Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 825 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

825 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

825 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
481
4 stars
242
3 stars
54
2 stars
22
1 stars
26
1-20 of 715 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 715 total reviews
1-20 of 715 reviews
Sauder Computer Armoire
7/10/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was extremely pleased with the arrival of this product. I am also pleased with Sauder. When I attempted to build this unit 2 parts were damaged. I would not blame this on Wal Mart or Sauder, it just happened. Sauder replaced these parts immediately. It was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (130) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!
9/7/2007

Customer review by Kmassey27

5.0 stars 9/7/2007 by Kmassey27
by Kmassey27

This armoire was so easy to put together. It is very sturdy and very nice looking. It is just the size that I needed. It is wonderful to be able to keep little hands from getting in trouble with the computer. It was shipped and to my home within 5 days of ordering. Unlike the 2 to 3 weeks that was registered for delivery. You do need a second person to help with the lifting and moving before and after putting it together. 150 lbs. But I am so glad that I purchased this Armoire. I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kmassey27
Birch Run, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth the money!
3/1/2009

Customer review by soonerfan33

4.0 stars 3/1/2009 by soonerfan33
by soonerfan33

This is a great item for the money. I needed this product to conserve space and make the clutter of a computer and its components look better. The item you get is exactlly what you order and how you expect it to look. All hardware included. I found this same item on another website for more money.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soonerfan33
zephyrhills, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my computer needs
7/29/2009

Customer review by GodsBanshee

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by GodsBanshee
by GodsBanshee

I am writing this from inside my Sauder Computer Armoire.I am very happy with it.My computer and accessories fit perfectly. I have bought a hasp with lock for the armoire so it would be secured when I am not using it.It also does not take up a lot of room. I am thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodsBanshee
Milford,CT..
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Conserve Space While Eliminating Clutter!
10/15/2010

Customer review by LyndaMV

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by LyndaMV
by LyndaMV

Sauder products are exceptional! They have never let me down and this computer armoire is no exception! Besides being made of high quality materials, the instructions are always very well laid out! I am a 61 year old woman and put the entire component together myself and this is due to the very explicit instructions. The only change in the instructions I would make if you have no help is to put the doors on BEFORE you stand the armoire upright. Adjustments can then be made. I purchased this product to conserve space and eliminate clutter for my computer and printer and it certainly did the trick! I am thrilled with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LyndaMV
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
11/3/2009

Customer review by Stephaleph

4.0 stars 11/3/2009 by Stephaleph
by Stephaleph

We've owned this cabinet for a few years. It is showing a little wear, but overall is a good deal! It's nice to be able to close all our junk behind cabinet doors. *(Looks like it comes with different hardware) Good Points: Lots of storage/shelves, room on top for things Doors fold all the way back, flush with sides, when open Nice to look at :) Issues: I see the photo for walmart shows the cabinet with an old-fashioned monitor. That's because if you have a new, wide monitor, it doesn't fit very well. Also, the keyboard shelf can hit the door, causing scraching on the inside of the door. Still, this cabinet has been well worth what we paid for it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephaleph
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
11/1/2009

Customer review by Shunne

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by Shunne
by Shunne

We just recently moved into a smaller house and we had to give up a lot of items - such as our computer room. I didn't want to put a huge desk in our bedroom, nor our great room - so I began my search for something smaller and hidden. When I searched walmart.com and ran across this armoire I was very excited. Not only is it very convenient; but it is a great space saver. It holds everything that my huge oak desk did. We love the quality, price and value that it is giving us. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that has to give up their computer desk or who just wants to save space. I love the fact that my printer pulls out; although I can still use it without having to do that. It fits very well in my great-room. No doubt that you will love this item!.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shunne
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Neater PC Area
5/12/2010

Customer review by AuntSweety

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by AuntSweety
by AuntSweety

I purchased this armoire to hide cltter of computer usage in a bedroom. I am very happy about the apperance of it. It is a neat looking piece of furniture. It is sturdy and I anticipate many years of use from it. I researched the price of the piece and Walmart had the very best price for the item. All in all, I am very pleased. I would recommend this piece to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntSweety
Durant Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice piece of furniture
5/17/2008

Customer review by Alaskarose

4.0 stars 5/17/2008 by Alaskarose
by Alaskarose

This piece of furniture is very good value for the money. Although the left side panel was damaged when it arrived, Sauder sent a replacement which was received in four days. I found it fairly easy to put together and the instructions were very clear. This is a very heavy, sturdy piece of furniture with plenty of room for printer, telephone etc. It's so nice to be able to shut the doors when the computer is not in use and hide everything.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alaskarose
Sebring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
1/9/2011

Customer review by lynzen

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by lynzen
by lynzen

1st, the instructions were clear and it took a couple of hours for two of us to put it together. At first I thought we got two right doors until I realized I put the hardware on upside down and the knob on the wrong side. Easy fix and it was all together. Overall, I love the size, the quality, the price, and the look of this armoire. Pros: I can fit all my components inside it. (See picure) I have an HP Slimline PC with a 22 inch Westinghouse monitor and an HP Photosmart scanner/printer combo. I also have a small three piece speaker system. Cons: I have a wireless internet connection and having to put the PC on the bottom shelf allows things to block the signal, like the coffee table, my leg, a chair, etc. I wish there was a way to set it up in the space by the monitor (used for CDs), but there is no way to thread the wires to it without cutting out a hole in the wall or back. Also, I wish there was more storage space for all my other junk (office supplies, magazines, etc.), but you can't have everything.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynzen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HIGH QUALITY FOR LOW WALMART PRICE
1/4/2011

Customer review by Jules928

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Jules928
by Jules928

Great product for price. Best to ship to home - free shipping offer..wayyy exceeded my expectations..arrived in 1.5 days (arrived on 12/24) and said not to ship until 12/31, so arrived much sooner than I thought. Ship to home as this is VERY heavy box when arrives. Called 3 stores in Chicago area and did not have in stock at any of them. NO damage to any parts (so the other bad reviews was a statistic). Keeps all items dust free in unit - keep doors closed when not in use. Product is darker than in store pics...more like pine - matches our trim perfectly! Very happy w/unit and keep little fingers away from curious minds of adult electronics. Very impressed w/Walmart product. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jules928
Lake Villa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!
2/24/2010

Customer review by Billysgirl0822

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Billysgirl0822
by Billysgirl0822

I absolutly love this computer armoire!!! It, in my opinion, is not hard to put together so long as you read the directions. I love the look of this armoire with the doors open or closed. It is beautiful and a GREAT value for the money. There are lots of cubbies to store all your computer stuff and several of the shelves are movable so it's sure to fit whatever you need it for. IT'S WONDERFUL. I LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billysgirl0822
Colorado Spring, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2011

Customer review by Lunatick1969

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Lunatick1969
by Lunatick1969

This computer armoire is a good product if you have a basic computer or a laptop. I made the mistake of not measuring my computer tower. I is 3 inches longer than the desk. I had to cut the back to make it fit. It stick out! This isn't Walmart's or Sauders fault. Overall, it is a good product, easy to put together and very strong.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lunatick1969
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
12/12/2009

Customer review by JaeM13

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by JaeM13
by JaeM13

Although the specs of the armoire in the Wal-Mart website did not give enough detail about the interior dimensions of the different compartments, we took the risk and bought it anyway. The price was very good, and the armoire is great. It looks very nice, and when I'm done with the computer I just have to close it and it looks great. We have a 37" LCD TV on top of it too. The place for the computer monitor is perfect for my 19" widescreen monitor -- there is about 05 to 1 inch space on each side left. The printer stand, assembled on its highest setting (there are three) was also perfect for our multifunction scanner/printer. We were not expecting it to fit, so that was a great surprise.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaeM13
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/29/2010

Customer review by Carisma

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Carisma
by Carisma

I'm very happy with this piece of furniture, It fits everything nicely inside ...I love when I close the doors...It hides everything...no more mess..no more dust in the computer....Its just perfect....all the pieces came ..nothing damages..neither missing...I put it together very easy and fast....I will get more furniture from this brand...Also the delivery came soon ... Thanks...I recomend this furniture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carisma
west new york nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great piece of furniture ........
11/26/2011

Customer review by HappyTigger

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by HappyTigger
by HappyTigger

I love this computer armoire. It looks great, is well built and easy to put together. Instructions are so easy to follow and the completed armoire looks wonderful! Excellant price and great quality ...........

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyTigger
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product for the price
1/30/2011

Customer review by danigurrl143

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by danigurrl143
by danigurrl143

I would have given this product 5 stars all around, but 2 pieces were broken from shipping. We didn't feel like going through the hassle of contacting the manufacturer for new ones, so one piece we glued together and the other was just cracked so we fit it in place anyway. You can't really tell unless you look for the broken pieces. Everything else is nice. I added an LED accent light to light up the desk space. The desk fits perfectly into the space I needed it for. And it has plenty of room for my laptop and all the other misc desk accessories.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danigurrl143
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/30/2010

Customer review by brooklynnmom

4.0 stars 1/30/2010 by brooklynnmom
by brooklynnmom

I recently purchased this product, and i am so pleased. I had to put my computer in my livingroom due to limited space and the armoire creates a hideaway for my computer and it looks fantastic in my livingroom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brooklynnmom
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Useful product
8/30/2007

Customer review by KTBug04

3.0 stars 8/30/2007 by KTBug04
by KTBug04

This desk was easy to put together. It is very useful and it definetly is worth the money I paid. Honestly where are you going to find a desk that looks like this one and is made with heavy duty wood for this price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTBug04
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
8/7/2010

Customer review by Beauswifey

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Beauswifey
by Beauswifey

I was looking for another computer desk, found this one, and ordered it Site-To-Store. My son put it together in about 2 hours, and I love it. Not only is it compact, and hides everything out of sight, but it also perfectly matches my Sauder Craft Table I purchased about 4 years ago. The only complaints I have are that part of the CD holder was broken (which I'll never use, anyway), and there was also a small scratch on one of the doors, but it's not really that noticeable. I look forward to many years of use, and would definitely recommend this desk to others. :0)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beauswifey
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 715 total reviews
1-20 of 715 reviews