Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Quality Flatware for Price
11/7/2013

Customer review by Gardensinger

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Gardensinger
by Gardensinger

I had been searching for a nice long-term flatware set for over a year (tried several others and had to return them due to poor quality, etc), and this set met all my requirements. This flatware is very balanced with a nice medium weight. The handles are just thick and smooth enough so that it's comfy to hold (with no sharp edges) without being bulky. The knives are great; slightly heavier than spoons and forks with a nice sharp blade which has serrations. They are versatile and can be used for anything from butter to steak. The style is wonderfully versatile and could go with almost any decor from victorian to art-nuveau to contemporary to artisan. Our style is contemporary/log-cabin, and it works great. I bought two sets and will be purchasing another. I gave 5 stars for everything except durability just because I really won't know how durable they are for at least a few months. End Note: Every flatware set that I've looked at gives a washing warning to avoid detergents that claim to have "citrus" scent, "lemon" scent, etc. It's hard to find a dishwasher detergent without it, but I did find one with a "fresh" scent (whatever that means). It has worked out fine. I have followed this washing guideline with other flatware sets and have had to return them due to rust-like spots and pits after just one wash. So, I would definitely follow this wash warning.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gardensinger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bridal Shower Gift
9/9/2014

Customer review by OnlyinNewYork

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by OnlyinNewYork
by OnlyinNewYork

I bought this from a gift registry. I thought it would be of poor quality since it was so inexpensive, but it was not. The bride to be made a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyinNewYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected!
10/21/2014

Customer review by Timry

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Timry
by Timry

Looking for a reasonably priced, nice looking, quality flatware set for a gift I decided on these. The receiver was thrilled! "Much nicer than the picture!" Would definitely recommend to others! Oneida quality at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oneida Flatware
12/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product, great price, and great service from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Casual or Formal Settings
11/30/2014

Customer review by kidstud

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by kidstud
by kidstud

Surprisingly, the quality is great for this bargain flatware set. Each piece has a hefty weight and feel but well balanced that is easy on the hands. They also feel solid and so should last a long time without bending.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidstud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has a nice weight to it!
1/14/2015

Customer review by JMLovesRM

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by JMLovesRM
by JMLovesRM

Many years ago I purchased an Oneida stainless steel flatware set and it lasted 40 years before the wear and tear actually showed. I then decided to stick to the brand that lasted. This set has a nice weight to it that I won't have to worry about any pieces bending. I always look for 18/10 when purchasing stainless steel items. WORTH EVERY PENNY! Yes, I highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMLovesRM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
11/23/2014

Customer review by Mishmash7

2.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Mishmash7
by Mishmash7

Definitely functional and a good price. Next time may invest in a heavier set. This is really light and could almost be mistaken for plastic cutlery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mishmash7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price, very nice quality!
1/2/2015

Customer review by moslafos

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by moslafos
by moslafos

These are made very well. They are very comfortable. Bought four sets so we would have a complete service at holidays when the whole family gathers. These are so much nicer then the really cheap pieces you can pick up at Walmart and other sources. I highly recommend these for every day use or for a special occasion. And they are a great price as well. Very nice pattern too. Goes with everything. Walmart did take a while to ship them to us so I would recommend store pick up if you are in a hurry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moslafos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks expensive
1/14/2015

Customer review by JenniferRenee1

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by JenniferRenee1
by JenniferRenee1

I was very happy with this silverware. It is durable and shiny. Well worth what I paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenniferRenee1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes