Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

216 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

216 reviews | 3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
45
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 stars
60
1-20 of 193 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
I have used this phone for TWO years!!!!
11/21/2013

Customer review by Yuuupppppp

3.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Yuuupppppp
by Yuuupppppp

First the good. It does EVERYTHING my old i-phone did! $50 is better than $130 a month for i-phone. I have dropped it out of work truck, slammed door of truck on it, dropped it countless times and it still works. Love that I don't have to make i-tunes account with credit card info to download apps from play store. The camera is AWESOME!!!! Internet surfing is good. The bad..... Freezes often when ending a call and takes a long time to connect calls. Will drop 1 out of 5 calls. Group text will come in randomly so you can not follow thread. Storage space is low straight out of the box. Sometimes it will not charge, will tell me that the charger isn't the correct charger, but I let the battery run all the way down then charge it off, then turn it on. So yes this phone is cheap and frustrating, but I have used it for over two years and can't kill it, so that says a lot.

Was this review helpful? (83) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yuuupppppp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save Your Money
7/6/2013

Customer review by Reclusive1

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Reclusive1
by Reclusive1

I've had this phone for a few months now. Out the box you'll get a nice looking phone that has what you would expect from the Android system. However, if you're looking to download a couple apps you'll soon realize that the phone barely has enough memory to support what it already has. It comes with facebook from the factory. If you don't upgrade the app you'll have no problem. Once you upgrade it you'll see that it uses most of the phones memory and it cannot be transferred to your SD Card. Same with the Email app. Both of those have the tendency to use up 85-90% of your RAM and 90-100% of your phone memory. At best you can probably download 2 small game apps, but nothing else. Don't expect to download anything after the factory programs update themselves. You'll see the low memory warning consistently. The phone is 3G and Straight Talks 3G service is beyond horrible. Dropped calls and ok speaker is what this phone offers over time. Pros: It has Wi-Fi and takes an good picture for having a 2 MP camera, but you must have an adequate amount of light. It has the potential to make phone calls as you would expect from a phone.

Was this review helpful? (128) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reclusive1
Cathedral City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its a great phone but you want the cdma-v phone
11/2/2013

Customer review by meatheads66

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by meatheads66
by meatheads66

you want the cdma-V phone that runs off of Verizon network. not Sprint.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meatheads66
61114
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this phone for my daughters birthday.
11/11/2013

Customer review by svb3shoes

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by svb3shoes
by svb3shoes

Bought this phone for my daughters birthday and she loved this phone. She is 22 and in college her prior phone was a flip phone so to upgrade to this phone was big for her. With the cost of college she couldn't afford a hi tec phone. The cost of this one that came with a $45.00 phone card was a great gift for her, thinking about getting one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
svb3shoes
Marion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible coverage and no memory
8/8/2013

Customer review by westy12

1.0 stars 8/8/2013 by westy12
by westy12

We purchased the Straight Talk package and Galaxy phone as it seemed like a great deal. Sometimes paying a little extra is worth it. The phone has no coverage and drops reception in the middle of a call. We downloaded a Facebook app and it took up so much memory on the phone that after three voicemails, we were unable to access the calls. And no further texts could be received or sent until the app was uninstalled. On group text messages, the texts come through individually, so you cannot follow the thread of messages, making it very hard to know what the conversation is about. And the phone has no bells and whistles (not that they are expected on such a cheap phone). You would be better off paying a little extra to get the high quality coverage and phone from Verizon, which we will be switching back to ASAP. We have had the phone for a week and a half and have had nothing but issues since we received it. Save your money on this item and get a better service plan.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westy12
Ada, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Buy Refurbished Phone!!!!
11/3/2013

Customer review by SecretShoppper

2.0 stars 11/3/2013 by SecretShoppper
by SecretShoppper

I bought this refurbished phone and thought I had a gotten an amazing deal. The phone worked perfectly for 1 week. Now the screen keeps freezing, the touch screen doesn't respond half the time and I have to keep turning the phone off and taking the battery out to get it to work.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SecretShoppper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Downloads are good.
7/9/2013

Customer review by Muffin4Top

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Muffin4Top
by Muffin4Top

Downloads takes up too much space on the phone and will save on SD card. With the space taken up on the phone, there is no room for updates. Overall it is a good phone if you are on a strict budget but one I get a job, I will be on contract.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muffin4Top
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure where I stand
7/11/2013

Customer review by slvr340

3.0 stars 7/11/2013 by slvr340
by slvr340

I purchased this phone for my eleven year old to take with her on vacation. It's very user friendly, it's very speedy and seemed to be working very well. She was thrilled. It's been less than one week and I received a call from her today, stating that it is no longer charging. I will have to wait until she returns to inspect it myself.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slvr340
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not enough space..
7/20/2013

