Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 825 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

825 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

825 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
481
4 stars
242
3 stars
54
2 stars
22
1 stars
26
1-20 of 715 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 715 total reviews
1-20 of 715 reviews
Conserve Space While Eliminating Clutter!
10/15/2010

Customer review by LyndaMV

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by LyndaMV
by LyndaMV

Sauder products are exceptional! They have never let me down and this computer armoire is no exception! Besides being made of high quality materials, the instructions are always very well laid out! I am a 61 year old woman and put the entire component together myself and this is due to the very explicit instructions. The only change in the instructions I would make if you have no help is to put the doors on BEFORE you stand the armoire upright. Adjustments can then be made. I purchased this product to conserve space and eliminate clutter for my computer and printer and it certainly did the trick! I am thrilled with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LyndaMV
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
11/3/2009

Customer review by Stephaleph

4.0 stars 11/3/2009 by Stephaleph
by Stephaleph

We've owned this cabinet for a few years. It is showing a little wear, but overall is a good deal! It's nice to be able to close all our junk behind cabinet doors. *(Looks like it comes with different hardware) Good Points: Lots of storage/shelves, room on top for things Doors fold all the way back, flush with sides, when open Nice to look at :) Issues: I see the photo for walmart shows the cabinet with an old-fashioned monitor. That's because if you have a new, wide monitor, it doesn't fit very well. Also, the keyboard shelf can hit the door, causing scraching on the inside of the door. Still, this cabinet has been well worth what we paid for it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephaleph
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HIGH QUALITY FOR LOW WALMART PRICE
1/4/2011

Customer review by Jules928

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Jules928
by Jules928

Great product for price. Best to ship to home - free shipping offer..wayyy exceeded my expectations..arrived in 1.5 days (arrived on 12/24) and said not to ship until 12/31, so arrived much sooner than I thought. Ship to home as this is VERY heavy box when arrives. Called 3 stores in Chicago area and did not have in stock at any of them. NO damage to any parts (so the other bad reviews was a statistic). Keeps all items dust free in unit - keep doors closed when not in use. Product is darker than in store pics...more like pine - matches our trim perfectly! Very happy w/unit and keep little fingers away from curious minds of adult electronics. Very impressed w/Walmart product. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules928
Lake Villa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice piece of furniture
5/17/2008

Customer review by Alaskarose

4.0 stars 5/17/2008 by Alaskarose
by Alaskarose

This piece of furniture is very good value for the money. Although the left side panel was damaged when it arrived, Sauder sent a replacement which was received in four days. I found it fairly easy to put together and the instructions were very clear. This is a very heavy, sturdy piece of furniture with plenty of room for printer, telephone etc. It's so nice to be able to shut the doors when the computer is not in use and hide everything.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alaskarose
Sebring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!
2/24/2010

Customer review by Billysgirl0822

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Billysgirl0822
by Billysgirl0822

I absolutly love this computer armoire!!! It, in my opinion, is not hard to put together so long as you read the directions. I love the look of this armoire with the doors open or closed. It is beautiful and a GREAT value for the money. There are lots of cubbies to store all your computer stuff and several of the shelves are movable so it's sure to fit whatever you need it for. IT'S WONDERFUL. I LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billysgirl0822
Colorado Spring, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2011

Customer review by Lunatick1969

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Lunatick1969
by Lunatick1969

This computer armoire is a good product if you have a basic computer or a laptop. I made the mistake of not measuring my computer tower. I is 3 inches longer than the desk. I had to cut the back to make it fit. It stick out! This isn't Walmart's or Sauders fault. Overall, it is a good product, easy to put together and very strong.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lunatick1969
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product for the price
1/30/2011

Customer review by danigurrl143

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by danigurrl143
by danigurrl143

I would have given this product 5 stars all around, but 2 pieces were broken from shipping. We didn't feel like going through the hassle of contacting the manufacturer for new ones, so one piece we glued together and the other was just cracked so we fit it in place anyway. You can't really tell unless you look for the broken pieces. Everything else is nice. I added an LED accent light to light up the desk space. The desk fits perfectly into the space I needed it for. And it has plenty of room for my laptop and all the other misc desk accessories.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danigurrl143
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sauder quality
4/5/2009

Customer review by kuckies

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by kuckies
by kuckies

Took about 2 hours to put together by myself, and went together with no problems. Thought it would be difficult because it is soo heavy. Once it was set up, I put my new computer in it's new home and m quite happy with my purchases. FWould definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kuckies
upny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/25/2009

Customer review by WyCutthroat

4.0 stars 4/25/2009 by WyCutthroat
by WyCutthroat
Walmart associate

Amazingly fast delivery. Site to Store. Pretty easy to put together. The directions say to not use a power drill and that is because of the compressed wood. Sometimes if you over power the screws, you will strip out the compressed wood. However, there are a lot of screws so I would recommend just using your drill but set the clutch resistance on your drill to very low. My hands are really sore today. By the way, most Wal-marts would agree to have an assembler put this together for you if you didn't mind waiting a few days. I think it is an amazing piece of furniture for the price. It is very sturdy and it seems like it will last for a long time. My only real disappointment is the difference in the color of the actual unit versus the picture on the website. In the picture it really looks like a knotty pine kind of color and this is your everyday, oak/maple color. If you can imagine the majority of the laminate wood out there, this is the color that is standard. It is not ugly by any means, it just isn't that rustic looking furniture we were hoping for. Others had mentioned that it was darker than what they anticipated, and that is certainly true, but it does not look as unique as the picture might lead you to believe either. I am very happy with this product. Functionally it is exactly what I was looking for. You can actually fit two printers in the bottom left hand side of the unit. I have a HP laserjet 5p that would fit on the bottom and a Lexmark printer, copier, fax combo on the pull out printer tray. I am a Wal-mart associate so I am biased, but the truth is that this is a great product for a fantastic price. K-mart was running a special on a similar item for roughly the same price. They had it displayed on their salesfloor and I looked at the quality. K-mart's version felt like I could break it by pushing on the top of it. This well-made Sauder item purchased from Wal-mart for the same price feels like you could move it across country multiple times and it will still hold together. Good job Wal-mart and Sauder!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WyCutthroat
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent value
1/9/2011

Customer review by lynzen

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by lynzen
by lynzen

1st, the instructions were clear and it took a couple of hours for two of us to put it together. At first I thought we got two right doors until I realized I put the hardware on upside down and the knob on the wrong side. Easy fix and it was all together. Overall, I love the size, the quality, the price, and the look of this armoire. Pros: I can fit all my components inside it. (See picure) I have an HP Slimline PC with a 22 inch Westinghouse monitor and an HP Photosmart scanner/printer combo. I also have a small three piece speaker system. Cons: I have a wireless internet connection and having to put the PC on the bottom shelf allows things to block the signal, like the coffee table, my leg, a chair, etc. I wish there was a way to set it up in the space by the monitor (used for CDs), but there is no way to thread the wires to it without cutting out a hole in the wall or back. Also, I wish there was more storage space for all my other junk (office supplies, magazines, etc.), but you can't have everything.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynzen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Price Was Right
5/31/2010

Customer review by BigRedinLA

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by BigRedinLA
by BigRedinLA

I've read alot of the previous reviews on this product and just took a gamble on it. I'm glad I did. It looks so cute in my living room. It doesn't look as cheap as others had said. It's sturdy and heavy. It took approximately 4 hours for my husband to put it together by himself. None of the pieces were broken, and it came within 1 week of ordering, I did site to store delivery. I totally love it. One wish, it could have been just a little bit taller (maybe 6 inches). My other computer desk was old, open, and just looked so cluttered. This new armoire has really made a difference to my living room decor. I use it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigRedinLA
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful piece
12/13/2009

Customer review by linksys202

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by linksys202
by linksys202

Very easy to put together and I just love it. Shorter then I expected but that is really what I needed. Very nice looking in my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linksys202
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much nicer than expected
10/28/2011

Customer review by Owney

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Owney
by Owney

We were so pleasantly surprised by the armoire after it had been completely assembled. My husband put it together in a few hours. We each have our computer desks in the living room and it was starting to look like an office. Long story short, this perfectly fit the bill. It's not too tall to place a decorative vase or accent lamp. I priced this exact item on several well known sites and was amazed by the low price at Walmart. It was free shipping to the store and the other sites were charging upwards of $65 for shipping. The base price was also higher at the other sites. The finish is sort of an oakey/honey pine. Pretty nice and not unattractive at all. I gave it five stars because it was very well described on the WM site and we received what we expected and then some. Not one screw was missing, which was a big plus. It can be very frustrating when little parts are missing from things to be assembled at home. The shipping time was also a lot sooner than we expected and was well within the estimated range.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Owney
Dutchess County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder Computer Armoire
7/10/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was extremely pleased with the arrival of this product. I am also pleased with Sauder. When I attempted to build this unit 2 parts were damaged. I would not blame this on Wal Mart or Sauder, it just happened. Sauder replaced these parts immediately. It was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (130) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!
9/7/2007

Customer review by Kmassey27

5.0 stars 9/7/2007 by Kmassey27
by Kmassey27

This armoire was so easy to put together. It is very sturdy and very nice looking. It is just the size that I needed. It is wonderful to be able to keep little hands from getting in trouble with the computer. It was shipped and to my home within 5 days of ordering. Unlike the 2 to 3 weeks that was registered for delivery. You do need a second person to help with the lifting and moving before and after putting it together. 150 lbs. But I am so glad that I purchased this Armoire. I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmassey27
Birch Run, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth the money!
3/1/2009

Customer review by soonerfan33

4.0 stars 3/1/2009 by soonerfan33
by soonerfan33

This is a great item for the money. I needed this product to conserve space and make the clutter of a computer and its components look better. The item you get is exactlly what you order and how you expect it to look. All hardware included. I found this same item on another website for more money.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soonerfan33
zephyrhills, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Sturdy
3/9/2010

Customer review by LavaMom

2.0 stars 3/9/2010 by LavaMom
by LavaMom

I bought this armoire to replace a 10 year old armoire that I bought from IKEA. The box arrived fairly quickly but it was all tore up. The edges of the pieces were all sticking out and looked worn and cracked. It is a very heavy box and I decided to open it first before returning. Upon opening I noticed that some pieces had cracks but all were small. I decided to stay with the shipment instead of returning because of the weight it would be too much of a hassle. My husband and I assembled it in about 2 hours. You could see right away that the quality of the wood is not great. You get what you pay for and after building it was still kind of wobbly. As it turned out our 20 inch computer screen did not fit and neither did our DELL v313 printer. THe sliding shelf came off its tracks when we laid the computer on top so we took it off and placed the printer on the bottom. Overall it looks okay when you close the doors but it is definitely not a unit you want to buy if you have kids that will be using the computer, it's simply too fragile. The unit height is also a bit low.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LavaMom
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my computer needs
7/29/2009

Customer review by GodsBanshee

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by GodsBanshee
by GodsBanshee

I am writing this from inside my Sauder Computer Armoire.I am very happy with it.My computer and accessories fit perfectly. I have bought a hasp with lock for the armoire so it would be secured when I am not using it.It also does not take up a lot of room. I am thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GodsBanshee
Milford,CT..
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
9/3/2009

Customer review by ModGirl32

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by ModGirl32
by ModGirl32

We had a tiny wall in a dining room and couldn't find a solution - miraculously this fits there! Works great! My husband's computer is neatly tucked away and the doors can be shut when company comes over. It is a darker wood (medium wood) than picture, but overall a nice color. I was worried it wouldn't work with our modern furniture but it looks okay - I actually think it looks a bit nicer than the pic Walmart has. This same model was selling for twice as much at Target. It is well constructed, has lots of storage room and if you leave off the printer tray you have a foot rest. The computer CPU part is very large and has a hole in back for ventilation. Be careful not to scuff when assembling - like all particle board, it scuffs easily, have to be gentle with doors. Overall, a great bargain and can't believe it actually works in such a tiny space so well! Also - the doors do not have to open all the way (as we have a wall blocking one) for mouse tray to open, just has to open a little bit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModGirl32
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
11/1/2009

Customer review by Shunne

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by Shunne
by Shunne

We just recently moved into a smaller house and we had to give up a lot of items - such as our computer room. I didn't want to put a huge desk in our bedroom, nor our great room - so I began my search for something smaller and hidden. When I searched walmart.com and ran across this armoire I was very excited. Not only is it very convenient; but it is a great space saver. It holds everything that my huge oak desk did. We love the quality, price and value that it is giving us. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that has to give up their computer desk or who just wants to save space. I love the fact that my printer pulls out; although I can still use it without having to do that. It fits very well in my great-room. No doubt that you will love this item!.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shunne
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 715 total reviews
1-20 of 715 reviews