Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 75 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
well worth it
4/29/2009

Customer review by busywith2kids

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by busywith2kids
by busywith2kids

My 12 year old loves this. There are so many additional features with the camera. This was the best present I could have bought her. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (109) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busywith2kids
Lowell, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome item
12/31/2009

Customer review by tryone2

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by tryone2
by tryone2

Kids and adults love to play! This item is great, whether for games, pictures, etc.

Was this review helpful? (48) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tryone2
West Plains, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it
4/13/2011

Customer review by BAmomof2

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by BAmomof2
by BAmomof2

My son had a DS so this purchase was just an upgrade for his 9th birthday. He loves that it has a camera and he can access the internet through wifi. It also plays all the DS games he had. Great gift for his age.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAmomof2
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than expected.
5/19/2011

Customer review by adamomof2

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by adamomof2
by adamomof2

My son had wanted a "DS" for some time, we got this for his birthday, he's 12. The games did not arrive at the same time but we didn't need them. He has had so much fun with the camera and being able to alter them. He can change his voice and draw pictures. We did buy a game so he would have one but he has had more fun playing with the other features of the DSi.

Was this review helpful? (29) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adamomof2
Ada, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
4/18/2009

Customer review by samueldodge

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by samueldodge
by samueldodge

like ds with way more features and nice looking and bigger screen totally recommend

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samueldodge
salinas ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but not great
4/11/2009

Customer review by Dimplz4ever

4.0 stars 4/11/2009 by Dimplz4ever
by Dimplz4ever

I bought this because my sister had the ds lite. I figured this was a little more pricey but had more featres than hers did. I got it yesterday finally. Not all you would have expected. The Music player is the most troublesome, as it only plays files in a AAC format. Which means you have to convert them and send them to an SD card before you can play them. I have converted the files 2 times now and it still hasnt detected the music. Once last time and Im done. The camera is actually pretty cool though it gives you lots of options and the pictures come out pretty good. The sounds are ok, something my 8 and 5 year old would enjoy more though than I would. All together there are some very good features but like I said the music player makes it a little less enjoyable. i think if it could be a person organizer it might actually be more worth it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dimplz4ever
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DSi me?
4/12/2009

Customer review by DeCrimShad

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by DeCrimShad
by DeCrimShad

This was m first thing I had ever baught me. Even though you can't play the GBA Games, it was worth buying it. You can't play Guitar Hero anymore, it's sad. They should lower cost on games and make a connector to play GBA games on the DSi. I bought this the morning it came out. I can't afford buying games for the system, but they should have more free games. I really like the fact I can get on the internet, music, and pictures.

Was this review helpful? (22) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeCrimShad
Clarksville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
full of fun technology!!
4/13/2009

Customer review by trchef

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by trchef
by trchef

So much more than a game console. Can listen to my music and play games as well as take pictures of my friends and make them look funny . Just a great gadget for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trchef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty slick!
4/11/2009

Customer review by soulestuary

4.0 stars 4/11/2009 by soulestuary
by soulestuary

Nice flat-black color and still streamlined in design. The entire DSI is slightly larger than a DS, and at the same time it is slightly thinner than a DS (meaning a case for a DS will be too small for a DSI). Screen is a bit bigger than the DS and is as clear as ever. You can change the screen brightness four times compared with only two on the DS. Stylus is slightly longer than the other versions. Camera takes good pictures, more along the quality of a webcam vs. a digital cam. Software for pictures is fun to use and holds 400+ pictures without a SIM card (which only takes a card HIGHER than 2GB). Has a fun voice recorder and music player that work great! We're still finding out more about it, but so far we think the investment of the new DSI is worth what we spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soulestuary
Camp Pendleton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Device
4/10/2009

Customer review by smn23

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by smn23
by smn23

I Bought this for my children who have not had any handheld game systems and they absolutely Love It. The camera and its features are very fun to fool around with. The web browser is very slow however it doesnt take form the quality of the product. If you dont already own a handheld game system I highly recommend picking this one up, you wont be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smn23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift!
4/24/2011

Customer review by GLAMOURGYRL

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by GLAMOURGYRL
by GLAMOURGYRL

I bought this game for my nephew and he loves it! Looks like I'm gonna have to buy another one for my other nephew.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLAMOURGYRL
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Overrated
3/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Heres the thing,when i first found out about this thing i was excited! I mean two cameras, SD slot, bigger screens, even a store to download games! But you can only play music off your SD card in AAC format...lame:[ then the cameras run at under a megapixel meaning it gonna look worse then a webcam.....come on nintendo step up ur game! please! I spent $129 on my DS lite, i love the fact you can actually play old Advanced games on it.:) so if you got the cash, dont care for pokemon, dont care for old advanced games or just wanna picochat with like one of ten people, thats most likely not even in your age group then by all means go for the DSi!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
in a van down by the river
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
WOW
5/29/2009

Customer review by homeiswheretheheartis

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by homeiswheretheheartis
by homeiswheretheheartis

Great updated version of DS. Love the camera features, lots of fun. Nothing we don't like about it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeiswheretheheartis
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nintendo DSI
4/14/2009

Customer review by Chocolate47

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Chocolate47
by Chocolate47

I bought this for my 11 yr old son and he loves it, before he goes to bed he is playing it, and since the children are on spring break he wakes up in the morning playing it, it has internet alway, it keeps him quiet for hours. he also has the old Nintendo DS and he got really bored with that. Parents if you want peace order this for your child. Its a great game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chocolate47
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
1/10/2012

Customer review by kippy75

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by kippy75
by kippy75

I purchased a Nintendo for each of my children, they can snap photos and then do crazy artwork with them, write notes to each other while in separate rooms. Very user friendly, my 8 year old loves it and learned the uses without needing to read the manual! My 12 year old loves being able to connect with friends and challenge each other on games! Wonderful purchase, should have done sooner :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kippy75
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great product
5/13/2009

Customer review by shopaholictexas

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by shopaholictexas
by shopaholictexas

This is a great product the whole family loves it and it takes great pics. Totally love the Mario game also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholictexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my 4 year old loves it!
10/28/2011

Customer review by matthewsmommy22

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by matthewsmommy22
by matthewsmommy22

keeps my son entertained for hours! its a great little gadget! worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matthewsmommy22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2012

Customer review by Icingirl

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Icingirl
by Icingirl

This product was purchased for my son who was turning 5 years old. He loves it. It was purchased as a bundle so the value was exceptional. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun handheld gaming system
1/10/2012

Customer review by VanessaInMB

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by VanessaInMB
by VanessaInMB

I bought this for my 8 yr old son for christmas and he loves it! I like to play it as well. There is a cool feature that takes pictures and then you can edit them with crazy and fun options. You can browse the web, play other gamers online, and other cool stuff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VanessaInMB
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nintendo DSi is great! :)
2/25/2009

Customer review by JJ47Rock

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by JJ47Rock
by JJ47Rock

This is the 3rd generation of the DS. I'm very excited. It will come out a the start of April. It can't play my Gameboy game like the first 2 could but it has a lot of new cool stuff. If you have Pokemon (for DS) like the new one platinum, you can't migrate your pokemon!

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJ47Rock
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews