Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 235 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

235 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

235 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
58
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 stars
31
1-20 of 234 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews
Excellent Coverage best thing =)
6/13/2014

Customer review by Ttownqueen

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Ttownqueen
by Ttownqueen

I had been using max factor pan stick forever as it was the best foundation and then it got to where you could no longer find it so I got this to try and it makes my skin so pretty and flawless and a few nights I have accidentally went to bed with my makeup on and it looks great still the next day with a few touch ups ............great product I hope they don't discontinue this finding a good foundation at an affordable price is tricky!

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ttownqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where's my shade???
2/7/2017

Customer review by Lucchina22

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Lucchina22
by Lucchina22

I love this Foundation but do my brown skin girls remember 340 Cappuccino? They discontinued the shade and frankly thats not very mindful of WOC who are trying to love your products like everyone else! PLEASE bring back 340, 330 and 355 are too light and dark

Lucchina22
Boston, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Brown
Lited on Shades!
11/6/2016

Customer review by Fatima

1.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Fatima
by Fatima

I honestly Love this product! I recommend it to everyone when they ask what foundation has worked best for me. Only reason I'm giving it a one star is because they recently discontinued my shade. I use "Natural Buff 230" but since they no longer have my shade I tried 220 & 235, but both shades look off.. I'm so disappointed with maybelline. Please bring 230 back!

Fatima
California
Eye color:Green
Great Foundation for a Natural Look!
5/9/2016

Customer review by Herosheema7

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Herosheema7
by Herosheema7

I have combination skin and find it hard to find a foundation that not only a.) Has staying power b.) doesn't cake on my skin c.) is lightweight d.) doesn't look far away from my natural skin texture or tone I am so happy to report that this foundation meets this criteria! I also have pale skin with pink undertones so I find it hard to find a match to my skin tone that that isn't too yellow. I also have dry skin under my nose and around my mouth, and usually find that foundations cake there and exacerbate the issue even more. After applying a little bit of moisturizer to those areas, this glides on like a dream! I have to say that the foundation stick is so easy to use! I am prone to applying too much foundation, but the stick makes it super simple to apply just enough. The texture is not waxy, like other stick foundations I've used. It's very creamy! My only wish is that the stick lasted longer but you really can't beat that for the price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herosheema7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back shade 230
5/11/2017

Customer review by Lizeth87

1.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Lizeth87
by Lizeth87

I'm shade 230 currently disappointed can't find it and I loved this foundation stick pls bring it back!

Lizeth87
Perris, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Eye color:Brown
So glad I tried this!!
9/30/2013

Customer review by CMMX2

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by CMMX2
by CMMX2

I requested a sample of this from Walmart and I just couldn't even wait until it came in. I went and purchased one. I have trouble matching my skin tone to foundations and this was spot on!! I have a medium skin tone with yellow undertones and most foundations have pink undertones but this was perfect. I use bare minerals normally because I have combination skin and the spots (t-zone) that are oily are REALLY oily, and I am prone to acne breakouts as well. Bare mineral helps with all of that....but it does not cover all of my old marks. I like concealer but all the ones I have tried seems to clump under my bare minerals after a couple hours. So I decided to try the Maybelline Fit Me Shine under my bare minerals. This is the most perfect combination I have came across. I love it. The shine free core of the Maybelline def worked it's magic and I was shine free for an entire evening at my little girls 5th Birthday Party :D I feel like the Maybelline would work great without Bare Minerals on top of it but I like the coverage of using both. Great job Maybelline and Walmart for sending my free sample!! A++++++ (ps. I have worn it twice without any new breakouts, that is def an accomplishment for a store cosmetic + my skin!)

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMMX2
Hodgenville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Foundation
8/7/2013

Customer review by taylorreese

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by taylorreese
by taylorreese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only problem I have with this foundation is that if you don't put a moisturizer on your face before applying it doesn't blend well and you have to use a lot more product than if you used a moisturizer. If you have dry skin/flaky skin I wouldn't recommend this product because it will look caked on. However if you have oily skin this product is perfect for you.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taylorreese
murrells inlet,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best stuff ever!
4/24/2017

Customer review by 4222Kay

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by 4222Kay
by 4222Kay

I am 57 years young. I have been looking for the right make-up for me for a long time. I just bought this yesterday, Fit Me! Shine Free Balance, OMG! Need I say more. It goes on really smooth and I barley touch it and it rubs right in. Cover is the best! don't change a thing with this one.