Customer review by ashleyd1512

1.0 stars 7/20/2013 by ashleyd1512
by ashleyd1512

I bought this phone because I was low on money, and it seemed like a good deal. I was switching back from an iPhone, so of course, I'm used to something different. Overall, the phone seemed good, until I tried to download a couple apps. For one, when/if you do download an app, they run very slow. For two, after a couple apps, the phone is out of storage space. I do have a microSD card, but it still wont let me download the apps. I bought the same phone for my fiance, and he loves it, but he uses it for basic stuff. He did complain that the screen goes blank when hes trying to make a call sometimes. My advice, if you're using it for more than the basics, save your money and buy something better. I've had mine for a week, and am already looking for a new phone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashleyd1512
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2013

Customer review by HNP1

1.0 stars 7/11/2013 by HNP1
by HNP1

I guess you get what you pay for. I spent 2 hours on the phone just trying to get the phone to activate then the contacts didnt work. It still has barely any signal and constantly thinks its charging then not over and over again so it vibrates every time. It has gotten so back that i have to turn the phone off while im at work. i need a phone so im not returning it because its the cheapest smart phone ever but unless you really need a smart phone dont buy it. its not worth it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HNP1
Winchester VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good service in this area
7/11/2013

Customer review by Tony31

2.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Tony31
by Tony31

Strait talk may be good in certain areas, but in my area it is not. Half of the time i cant get a srong signal or cant get online at all.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tony31
Albany,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work off of AT&T towers.
10/31/2013

Customer review by Gmaredcar

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Gmaredcar
by Gmaredcar

This is a sprint phone and does not work well off of other towers. AT&T towers are dominant in my area and the signal off this phone is weak / non-existent. If you check your area code with the phones compatibility (via Walmart or Straight Talk websites); please be advised that it does not mean that you will get dependable service. It may not work/ work well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gmaredcar
Troy, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
7/16/2013

Customer review by Missxena6

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Missxena6
by Missxena6

the phone does not work properly. The screen freezes up and will not allow me to scroll. I will be returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missxena6
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not much memory
7/11/2013

Customer review by jeanie14

3.0 stars 7/11/2013 by jeanie14
by jeanie14

We purchased additional memory card for the phone, which cost an additional $20. The phone doesn't have enough memory to hold contacts and run apps. Thank goodness our son is very tech savvy, and is helping us with the phone. We still have not been able to use it after 2 weeks. Would I recommend it? No way.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanie14
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still no phone.
7/16/2013

Customer review by JDST49

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by JDST49
by JDST49

We received a phone that was faulty, and were told by the Straight Talk rep to send it in for a new one. We sent the phone back, and have not received the new one, and I got an email reply saying they can't even find the information.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDST49
Alexander City, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too many issues
7/16/2013

Customer review by WICKEDWITCH0412

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by WICKEDWITCH0412
by WICKEDWITCH0412

I have owned this phone since April 2012 and it has been my only smart phone. I am extremely disappointed in it because the memory is terrible, I only have one or two apps that I'm able to download. I constantly have to clear out the memory when things try to update. It turns itself off and on all the time. I can check facebook once in a while, when I get signal or have wifi. The signal for calling is TERRIBLE almost everywhere. The phone freezes more often than not. I get cut off calls all the time. Just very poor device overall. Its not worth the amount. Better off spending the extra $30 to get a nicer one. Only kept the phone until it stopped being useful, which was today. The phone is saying that its charging, but its not plugged in. Vibrating on and off all day and killed itself. So bad it committed suicide, so now I'm shopping for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WICKEDWITCH0412
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
slow
7/26/2013

Customer review by Sugababyac

3.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Sugababyac
by Sugababyac

It is slower than expected. It tks forever jus to watch a video on youtube & it cms w the app.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugababyac
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for sprint network
7/16/2013

Customer review by Ltpw

2.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Ltpw
by Ltpw

If sprint service is good in your area then this is a good phone for you. I had to return it because of the coverage in my area. Walmart gave me no problem returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ltpw
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
met the short term need
10/1/2013

Customer review by Ladyee

2.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Ladyee
by Ladyee

its almost impossible to live without a phone today . . . I got this as a cheap temp phone as I transitioned . . . Maybe it's because it is a refurbished phone. The phone constantly freezes and I have to take the battery out for a hard restart. The batter keeps next to nothing in charge and sometimes will just shut off on it's own. almost a month in it stopped charging but I like the service and you can't beat $45 i'll just get the sim card and tmobile phone and call it a rap!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyee
minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
9/20/2013

Customer review by mickeymusicmanager

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by mickeymusicmanager
by mickeymusicmanager

its all great great service great phone great apps internet is ok came with a broke charger but hey walmart took care of that its all great buy this phone now right now stop reading this review and buy it now thank you oh and it came in 3 days i got one for myself and one as a gift and the person i bought it for loved it as well

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickeymusicmanager
gibsonville Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews