Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 59 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
12/29/2008

Customer review by momofteenageson

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by momofteenageson
by momofteenageson

My teenage son loved this game. He has all the other guitar hero games and rock band games but commented that he really liked the song choice on this one especially.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofteenageson
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific Bundle Package
2/8/2009

Customer review by walmartgroupie2

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by walmartgroupie2
by walmartgroupie2

Purchase was easily made online...shipping was a cinch with cite to store delivery and best of all, shipping was FREE! The product included everything I needed, plus more, at an unbeatable price. The console looks great and is user friendly. The console, games and accessories were all accounted for, in one piece and in good condition when I received them. My kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartgroupie2
Glendora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fun for all ages
1/6/2009

Customer review by momshaw

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by momshaw
by momshaw

GH World Tour is great fun for all ages. The variety of music ranges from 1970's - 2007. The teenagers as well as us old folks have enjoyed sharing music from our era's and competing against each other. As a parent, I have gained a little more appreciation for the newer music and my teenager has become more familar with the oldies. I have played some of the other guitar hero games and I like this one because of the variety of songs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momshaw
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this definitely meets expectations
1/4/2009

Customer review by codester2

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by codester2
by codester2

i've never played guitar hero before, until my new xbox 360 for christmas along with two guitar hero games, numbe 3 and this one. I started with beating number 3 on easy, and then tried out world tour. i loved being able to make my own guy. According to me, it is everything i would expect out of a guitar hero game, but i am a first timer. It is very fun, and i would reccomend this over the other games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
codester2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Price
12/1/2009

Customer review by bkbui

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by bkbui
by bkbui

I bought for a great price using Walmarts site to store delivery. The game is a huge improvement over GHIII. Select 6 quickplay songs in a row without going back to main menu (wasting time loading). I also love the awesome and extensive song list. Never realized how fun "Beat It" by the late MJ was to play. Pickit up if you like the guitar heroes series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkbui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Game
12/28/2008

Customer review by hpainter

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by hpainter
by hpainter

My son loved this game. The rest of the family had a great time learning how to play as well. It kept him entertained and the music was great as well. The graphics are really good and it takes some skill to play. The game will show you what to do, it's just a matter of getting your fingers to hit the right key at the right time. EXCELLENT GAME!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hpainter
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Game
1/8/2009

Customer review by gamer868686

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by gamer868686
by gamer868686

This game is great, and includes a wide variety of current popular songs, as well as some great older hits. I don't have the drums or microphone but am looking forward to buying them when they get sold seperately. If your a fan of previous guitar hero games this one definitely won't dissapoint!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamer868686
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this game for my husband who had played previous Guitar Hero games. He enjoyed it and as a result got me to playing and against my first impression I really like this game. It was a great value and even more so since we can spend time together playing. Rock On!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool Game
12/28/2008

Customer review by neobronze

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by neobronze
by neobronze

The reason Why I gave it high scores is I got it for free with the Xbox guitar hero 3 bundle other than that the game is okay and I think they could have used better songs in the game and the copy that I got the game always froze a lot? Not a bad game over all though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neobronze
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great family time
12/27/2008

Customer review by Morgan27

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Morgan27
by Morgan27

I think Guitar Hero World Tour is an excellent game for the whole family to share. I don't usually play video games with my son but I am very intrigued by the excitement of the game. I would suggest this product to anyone who is looking for a little family fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgan27
Far Rockaway, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must Buy
12/29/2008

Customer review by tyetrumpet84

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by tyetrumpet84
by tyetrumpet84

This is a must buy game. It comes with way more songs than just the original guitar hero and better overall than the regular game. We got it for my little brother for Christmas and I haven't played a game system since high school and I am addicted to this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tyetrumpet84
Arlington, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this game.
12/27/2008

Customer review by Shopalot31

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Shopalot31
by Shopalot31

We bought our kids and XBox 360 for Christmas with Guitar Hero III included. I like world tour because it has a beginner option and my 7 yr old son is learning to play on this option. Great product with a lot of good songs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopalot31
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good deal
1/20/2009

Customer review by Elegy

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by Elegy
by Elegy

The game came as part of a bundle purchase, and has been very entertaining. Not as difficult as GH3, but with a more good songs, and of course, the whole band thing. A fun game, if you like the guitar hero/ rockband genre.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elegy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Well thought of!
12/27/2008

Customer review by TheLowDown

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by TheLowDown
by TheLowDown

Warning...it's addictive!...lol Having never been much of a gamer, this product really surprised me. It caught my attention and was meant for my 12 year old son, now we fight over it..lol Loads of fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheLowDown
Onalaska Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2008

Customer review by redrad761

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by redrad761
by redrad761

I bought this through your site as a gift. I am so pleased with both the price of the game and your site to store offer. How convienent. Your associates at the New Ohiladelphia store were most helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redrad761
Dover, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!
1/13/2009

Customer review by walmartkel

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by walmartkel
by walmartkel

We were very impressed with the Guitar Hero World Tour. We bought it as a bundle with the Xbox 360 and it included 3 other games. There are some great old songs and some new ones too. A lot of fun!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartkel
Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
insirations
1/7/2009

Customer review by mercyme2

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by mercyme2
by mercyme2

I bought this game for my son who loves to play guitar. I hope someday this will inspire him to follow his dreams. If playing makes him happy why not make it a career. Perhaps this will help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mercyme2
Missouri and Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2009

Customer review by blackwidow03

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by blackwidow03
by blackwidow03

the price was great. i purchased the xbox 360 and it was a bundle package that came with the guitar hero 111 guitar and game and was reasonably priced from the other competitiors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackwidow03
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really fun
1/6/2009

Customer review by MissJenna

4.0 stars 1/6/2009 by MissJenna
by MissJenna

I gave it a four because some of the songs that they picked are not good to sing along to, and that's part of the whole experience. Other than that it's really fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissJenna
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Fun Game to Play
12/28/2008

Customer review by pod500

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by pod500
by pod500

Guitar Hero World Tour is a great game. Would like to have seen better song selections. Has some great songs to play, even Mom got to sing along with some of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pod500
Windsor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews