Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2600 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

2600 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

2600 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1513
4 stars
615
3 stars
160
2 stars
101
1 stars
211
1-20 of 2583 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2583 total reviews
1-20 of 2583 reviews
7/14/2013

Customer review by gerrysal

2.0 stars 7/14/2013 by gerrysal
by gerrysal

We got the XP-300 largely due to the good initial price and attractive cost of replacement ink. We were not however pleased with the small size of the cartridges. They don't seem to contain much. Our real issue is that even though there are four cartridges (one for each color), replacing them individually doesn't really work. We have gone through every procedure we could find to get the printer to work after replacing just the black cartridge, but end up having to wait until the other colors run out and replacing all four. Then they will work normally. Also, you would think that the machine would automatically run through whatever cleaning and allignment when new cartridges are installed but you have to do that manually and takes a lot of ink. The scanner/printer software and documentation leaves much to be desired too. On the other hand the SD card slot makes transfer of images from our digital camera a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (301) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gerrysal
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome printer!!
6/15/2013

Customer review by lmnhed

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by lmnhed
by lmnhed

"I bought this printer because i have a chromebook and it can only print via cloud print. The set up was so easy, no computer connection required. I can now print from my chromebook, android and iphone. The print quality is excellent although a little slow on color photos, but for the $59 it cost me I can expect everything. I highly recommend this printer."

Was this review helpful? (278) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmnhed
New Hampshre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compact, Truly an "All in One"
3/18/2014

Customer review by APlusOnlineShopper

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by APlusOnlineShopper
by APlusOnlineShopper

A compact all in one printer. Scans, copies, and prints. Fairly easy to set up. As far as using it wirelessly, it took a little (not a whole lot), of digging to set it up to be completely wireless. Directions were included for printing wirelessly using a shared wifi network between your smartphone (for me an iPhone) and the printer. However, when setting it up to print without a wifi network, it took a little more digging (the key was to register at Epson Connect and obtain an email address for your printer). You choose remote printing and that will allow you to print remotely using the internet instead of a local wifi. After that initial setup it's a piece of cake. It's fast, good quality, and ink seems to last (uses multiple individual color cartilages). Copies quickly and without the computer, however, the scan can be initiated from the printer, but must be connected to the computer to complete a scan. Overall all a great printer at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APlusOnlineShopper
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value 3inOne Printer on the market
12/29/2013

Customer review by Mich68

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Mich68
by Mich68

This printer has it all. Relatively easy to setup, wireless, and good print quality. I did not give 5 stars print quality as it is not as good as laser printers. If you want 5 stars on print quality to print full page and larger photos with sharp crisp lines you will need to spend more money. But for smaller photos it is just fine. I like this one above other similar priced printers because there are 4 separate ink cartridges instead of just two. so you save on ink. when one color runs out you don't have to replace ALL the colors. There is some setup required. If you are very novice with computers you may need some help. Otherwise high level novices and above should find setup relatively straightforward, although somewhat time consuming with the usb/wireless hookups and all. And more time to connect up each computer, as software has to be installed on each device. and then of course once software installation is complete.....the updates, *sigh*. Tic toc tic toc. So set this up when you have a couple of hours to kill. In short, I do highly recommend this printer.

Was this review helpful? (173) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mich68
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/30/2013

Customer review by jburdadams

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by jburdadams
by jburdadams

Good printer for a reasonable price. Make sure you use the manufacturer's *new* ink cartridges, available at Walmart by the way. Re-manufactured cartridges absolutely will not work.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jburdadams
Macon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer for the cost
10/20/2013

Customer review by blento

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by blento
by blento

I do not do a lot of printing and spending a ton of money would be dumb. I had a Kodak for about 2 years but it started to print bad and even a new print head did not help. Got this one about 3 months ago and it works exactly as it says it will, wireless easy to set up if you follow All the directions, Remote, cloud and scan all work great. Not the fastest on color but I do not do much color. Cost of ink is much less than my old HP. I have been using remanf. from LD products and have not had any problems. So far it is the best home use printer I have had, and I have had MANY since 1980......

Was this review helpful? (121) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blento
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/13/2013

Customer review by Aud767

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Aud767
by Aud767

Great for black and white text documents, but if you want to print decent photos you're going to want a different one. The photo printing isn't horrifying or anything, just not great... colors come out a little darker than they should, and the DPI isn't phenomenal to begin with. If you want a printer to get you through school, or maybe to print a couple things off for work, this will do it. If you're looking to print tons of pictures, probably not so much.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aud767
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer Great Price
12/27/2013

Customer review by Drewbydo

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Drewbydo
by Drewbydo

It was time for a new printer. I signed up for Walmart notices and looked into the electronics section. Up came the Epson XP-310 All in One and was thrilled to see it was compatable with Windows 8 [Windows 8 can be a pain with previous, older printers]. I did my research on this printer - looking for better deals on Amazon. Bottom line, Walmart offered the best price - a reem of paper included - and the best deal. I avoided shipping to pick it up at the local store. THRILLED with the ease of setup and had the printer up and running in about 15 minutes. The wireless feature is awesome. Thank you Walmart, my printer woes are a thing of the past - and was a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (68) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drewbydo
Lewisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup....
11/21/2013

Customer review by Sundance33

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Sundance33
by Sundance33

if you take your time and read the instructions. I've only been using the printer for a couple of days so I can't say how it will do in the long run compared to my former HP wired printer. I like the fact that you have a choice between 'normal' capacity ink cartridges and 'high capacity' or XL cartridges. Sometimes the printer makes a grinding noise at the beginning of the print cycle, just before it feeds the sheet. I don't know if this is normal or not. It prints a little slower than my HP did, but it was a trade off for the wireless function. Overall the ink isn't really cheaper than the HP, averages out to be about the same. I have been able to setup my notebook running Windows 7, a desktop running Ubuntu 13.04, and my Kindle Fire HDX to print wirelessly to the the XP-310. Also, another reviewer indicated that if you turn the printer off, you have to go thru the setup all over again. I tested this by turning the printer off, waiting a few seconds and turning it back on. Waited a few more seconds for it to connect to the router, and then had no problem printing. I always take into consideration, that some reviewers have limited understanding of tech. So far I like the printer, and think I made a wise purchase. I haven't used the copy or scanner function yet, so can't comment on those functions.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sundance33
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great printer in small space
2/24/2014

Customer review by larriji

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by larriji
by larriji

I picked this Epson All-in-One and the Canon Pixma printer to compare. This is smaller than the Canon, so I was attracted to it for that reason. It prints great in color 8 1/2 x 11. Have not tried photo printing. The only challenge is that if the printer is lower on the ground, on a stand, you have to bend down a little to see the LED screen, which is on the front. The screen takes some getting used to, but no more than 1/2 hour to learn the basics. It's about 3 or 4 inches smaller in width than the Canon Pixma, so it's a winner in my book for that reason alone - all other things equal. It's lighter than the Canon Pixma also, which helps when moving. Prints wirelessly from my laptop with no problem. I would have preferred white, but black is okay also. This printer worked great, so I did not try the Canon Pixma - because it takes up so much more space. (Four more inches of desk space is a lot). I recommend buying both (or your top two choices), and keeping the one that you like better. It saves a lot of time.

Was this review helpful? (93) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larriji
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Epson XP-310
6/10/2014

Customer review by Codeblue

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Codeblue
by Codeblue

Wonderful printer. I was able to set it up within 45 minutes or so and I am not an IT professional. I have already set it up so that I can print from my iPhone or iPad and it will be ready and waiting for me when I get home. I did not buy the USB cable - others have mentioned it was easier for set up but I have a very strong Wi-Fi signal so I knew I wouldn't have issues. I love being in the kitchen or living room and selecting "print" and it prints in my office room, just waiting for me to retrieve it. The colors are bright. I wish the black cartridges were a little cheaper (Epson knows that everyone needs black, so they are double in price). It appears that Wal-Mart does not sell the Epson cartridges so I will buy straight from Epson by right clicking on my printer icon which goes straight to their website. I hear the Wal-Mart refurbished cartridges are no good. For an additional 5-6 dollars, I purchased the two year warranty with this printer/scanner/copier. A great deal, don't miss out, buy it today. It is not too loud or quiet when printing, just somewhere in the middle, that is to be expected of any printer, big or small. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (78) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Codeblue
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Worst Printer I have ever owned
2/26/2014

Customer review by Primroserose

1.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Primroserose
by Primroserose

I purchased this printer because of the reasonable price and good reviews. For some reason I had major system compatibility issues. I have an HP computer running Windows 7. After damaging my registry and shutting down my iTunes I finally got it to print however every time I printed something it would leave a black ink smear somewhere on the page. Then, after only using it for one day I tried printing a photo. There were these weird faded streaks running down the photo. I researched this and it was recommended that I clean the print heads. After doing this (it took about 15 minutes) I was finally able to print a decent (not great... just decent photo) however there was still the black ink streak on the back of the page. I decided I had enough and returned it. I purchased an HP printer from Walmart for the same price, came home, set it up in about 3 minutes and have not had any problems. I will NEVER own an Epson again!!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Primroserose
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
1/24/2014

Customer review by lee1105

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by lee1105
by lee1105

This Epson 310 wireless replaced 3 printers that came with PC bundles over the last couple of years needed to de-clutter our office as each printer was attached to laptop or PC. We like the individual ink cartridge's so only have to replace empty one. Works with network router and will print from remote laptops. Took 15 min to setup and hook into router and first laptop, once on network about 5 min for each additional device, sign into Epson (windows or mac) for download. You will need usb cable for problem free initial download, we used and kept our old Epson printer cable. Haven't used enough ink to comment on replacement cartridge, but have ordered set thru same supplier as our old Epson printers. By the way they still worked and donated them a to local charity.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lee1105
Venice, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for small start-up business.
7/14/2014

Customer review by corax16

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by corax16
by corax16

I bought this printer about a month ago for my new start-up home business and am very satisfied with its performance. Installation was a breeze, wifi easy to set-up and it's compact size fits nicely in my home office. Scanning came out better than I expected with clear, sharp resolution. I also like being able to print from my smartphone with the wifi capabilities that come with the package..

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corax16
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for home office
7/17/2013

Customer review by Joyeiko

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Joyeiko
by Joyeiko

Bought this printer/scanner/copier to print minor items from home. I love it - it's light and easy to install. Mine didn't come with a printer cord to connect it to the pc (needed for scanning) - not sure if that was a manufacturer error, but luckily I had an extra. I would recommend for a home office - not for heavy printing. Oh, the color photos we printed came out good also!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyeiko
Willowick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Printer
10/25/2013

Customer review by anniejordan

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by anniejordan
by anniejordan

Very nice printer for the money. Good print quality, ink cartridges are much cheaper than for my previous printer. Very easy to install, good directions

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anniejordan
Saint Elmo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Something must have been wrong with it
1/21/2014

Customer review by Treant

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Treant
by Treant

For some reason the paper wouldn't feed straight. I was happy to get a small in one but I think there must have been something broken. I have used many printers and know how to get the paper in the feeder correctly. I tried over and over and nothing I did would make the paper go through straight. All the prints came out skewed. So I returned it. I guess I just got a bad apple. I have an Epson Stylus Photo RX620. It's discontinued from like 2006 but still running perfectly. So I know at one point Epson has made good quality printers. I am very happy with my dinosaur Epson, but the brand new one left me wanting. I have decided to keep using the one I have and not "upgrade". It seems new isn't always better. Whether it was a fluke or the quality went down in the newer models Who knows? Where are the companies who put quality first and care about the product they are making? Let's find and support them.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treant
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
How could it get a good review?
8/17/2013

Customer review by me123456789101234

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by me123456789101234
by me123456789101234

Had it for about a month, seems to print 2 test pages for every useful page. Wireless from Ipad prints test pages but nothing else, will ocasionly print from USB cable and lap top (both must be restarted at least once first.). Communication error is almost constant. Read the reviews before I bought it, how were they good?

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
me123456789101234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good with exceptions
9/23/2013

Customer review by PowerFam

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by PowerFam
by PowerFam

Good quality printing. User friendly. Be aware: when copying only paper option is Photo Paper & copies are always photo quality (uses lots of ink). Also, pdf prints are hard to read when using draft quality.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PowerFam
Ursa IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clear printing options but!!!!!!!
9/14/2013

Customer review by lovemyshorties

3.0 stars 9/14/2013 by lovemyshorties
by lovemyshorties

The quality of the prints are very good for the money, but If you completely shut down printer power you have to start from the beginning to set up your WI-FI connecting for next use. So in other words you have to keep the power on at all time. Not good for a person who believes in shutting off anything that not being used at the time. But overall Its a good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemyshorties
Lockport Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 2583 total reviews
1-20 of 2583 reviews