Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 693 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

693 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

693 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
456
4 stars
136
3 stars
41
2 stars
27
1 stars
33
1-20 of 688 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 688 total reviews
1-20 of 688 reviews
This game will make CoD fans buy Battlefield4
11/7/2013

Customer review by LemmingSlayeR

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by LemmingSlayeR
by LemmingSlayeR

The campaign (story mode) is pretty good, however all of the cool set pieces and battles (ie, space, underwater...) are far too short. The gameplay is familiar to Call of Duty fans, and overall single player was a good experience. Multiplayer, however, is horrible. The Call of Duty formula of small, close quarters matches has been left behind for larger, more empty maps. The average map size seems to have doubled since Black Ops II, yet the teams are still only 6 on 6. This results in a very lonely experience, as most of the matches are spent simply chasing the sounds of gunfire only to find that the fight has moved to somewhere else on the map after players respawned. I have been a Call of Duty fan since before the days of Modern Warfare, and I am sad to say that this will probably be the last CoD game I purchase. The single player campaign alone is just not worth $60. Maybe in the used bin at Gamestop it would feel like the right bang to buck ratio. As it is I feel a little cheated.

Was this review helpful? (84) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LemmingSlayeR
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love the action and graphics
2/5/2016

Customer review by dggamer

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by dggamer
by dggamer

Love first person shooter games since quake. Its a fun ride

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dggamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good pricing
1/8/2016

Customer review by Lori

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Lori
by Lori

Good prices. Compared to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game overall
11/6/2013

Customer review by Nickdaskinner

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Nickdaskinner
by Nickdaskinner

Found some of the maps to be almost too big and no zombies made me sad but extintion is a nice twist on that. havn't decided if i like the new create-a-soldier thing yet. OH AND KNIFING ACTUALLY WORKS UNLIKE BLACK-OPS 2

Was this review helpful? (65) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickdaskinner
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it
12/20/2015

Customer review by raymond

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by raymond
by raymond

One of my favorite call of duty games. I like it more than the recent ones. I recommend this to any call of duty or war games fans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raymond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please Read Before Buying!!!
1/21/2014

Customer review by trojanman631

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by trojanman631
by trojanman631

This game is not something you want to waste your money on believe me the gameplay is terrible in this call of duty for a few reasons. The maps are too large, you constantly have to stay on the edges of the map to avoid being killed from behind, and it is very difficult to discern enemies from the scenery on your screen. I honestly believe this is the worst call of duty game I've played and I know this is not just my opinion but I would like you to go check out other reviews of the game before you buy it or just check out hundreds of the youtube rants n the game. I wish I had before I bought this game because now all I use COD Ghosts for is the extinction mode which can get old pretty quick as it is similar to zombies. I hope if you have read this you will do your research before buying this game because you could end up hating it like the majority of us that have loved the COD Franchise

Was this review helpful? (10) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trojanman631
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very good
12/5/2015

Customer review by Clay

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Clay
by Clay

Very fast service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Call of Duty Game
11/13/2013

Customer review by pinoy21

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by pinoy21
by pinoy21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would say Modern Warfare 2 is better but overall it's a good game. Love the extinction mode.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinoy21
Canandaigua, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game
11/13/2013

Customer review by hostilityking

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by hostilityking
by hostilityking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son and husband really enjoy this game better than the other call of duties

Was this review helpful? (92) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hostilityking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GHOSTS?
8/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So as I started playing cod ghosts, it seemed to me that cod is starting to take us from the good old fight with your middle east terrorist to the more futuristic type fights as would be true to the Advanced Warfighter cod that is to be released in nov. Now you have aliens instead of zombies which is okay but is definatly not ZOMBIES. Other then that game and story is mediocure at best. To me it seems that GHOSTS was just a game that they threw together, because they know that the COD players would buy the game no matter what. It was probabley made cause they ran out of money and needed a quick couple of hundread millions, to make the Advanced Warfighter game. Its a game you should have in your collection but you could wait until its $20.00 or under. P.S Advanced Warfighter seems to have been made to pursue the HALO players and to me Advanced Warfighter is the new HALO.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1st call of duty game I don't like :(
12/20/2013

Customer review by AgentDavman

1.0 stars 12/20/2013 by AgentDavman
by AgentDavman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I been playing call of duty games since call of duty 4, and this is the first one that's so bad I'm not playing :( (and call of duty game is the ONLY video game I play) :/

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgentDavman
Apopka, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ghosts great
11/13/2013

Customer review by jepp101

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by jepp101
by jepp101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really liked the game and my nephew will enjoy it as well

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jepp101
kissimmee, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good game Multiplayer has cheaters
8/4/2015

Customer review by Anthony

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Anthony
by Anthony

The game itself is excellent and I've really enjoyed it so far. My only con for this game is that that multiplayer aspect is ruined because there are a lot of cheaters online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anthony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed in this game
11/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was expecting this to be a awesome game, but it was just a step back in time. After playing black ops 2, with it's hi def, almost real life gameplay, ghosts is two steps back. I play a lot of multiplayer and ghosts has big expansive maps but it is just old school and cartoony. In my opinion it is nowhere near as good as black ops two. I played ghosts for a day and have reverted back to black ops 2. It's just that much better. I remind you tho, I almost exclusively play multiplayer and this review is based on that.

Was this review helpful? (19) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ithaca ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Packed with cheaters
5/6/2014

Customer review by DynamiteDolemite

2.0 stars 5/6/2014 by DynamiteDolemite
by DynamiteDolemite

I was excited for Ghosts to come out because the other CODs are plagued with cheaters. I thought since it's a new game we could get some good MP matches before the hackers broke yet another great game. WRONG! it's been plagued with cheaters from the beginning. Sony nor the creators care though because they already got everyone's money. I'm done with COD franchise games AND Sony. Why would I buy a PS4 when they won't keep the site and games free of hackers. (Btw why play if you have to cheat to win... Because it's not really winning)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DynamiteDolemite
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not bad
10/20/2015

Customer review by MarkR2015

3.0 stars 10/20/2015 by MarkR2015
by MarkR2015

Decent game just seems too short.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkR2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good game, really fun
12/10/2013

Customer review by Jappy130

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Jappy130
by Jappy130

It was a good game to me and I really didn't care how the graphics were, all I care about it the game play and as long as I have a CoD game I am happy. I would definitely recommend this to people who like Call of Duty and don't care that the graphics may not be as good as they should be.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jappy130
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fast delivey
11/11/2013

Customer review by 1BTK

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by 1BTK
by 1BTK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thanks to walmart for delivered my game right on my door.... on the release date.. 100% garanteed!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1BTK
Fairview NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and madding.
10/9/2015

Customer review by Aknman

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Aknman
by Aknman

I enjoy the story as the game progresses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aknman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Graphics Stink
11/12/2013

Customer review by MagicMike101

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by MagicMike101
by MagicMike101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The resolution or this game truly doesn't hold up to the COD name .. its almost as if it a throw back game with 5 year old graphics ... i truly think they held back on the graphics so it looks better on the PS4 .

Was this review helpful? (15) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagicMike101
Columbus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 688 total reviews
1-20 of 688 reviews