Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 724 reviews
5 stars
476
4 stars
141
3 stars
44
2 stars
27
1 stars
36
Sort by: 
1-20 of 719 reviews
1-20 of 719 reviews
Great game
1/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's gameplay is good and has really good graphics and i love the weapons and controls and extinction is awesome with aliens and all new squads and the multiplayer is good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This game will make CoD fans buy Battlefield4
11/7/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The campaign (story mode) is pretty good, however all of the cool set pieces and battles (ie, space, underwater...) are far too short. The gameplay is familiar to Call of Duty fans, and overall single player was a good experience. Multiplayer, however, is horrible. The Call of Duty formula of small, close quarters matches has been left behind for larger, more empty maps. The average map size seems to have doubled since Black Ops II, yet the teams are still only 6 on 6. This results in a very lonely experience, as most of the matches are spent simply chasing the sounds of gunfire only to find that the fight has moved to somewhere else on the map after players respawned. I have been a Call of Duty fan since before the days of Modern Warfare, and I am sad to say that this will probably be the last CoD game I purchase. The single player campaign alone is just not worth $60. Maybe in the used bin at Gamestop it would feel like the right bang to buck ratio. As it is I feel a little cheated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (88)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A nice addition to the franchise.
12/1/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This CoD, despite all the hate surrounding it, is a decent one. If you played any of the previous games, only three modes were offered in them. Like all of the games since Call of duty 3 (2006) it has an campaign which is a series of missions the player complete( usually with a plot continuing from previous games), and the thing that makes this franchise big, the online multiplayer. Like in MW3 the survival mode, which is essentially surviving waves of soldiers, was brought to this game renamed as Safeguard. The fourth and final one is totally new to the franchise, Extinction. You and a friend can fight through hordes of aliens while trying to remove their influence on Earth. Moving on to why this game is different on the Wii U. With five different ways to play the game ( Wii Remote and nunchuk, Wii U pro controller, Wii Pro Controller, Wii u gamepad) that alone sets it apart from others. It also feature off TV play, You can play the whole game on just the Wii U Gamepad. That is good enough for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brings back the memories of playing Call of Duty 4
11/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have to admit that I wasn't really looking forward to this game due to My disliking against Modern Warfare 2's multiplayer and then the utmost disappointment of Modern Warfare 3, so I'd given up all hopes that Infinity Ward could ever make a game that would feel like Call of Duty 4. That was until I watched the trailer for Ghosts "Extinction" game mode which piqued My interest so I started watching gameplay footage that My friend linked Me from YouTube. And after all that I decided to give it a try, And to my utmost surprise the game was really fun. I really enjoyed the Single Player Story and Extinction is really fun but the Multiplayer is definitely the best part of the game for Me just for the fact that it brought back all those awesome memories of playing Call of Duty 4, Sure the game isn't perfect but it's the best Call of Duty I've played in a long time. So if you liked Call of Duty 4 then this is the game for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Same game every year...
11/18/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been playing cod games for a while since they started making them and these last few years for me starting with MW3 i have disliked call of duty because it feels so repetitive to me. Like different maps and guns but everything else is the same. I feel it's not really the game it is that I don't enjoy the small maps and quick shoot em up which is what call of duty is. The only reason I bought the last call of duty, black ops 2 is because the zombies cause i don't enjoy the multiplayer anymore so this call of duty has no zombies if you didn't know and i think after playing this game for a little while I'm not gonna play it and go enjoy battlefield which i really enjoy or something else. so for conclusion call of duty is a good game and i enjoy the single player story mode a lot but the multiplayer is not something that i will keep playing for in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Definitely a downgrade for the Call of Duty Fran.
7/29/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
To those who would have thought Call of Duty: Ghost was going to be a game-changer for the franchise, you were wrong. Infinity Ward still tries to milk the franchise by making the same game over and over again. The campaign was very linear. Nothing exciting at all. I usually love to play a game and complete the campaign first, but I just couldn't do it; I skipped to the multiplayer. For being on the Xbox One, I was expecting more out of the details of the scenery, the movement of the characters, things like that. It seems like the game was rushed to meet a certain release date, not caring at all for what the audience wants. Now, the Multiplayer. It had to be the WORST out of all the Call of Duty games. The maps were very crowded, too many areas where someone could camp (windows, broken areas in the wall, roofs, etc...), and they had no system to where they could prevent spawn-killing. They also had a very unorganized way of customizing load-outs. This is NOT a next generation game for a next generation console. But what was I expecting? It's Infinity Ward.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dissapointed
11/27/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After playing COD Ghosts I was very disappointed. The reasons being that it feels very different from previous Call of duty games, and I have been playing COD since the very first game. Maps are huge with multiple levels and the action feels slow since its only 6 vs 6. After 4-5 hours of playtime I just could not find a reason to keep playing this game. In my experience COD is a game that is easy to play and difficult to master, with maps that are relatively small with 2-3 major routes and most action happening in the middle. On this COD the maps take away much of that action. Most people are either camping or/and sound listening (to put it in other words) due to these reasons. Overall it feels like a whole different shooter with the COD title slapped in the front. I wish I could return this game and get my money back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Game overall
11/6/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Found some of the maps to be almost too big and no zombies made me sad but extintion is a nice twist on that. havn't decided if i like the new create-a-soldier thing yet. OH AND KNIFING ACTUALLY WORKS UNLIKE BLACK-OPS 2
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please Read Before Buying!!!
1/21/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This game is not something you want to waste your money on believe me the gameplay is terrible in this call of duty for a few reasons. The maps are too large, you constantly have to stay on the edges of the map to avoid being killed from behind, and it is very difficult to discern enemies from the scenery on your screen. I honestly believe this is the worst call of duty game I've played and I know this is not just my opinion but I would like you to go check out other reviews of the game before you buy it or just check out hundreds of the youtube rants n the game. I wish I had before I bought this game because now all I use COD Ghosts for is the extinction mode which can get old pretty quick as it is similar to zombies. I hope if you have read this you will do your research before buying this game because you could end up hating it like the majority of us that have loved the COD Franchise
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another great game in the COD franchise
1/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This game rocks on the PS4. Earlier game glitches have been patched and repaired with the update. This game looks amazing on the PS4 running in 1080p. Everything runs smoother and faster on the 4. The offline game is well thought out and adds many new game playing roles. Flying helicopters and locking onto targets with the option of shooting missiles or spraying bullets while being locked onto by enemy choppers and having to launch anti missile flares all at the same time reaches a new level of difficulty and keeps you engaged in the game. I'm normally online only with COD games but this one has me playing the campaign daily. Be aware that in order to play Ghosts online (or pretty much all ps4 games) you will need a playstation plus membership. My copy of Ghosts came with a free trial of ps plus and it's well worth $50 a year. This game is much smoother and faster than the ps3 version.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great game
11/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I think this is num,ber 1000 or so in the Call Of Duty line, but they have not lost their touch. The maps are bit large but overall it is a great game just like all the rest! Great story and awesome graphics to boot!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (91)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fun game
11/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it. Just as much maybe more than black ops two.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GHOSTS?
8/14/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So as I started playing cod ghosts, it seemed to me that cod is starting to take us from the good old fight with your middle east terrorist to the more futuristic type fights as would be true to the Advanced Warfighter cod that is to be released in nov. Now you have aliens instead of zombies which is okay but is definatly not ZOMBIES. Other then that game and story is mediocure at best. To me it seems that GHOSTS was just a game that they threw together, because they know that the COD players would buy the game no matter what. It was probabley made cause they ran out of money and needed a quick couple of hundread millions, to make the Advanced Warfighter game. Its a game you should have in your collection but you could wait until its $20.00 or under. P.S Advanced Warfighter seems to have been made to pursue the HALO players and to me Advanced Warfighter is the new HALO.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great game!
11/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The game lives up to all of the commercial hype. Fast action, great new features. Create a Soldier is amazing. This is a MUST buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Call of Duty Game
11/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would say Modern Warfare 2 is better but overall it's a good game. Love the extinction mode.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wait for a price drop
12/10/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Don't expect to be wowed by this game. If you're new to the franchise, you may find it a enjoyable experience. But for someone who has play the series over the years, it's just the same old Call of Duty offers new. Multiplayer is the same just with some new tricks but nothing to keep you interested for a long time. Ghost's new extinction campaign is just a glorified arcade game. It's poorly designed and just not fun to play. Being able to use vehicles during the campaign was an added plus, but didn't add great value to the overall experience. Ghost is a just like its predecessors in a different package.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Game
11/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son and husband really enjoy this game better than the other call of duties
Was this review helpful?
Yes (96)No (44)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!!
11/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Outstanding game - the best action Ive ever play!!! Also - Walmart delivered the game, as promised, on release day!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My kids loved it!
1/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We have had nothing but a great experience with this game! Heck, even I play with my low level fighting skill, but I hang in there for a mom! lol! We ordered our games online and they came in a timely manner. Ghosts, graphics, story line, and campaigns with the amazing new maps, and oh the dog - I love to fight with my pet, is all amazing! I am more excited than my kids, staying up late into the night, not doing homework....sigh. Overall, great buy, entertainment and a realistic story line that gives you the words....to be continued...you have to buy the game to find out what I am saying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Game
11/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent Game I love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-