Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this machine
7/13/2013

Customer review by Bagawind

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Bagawind
by Bagawind

I had the older model of this ReliOn blood pressure monitor for the past 5+ years and it was a great machine until the past 2 weeks when it became unreliable. I bought this new Premium model at my local Walmart and have been very pleased with it although longevity is unknown as it is new. If problems arrive later, I will revise this review. This model does come with an A/C adapter, however in my case the A/C adapter was dead. Thankfully, I had saved my older one and it fit perfectly. I have contacted the company for a replacement but have not heard back. Since the unit itself works great, I have no desire to return it to Walmart. It also works on batteries but I prefer the A/C adapter as a power source. Other than the dead A/C adapter, I have no complaints with this monitor. I have not taken it to my cardiologist office but did compare the results with a public blood pressure machine in Walmart Pharmacy and it was fine. Again, if this changes, I will revise my review.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bagawind
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very easy to use!
7/8/2014

Customer review by DVDMOVIELOVER

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by DVDMOVIELOVER
by DVDMOVIELOVER

Keeps the date and time that you take your blood pressure....Can hold 200 dates for one person, or, 100 each, for two people!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVDMOVIELOVER
Cumberland Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice! Easy to operate! For the price it is a
6/4/2014

Customer review by Chazestoy

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Chazestoy
by Chazestoy

It works very well. Easy to read, set up and operate! I settled for this one instead of some others. If you read the fine print on the box, they are manufactured by a very reputable company anyway. I'm very satisfied!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chazestoy
Charlottesville, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Product/ Easy to use.
7/16/2013

Customer review by Confusedjess

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Confusedjess
by Confusedjess

This is a great product. Easy to use and easy to read the directions. I bought a large cuff to go with it and you don't even need it. The cuff on it is already pretty big. It has a memory for two users on it that can help you keep track of what your blood presser has been. Its a great product and a good value for the price. Also detects if your heartbeat is irregular. I would recommend to anyone but especially to anyone with BP problems or for a CNA for home health use. Love it. The only reason it doesn't have 5 stars is because I think it should be able to be used with batteries as well as a wall outlet. Just my opinion though.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Confusedjess
Pamplico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast and Easy BP monitoring
1/4/2015

Customer review by CNKSR

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by CNKSR
by CNKSR

This is by far the best BP monitor I have owned. It was easy to set up and a breeze to use. My wife and I check our BP regularly and are very happy with it. It makes tracking our BP trends a snap. I would recommend it to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CNKSR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased and satisfied.
4/7/2014

Customer review by 2847len

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by 2847len
by 2847len

First time owning this type of unit. Very, Very satisfied and impressed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2847len
Maple Shade, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ReliOn BP300
11/5/2014

Customer review by TheMilkMan

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by TheMilkMan
by TheMilkMan

Fast, quiet, accurate

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMilkMan
Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Blood Pressure Monitor
1/24/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It works Excellent .

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever
6/3/2015

Customer review by June

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by June
by June

I have had several top of the line BP Monitors. All the others would often give me an error reading as I just couldn't get the cuff on properly. This one is the best! I've not had any error messages since I bought it. Easy, easy, easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
June
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ReliOn BP300 Auto Inflate Digital BP Monitor
7/5/2015

Customer review by OnlineNCBuyer

4.0 stars 7/5/2015 by OnlineNCBuyer
by OnlineNCBuyer

I have used this monitor for a little over 1 month to monitor my BP as advised by my doctor. The monitor reads about 8 to 12 points higher than the nurse's reading. The display screen (black with white numbers) on the ReliOn BP300 is much clearer and easier to read than the ReliOn BP200 display screen (silver with black numbers). Only portions of the numbers displayed on my ReliOn BP200, so I returned it and got the BP300 model. I also like the BP300 model because it runs with an adapter as well as batteries. The monitor is very easy to use and has different icons on the display screen (e.g. high, low, irregular heart beat) which can alert you to issues you might need to discuss with your doctor (or lets you know when you've been lying to yourself about your sodium intake). With the stored/memory readings, you also can use the batter mode to show/ discuss your readings with your doctor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineNCBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BP Machine
3/1/2014

Customer review by BkNika

3.0 stars 3/1/2014 by BkNika
by BkNika

It tends to give me higher readings than my manual ( old school) BP apparatus. The second readings are more in range of my normal BP.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BkNika
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arm squeeze
1/1/2015

Customer review by Idahomama1

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Idahomama1
by Idahomama1

It is easy to read, large numbers. Easy to put on. Quick arm pressure and reading.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idahomama1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ReliOn BP300
6/15/2015

Customer review by bill

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by bill
by bill

works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ReliOn BP300
7/2/2015

Customer review by nk1851

2.0 stars 7/2/2015 by nk1851
by nk1851

ReliOn BP300 Auto Inflate Digital Blood Pressure Monitor Consistently reads high when compared to Doctor's office

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nk1851
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Info monitor
2/5/2015

Customer review by epandbp

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by epandbp
by epandbp

We are pleased with special features of the new blood pressure monitor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
epandbp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Size of Pressure Cuff
8/17/2015

Customer review by TXGrama8

4.0 stars 8/17/2015 by TXGrama8
by TXGrama8

The cuff is too big. I have to almost wrap it around twice. Good for a person with larger arms, but a bit awkward with a smaller arm. Otherwise, great - has date, time, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXGrama8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes