Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 659 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

659 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

659 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
432
4 stars
131
3 stars
38
2 stars
27
1 stars
31
1-20 of 654 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 654 total reviews
1-20 of 654 reviews
This game will make CoD fans buy Battlefield4
11/7/2013

Customer review by LemmingSlayeR

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by LemmingSlayeR
by LemmingSlayeR

The campaign (story mode) is pretty good, however all of the cool set pieces and battles (ie, space, underwater...) are far too short. The gameplay is familiar to Call of Duty fans, and overall single player was a good experience. Multiplayer, however, is horrible. The Call of Duty formula of small, close quarters matches has been left behind for larger, more empty maps. The average map size seems to have doubled since Black Ops II, yet the teams are still only 6 on 6. This results in a very lonely experience, as most of the matches are spent simply chasing the sounds of gunfire only to find that the fight has moved to somewhere else on the map after players respawned. I have been a Call of Duty fan since before the days of Modern Warfare, and I am sad to say that this will probably be the last CoD game I purchase. The single player campaign alone is just not worth $60. Maybe in the used bin at Gamestop it would feel like the right bang to buck ratio. As it is I feel a little cheated.

Was this review helpful? (76) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LemmingSlayeR
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game
11/8/2013

Customer review by MotorMouthSpeaks

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by MotorMouthSpeaks
by MotorMouthSpeaks

I think this is num,ber 1000 or so in the Call Of Duty line, but they have not lost their touch. The maps are bit large but overall it is a great game just like all the rest! Great story and awesome graphics to boot!

Was this review helpful? (74) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotorMouthSpeaks
Manchester, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game overall
11/6/2013

Customer review by Nickdaskinner

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Nickdaskinner
by Nickdaskinner

Found some of the maps to be almost too big and no zombies made me sad but extintion is a nice twist on that. havn't decided if i like the new create-a-soldier thing yet. OH AND KNIFING ACTUALLY WORKS UNLIKE BLACK-OPS 2

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickdaskinner
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game!
11/9/2013

Customer review by gamerforlife2

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by gamerforlife2
by gamerforlife2

The game lives up to all of the commercial hype. Fast action, great new features. Create a Soldier is amazing. This is a MUST buy.

Was this review helpful? (44) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamerforlife2
Clemmons, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game
11/13/2013

Customer review by hostilityking

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by hostilityking
by hostilityking

My son and husband really enjoy this game better than the other call of duties

Was this review helpful? (82) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hostilityking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brings back the memories of playing Call of Duty 4
11/25/2013

Customer review by JamesGames360

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by JamesGames360
by JamesGames360

I have to admit that I wasn't really looking forward to this game due to My disliking against Modern Warfare 2's multiplayer and then the utmost disappointment of Modern Warfare 3, so I'd given up all hopes that Infinity Ward could ever make a game that would feel like Call of Duty 4. That was until I watched the trailer for Ghosts "Extinction" game mode which piqued My interest so I started watching gameplay footage that My friend linked Me from YouTube. And after all that I decided to give it a try, And to my utmost surprise the game was really fun. I really enjoyed the Single Player Story and Extinction is really fun but the Multiplayer is definitely the best part of the game for Me just for the fact that it brought back all those awesome memories of playing Call of Duty 4, Sure the game isn't perfect but it's the best Call of Duty I've played in a long time. So if you liked Call of Duty 4 then this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamesGames360
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same game every year...
11/18/2013

Customer review by Misterman56

3.0 stars 11/18/2013 by Misterman56
by Misterman56

I have been playing cod games for a while since they started making them and these last few years for me starting with MW3 i have disliked call of duty because it feels so repetitive to me. Like different maps and guns but everything else is the same. I feel it's not really the game it is that I don't enjoy the small maps and quick shoot em up which is what call of duty is. The only reason I bought the last call of duty, black ops 2 is because the zombies cause i don't enjoy the multiplayer anymore so this call of duty has no zombies if you didn't know and i think after playing this game for a little while I'm not gonna play it and go enjoy battlefield which i really enjoy or something else. so for conclusion call of duty is a good game and i enjoy the single player story mode a lot but the multiplayer is not something that i will keep playing for in the future.

Was this review helpful? (44) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misterman56
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dissapointed
11/27/2013

Customer review by Marleyn

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Marleyn
by Marleyn

After playing COD Ghosts I was very disappointed. The reasons being that it feels very different from previous Call of duty games, and I have been playing COD since the very first game. Maps are huge with multiple levels and the action feels slow since its only 6 vs 6. After 4-5 hours of playtime I just could not find a reason to keep playing this game. In my experience COD is a game that is easy to play and difficult to master, with maps that are relatively small with 2-3 major routes and most action happening in the middle. On this COD the maps take away much of that action. Most people are either camping or/and sound listening (to put it in other words) due to these reasons. Overall it feels like a whole different shooter with the COD title slapped in the front. I wish I could return this game and get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (30) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marleyn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All I can say is WOW!!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Femgamer123

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Femgamer123
by Femgamer123

Graphics are amazing. Fun and exciting!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Femgamer123
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fun game
11/14/2013

Customer review by Norcalnativesix

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Norcalnativesix
by Norcalnativesix

Love it. Just as much maybe more than black ops two.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norcalnativesix
Cottonwood ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wait for a price drop
12/10/2013

Customer review by tharula

2.0 stars 12/10/2013 by tharula
by tharula

Don't expect to be wowed by this game. If you're new to the franchise, you may find it a enjoyable experience. But for someone who has play the series over the years, it's just the same old Call of Duty offers new. Multiplayer is the same just with some new tricks but nothing to keep you interested for a long time. Ghost's new extinction campaign is just a glorified arcade game. It's poorly designed and just not fun to play. Being able to use vehicles during the campaign was an added plus, but didn't add great value to the overall experience. Ghost is a just like its predecessors in a different package.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tharula
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Idea for Christmas Gift
12/16/2013

Customer review by StixnStones

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by StixnStones
by StixnStones

This is my honest opinion and review of this game. Some like it and some don't. Count me in the later group. Do yourself a favor and rent the game from a Redbox or somewhere else and try before you buy. I have played most of the Call of Duty games and I own a copy of this game purchased from Walmart with birthday money I received in Oct. Let me just say that if you are buying the game to play the campaign or the zombie games then it is fine and enjoy it. If you are buying the game for someone new to First Person Shooter games or someone who expects the game to play like BlackOps series then you are sadly mistaken and the recipient of this game will not enjoy it. Go to any GameStop and you will find the shelves fully stocked with COD Ghosts. Why? Because the game is practically unplayable for multiplayer. Several of my friends and I play as a team or clan as it is called in the game. Unlike Blackops, in this game We find that the other players hide in a corners, aka Camping and then shoots us as we run by. After this happens, we just all do the same thing and stay in a corner and then the game ends with a very low score. This happens in the other games as well but due to the large maps it is rampant in this game. Don't believe me, do some quick research online and you will find that the hardcore gamers are mostly disappointed in this game. I purchased it the day it came out and there were no reviews to learn from so I wasted my $60 on what is now a drink coaster. I am writing this in hopes of saving some kids Christmas from being ruined when he can't wait to play the game on Christmas then finds himself being shot from every corner on the map or upon entering the battlefield will have an enemy spawn behind him only to be shot in the back 3 seconds into the game. The experienced gamers refer to these new kids as the "Christmas Noobs" aka easy kills for them to level up, increase kd ratio etc. There are some serious problems with the game and there have been several updates to the game already. Again, don't believe me, do some research online or watch some youtube videos of the multiplayer game play. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StixnStones
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome game!
11/25/2013

Customer review by Nightshad0w12

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Nightshad0w12
by Nightshad0w12

The campaign mode has a good story and great guns to use. It don't too long to pass the game but overall is great. The multiplayer is pretty good but it's way different than the other cod games from my opinion. The maps are way bigger and the way you get your loadouts it's different and could be confusing. My advice play the story mode, play squad mode then play multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nightshad0w12
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great game at walmart.com gret price
1/3/2014

Customer review by irishsmasher

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by irishsmasher
by irishsmasher

christmas present. walmart guarantee dec 24 but didnt make it til dec 25. kids are older so they understood. walmart did make up for with a $50 credit. but kids were excited they got it christmas day and been happy since. only complaint from my 16 yr old son cuz his 10 year old brother ALOT better at game and says he cheating. its all in fun : )

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishsmasher
sioux city, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Call of Duty Game
11/13/2013

Customer review by pinoy21

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by pinoy21
by pinoy21

I would say Modern Warfare 2 is better but overall it's a good game. Love the extinction mode.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinoy21
Canandaigua, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst COD ever!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Camaroman1359

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Camaroman1359
by Camaroman1359

If you haven't bought this game. DONT!! The lag compensation is horrible. No tac insert. People camp kill confirmed to get kill streak rewards. If you back out of a lobby because you don't want to play with the same people, well you will get put back in 3-4 times. So now you got 3-4 losses you wouldn't normally have. Terrible game play. Oh ya. Maps are way to big for 6 on 6

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camaroman1359
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kids loved it!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Tbfoxy

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Tbfoxy
by Tbfoxy

We have had nothing but a great experience with this game! Heck, even I play with my low level fighting skill, but I hang in there for a mom! lol! We ordered our games online and they came in a timely manner. Ghosts, graphics, story line, and campaigns with the amazing new maps, and oh the dog - I love to fight with my pet, is all amazing! I am more excited than my kids, staying up late into the night, not doing homework....sigh. Overall, great buy, entertainment and a realistic story line that gives you the words....to be continued...you have to buy the game to find out what I am saying.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbfoxy
Lynnwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
1/14/2014

Customer review by Ladaniean

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Ladaniean
by Ladaniean

It's gameplay is good and has really good graphics and i love the weapons and controls and extinction is awesome with aliens and all new squads and the multiplayer is good.

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladaniean
North Platte,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Game is ok ,multiplayer is a mess
11/15/2013

Customer review by Bodine1936

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Bodine1936
by Bodine1936

unless you like to die every time you spawn , and like emptying a clip into someone and he turns and shoots you, or stops from an all out run on the other side of the map and turns to one shot you, and so on, this game is not for you. It seems to me that x-box could do a bit more to keep out the cheaters so the majority of us who pay for the game and gold account could enjoy the game as well...

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bodine1936
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good game
11/22/2013

Customer review by valdxx

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by valdxx
by valdxx

We wanted the next phase of Call of Duty, but Ghosts really brings us more of the same old, same old. The premise is interesting but there’s little sign of the promised guerrilla warfare feel, and while the changes to multiplayer are more convincing they don’t necessarily make for a superior game. Ghosts is too polished, too well-paced and too spectacular to be called a disappointment, but it’s stuck in the last generation when it should be helping to define a new one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valdxx
berwick pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 654 total reviews
1-20 of 654 reviews