Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Disappointed
10/27/2008

Customer review by mdt1004

1.0 stars by mdt1004

Do not buy this game for PS2. It will not work in your console. After waiting all this time and then spending $50, it, and 4 others did not load. Great job Sony!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mdt1004
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Its ok
11/18/2008

Customer review by littleindian

3.0 stars by littleindian

Bought three of these before I found out I had to buy a new ps2 for the game to work. The game itself is fun and has great songs. Wal-mart had very fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littleindian
Newland, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Form a band any way...
11/1/2008

Customer review by Videogamereader

4.0 stars by Videogamereader

This game rocks! But this PS2 Version has no online play. Almost all wired and wireless guitars are compatible in this game. The Rock Band drums and microphone are also compatible. This game is the king of compatibility from past, present, and future. This PS2 version is also great for beginners. Buy this game today for $50.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Videogamereader
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Top 50 contributor
Disapointment!
12/31/2008

Customer review by Topheavy35

2.0 stars by Topheavy35

Not only do u need a playstation2 under a year old, but u also have to have a guitar or a mic or drums to play this game, while the songs are great, this game i do not recommend for the gamer who is like most of the people in my family that are used to playin the Guitar Hero games with the actual ps2 controler , this game gave us a lot of grief in tryin to get it to play, we ended up returning this game 5 times before we found out we had to have new ps2 and then when we got it to work , found out about the extras we had to purchase as well, not to mention the prices of gas these days, thats a lot of trips for returns before finding out the accessorries

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Topheavy35
romney,wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUYER BEWARE!!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by PhotoLover

1.0 stars by PhotoLover

I pre-ordered this item 3 MONTHS IN ADVANCE to have it for my son for Christmas...only to have him disappointed BECAUSE IT DIDNT WORK!! I retured it today at my local Wal-mart. They said that MANY had been returned for not working. The associate that I spoke with said that when they were made, they were basically burnt incorrectly. (something about being able to see a ring around it?? ) So, guess I'm not the only one that had a disappointed child Christmas morning. I was able to exchange it...although, they did not have this same item in stock. So, went with Guitar Hero Aerosmith. (I made the associate open it up, to make sure the "ring" wasn't on this one too!... supposed to be a good one.. we'll see for sure tomorrow) This one was 10.00 cheaper and they did refund the difference back to me. So, at least that was one good thing that came out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PhotoLover
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Of course it works!!!
2/23/2009

Customer review by OriginalMeep

5.0 stars by OriginalMeep

I don't know what everyone is talking about. I have a 6 year old ps2 and this game works fine. it is so fun and i actually recognize some of the songs XD don't worry about it not working, it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OriginalMeep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
1/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

One of the Best Guitar hero love all the songs it's a must have

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Lake Ozark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun multiplayer
10/30/2008

Customer review by SCook1985

5.0 stars by SCook1985

Got this game Sunday 10/26/08 12:01 AM. Got home and played it throught the morning hours. Just bought the game because I have the guitar from Guitar Hero 1 and the drums from Rock Band. Graphics are not the best, but they make up for it with the songs and the band play. Plus the music maker is fun to mess around with, love trying to make songs that didn't make the cut. All the characters from the previous games return and a few new ones. If you like the previous Guitar Heros get this one to add to the collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SCook1985
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun
1/4/2009

Customer review by Shaysmom

5.0 stars by Shaysmom

Great songs, lots of fun. I don't have the microphone or the drums for this game yet, but with the guitar it is lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shaysmom
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Songs
1/4/2009

Customer review by Shopper9396

5.0 stars by Shopper9396

My kids absolutely love this game. They have other Guitar Heroes but say this is the best so far!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopper9396
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fun for all
12/18/2008

Customer review by tattertot

4.0 stars by tattertot

I liked it, it had alot more songs than the other guitar hero games as well some extra features,I would recommend this to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tattertot
Hohenwald, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun to play
12/28/2008

Customer review by PajamaMama3

4.0 stars by PajamaMama3

This game is fun to play, I just wish more good songs were on the lower levels to begin with. The starter songs aren't that great to me. But I like the older rock songs better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PajamaMama3
Villa Rica, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dissapointing Product
4/12/2009

Customer review by ksldj

2.0 stars by ksldj

Good game, very good quality, but it is VERY VERY VERY slow on the PS2. Got Rock Band 2 in place of Guitar Hero.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ksldj
Celina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
very disappointed
1/2/2009

Customer review by kina2004

1.0 stars by kina2004

NOT RECOMMENDED, i bought this game and it was a waste of my time and money.after purchasing this product and returning this product 3 times i finally was told that it will only work if you have a NEWER Ps2. Which was frustrating. Of course couldent get money back on it but i was able to get store credit..its still upsetting,because i felt like i wasted my money on something that i was never aware of the fact that i needed a newer PS2..y cant all ps2 games just be able to play on ONE console...??!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kina2004
Phoenix,az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
won't work
1/1/2009

Customer review by scorpio16

1.0 stars by scorpio16

Gave this to my son for Christmas and it wouldn't work. We returned it and the 2nd game doesn't work either. Huge hassel - need to try and return again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scorpio16
Would recommend to a friend? No
WARNING
1/1/2009

Customer review by Anjiluh

1.0 stars by Anjiluh

BE WARNED you need a guitar and / or mic. to play this game. I wasnt aware of this nor were either of my boys (14, 11). We are all in agreement that this game would not have been purchased knowing this in advance!! There is nothing that I could find that even eluded to this on the package. If you already own the accessories, no big deal, but we dont and are now being forced to purchase them in order for the game to work. Cant leave a review on the actual game though, since it cant be played.Im sure it will be fine since we havent had any disappointment with any other guitar hero purchase, just disappointed that after opening the game and geared up to play it were let down!! Dont let this happen to you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anjiluh
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never