Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 143 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 143 reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
GREAT INVESTMENT FOR FOLKS, "BALLIN' ON A BUDGET "
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well first off, I waited 3 years before changing my window dressing because it is ridiculously expensive to do, I went to both Lower and Home Depot which are two of my favorite stores...but the blinds there were out of my price range. So I did what every practical person would do, I went to my neighborhood Walmart and found what I needed and liked. For the review the blinds look really good in my living room window where they are installed, if you have a drill and a pencil for marking it is a very simple install. Just make sure you measure the window for where you install, I installed on the inside and added the valance piece that comes with and it is Flawless!!! So These blinds are highly recommended to change the look of your home...especially if you are "Ballin' on a Budget"!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They don't measure up
10/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Realize these blinds are 1/2" narrower than stated on box! The 34" blinds I just bought cannot fit on the bracket as they are actually 33 1/2" & fall off. Actual width should be stated. Bad product!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
better homes & garden wood blinds
2/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am getting our living room floor redone with laminate flooring and wanted to update my blinds as well but not spend much for doing it. We had the old paper thin white plastic blinds up for the past 7 years of owning our home and I am just past tired of looking at them. Even when we bought new thin plastic blinds they last all of 3 months and crack or easy bind and any one pasting the street could look right in on you without your permission. LOL. Anyway my husband is against ordering anything online because of how cruel the world is as well you may not get what your thinking your buying online. Well I love the online buy it your self because sometimes you walk in the store and the price is 5 to 10 bucks more than online.Plus the unwanted long lines. So I saw these blinds, read the reviews as always and decided I would go on and try them. SOOOOOOO GLAD I DID!!! Their very nice ;looking, look like i spent 40.00 per blind, and strong. Easy to install faster installation if you have the electric screw driver drill thingy. And best of all my dear husband LOVES them!! He even asked me to order 4 more for our kitchen. LOL. Were very happy that I once again bought something online. Their really nice wood blinds.They look so nice my husband didn't want me to put the curtains back up. But I did. Added curtains just gives it that much classy look. Sorry for the book, but these are really nice window blinds. Hope this book of info helps u to want to buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (103)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice window blinds for the value.
12/28/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered these blinds in oak for all my windows and they were delivered quickly to my home. We put them up quickly and easily. They look and hang nicely. They darken my rooms which we preferred. Much easier to keep clean than the mini blinds. I'm very happy with these blinds and would recommend them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pictures Don't Do These Blinds Justice
1/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was skeptical about trying "faux wood" blinds. Couldn't really see them very well in the pictures but, for $75.00 for 3 windows, I decided to take a chance. Wow! Am I ever glad I bought them. They look like they are straight out of a magazine. Beautiful! They changed the entire appearance of my room and they were easy to install. I'm 68 years old and I put them up myself. I highly recommend these blinds. Don't waste your money on genuine wood.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good solid product-
10/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good solid room darkening blinds. Remember to support blinds in the middle when raising them as it states in instructions. Instructions are those things inside the box we never read unless we run into a problem. No worry about someone seeing through them if you have lights on at night like some blinds! Delivery was very prompt-they were at my house in 2 days!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Look!
6/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I was very pleased with these blinds. The color is pretty. They are sturdy. People tell me blinds tear up but that is if one doesn't take care of them. No matter what one pays for blinds, they must not be pulled on, yanked, etc. I also had to shorten each one because our house has short windows. They were very easy to shorten. I just ordered more to do every window in the house. Can't wait to get them put up. Our house looks so much better inside and out! Also, they were delivered earlier than expected. That is always a plus for me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
amazing blinds
10/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased these blinds to match some natural wood furniture, and they match perfectly. I love these blinds They really do look and feel like real wood. The price was great, so much cheaper than the other faux blinds I saw and the only light brown ones I could find. I plan to purchase more for the rest of my house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (71)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did my blinds just warp?!?!?!
6/29/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved these blinds. They were also easy to install. However, in this 100° heat and with a West facing (insulated) window, they unfortunately warped. I am devistated. I will be returning them for an exchange. But I'm sure it will inevitably happen again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beautiful
4/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
good quality very nice looking easy to install love them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (66)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are a great product
12/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very stylish and durable. They really made my home look even better than usual. They are a lot better than the cheap ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my new blinds
7/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just received my faux wood blinds....I Love them. They are what I expected & more. They are easy to put up. (I put them up in 1 hour, I got 4) I was just trying them, but...I will be ordering more for the rest of my windows & the price is right!!! Be sure to support the middle of blind when raising & lowering them. Good job Walmart.....I AM SATISFIED!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
3/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The mechanics work well, all necessary parts were included, and they look wonderful. We're definitely pleased with the result and it restores our faith in manufacturing somewhat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this blinds!
1/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I purchased these blinds yesterday & I love them! They exceed my expectations by far. I went online & purchased more today for my other windows. They look beautiful, & they keep almost all of the light out when closed upwards. They are perfect! They seem to also be made of really good quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Faux Wood Oak Blinds
7/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just put them up today. Very easy for a woman to up up Put up 7 sets. Easy to follow directions. Great value, good quality, looks like real wood. I will definitely get more for my other windows. Won't look anywhere else, and no muss no fuss when ordering on line.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice looking and easy to clean
6/1/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like these faux wood blinds. They are advertised, however, as room darkeners. The old white blinds that were on my windows previously kept the room darker. This was the only disappointment. You can clean these blinds with a duster quite easily and the open/shut swivels work well. They do have the general appearance of wood. I would recommend these blinds to anyone who is not specifically seeking a "room darkener."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great blinds but very bad shipping
2/26/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a great item the blinds are great I love them however I have some negative feedback it's not the blinds it's the delivery method I get them delivered to my hous and it says just before it gets delivered a person 21 or over needs to be home. Now that's great if I bought a knife or a gun or something important but blinds ??? So I get home to receive a note they can not leave it at my house for that reason which ticks me off cause now I have to go to fedex which was not in my plans so not happy with the delivery method but overall product very happy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice blinds.
3/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
but the header piece is cheap. Blinds are nice. Look nice and good quality, but the header piece is kind of cheap looking and held on with some cheap clips. good for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Correct size of blinds
8/9/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had measured the space for my blinds and it was 29 inches and that is the size stated on the product. When I got them they were actually 28 1/2. Made a different on how I had to mount them. Should state the actual size on the package. Other than that, I like them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2" Faux Wood Blinds
11/7/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is not what I expected of this product, cause it did not live up to it's descriptions. Before I bought these blinds, I took careful notice of descriptions and characteristics of the products. And it said resists moisture, fading, heat and warping. But to my dismay, we just put it up and after not even an hour, we notice the top few blades are already warp and it's not even hot outside. We thought we just didn't notice it coming out of the box warp, but it did the same thing to the other blind that we just put up. Don't know if they are true to their description of these products but I would not let anybody waste their money buying such poor quality product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-