Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3226 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

3226 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

3226 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1867
4 stars
733
3 stars
197
2 stars
135
1 stars
294
1-20 of 3209 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3209 total reviews
1-20 of 3209 reviews
Not real good.
5/3/2014

Customer review by hughman1955

2.0 stars 5/3/2014 by hughman1955
by hughman1955
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't seem to make my computer recognisable to the printer even though they are both on the same network. Works great with a cable.

Was this review helpful? (39) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hughman1955
Irving, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Epson XP-310
6/10/2014

Customer review by Codeblue

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Codeblue
by Codeblue

Wonderful printer. I was able to set it up within 45 minutes or so and I am not an IT professional. I have already set it up so that I can print from my iPhone or iPad and it will be ready and waiting for me when I get home. I did not buy the USB cable - others have mentioned it was easier for set up but I have a very strong Wi-Fi signal so I knew I wouldn't have issues. I love being in the kitchen or living room and selecting "print" and it prints in my office room, just waiting for me to retrieve it. The colors are bright. I wish the black cartridges were a little cheaper (Epson knows that everyone needs black, so they are double in price). It appears that Wal-Mart does not sell the Epson cartridges so I will buy straight from Epson by right clicking on my printer icon which goes straight to their website. I hear the Wal-Mart refurbished cartridges are no good. For an additional 5-6 dollars, I purchased the two year warranty with this printer/scanner/copier. A great deal, don't miss out, buy it today. It is not too loud or quiet when printing, just somewhere in the middle, that is to be expected of any printer, big or small. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (81) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Codeblue
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Perfect for small start-up business.
7/14/2014

Customer review by corax16

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by corax16
by corax16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this printer about a month ago for my new start-up home business and am very satisfied with its performance. Installation was a breeze, wifi easy to set-up and it's compact size fits nicely in my home office. Scanning came out better than I expected with clear, sharp resolution. I also like being able to print from my smartphone with the wifi capabilities that come with the package..

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corax16
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blown away!
9/9/2014

Customer review by reader67

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by reader67
by reader67

I couldn't be happier with this printer. I've always had HP printers but the store was out of the model I intended to buy. I ended up buying the Epson 310. The value (under $80) I couldn't beAt. When I got home, it looked so sleek and expensive. Set up was SO easy even for the wireless! I printed out some documents: it was fast and the quality was great. If you are looking for a basic printer that gives you great quality and lots of features... You can't go wrong with this printer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reader67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact, Truly an "All in One"
3/18/2014

Customer review by APlusOnlineShopper

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by APlusOnlineShopper
by APlusOnlineShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A compact all in one printer. Scans, copies, and prints. Fairly easy to set up. As far as using it wirelessly, it took a little (not a whole lot), of digging to set it up to be completely wireless. Directions were included for printing wirelessly using a shared wifi network between your smartphone (for me an iPhone) and the printer. However, when setting it up to print without a wifi network, it took a little more digging (the key was to register at Epson Connect and obtain an email address for your printer). You choose remote printing and that will allow you to print remotely using the internet instead of a local wifi. After that initial setup it's a piece of cake. It's fast, good quality, and ink seems to last (uses multiple individual color cartilages). Copies quickly and without the computer, however, the scan can be initiated from the printer, but must be connected to the computer to complete a scan. Overall all a great printer at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APlusOnlineShopper
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great printer in small space
2/24/2014

Customer review by larriji

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by larriji
by larriji
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked this Epson All-in-One and the Canon Pixma printer to compare. This is smaller than the Canon, so I was attracted to it for that reason. It prints great in color 8 1/2 x 11. Have not tried photo printing. The only challenge is that if the printer is lower on the ground, on a stand, you have to bend down a little to see the LED screen, which is on the front. The screen takes some getting used to, but no more than 1/2 hour to learn the basics. It's about 3 or 4 inches smaller in width than the Canon Pixma, so it's a winner in my book for that reason alone - all other things equal. It's lighter than the Canon Pixma also, which helps when moving. Prints wirelessly from my laptop with no problem. I would have preferred white, but black is okay also. This printer worked great, so I did not try the Canon Pixma - because it takes up so much more space. (Four more inches of desk space is a lot). I recommend buying both (or your top two choices), and keeping the one that you like better. It saves a lot of time.

Was this review helpful? (93) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larriji
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2013

Customer review by gerrysal

2.0 stars 7/14/2013 by gerrysal
by gerrysal

We got the XP-300 largely due to the good initial price and attractive cost of replacement ink. We were not however pleased with the small size of the cartridges. They don't seem to contain much. Our real issue is that even though there are four cartridges (one for each color), replacing them individually doesn't really work. We have gone through every procedure we could find to get the printer to work after replacing just the black cartridge, but end up having to wait until the other colors run out and replacing all four. Then they will work normally. Also, you would think that the machine would automatically run through whatever cleaning and allignment when new cartridges are installed but you have to do that manually and takes a lot of ink. The scanner/printer software and documentation leaves much to be desired too. On the other hand the SD card slot makes transfer of images from our digital camera a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (308) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gerrysal
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Value 3inOne Printer on the market
12/29/2013

Customer review by Mich68

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Mich68
by Mich68

This printer has it all. Relatively easy to setup, wireless, and good print quality. I did not give 5 stars print quality as it is not as good as laser printers. If you want 5 stars on print quality to print full page and larger photos with sharp crisp lines you will need to spend more money. But for smaller photos it is just fine. I like this one above other similar priced printers because there are 4 separate ink cartridges instead of just two. so you save on ink. when one color runs out you don't have to replace ALL the colors. There is some setup required. If you are very novice with computers you may need some help. Otherwise high level novices and above should find setup relatively straightforward, although somewhat time consuming with the usb/wireless hookups and all. And more time to connect up each computer, as software has to be installed on each device. and then of course once software installation is complete.....the updates, *sigh*. Tic toc tic toc. So set this up when you have a couple of hours to kill. In short, I do highly recommend this printer.

Was this review helpful? (176) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mich68
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worst Printer I have ever owned
2/26/2014

Customer review by Primroserose

1.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Primroserose
by Primroserose

I purchased this printer because of the reasonable price and good reviews. For some reason I had major system compatibility issues. I have an HP computer running Windows 7. After damaging my registry and shutting down my iTunes I finally got it to print however every time I printed something it would leave a black ink smear somewhere on the page. Then, after only using it for one day I tried printing a photo. There were these weird faded streaks running down the photo. I researched this and it was recommended that I clean the print heads. After doing this (it took about 15 minutes) I was finally able to print a decent (not great... just decent photo) however there was still the black ink streak on the back of the page. I decided I had enough and returned it. I purchased an HP printer from Walmart for the same price, came home, set it up in about 3 minutes and have not had any problems. I will NEVER own an Epson again!!!

Was this review helpful? (57) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Primroserose
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!! cant say enough good things!!
5/1/2016

Customer review by BOO

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by BOO
by BOO

This is my second Wi-Fi printer. first one was a different brand, and the ink cost more than the printer did!! I absolutely love this printer!! Extremely easy setup, print from any device in the area that can find the printer with their blue tooth. Price for the printer is great and price for cartridges are even better! another great thing is that you only buy what ink cartridge you have run out of, NOT all of them saving more money!! beautiful prints, extremely easy directions for printing on BOTH sides of paper and lots of options! previous printers did not have the easy to follow directions, so I would waste a lot of paper and worse photo paper. NOT with this printer!! this is so user friendly!! set up was extremely easy it did all the work, never even had to hook it up to anything, it hooked up all wireless! does also have the option to hook up straight to computer too. I love it!! Can NOT say ENOUGH GREAT things about this printer!!!!

BOO
ALASKA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drains Ink
4/29/2016

Customer review by euskara

1.0 stars 4/29/2016 by euskara
by euskara

1- the ink cartridges empty quick; 2- if the printer didn't have the whole set of 4 color cartridges full of ink on, the printer didn't work even though you had the black cartridge brand new; 3- Having the 4 four deposits full of ink I had to dismount and mount them every time I wanted to print; 4- Then, the worst was when I had to set up the printer for full-quality, full-color, very-dark print for one page that lasted ages to print out until 5- It didn't work any more and left to waste one brand new cartridge into the trash. So the ink is horrible. I just replaced all four cartridges yesterday, and just 12 (twelve) (TWELVE!!!) black and white pages later, I am out of black ink. I may have well gone to a print shop to print what I needed for much cheaper. If I could return the printer, I would. The cost of ink to print so little is not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
euskara
Would recommend to a friend? No
Something must have been wrong with it
1/21/2014

Customer review by Treant

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Treant
by Treant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For some reason the paper wouldn't feed straight. I was happy to get a small in one but I think there must have been something broken. I have used many printers and know how to get the paper in the feeder correctly. I tried over and over and nothing I did would make the paper go through straight. All the prints came out skewed. So I returned it. I guess I just got a bad apple. I have an Epson Stylus Photo RX620. It's discontinued from like 2006 but still running perfectly. So I know at one point Epson has made good quality printers. I am very happy with my dinosaur Epson, but the brand new one left me wanting. I have decided to keep using the one I have and not "upgrade". It seems new isn't always better. Whether it was a fluke or the quality went down in the newer models Who knows? Where are the companies who put quality first and care about the product they are making? Let's find and support them.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treant
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
7/17/2016

Customer review by Lois

2.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Lois
by Lois

First off, the screen is small to view when you need to see what you are typing in for the WiFi pw. Printer worked fine for awhile. Now it reads that it is low on Black ink and I just added a new one, so that means I can't print anything in black. One color was low, then it read all 3 were low. It's 30.00 for the 3 color cartridges and 30.00 for a Black XL cartridge. I am not paying for another black cartridge. I have done the troubleshooting on the printer, with no luck. I should have stuck with an HP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst printer ever
7/14/2016

Customer review by Matt

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Matt
by Matt

Loud. Smudges out of the box. High ink use. Expensive refills. Excruciatingly slow. Everything that can be wrong in an inkjet printer is wrong with this one. Stay away from it no matter how cheap they want to sell it to you.

Matt
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I was looking for
1/24/2014

Customer review by lee1105

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by lee1105
by lee1105
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Epson 310 wireless replaced 3 printers that came with PC bundles over the last couple of years needed to de-clutter our office as each printer was attached to laptop or PC. We like the individual ink cartridge's so only have to replace empty one. Works with network router and will print from remote laptops. Took 15 min to setup and hook into router and first laptop, once on network about 5 min for each additional device, sign into Epson (windows or mac) for download. You will need usb cable for problem free initial download, we used and kept our old Epson printer cable. Haven't used enough ink to comment on replacement cartridge, but have ordered set thru same supplier as our old Epson printers. By the way they still worked and donated them a to local charity.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lee1105
Venice, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lack of directions for Epson XP-310
2/13/2015

Customer review by Pookey

1.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Pookey
by Pookey

I think that your instructions for operating the printer are wholly inadequate. I understand copying etc. But other settings instructions are not available i.e., knowing that borders and no borders makes a difference on printing etc. Or trying to figure out how to reduce or enlarge. I have spent hours on the internet, youtube, blogs etc. trying to find answers. This is not my first printer I have had several. The last printer I had was an Officejet 5610 all-in-one printer. I had no problems learning how to use it. Is there a video online that I could view to learn this printer. I think this is awful that you don't have anything available other than the so called "instructions" that came with printer. Deeply disappointed. I am sorry I bought this printer. I am going to try to find a second hand printer that I can afford. I live on a fixed income or I would try to buy a new one. I forgot to mention that I think I will be horribly disappointed in the ink usage. I already am. Regards, G

Pookey
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy setup....
11/21/2013

Customer review by Sundance33

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Sundance33
by Sundance33

if you take your time and read the instructions. I've only been using the printer for a couple of days so I can't say how it will do in the long run compared to my former HP wired printer. I like the fact that you have a choice between 'normal' capacity ink cartridges and 'high capacity' or XL cartridges. Sometimes the printer makes a grinding noise at the beginning of the print cycle, just before it feeds the sheet. I don't know if this is normal or not. It prints a little slower than my HP did, but it was a trade off for the wireless function. Overall the ink isn't really cheaper than the HP, averages out to be about the same. I have been able to setup my notebook running Windows 7, a desktop running Ubuntu 13.04, and my Kindle Fire HDX to print wirelessly to the the XP-310. Also, another reviewer indicated that if you turn the printer off, you have to go thru the setup all over again. I tested this by turning the printer off, waiting a few seconds and turning it back on. Waited a few more seconds for it to connect to the router, and then had no problem printing. I always take into consideration, that some reviewers have limited understanding of tech. So far I like the printer, and think I made a wise purchase. I haven't used the copy or scanner function yet, so can't comment on those functions.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sundance33
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2013

Customer review by jburdadams

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by jburdadams
by jburdadams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good printer for a reasonable price. Make sure you use the manufacturer's *new* ink cartridges, available at Walmart by the way. Re-manufactured cartridges absolutely will not work.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jburdadams
Macon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2013

Customer review by Aud767

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Aud767
by Aud767
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for black and white text documents, but if you want to print decent photos you're going to want a different one. The photo printing isn't horrifying or anything, just not great... colors come out a little darker than they should, and the DPI isn't phenomenal to begin with. If you want a printer to get you through school, or maybe to print a couple things off for work, this will do it. If you're looking to print tons of pictures, probably not so much.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aud767
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's a winner
8/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a home printer for documents, recipes, miscellaneous stuff, etc., and my main concern was 'will it accept non-epson ink cartridges' because there's no way i'm gonna pay more for ink than for the printer. at the same time i bought the printer i ordered ink from a reputable ebay dealer. when both arrived i installed the generic cartridges instead of the ones that came with printer. no problem, excellent print quality for what i want. i can't tell you if it will print good photos, since i don't use it for that. but as a good, reliable, quality print using generic cartridges, it's working well so far and i'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 3209 total reviews
1-20 of 3209 reviews