4222Kay
Grand Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Eye color:Hazel
great
2/17/2014

Customer review by blank360

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by blank360
by blank360

I used the same color I used with my other make ups, I went from using 4 things to just this one, I actually travel with it in my bag in case of emergencies just because it fits easy. I rub it all over the main parts of my face, nose, forehead, cheeks, chin, upper lip, and around the side and bottom of my eyes and obviously your gonna have to rub it in a little, so I just blend it in with my hands.. takes maybe a min. and a half.. it covers up great and has no shine.. if it don't cover my acne completely I add a little more to that spot and blend it back in.. (just be sure to apply it strait on, don't turn it on its side any) but this is my new make up.. will not be buying anything different. so far it has not made me break out and I have slept in it at least three times..

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blank360
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Thank You Maybelline by Ex Max Factor Pan Stik Use
8/20/2013

Customer review by PURPLEORCHID

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by PURPLEORCHID
by PURPLEORCHID

Thank you Maybelline. I have used Max Factor Pan Stik since I started using make-up in the early '70's. The last Pan Stik I purchased cost the double amount for half the size. I've been looking to switch. Here is is..Maybeline fit Me Shine-Free Foundation! I will be your loyal user.

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PURPLEORCHID
75052
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
240 golden beige
4/21/2017

Customer review by beermz

4.0 stars 4/21/2017 by beermz
by beermz

i loved the product and it matched perfectly with my skin unfortunatly I think they dont make 240 golden beige in gel foundation stick which is disappointing

beermz
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Brown
Loved this and used for years, where's my shade?!!
4/13/2017

Customer review by Marcee

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by Marcee
by Marcee

I used this for years and love it, it goes on well, covers well and looks great! But I was so so disappointed when my shade got discontinued!!!!! I used the 340 cappuccino and it was perfect. 330 toffee is to light and 355 coconut is way to dark. Please, please bring back my shade!!!!!. I've had to start using a different brand which I am not as please with. Please bring back my shade!!!!!

Marcee
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Brown
What happened to 310?
4/20/2017

Customer review by Browngirl

3.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Browngirl
by Browngirl

Loved it, but can no longer find my shade 310? Please bring that back.

Browngirl
Bakersfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Fabulous Foundation Stick!
8/13/2013

Customer review by SuperAmma

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma
Walmart associate

I tried this product first time and got so much impressed. It's so easy to use and looks fabulous to my face. It's not strong, very light to the skin. It's best to use for our regular use as it doesn't show up shiny or too much glow. Very comfortable to carry on in our small purse. I will definitely recommend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperAmma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Great makeup finally
12/9/2013

Customer review by Amaris1

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Amaris1
by Amaris1

I saw the tv commercial for this an decided to try it out. Wow wow wow, this is the best makeup I've tried, even better than Mac makeup!!! Great coverage, goes on smooth and easily, and it's good if you're in a rush and don't have a lot of time to get dolled up. The price is great too! I was really impressed at how well it matches my skin tone too. I got it in classic ivory, usually ivory shades are too light for me, and I end up looking like a ghost and the next shades are too tan for me and I look like I have a mask on lol. But this classic ivory shade matches my skin perfectly!! So impressed!! Doesn't dry my skin out or gives me break outs. Mac makeup always gives me breakouts. Do try this it's too good to pass up. Do apply a moisturizer first before you apply this makeup for better results. Goes on easily.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amaris1
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Please add another shade for darker skin
4/9/2017

Customer review by Indeluna

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by Indeluna
by Indeluna

My daugher and I both love this product, but wish there was another shade between 330 and 355 in the gelbstick. The liquid 340 is too orange-y. We I've the gel stick because it's easy to use and provides a beautiful flawless finish. I am 54 and get compliments all the time on my skin, but that missing tone (340) is making it tough to recommend to those with skin close to my own shade.

Indeluna
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Brown
Easy to Apply
7/18/2013

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

4.0 stars 7/18/2013 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

This is the first stick foundation that I have tried. I usually use a full coverage liquid foundation and I think the stick would work better for someone who does not need a full coverage foundation. It is easy to apply and does not leave your skin greasy at all. If you need a lightweight coverage foundation and do not like the heaviness of a full coverage foundation this product is what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Wonderful concealer
8/2/2013

Customer review by Pineapple00

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Pineapple00
by Pineapple00
Walmart associate

Goes on smoothly without looking cakey or clumpy as a lot of these products out there do. The stick makes for easier application for on-the-go makeup and it is shine-free as indicated in the product info.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pineapple00
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Walmart associate
340 discontinued!
3/31/2017

Customer review by DeGe

4.0 stars 3/31/2017 by DeGe
by DeGe

I was Extremely disappointed to find out my shade was discontinued it matched perfectly! The other options do not. Bring 340 back!

DeGe
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Eye color:Brown
7/10/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer
Walmart associate

This is lightweight, breathable coverage that perfects skin and wears a fair amount of time. The easy to apply formula is a joy to use and easy enough to carry around for touch ups. I really liked how easily it applied and blended onto my skin without accentuating drier areas or tugging and appearing patchy due to a drier texture as the creaminess here is just enough to make for a very easy blend job.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews