Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

195 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

195 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
24
1-20 of 194 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
Excellent Coverage best thing =)
6/13/2014

Customer review by Ttownqueen

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Ttownqueen
by Ttownqueen

I had been using max factor pan stick forever as it was the best foundation and then it got to where you could no longer find it so I got this to try and it makes my skin so pretty and flawless and a few nights I have accidentally went to bed with my makeup on and it looks great still the next day with a few touch ups ............great product I hope they don't discontinue this finding a good foundation at an affordable price is tricky!

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ttownqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Foundation for a Natural Look!
5/9/2016

Customer review by Herosheema7

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Herosheema7
by Herosheema7

I have combination skin and find it hard to find a foundation that not only a.) Has staying power b.) doesn't cake on my skin c.) is lightweight d.) doesn't look far away from my natural skin texture or tone I am so happy to report that this foundation meets this criteria! I also have pale skin with pink undertones so I find it hard to find a match to my skin tone that that isn't too yellow. I also have dry skin under my nose and around my mouth, and usually find that foundations cake there and exacerbate the issue even more. After applying a little bit of moisturizer to those areas, this glides on like a dream! I have to say that the foundation stick is so easy to use! I am prone to applying too much foundation, but the stick makes it super simple to apply just enough. The texture is not waxy, like other stick foundations I've used. It's very creamy! My only wish is that the stick lasted longer but you really can't beat that for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herosheema7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great makeup finally
12/9/2013

Customer review by Amaris1

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Amaris1
by Amaris1

I saw the tv commercial for this an decided to try it out. Wow wow wow, this is the best makeup I've tried, even better than Mac makeup!!! Great coverage, goes on smooth and easily, and it's good if you're in a rush and don't have a lot of time to get dolled up. The price is great too! I was really impressed at how well it matches my skin tone too. I got it in classic ivory, usually ivory shades are too light for me, and I end up looking like a ghost and the next shades are too tan for me and I look like I have a mask on lol. But this classic ivory shade matches my skin perfectly!! So impressed!! Doesn't dry my skin out or gives me break outs. Mac makeup always gives me breakouts. Do try this it's too good to pass up. Do apply a moisturizer first before you apply this makeup for better results. Goes on easily.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amaris1
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE
12/22/2015

Customer review by Amber

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Amber
by Amber

It is very convenient & makes little mess. It definitely makes my face less oily. I will buy again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally something worth my money.
2/7/2016

Customer review by Nixx

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Nixx
by Nixx

I don't wear foundation everyday so paying $20+ for it isn't my thing. This Fit Me foundation provides medium coverage and evenlyy blends. Makes my skin tone look smooth and even. Lasts all day. Would advise a finishing powder or spray so it doesn't wipe away, but if you don't touch your face much through out the day then it's fine on its own. Size lasts for about a month using it 3-4 times weekly. Better coverage with applicator sponge but you can glide a streak on and use a fingertip.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nixx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I tried this!!
9/30/2013

Customer review by CMMX2

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by CMMX2
by CMMX2

I requested a sample of this from Walmart and I just couldn't even wait until it came in. I went and purchased one. I have trouble matching my skin tone to foundations and this was spot on!! I have a medium skin tone with yellow undertones and most foundations have pink undertones but this was perfect. I use bare minerals normally because I have combination skin and the spots (t-zone) that are oily are REALLY oily, and I am prone to acne breakouts as well. Bare mineral helps with all of that....but it does not cover all of my old marks. I like concealer but all the ones I have tried seems to clump under my bare minerals after a couple hours. So I decided to try the Maybelline Fit Me Shine under my bare minerals. This is the most perfect combination I have came across. I love it. The shine free core of the Maybelline def worked it's magic and I was shine free for an entire evening at my little girls 5th Birthday Party :D I feel like the Maybelline would work great without Bare Minerals on top of it but I like the coverage of using both. Great job Maybelline and Walmart for sending my free sample!! A++++++ (ps. I have worn it twice without any new breakouts, that is def an accomplishment for a store cosmetic + my skin!)

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMMX2
Hodgenville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Foundation
8/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only problem I have with this foundation is that if you don't put a moisturizer on your face before applying it doesn't blend well and you have to use a lot more product than if you used a moisturizer. If you have dry skin/flaky skin I wouldn't recommend this product because it will look caked on. However if you have oily skin this product is perfect for you.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
murrells inlet,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Covering Pores!
4/19/2016

Customer review by NikkiBags

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by NikkiBags
by NikkiBags

Great for touch ups to liquid foundation throughout the day! Covers pores and uneven tones with ease! I use this with the liquid foundation and a concealer to cover my acne. However, it can transfer to your clothes from your face, so be careful!

