcustomer
by unsatisfiedcustomer

after 3 months the charger base went out, they sent me a new one for free, then after another month, one of the talkies stopped working, now cobra wants me to send it back to be repaired. Not worth the hassle, will not buy another Cobra product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unsatisfiedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for roadtrips and uhauls
8/18/2015

Customer review by Mossheart

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Mossheart
by Mossheart

Cobra cxt395. I bought these in a walmart store to drive from Boston to Dallas and talk between our car and uhaul. I had used motorola talkabout walkie talkies previously but couldn't find them in the store. I was extremely pleased with this set of cobras for the following reasons: 1. Battery life...plain and simple the included batteries have a 4 bar battery indicator and after being on and used for 10 hours each day they still had 3 out of 4 bars on all 5 days of the trip. 2. They take common AA batteries so in case I ran into trouble I knew I wouldn't get stuck because I could get AA's in any gas station. 3. The charging station is small and packed well. 4. The belt clips are very low profile so you can actually wear them instead of having to shove them in your pockets. 5. The Led screen is lighted. 6. Excellent understandability. You could clearly understand what was being said without having to be a professional truck driver to decipher the words. 7. There was absolutely no static or outside noise or interference. It only picked up transmissions we sent and did not constantly squawk garbled bits of other peoples conversations at us. 8. I tried out my 1 remaining motorola talkabout walkie talkie and when tuned to the same channel it worked and could be used with this set!!!! 9. The included rechargable batteries are 400 mah so naturally I had to try out energizer 1300, 1400 and 2300 mah rechargable ones to see if there was a difference. I found no noticeable difference in performance. I did not try to charge them on the charger because the instructions said not to. I also could not test for increased range because we never got seperated during the test. The downside is that in the hills of the mass turnpike with bumper to bumper dense traffic the range with the included 400 mah batteries was 1 mile and then deteriorated to no transmission at 1.5 miles. This situation only came up once in the trip and baring this brief inconvenience the transmission between the 2 were perfect. These functioned perfectly for up to 1 mile under the above conditions. I would highly recommend these for roadtrips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mossheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just purchased - Very good product!
8/20/2015

Customer review by GGva

4.0 stars 8/20/2015 by GGva
by GGva

Noticed other negative review on this product - but it looks like people don't know how to read! If you READ book - it will tell you what radio channels to use that are not licensed, etc. After reading instruction book - we had no problem picking a channel and choosing a secure code. Work great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cobra CxT395
8/31/2015

Customer review by Alley

4.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Alley
by Alley

It works good but did not know I had to have a license from the FCC to use it. It should state that in the information? I don't like having to obtain a license to use a walkie talkie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes