Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 710 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

710 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

710 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
378
4 stars
214
3 stars
37
2 stars
22
1 stars
59
1-20 of 639 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 639 total reviews
1-20 of 639 reviews
This is a Great home printer for the price!
6/26/2013

Customer review by DeWaltman17

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by DeWaltman17
by DeWaltman17

I just purchased this two days ago so my comments are limited to this initial impression. My previous printer was also a Canon Pixma but a different model (iP4300). That model had 5 ink cartridges and that became an expense over time. This model has only two and I'm hoping that will save money over the long run. The printer tends to vibrate and is "somewhat" noisy while in operation but I do have it set on a wire shelf above the computer so that doesn't help the overall situation. Having said that, I am very impressed with the other features and all for the price of $60; it's wireless, it copies and scans, has an automatic shut-off system (or you can manually turn it on/off, black and color copies look very good and it was easy to set up on both the desktop and laptop computers in the house. It also comes with a free app to print from a smartphone. With lots of pictures on the phone, this becomes another convenience. I bought the extended warranty of 2 years for only $5 and I figured that was a good deal as well. One final point, Consumer Reports rated this computer as a Best Buy but they rated the MG3220. I contacted Canon to see what the difference between the 3222 and 3220 models were. They are exactly the same but the 3222 model is sold exclusively by Wal-Mart just in case you were wondering.

Was this review helpful? (375) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeWaltman17
Valatie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great printer for the money
10/26/2013

Customer review by pnylvr

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by pnylvr
by pnylvr

I replaced my dell printer with this canon. The printing quality is so much better than the dell, which cost me double the price. I am a computer idiot and with that in mind the set up of this canon was so easy. Unpack the printer, insert the ink cartridges, slap the disc in your computer and follow the on screen instructions in step. Its that simple. Its probably half the weight of my dell, not quite as tall and prints faster, I'm very pleased and happy with this canon. It comes with a tool bar that gives you easy access to many helpful functions such as an image display of your pictures, an online site to download pictures and other stuff that I haven't tried yet. With this printer you get a free download so that you can print items from your phone. If your looking for price plus quality, this is a great home printer as far as I'm concerned and the color is one cartridge and black another so you don't have to purchase a bunch of different color cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (232) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnylvr
oskaloosa,ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty easy setup
12/3/2013

Customer review by Mrhighlander

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Mrhighlander
by Mrhighlander

Bought on line at WalMart and it was delivered for free to my house in 3 days! Set-up was pretty easy using the fold out instructions. Took about 15-20 minutes. Never tried to use or set up a wireless printer before. Was surprised how easy it was by just following the directions. Prints very good quality in the "fast" mode for everyday use. Copies and scans easily but placing the scan doc is opposite of how my old HP is loaded. It is a bit noisy but not as bad as some of the reviews report. Paper does NOT fall on the floor as a previous review stated if you pull out the paper tray. Have not tried to fax any documents, but it is probably just as easy as scanning. A review magazine listed this printer as #7 out of 12 and a best buy. It is rated Very Good in all 6 categories. One other thing, after it finishes printing, it makes a noise similar to a printer cleaning the printer heads. For a very inexpensive printer and the reported low use of ink, I don't see why you would buy any other printer.

Was this review helpful? (191) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrhighlander
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy setup, Good Value
5/24/2013

Customer review by captb

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by captb
by captb

It took me about 30 minutes to remove and uninstall the old printer, about another 30 minutes to install this Canon. Setup on WiFi requires you to push maintenance button then fit to page button, this puts it in search mode for your WiFi router. When the blue WiFi light flashes on the front you have to push the refresh button on your WiFi router to finish the connection. Then pop in the CD disc and install by clicking through it. Super easy and it works! Never will I buy another HP printer.

Was this review helpful? (193) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little printer for the price
7/15/2013

Customer review by makinitgr8

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by makinitgr8
by makinitgr8

This printer is so easy to set up to the internet to print wireless. Its ability to print double sided is a huge benefit also. The cartridges are big, and not very expensive, especially with the XL side available. the print quality is great. It connected quickly to my daughter's Ipod. Very happy with the purchase I made.

Was this review helpful? (82) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makinitgr8
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, ease of operation
6/10/2013

Customer review by Photogini

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Photogini
by Photogini

I bought this model as it was compatible with my IPad, my laptop and my PC. I needed wireless so I could print from my Ipad.

Was this review helpful? (94) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photogini
Sparks, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Little Printer
6/23/2013

Customer review by TypinTootsie

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by TypinTootsie
by TypinTootsie

I don't use a printer much because as a medical transcriptionist working online, I don't need one for my at-home job. If I did, however, I would have definitely gone with a laser for the speed and clarity. For the little amount of printing I do, this is perfect. It was a snap to install, and I love the fact that it is wireless. I checked on the price of ink prior to my purchase and for the Canon it is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TypinTootsie
North Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, basic All-in-1, for home office
9/3/2013

Customer review by gat0gelat0

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by gat0gelat0
by gat0gelat0

Bought it yesterday. Installed it by direct connection (cable) to my PC, not through wifi (the instructions for wifi connection in the accompanying quick-install sheet weren't clear - it talked about access point and such and I got confused... I saw a comment by another reviewer here describing how it actually should be done, but too late...) The printer does the basic functions well. I tried scanning, copying and printing from the PC and it all worked fine. The printer UI that comes up when I hit CTRL-P from a document, is actually, simpler and more straightforward than what I got with my old Canon Pixma iP4000. Also, as an aside, I found my old Pixma's box and inside it was it's store receipt. It had cost me $149.99, for just print capability (no scan, no copy) and this new one cost only $49 for All-in-1 functionality; prices really do come down over the years. Overall, happy with the functionality and value for my home office.

Was this review helpful? (82) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gat0gelat0
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Replaced another Canon model.
9/6/2013

Customer review by Shopper30904

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Shopper30904
by Shopper30904

I used this printer to replace a Canon Pixma MP495. The only reason I replaced it was because new ink cartridges for my MP495 were $1 more than buying a new printer (which is a shame). Honestly, this printer performs better than my MP495. The only issue I had after initial setup was it not pulling the paper from the paper tray. It doesn't have a paper feed tray in the back like most inexpensive printers, it actually has a tray slot in the front, on the bottom). However, once it caught its first sheet of paper, I haven't had an issue with it since. I print A LOT. It does allow for double sided printing w/o having to manually flip the paper. I haven't printed any photos so I cant state anything about the photo quality. However, the ink quality is far beyond sufficient to print what I need to print (mainly ppt presentations for school, notes, etc.). It IS compatible with Windows 7 (I have Windows 7 on my laptop) and it does allow for wireless printing, which is the only reason I bought this model as opposed to the $29 Canon printer. All in all, comparing it to my previous Canon printers, this is the best Canon model I've purchased so far and I've had many different printers (I started with a bubblejet in the 90's). Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper30904
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My first WiFi printer
1/15/2014

Customer review by DDaley

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by DDaley
by DDaley

I have been using Canon printers for a long time. This is my first wifi unit. Point to ponder.... Make sure your using wifi connection. They ask you if you want to use the USB cable to connect. Click on this button. It installs in about 3 minutes. Then you unhook the USB cable and your done. I tried to install it by using the step by step method and wasted about an hour. Never could get it to connect. My system has a wifi laptop and a hard wired desktop. The modem that came with Prism, my internet provider, worked the first time. After installing the laptop, I installed the drivers on the desktop and the computer OS (XP-PRO) found the printer no problem. My desktop is still hard wired but found the printer installed by the laptop. The other thing I like about Canon is the low profile and you can buy Ink for less than the printer cost. Hard to do these days. I would recommend this printer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDaley
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, good printer for the price
12/8/2013

Customer review by Ideazgal

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Ideazgal
by Ideazgal

My old HP printer stopped working & I needed a printer in a pinch. I wasn't ready to spend as much as I did the last time & still pay a ton for printer ink so I scanned the stores & reviews. This printer seemed worth the risk for the price. I am very pleased with the quality of the print output & how easy it was to set up. I love that it is wireless. I was a bit dismayed by the flimsiness of the casing (even the paper tray seems like it might bend easily if there was too much paper sitting on it), but I did pay less than $60 for this printer. It is also an ink guzzler. Within a few weeks of owning it, & not printing a whole lot, I am finding that I need to buy new ink cartridges soon. The good new is the ink is not as expensive as the HP ones I needed for the old printer. It remains to be seen how often I will need to replace the ink cartridges. I do recommend this printer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ideazgal
Mid Atlantic State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
10/30/2013

Customer review by ClayC34

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by ClayC34
by ClayC34

I was looking for an inexpensive and easy to use printer, and this fits the bill perfectly. The black and color print crystal clear, and I have had absolutely no issues in the 2-3 weeks that I have owned it. I currently have it set to print fast-black, and I change it when I need something to print in color and better quality. My only complaint is that I am having problems getting it to wirelessly connect to my desktop. This has never been an issue with previous printers (and other devices). However, I have not devoted a huge amount of time to figure it out and fix the problem, and I am sure it will not be a major issue. Bottom line is, for the price, it is a great printer.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClayC34
West Pittston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
6/15/2013

Customer review by nimus

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by nimus
by nimus

I bought this printer for general printing jobs around the house. It works just fine for that. Print quality is good--haven't tried printing any photos yet. The set up was very easy and took about 20 minutes for a no-tech person like me. It did say you needed Windows 8 but works fine with my Windows 7. I feel like this was a great printer for the price....I may feel different when I have to replace ink cartridges, but for now I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nimus
Rockford IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing printer at a low price
12/15/2013

Customer review by Cookie101m

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Cookie101m
by Cookie101m

I was very surprised with the features this printer has. The auto two sides printing is amazing I no longer have to manually flip the pages it saves a lot of time. The air print is a plus I can easily print anything from my iphone or iPad. I wasn't sure of this was compatible with other mobile devices but after installing a free printing app my boyfriend was able to prong from his samsung note. The setup was also simple. I had trouble setting up the wireless printing with my previous canon printer but this model was a breeze. Since I have an apple router is does not support wps there for I had to use the provides USB printer cable that came with the printer to complete the wireless setup. I would definitely buy this printer again I got it on sale for cyber Monday for only $49 plus free USB stick, printer cable and a $10 egift card making the printer only $39. That's a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookie101m
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canon Printer
11/2/2013

Customer review by TacoBelle95

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by TacoBelle95
by TacoBelle95

I have had this printer about a month. So far I've liked it pretty well. The print quality is good and it's fairly easy to use. I like that it only has two ink cartridges rather than 4. I wasn't thrilled that it powered off after a short period of time, but I found the setting to stop it from doing that. I need it to be ready to use when I need to use it. I think it needs to have an extension for where the printed material comes out. It doesn't stay in order because it falls off the end, even when the paper rest is pulled out all the way. It's just not long enough. Otherwise I am happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TacoBelle95
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/25/2013

Customer review by ZagerandEvans

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by ZagerandEvans
by ZagerandEvans

I've given the "overall rating, value and meets expectations" fields what amounts to a "good" rating. My reason is because I've not used the printer much in the several weeks I've had it in order to give a thorough review of the machine. What I can say without a doubt was the price was fair and using Walmart's ship to store option was an excellent way to go and effortless too unless you consider picking up the item at the store where you live a problem. No extra shipping costs involved! And once the order arrives at the Walmart you've selected you've got two full weeks to pick up. The printer is connected to my PC and the initial setup with the supplied disk was no problem if you have just a little computer knowledge. I've printed only a few pages thus far and they printed well and look very good. This model (PIXMA MG3222) IS supplied with a printer USB cable which will satisfy the throngs of customers howling about their new printers WITHOUT a cable notably the MG 3220. By the way, Walmart's in store price for a cable is as low as $1.87 observed in the electronics department and if you have an existing cable chances are it should plug into the new printer anyway provided the existing cable is not damaged. The MG 3222 also has wireless capability. Another thing. The warranty support is one year for the printer. Some warranty periods are 90 days only. Keep in mind if you buy this or another CANON printer the set up disk invites you to install lots of items that take up hard drive space. If your hard drive space is limited you can opt to not install what is offered depending on needs. Me? I need to copy and scan with no need for fax. Not big into printing pictures on paper, photo or otherwise at this time. So, this printer should do nicely... we'll see. Happy printing wherever you are!! And Greetings from "The River City".

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZagerandEvans
Peoria, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!
7/9/2013

Customer review by parafire

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by parafire
by parafire

This is an AWESOME printer! EXACTLY what we wanted. Installed and ready to use in under 15 minutes!! Wonderful price!!! The print quality is excellent. Flat out a wonderful deal!! Plus we checked the price on ink cartridges and the price of the ink cartridges for this printer is much more reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parafire
Dewees Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
some hiccups, but overall does what I need
11/14/2013

Customer review by RecruitingRobi

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by RecruitingRobi
by RecruitingRobi

I replaced an inexpensive Kodak ESP 3.2 which was a lemon from the start. It was going through ink so fast, that it was cost prohibitive to keep it. This great value Cannon seems to be the answer. I am not looking to print photos, so cannot rate that. I use the printer for basic business printing. Mostly black and white, but for recipes, etc. I let the color run. I have to say, so far so good. What I did notice, that was odd, was that several copies appear to installed, and some work better than others! Some copies will print the document over and over until I cancel it, or it runs out of paper. (Probably my error, just need to figure it out) The other oddity to me was that even though this is wireless, you need the cable to set it up. But all in all after the first couple of weeks, we seem to be doing OK and I haven't had to load new ink yet.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RecruitingRobi
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canon Printer
12/16/2013

Customer review by Anon766

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Anon766
by Anon766

This printer has the wireless feature which was easy to set up with my router. This is my favorite feature. I have had no problems and it prints really well. I love the fact that it has network printing so I can print from any device that is connected to my network. I haven't used the printer a lot since I've had it so far, but I feel it was a good deal. I obtained this printer through the computer bundle package that was offered from Wal-Mart. Canon gives you access to discounts for other products and support, so I think that's good. I haven't used the scanner/copier feature yet, but it seems pretty simple. The instructions and installation disk takes you step by step making the process simple. The instructions even tell you how to take the plastic off of the printer properly. I think it took me about 30 minutes total (removing plastic and what not) and following the instruction guide to set it up. It may take less time for others, but because I didn't really know how to operate the new laptop I just purchased, it took a little extra time. Overall...so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anon766
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sceptical but ....LOVE IT! is my review.....
2/25/2014

Customer review by Tweetypiesugarplum

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Tweetypiesugarplum
by Tweetypiesugarplum

The price really threw me......WAY TOO CHEAP....usually you get what you pay for, right? But I didn't want to spend anymore of my hard earned money that I had to on a "printer" of all things.....so, I HAD to read the reviews.... and ....I AGREE, THIS IS A PERFECT PRINTER!..... Worth so much more than what it costs....I personally need it for copies here and there and a super small business I have..... I'm also a very non-technical person....but I found they were right...it is SO simple to set up. I didn't actually time it, but I know it had to have taken alot less than 30 minutes to install...I was NOT FRUSTRATED ( which I can't think of any "new" computerized product that doesn't frustrate me till I get use to using it.) I would recommend, after taking all the wrapping off, just use the cord given and plug it in from the computer to the printer.... it took over ... I don't normally take time to write reviews, but just had to on this product. IF YOU'RE LIKE ME and want a great product, super great price and non-techy friendly........PICK THIS ONE!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweetypiesugarplum
Peoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 639 total reviews
1-20 of 639 reviews