NikkiBags
Thank You Maybelline by Ex Max Factor Pan Stik Use
8/20/2013

Customer review by PURPLEORCHID

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by PURPLEORCHID
by PURPLEORCHID

Thank you Maybelline. I have used Max Factor Pan Stik since I started using make-up in the early '70's. The last Pan Stik I purchased cost the double amount for half the size. I've been looking to switch. Here is is..Maybeline fit Me Shine-Free Foundation! I will be your loyal user.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PURPLEORCHID
75052
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
2/17/2014

Customer review by blank360

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by blank360
by blank360

I used the same color I used with my other make ups, I went from using 4 things to just this one, I actually travel with it in my bag in case of emergencies just because it fits easy. I rub it all over the main parts of my face, nose, forehead, cheeks, chin, upper lip, and around the side and bottom of my eyes and obviously your gonna have to rub it in a little, so I just blend it in with my hands.. takes maybe a min. and a half.. it covers up great and has no shine.. if it don't cover my acne completely I add a little more to that spot and blend it back in.. (just be sure to apply it strait on, don't turn it on its side any) but this is my new make up.. will not be buying anything different. so far it has not made me break out and I have slept in it at least three times..

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blank360
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Apply
7/18/2013

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

4.0 stars 7/18/2013 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This is the first stick foundation that I have tried. I usually use a full coverage liquid foundation and I think the stick would work better for someone who does not need a full coverage foundation. It is easy to apply and does not leave your skin greasy at all. If you need a lightweight coverage foundation and do not like the heaviness of a full coverage foundation this product is what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Disappointed
3/6/2016

Customer review by Inkdmommy23

1.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Inkdmommy23
by Inkdmommy23

The first time I bought this product it was awesome but this time every time I put it on it falls apart I chunks & it's super annoying!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inkdmommy23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fabulous Foundation Stick!
8/13/2013

Customer review by SuperAmma

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I tried this product first time and got so much impressed. It's so easy to use and looks fabulous to my face. It's not strong, very light to the skin. It's best to use for our regular use as it doesn't show up shiny or too much glow. Very comfortable to carry on in our small purse. I will definitely recommend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperAmma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Pretty good, but runs out quickly..
4/1/2016

Customer review by amandatorres

4.0 stars 4/1/2016 by amandatorres
by amandatorres

I have fair, oily skin and the lightest shade matches me perfectly. It is a little dewy after putting on, and you definitely have to set with powder throughout the day to get excess oil off. It has pretty good coverage, but the stick goes quickly.

amandatorres
Disappointed
3/9/2016

Customer review by yessit

2.0 stars 3/9/2016 by yessit
by yessit

This foundation is not what I expected. It's really a waste of money. It claims that it's shine free. This is totally not the case. I have combination skin and it actually makes my skin more oily. My nose and check area get super oily, which is not common for my skin. The consistency of it is chalky. I thought it might be like a pan stick I used to use from Max Factor, but it's nothing like it. It does not go on smoothly. After about 4 hours my skin looks just like I didn't put anything on. I stopped using it because it's just a waste of time and didn't make a difference.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yessit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolutely love it!
3/21/2016

Customer review by Irisd

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Irisd
by Irisd

I normally would use. Cover girl make up but I recently found this one and I fell inlove with it! It stays on all day and it's really shine free! I just love how it makes my skin look. It also stays on over night if you don't take it off lol

Irisd
Wonderful concealer
8/2/2013

Customer review by Pineapple00

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Pineapple00
by Pineapple00
Staff sparks

Goes on smoothly without looking cakey or clumpy as a lot of these products out there do. The stick makes for easier application for on-the-go makeup and it is shine-free as indicated in the product info.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pineapple00
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
7/10/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This is lightweight, breathable coverage that perfects skin and wears a fair amount of time. The easy to apply formula is a joy to use and easy enough to carry around for touch ups. I really liked how easily it applied and blended onto my skin without accentuating drier areas or tugging and appearing patchy due to a drier texture as the creaminess here is just enough to make for a very easy blend job.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
disappointed
3/24/2016

Customer review by ismael

1.0 stars 3/24/2016 by ismael
by ismael

i recived broken

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ismael
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy Peasy Perfect Match
3/4/2016

Customer review by MascaraMom

4.0 stars 3/4/2016 by MascaraMom
by MascaraMom

Swipe, swipe and blend. Doesn't settle is my laugh lines (yep! I've got 'em) or does it get cakey on me at the end of the day. Love that I can layer with a lighter color to highlight and blend. (120 under my eyes, nose, forehead and 130 the rest),

MascaraMom
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews