Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 714 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

714 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

714 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
378
4 stars
214
3 stars
37
2 stars
24
1 stars
61
1-20 of 643 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 643 total reviews
1-20 of 643 reviews
Ongoing Trouble
4/5/2014

Customer review by MI1234

1.0 stars 4/5/2014 by MI1234
by MI1234

To begin, I will state that I am reasonably hardware literate and have set up many, many printers, routers, and pcs throughout the last 20 years. This printer has been nothing but trouble and irritation since I brought it home. It's difficult to initially set it up with your wireless and the instructions provided are unclear. Once it's on, it only prints sometimes. It is not "responsive," it has some kind of error, it is not connected to my LAN. I can't print directly from some programs, but then programs from which I have printed already suddenly become unable to use this printer. I haven't yet been able to scan anything due to nonstop errors and network issues (all our other wireless devices are functioning perfectly). If I had the receipt and four hours to devote to breaking this down and returning it, I would. I doubt I can even sell such a notoriously bad printer on ebay to recoup my loss. I bought Canon solely because I trusted the name. Well, never again.

MI1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
only lasted two years with minimal use
9/17/2016

Customer review by Leelee

2.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Leelee
by Leelee

I bought this is July of 2013. Just yesterday I started having issues with the printer grabbing the paper during printed. Then a paper jam. After the paper jam was cleared I was constantly dealing with errors on the printer saying it was out of paper. I would put paper in and try to print and the paper would not feed the whole way through. No offense but it was a cheaply made printer that really only got minimal use and I think it shoudl last longer for the money. Of course the warranty only last a year so just like the great hairdryers on the market these days I guess I am resigned to having to replace my printer every two years because of how cheaply made things are these days. Very disappointed.

Leelee
Pittburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
DONT
9/13/2016

Customer review by mad

1.0 stars 9/13/2016 by mad
by mad

trash. just utter garbage. U HAVE ONE JOB, DO IT RIGHT (I only use the print feature, or should I say, attempt to use the print feature)

mad
Surprisingly good
10/14/2013

Customer review by Brad

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Brad
by Brad

I haven't owned a printer for several years and really needed to get one. I'd had several over the years and got tired of them breaking after about a year. This time I decided to try a Canon printer. This one was priced right, and had wireless printing, which I really wanted. The setup is a little weird and takes quite a long time. Once you get it setup, though, it works pretty good! I didn't even realize it had duplex printing until I started using it. Nice bonus! The Android app is a bit kludgy, but it does work. There are actually 2 different Android apps, but they are both pretty much the same. The "My Image Garden" PC software is very odd. I can't spend the hours it must require to figure this one out! Overall, I'm quite satisfied. If it passes the one-year test, it'll be even better!

Brad
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Printer EVER
10/7/2014

Customer review by Fed Up

1.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Fed Up
by Fed Up

I have had this printer for right about a year. When I first got it I loved almost everything about it. It printed wonderful pictures and was for the most part easy to use. The software that it comes with is not very user friendly. This printer worked great for about 3-4 months. At that time it started leaving a weird line through everything I printed. I cleaned the print heads, did the nozzle checks, realigned the print heads and nothing worked. I have tolerated it for a while, and sometimes it works just fine. Now it makes everything it prints fuzzy and looks like there is two of everything. I am well past my warranty and there is nothing that can be done. This is my first Canon printer purchase and I can honestly say I will not purchase another.

Fed Up
New Mexico
Leave it at the Store!
10/19/2014

Customer review by jdon

1.0 stars 10/19/2014 by jdon
by jdon

A simple, inexpensive printer! Wrong!! First, the install software consumes your computer. Tool bars, on screen "Quick Access" menus. However, the on-line manual is garbage. When followed it leads to no where. Try the simple task of printing an envelope - just say it takes a complete modification of the printer setup, removal of the paper in tray and resetting the document feed guides and then it will only print a 3 line address. When finish you must reset everything to print an 81/2 x 11 sheet of paper. Difficult tasks are a nightmare! Leave it in the Store!

jdon
Nevada
So far totally satisfied
2/26/2014

Customer review by Kei

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Kei
by Kei

So far I am totally satisfied with my purchase and decision to buy the MG3222. I needed a low cost multi function printer. I had read the reviews before I started adding it to my network. I was a bit scared, but it went great. Much easier than I anticipated. I had a hiccup on the wireless set up, but decided to follow the software to the letter and it went great! I even checked my Air Print and it works. And I didn't do anything. My device saw it immediately and printed just fine. I haven't had a chance to try the copy and scan, but am not anticipating any issue.

Kei
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just a Hassle
8/21/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/21/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had this printer for a while, but I rarely use it. It is not user friendly. I must download the software each time I try to connect it to a new wireless connection. The download is slow. When I finally connected to the wireless in my old house, the printer worked fine, but I cannot seem to get the USB to connect. Now I have moved, cannot get it to connect to the wireless and it will not connect to the provided USB. I have been very frustrated with this model.

An anonymous customer
good for price
6/21/2014

Customer review by ljp

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by ljp
by ljp

This printer is great for the price. Yes, you sometimes have to hookup to your PC first to get wireless to work, just read the directions, they pretty much tell you to do that. My only complaint is ink usage. Seems to use more ink than I would like and the ink is not as cheap as I had hoped. I bought this in an "emergency", so I couldn't be as picky as normal. This really is a good little printer, nice quality for the price on two cartridge printing. Next printer however will be 4 cartridge instead.

ljp
kansas city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for me.
11/16/2014

Customer review by Johnny Right

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Johnny Right
by Johnny Right

I've had this printer for well over a year now and have had absolutely no trouble with it. Ink use is average, quality is excellent for the cost, over all very, very nice. I've owned a lot of printers over the years and Canon seems to get it more than others. Consumers just want a no-nonsense printer that's easy to install, prints text only letters and reports as well as color photographs within nearly immeasurable difference of printers costing 3 times it's price. I'll stand by Canon.

Johnny Right
Indiana
Software is complicated
1/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The scanner software that comes with the printer is really complicated to use and its hard to edit pictures and documents once they are scanned in, if you can find them after. Just not the best printer/scanner I have ever used... but I needed a cheap printer at the time and this was the cheapest on the shelf, guess the old saying is true- You get what you pay for. Next time I will go with a higher end printer and get more of what I want...

An anonymous customer
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Confused
3/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/9/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this printer/scanner because it supposedly works with my iMac. The printing is fantastic but I can't find the photo I scanned. The scanning property is the main reason I bought it and with things the way they are, I should have just continued with my old printer. I did not need a printer! I need to be able to scan and transfer to iPhoto and then post on facebook. I am unable to do this and am very disappointed.

An anonymous customer
Bloomington, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Set up
4/10/2014

Customer review by Frank234

3.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Frank234
by Frank234

Only writing a middle of the road review because I have only had printer set up for an hour. Maybe my problem, but could not get my iPad to print. Finally called Cannon and talked with a very helpful and patient tech rep. She was great. I cannot tell you all the steps we went through, including connecting printer to my desk top, and able to make connection after 20 - 30 minutes.

Frank234
New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy
9/2/2015

Customer review by Cinns

1.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Cinns
by Cinns

I am sorry but I have had nothing but problems with this printer. It makes very nice copies but is you copy anything from your computer? The print is so small you can't read it and it's all printed on only half of a sheet of copy paper. This printer is not a good buy.

Cinns
Gaylord, Mi
Pure frustration
4/4/2014

Customer review by stan

3.0 stars 4/4/2014 by stan
by stan

Tryed to use printer for over 3 months, When I could get it to print quality was great. Getting it to print different size photos was very frustrating.Took 8 trys to print 8x10 photo. First 7 times it printed 5X7. The help section kept me going in circles.. Tonight I boxed the printer up and will dispose it tomorrow. Frustrated!!!!!

stan
Texas hill country
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible printer
10/23/2014

Customer review by Tierbee

1.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Tierbee
by Tierbee

This thing has had more malfunctions in a short period of time and takes forever to try to fix it. This time I think I'm giving up. It's cheap, but not cheap enough to fight with it constantly. Wouldn't buy another one for half the price.

Tierbee
Nice household printer
3/13/2015

Customer review by LEFTeyeSTORIES

5.0 stars 3/13/2015 by LEFTeyeSTORIES
by LEFTeyeSTORIES

Easy setup if you follow the screen prompts. I used the website downloads for each of our laptops in the house so now anybody can print or scan from their laptop to the centrally located printer.

LEFTeyeSTORIES
Missouri
MG 3222
1/6/2014

Customer review by mama

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by mama
by mama

I just bought it and printed out the sample page and it was great. However, I can't figure out how to use the duplex printing. Very confusing and not very clear on the instructions on what to do.

mama
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent performance
3/20/2015

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 3/20/2015 by Granny
by Granny

This is a sturdy printer that lives up to my expectations ... maybe exceeds them. Easy to operate and turns out excellent documents and photos.

Granny
Harrison, AR
Love this printer
1/17/2015

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Christina
by Christina

My kids bought me this printer for at home use and I have been nothing less than happy with it. Works well with my laptop, tablet and smart phone!

Christina
Ocala, FL
1-20 of 643 total reviews
1-20 of 643 reviews