Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 693 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

693 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

693 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
456
4 stars
136
3 stars
41
2 stars
27
1 stars
33
1-20 of 688 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 688 total reviews
1-20 of 688 reviews
Great game
1/14/2014

Customer review by Ladaniean

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Ladaniean
by Ladaniean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's gameplay is good and has really good graphics and i love the weapons and controls and extinction is awesome with aliens and all new squads and the multiplayer is good.

Was this review helpful? (16) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladaniean
North Platte,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brings back the memories of playing Call of Duty 4
11/25/2013

Customer review by JamesGames360

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by JamesGames360
by JamesGames360
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to admit that I wasn't really looking forward to this game due to My disliking against Modern Warfare 2's multiplayer and then the utmost disappointment of Modern Warfare 3, so I'd given up all hopes that Infinity Ward could ever make a game that would feel like Call of Duty 4. That was until I watched the trailer for Ghosts "Extinction" game mode which piqued My interest so I started watching gameplay footage that My friend linked Me from YouTube. And after all that I decided to give it a try, And to my utmost surprise the game was really fun. I really enjoyed the Single Player Story and Extinction is really fun but the Multiplayer is definitely the best part of the game for Me just for the fact that it brought back all those awesome memories of playing Call of Duty 4, Sure the game isn't perfect but it's the best Call of Duty I've played in a long time. So if you liked Call of Duty 4 then this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamesGames360
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
as expected.
1/10/2016

Customer review by sptsadl

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by sptsadl
by sptsadl

great price! fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sptsadl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Call of Duty-Ghost
1/3/2016

Customer review by nina

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by nina
by nina

Once again this was a product that I purchased for my grandsons, and they seem to really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/31/2015

Customer review by contessa1

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by contessa1
by contessa1

I don't please or understand these game, my son has all, adding this one he requested for Christmas, he seems to enjoy it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
contessa1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mrs. LOCKETT
12/29/2015

Customer review by Shonda

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Shonda
by Shonda

My son loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shonda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great video game
12/26/2015

Customer review by EmElJay

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by EmElJay
by EmElJay

Action packed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmElJay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game
11/8/2013

Customer review by MotorMouthSpeaks

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by MotorMouthSpeaks
by MotorMouthSpeaks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think this is num,ber 1000 or so in the Call Of Duty line, but they have not lost their touch. The maps are bit large but overall it is a great game just like all the rest! Great story and awesome graphics to boot!

Was this review helpful? (84) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotorMouthSpeaks
Manchester, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game!
11/9/2013

Customer review by gamerforlife2

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by gamerforlife2
by gamerforlife2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The game lives up to all of the commercial hype. Fast action, great new features. Create a Soldier is amazing. This is a MUST buy.

Was this review helpful? (56) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamerforlife2
Clemmons, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
12/13/2015

Customer review by justlooking1

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by justlooking1
by justlooking1

Kid loves it...no problems. Super fast shipping. Received 5 days after ordering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justlooking1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fun game
11/14/2013

Customer review by Norcalnativesix

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Norcalnativesix
by Norcalnativesix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. Just as much maybe more than black ops two.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norcalnativesix
Cottonwood ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good game
12/6/2015

Customer review by lavonda32

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by lavonda32
by lavonda32

Good gsme

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lavonda32
Would recommend to a friend? No
My kids loved it!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Tbfoxy

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Tbfoxy
by Tbfoxy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had nothing but a great experience with this game! Heck, even I play with my low level fighting skill, but I hang in there for a mom! lol! We ordered our games online and they came in a timely manner. Ghosts, graphics, story line, and campaigns with the amazing new maps, and oh the dog - I love to fight with my pet, is all amazing! I am more excited than my kids, staying up late into the night, not doing homework....sigh. Overall, great buy, entertainment and a realistic story line that gives you the words....to be continued...you have to buy the game to find out what I am saying.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbfoxy
Lynnwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great game at walmart.com gret price
1/3/2014

Customer review by irishsmasher

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by irishsmasher
by irishsmasher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

christmas present. walmart guarantee dec 24 but didnt make it til dec 25. kids are older so they understood. walmart did make up for with a $50 credit. but kids were excited they got it christmas day and been happy since. only complaint from my 16 yr old son cuz his 10 year old brother ALOT better at game and says he cheating. its all in fun : )

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishsmasher
sioux city, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased as a gift
11/14/2015

Customer review by ldynblk

3.0 stars 11/14/2015 by ldynblk
by ldynblk

This was picked out by a young friend for his birthday. He has not received it yet but I am sure he has played it at his friends house and liked it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldynblk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All I can say is WOW!!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Femgamer123

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Femgamer123
by Femgamer123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Graphics are amazing. Fun and exciting!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Femgamer123
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Game is ok ,multiplayer is a mess
11/15/2013

Customer review by Bodine1936

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Bodine1936
by Bodine1936
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

unless you like to die every time you spawn , and like emptying a clip into someone and he turns and shoots you, or stops from an all out run on the other side of the map and turns to one shot you, and so on, this game is not for you. It seems to me that x-box could do a bit more to keep out the cheaters so the majority of us who pay for the game and gold account could enjoy the game as well...

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bodine1936
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Idea for Christmas Gift
12/16/2013

Customer review by StixnStones

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by StixnStones
by StixnStones

This is my honest opinion and review of this game. Some like it and some don't. Count me in the later group. Do yourself a favor and rent the game from a Redbox or somewhere else and try before you buy. I have played most of the Call of Duty games and I own a copy of this game purchased from Walmart with birthday money I received in Oct. Let me just say that if you are buying the game to play the campaign or the zombie games then it is fine and enjoy it. If you are buying the game for someone new to First Person Shooter games or someone who expects the game to play like BlackOps series then you are sadly mistaken and the recipient of this game will not enjoy it. Go to any GameStop and you will find the shelves fully stocked with COD Ghosts. Why? Because the game is practically unplayable for multiplayer. Several of my friends and I play as a team or clan as it is called in the game. Unlike Blackops, in this game We find that the other players hide in a corners, aka Camping and then shoots us as we run by. After this happens, we just all do the same thing and stay in a corner and then the game ends with a very low score. This happens in the other games as well but due to the large maps it is rampant in this game. Don't believe me, do some quick research online and you will find that the hardcore gamers are mostly disappointed in this game. I purchased it the day it came out and there were no reviews to learn from so I wasted my $60 on what is now a drink coaster. I am writing this in hopes of saving some kids Christmas from being ruined when he can't wait to play the game on Christmas then finds himself being shot from every corner on the map or upon entering the battlefield will have an enemy spawn behind him only to be shot in the back 3 seconds into the game. The experienced gamers refer to these new kids as the "Christmas Noobs" aka easy kills for them to level up, increase kd ratio etc. There are some serious problems with the game and there have been several updates to the game already. Again, don't believe me, do some research online or watch some youtube videos of the multiplayer game play. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StixnStones
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
H
11/2/2015

Customer review by Meme

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Meme
by Meme

It was for my grandson

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun
10/30/2015

Customer review by Rocketgirl

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Rocketgirl
by Rocketgirl

Disk plays properly. Game is fun if you like military mission style games. Had to install game, used memory from console to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocketgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 688 total reviews
1-20 of 688 reviews