Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 26 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
I love this Element Electronics 32" HDTV
6/1/2013

Customer review by theGuyFromMakiki

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by theGuyFromMakiki
by theGuyFromMakiki

This TV has a big voice, nice sound. It cost me $207. I bought a 19" several years ago and I needed to connect it to my hi fi to get a pleasant sound. Not this one. The size, 32", is wonderful. Great for me!

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theGuyFromMakiki
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic TV for the money.
7/19/2013

Customer review by Coale

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Coale
by Coale

I purchased this TV online on Black Friday. Wasn't sure about not having seen the picture or heard the sound but thought I would take a chance. My only regret is that I didn't get 2 of them. The picture is extremely clear, and the sound is super. I purchased the 32" 1080p 60 hz. I've had this TV for almost 2 years and I'm looking to buy another one for my daughter. I also ordered a wall mounting kit from Walmart. It was very easy to attach to the wall and adjust the angle. The picture is very good at almost any viewing angle. I would highly recommend an Element TV.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coale
Thompson, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No t.v expert here but for price it is LEGIT!
10/24/2013

Customer review by JaySanDiego

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by JaySanDiego
by JaySanDiego

By no means am I a t.v. fanatic (don't even know lcd vs. led not important to me??) and just wanted something that was affordable, decent size, and had modern features and easy to set up. I ordered it online and a couple of days later got a text and email that it was in and ready for pick up. The process was crazy easy, quick process of picking up and had it home and set up in less than 20 minutes, truly my kind of product as I generally have zero patience for lengthy instructions and items that take a degree in technology to get something up and running. The price I couldn't pass up and even thinking of buying another one, I do suggest ordering online as there are few to none in stock at the store because they sell so quickly. Although not a well known brand in my eyes it gets the job done, sound and picture quality is legit and also has capacity for HD, and ability to connect your computer, ipod, video player and all that jazz. Comes with 1 year manufacturer warranty with option to add additional extended coverage, to sum it up it gets the job done and can be wall mounted or stationary. I'm a happy customer thus far and have had it a few weeks, word to the wise...get you one! Cheers :)

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaySanDiego
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great television and many hidden features.
1/24/2014

Customer review by Elementalguy

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Elementalguy
by Elementalguy

I recently bought this television from my freind who bought it 2 weeks prior brand new. It is a great tv for its price and size. features are plentiful for its price. for very fine picture and television settings I discovered that you push 0000 when in the regular menu, and it brings you to the service menu. I was then able to go into picture settings and calibrate the television to its best performance. As with sound it is ok from the factory. Most people do not know but in the service menu it has an equalizer for the sound and is better than just using treble and Bass. it offers 5 equalizer frequencys for the speakers on it. In 720P resolutions this tv looks outstanding to me. I will definitley buy another Element branded tv when mine dies.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elementalguy
Westminster, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price!
7/30/2013

Customer review by Mystic1234

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Mystic1234
by Mystic1234

Just bought this TV. The sound is great. The picture is very clear. So far, the only thing I had an issue with was when you first turn on this TV, it goes to setup wizard. It then goes to auto channel find. This seems VERY slow to me. I have Dish and this TV is in the spare room so the channel it's set on is 73. It took over 20 minutes for it to scan up to 73 and then another 15 minutes to finish running so that I could watch the TV. Good thing there was nothing on TV worth watching that night or the time might've been more bothersome. Just be prepared for it to take a while for it to scan your channels. Otherwise, all seems good!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mystic1234
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for: price -vs- performance.
6/28/2013

Customer review by jim1163

2.0 stars 6/28/2013 by jim1163
by jim1163

After purchasing this I was hoping for a good deal. Didn't happen. The TV tuner quality and speed was disappointing. Channel selection is very slow. Scrolling, or numerical input takes too long to change. The picture quality is worse than than my 20 year old CRT tv. The picture is, how do I say this...lousy. Spend an extra 40 dollars and get a better tv. Taking it back in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jim1163
clearlake, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/17/2013

Customer review by HHman

1.0 stars 10/17/2013 by HHman
by HHman

Purchased product thinking it was a good deal. Attempted to hook the unit up but run into problems. The set up wizard as described in the manual did not appear. The menu screen did not open all the options. The unit never scanned and programmed according to the manual's instructions, although the procedures were attempted 20 plus times. In an attempt to resolve the problem, the phone number listed as a "help" desk was called.......only to be answered with a recording. It has now been over 72 hours since I placed my call for help into the recorder and I have received no response. The end result is...... I have returned the unit and replaced it with a different brand. The hook up has been completed and this unit is operating great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HHman
St. Albans, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would not buy again
10/2/2013

Customer review by Countryvet13

1.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Countryvet13
by Countryvet13

We bought this TV in January 2013, in April it stopped changing channels and nothing worked. Wal-mart did an even exchange,(3 days under the 90 day warranty) April 6th to October 2nd 2013, it worked, except the audio at 100 % was still very low. Now this one has gone out the same way. That's 2 T.V.'s in 8 months. I have to pay to ship it back to the manufactor. Never again will I buy anything with ELEMENT name on it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Countryvet13
Hempstead, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Has great picture and sound
2/24/2014

Customer review by Medic62

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Medic62
by Medic62

It took a minute to set up, but is a great tv overall. Would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medic62
Eugene, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Embarrassing
10/20/2013

Customer review by IBDawg

1.0 stars 10/20/2013 by IBDawg
by IBDawg

Died in 8 hours. Started to freeze and go blank while changing channels. Unplugging the unit seemed to reset it temporarily, but soon enough BLANK screen again. Also... the VGA connector screws/nuts would spin on the tv while attempting to connect a PC. Junk.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBDawg
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/29/2013

Customer review by Gaedeke

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Gaedeke
by Gaedeke

This TV was a surprise to me . I have a hearing loss and turned on the closed caption. After watching it for a while I noticed I was not reading the closed caption. The sound was so crisp and clear I seldom need to look at the caption. I purchased it as a gift and have decided to purchase another one for myself. I will replace two Vizzo units I have in my home. The only thing I would prefer would be a little faster switching when changing channels.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaedeke
Pensacola Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV
5/23/2014

Customer review by movin2miami

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by movin2miami
by movin2miami

I purchased this TV one week ago and am totally thrilled with it. The picture is great and so is the sound. I LOVE IT! Thank you so much for the great price, too. It is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
movin2miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for a beginner
9/20/2013

Customer review by pacoestie

2.0 stars 9/20/2013 by pacoestie
by pacoestie

i purchased this tv last week great sound price is right and light weight, the electrical cord is short so i have to add a extention,it takes time to come on,and shows this big blue screen at first,i would and wouldnt recommend but everyone has there options, some tvs arent made exact to specs , it just looks alittle cheap and it dont swivel,most problem i have is the picture is blurry on most channels the faces arent crisp,the color is off on alot of channels also, u cant go wrong for the money,i will be returning it back when i can get to a nearest walmart, being so far away ,

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacoestie
northern maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
8/20/2013

Customer review by Kb1982

1.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Kb1982
by Kb1982

it broke not even 2 months after I bought it. The tv went black, you can still hear the audio but no image. I called their lousy customer service and they confirmed that I needed to send it in for repair. No thank you. I am not paying to ship a big tv like this. I returned the tv to Walmart and exchanged it for a more expensive and different brand. Stick with a brand name and always keep the receipt. The sad part is these are made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kb1982
Sioux Falls,sd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Basic but well built!
1/25/2014

Customer review by cddlekitty85

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by cddlekitty85
by cddlekitty85

I bought this t.v to replace my ancient c.r.t. I wasn't looking for anything huge or "top of the line technology". This is a pretty basic t.v, it has what you need and that's about it. The picture & sound are good, it's lightweight, and energy efficient. For the price & the features it has, I'd recommend this television to anyone wanting an extra t.v, or a simple upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cddlekitty85
Isleton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This TV doesn't work with my new cable service
5/25/2014

Customer review by 33Scully

1.0 stars 5/25/2014 by 33Scully
by 33Scully

We are very disappointed. This TV doesn't work correctly with my mother's new DirecTv cable service. They removed the cable boxes in each apt so the connection is just COAX. Even though the TV is supposed to be HD with a built in digital ATSC/NTSC tuner it will not scan the HD channels. The cable provider told us we should be able to get the HD channels but we needed a new TV with some component which is apparently missing in this TV. I have never heard of this before now......so sad, cause we can't afford to buy another TV. Be careful before you buy this TV.

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
33Scully
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/2/2013

Customer review by WALMART1995

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by WALMART1995
by WALMART1995

THIS A GOOD TV EVERTING WORK GREAT

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALMART1995
MARYSVILLE CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tv For Price
10/1/2013

Customer review by SCBarnes

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by SCBarnes
by SCBarnes

I Love My TV. I Think Its Great And Works Good. The Only Thing I Had To Get Used To That I Didn't Care For Was It Is A Little Slow Waiting For The Channels To Change. Other Then That I Would Buy This TV Again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCBarnes
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound not consistent
1/19/2014

Customer review by watergramma

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by watergramma
by watergramma

Bought this tv months ago and had it in spare bedroom. Old t.v. Went out so moved it to family room. The sound goes from loud to so soft you can't hear it! Can't return it now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watergramma
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
good tv
11/2/2013

Customer review by obdogg

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by obdogg
by obdogg

sound and picture are great for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obdogg
san diego,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews