Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 135 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Did my blinds just warp?!?!?!
6/29/2016

Customer review by Nickname

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Nickname
by Nickname

I loved these blinds. They were also easy to install. However, in this 100° heat and with a West facing (insulated) window, they unfortunately warped. I am devistated. I will be returning them for an exchange. But I'm sure it will inevitably happen again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love my new blinds
7/14/2016

Customer review by Shorty60

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Shorty60
by Shorty60

I just received my faux wood blinds....I Love them. They are what I expected & more. They are easy to put up. (I put them up in 1 hour, I got 4) I was just trying them, but...I will be ordering more for the rest of my windows & the price is right!!! Be sure to support the middle of blind when raising & lowering them. Good job Walmart.....I AM SATISFIED!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorty60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice window blinds for the value.
12/28/2015

Customer review by caneycreekrabbitrescue

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by caneycreekrabbitrescue
by caneycreekrabbitrescue

I ordered these blinds in oak for all my windows and they were delivered quickly to my home. We put them up quickly and easily. They look and hang nicely. They darken my rooms which we preferred. Much easier to keep clean than the mini blinds. I'm very happy with these blinds and would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caneycreekrabbitrescue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better homes & garden wood blinds
2/22/2015

Customer review by bluesea2010

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by bluesea2010
by bluesea2010

I am getting our living room floor redone with laminate flooring and wanted to update my blinds as well but not spend much for doing it. We had the old paper thin white plastic blinds up for the past 7 years of owning our home and I am just past tired of looking at them. Even when we bought new thin plastic blinds they last all of 3 months and crack or easy bind and any one pasting the street could look right in on you without your permission. LOL. Anyway my husband is against ordering anything online because of how cruel the world is as well you may not get what your thinking your buying online. Well I love the online buy it your self because sometimes you walk in the store and the price is 5 to 10 bucks more than online.Plus the unwanted long lines. So I saw these blinds, read the reviews as always and decided I would go on and try them. SOOOOOOO GLAD I DID!!! Their very nice ;looking, look like i spent 40.00 per blind, and strong. Easy to install faster installation if you have the electric screw driver drill thingy. And best of all my dear husband LOVES them!! He even asked me to order 4 more for our kitchen. LOL. Were very happy that I once again bought something online. Their really nice wood blinds.They look so nice my husband didn't want me to put the curtains back up. But I did. Added curtains just gives it that much classy look. Sorry for the book, but these are really nice window blinds. Hope this book of info helps u to want to buy.

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluesea2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great blinds but very bad shipping
2/26/2016

Customer review by gsb78g

4.0 stars 2/26/2016 by gsb78g
by gsb78g

What a great item the blinds are great I love them however I have some negative feedback it's not the blinds it's the delivery method I get them delivered to my hous and it says just before it gets delivered a person 21 or over needs to be home. Now that's great if I bought a knife or a gun or something important but blinds ??? So I get home to receive a note they can not leave it at my house for that reason which ticks me off cause now I have to go to fedex which was not in my plans so not happy with the delivery method but overall product very happy

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gsb78g
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good solid product-
10/20/2014

Customer review by Oeary

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Oeary
by Oeary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good solid room darkening blinds. Remember to support blinds in the middle when raising them as it states in instructions. Instructions are those things inside the box we never read unless we run into a problem. No worry about someone seeing through them if you have lights on at night like some blinds! Delivery was very prompt-they were at my house in 2 days!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oeary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pictures Don't Do These Blinds Justice
1/27/2015

Customer review by Cinda

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Cinda
by Cinda

I was skeptical about trying "faux wood" blinds. Couldn't really see them very well in the pictures but, for $75.00 for 3 windows, I decided to take a chance. Wow! Am I ever glad I bought them. They look like they are straight out of a magazine. Beautiful! They changed the entire appearance of my room and they were easy to install. I'm 68 years old and I put them up myself. I highly recommend these blinds. Don't waste your money on genuine wood.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this blinds!
1/10/2016

Customer review by akk578

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by akk578
by akk578

I purchased these blinds yesterday & I love them! They exceed my expectations by far. I went online & purchased more today for my other windows. They look beautiful, & they keep almost all of the light out when closed upwards. They are perfect! They seem to also be made of really good quality.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akk578
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing blinds
10/28/2013

Customer review by CarraB

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by CarraB
by CarraB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these blinds to match some natural wood furniture, and they match perfectly. I love these blinds They really do look and feel like real wood. The price was great, so much cheaper than the other faux blinds I saw and the only light brown ones I could find. I plan to purchase more for the rest of my house.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarraB
millersville, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stewart
5/23/2016

Customer review by Stewart

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Stewart
by Stewart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with blinds. They were very easy to install!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stewart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful
4/29/2013

Customer review by ilovedimples

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by ilovedimples
by ilovedimples

good quality very nice looking easy to install love them.

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovedimples
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice blinds.
3/10/2014

Customer review by revinmd

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by revinmd
by revinmd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

but the header piece is cheap. Blinds are nice. Look nice and good quality, but the header piece is kind of cheap looking and held on with some cheap clips. good for the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revinmd
brunswick, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are a great product
12/31/2013

Customer review by Jimmya50

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Jimmya50
by Jimmya50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very stylish and durable. They really made my home look even better than usual. They are a lot better than the cheap ones.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmya50
Blue springs mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Window blind
12/15/2015

Customer review by MsMaggie2

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by MsMaggie2
by MsMaggie2

Got these to replace mini blinds and I am much happier with the color and construction of these than the mini blinds I replaced. Easier to clean and matches my paneling . Really like these and wish they were sold in the store as well as online. When I get ready to replace something would like to be able to just pick up at store. But the shipping on these was fairly fast.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMaggie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice for the Price
12/2/2015

Customer review by Bikerman

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Bikerman
by Bikerman

Bought two of these online and picked them up at the local Walmart. After getting them home and opening the second box, it was then that I noticed the first one was previously opened and probably returned. All the packaging material was missing from the first package and after installing it, that's when I noticed defects in some of the horizontal slats. Some of them had indents in them where the packing material should have protected them. Rather than returning it, I had to shorten the length of both blinds and I just replaced the damaged slats with the extras that were removed. The product is nice for the money and I am pleased with the way they look in my windows. They are definitely worth the cost over spending real money for custom blinds.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bikerman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Correct size of blinds
8/9/2015

Customer review by bimibal

4.0 stars 8/9/2015 by bimibal
by bimibal

I had measured the space for my blinds and it was 29 inches and that is the size stated on the product. When I got them they were actually 28 1/2. Made a different on how I had to mount them. Should state the actual size on the package. Other than that, I like them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bimibal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Look!
6/8/2015

Customer review by GreenTree

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by GreenTree
by GreenTree

I was very pleased with these blinds. The color is pretty. They are sturdy. People tell me blinds tear up but that is if one doesn't take care of them. No matter what one pays for blinds, they must not be pulled on, yanked, etc. I also had to shorten each one because our house has short windows. They were very easy to shorten. I just ordered more to do every window in the house. Can't wait to get them put up. Our house looks so much better inside and out! Also, they were delivered earlier than expected. That is always a plus for me!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenTree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking and easy to clean
6/1/2015

Customer review by seafaress8

4.0 stars 6/1/2015 by seafaress8
by seafaress8

I like these faux wood blinds. They are advertised, however, as room darkeners. The old white blinds that were on my windows previously kept the room darker. This was the only disappointment. You can clean these blinds with a duster quite easily and the open/shut swivels work well. They do have the general appearance of wood. I would recommend these blinds to anyone who is not specifically seeking a "room darkener."

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seafaress8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
12/7/2015

Customer review by truckdrivinmomma

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by truckdrivinmomma
by truckdrivinmomma

These are very high quality. They are thick and fade resistant. Absolutely no light penetrates these blinds. They fit perfectly inside my window frame.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truckdrivinmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/7/2014

Customer review by Jtraeg

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Jtraeg
by Jtraeg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jtraeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews