Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

225 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

225 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
56
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 stars
29
1-20 of 224 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews
What happened to 340??
2/16/2017

Customer review by jnees47

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by jnees47
by jnees47

I have used this foundation in 340 for YEARS. Unfortunately I can no longer find the 340-Cappuccino. The 330 is too light and 335 is too dark for my complexion.

jnees47
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Brown
Where's Cappuccino (340)?????
2/9/2017

Customer review by MelanieNM

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by MelanieNM
by MelanieNM

Did you guys really discontinue the shade Cappuccino (340)??? You SERIOUSLY need to bring it back if you made that mistake. You can't seriously think that the remaining shades that you kept are going to suffice, can you? This was the only way I could apply foundation myself. I'm a working mom who is always in a rush in the mornings and your Fit Me Stick Foundation in Cappuccino was my saving grace. Please bring back my shade!!!

MelanieNM
Westchester, NY
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Brown
230 wher has my shade gone?
2/16/2017

Customer review by Lara

1.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Lara
by Lara

Please bring back 230 it was perfect for me 220 tone is not a match for me....please bring it back I don't know what to do! I am so inhappy now :(

Lara
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Eye color:Hazel
Where's my shade???
2/7/2017

Customer review by Lucchina22

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Lucchina22
by Lucchina22

I love this Foundation but do my brown skin girls remember 340 Cappuccino? They discontinued the shade and frankly thats not very mindful of WOC who are trying to love your products like everyone else! PLEASE bring back 340, 330 and 355 are too light and dark

Lucchina22
Boston, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Brown
Great for contouring in toffee shade
2/3/2017

Customer review by Cfspeaks08

4.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Cfspeaks08
by Cfspeaks08

I started out using one of the lighter shades as an actual foundation but didn't like the consistency for full face coverage. After watching a tutorial on YouTube I decided to try it as my contouring shade. It worked perfect! Now it's a must use everyday!

Cfspeaks08
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Hazel
FLAWLESS!!
1/3/2017

Customer review by Teia

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Teia
by Teia

I Have Purchased The Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free + Balance Stick Foundation And When I Say This Is GREAT For Any Woman With Combination/Oily Skin Who Wants Their Makeup Look Soft With A Velvet-Matte Finish, This Is IT!! This Foundation Leaves My Face Feeling Like Their Is Nothing On My Face. I Feel Like Finally, I Don't Have To Buy So Many Types Of Brands Of Foundation To Find My Shade. Maybelline Has Outdone Themselves!! Thank You Maybelline For Creating This Product!! AMAZING!! I Would Like To See Maybelline Come Out With A "Fit Me" Skincare Line!! That Would Be So #DOPE.

Teia
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Eye color:Brown
Love the color!
1/10/2017

Customer review by Kelsey

2.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Kelsey
by Kelsey

This is my go to foundation on busy days as it is so quick and easy to apply! It stays on all day and matches my skin tone perfectly. However, the last 3 sticks i have bought have completely melted off the stick onto my face the first time I used them resulting in a mess and ruining the stick.

Kelsey
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Hazel
Discontinued My Shade
1/7/2017

Customer review by Gina

1.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Gina
by Gina

This used to be my tried and true favorite makeup. It was so hard to find a color in the right color with a yellow instead of pink undertone but they've discontinued my shade - 240 Golden Beige. It breaks my heart, I've gone insane trying to track down any remaining tubes. It's dead to me now.

Gina
Harrington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Eye color:Brown
Fit Me Foundation stick 230 I miss it
12/14/2016

Customer review by Lee1961

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Lee1961
by Lee1961

Hello I have a question, I've been using the Fit Me foundation stick number 230 (Natural Buff) I've been trying to find it everywhere but they just don't carry this number anymore. Would you be able to tell me if it got discontinued ? And if so did it get replaced by another number that's compared to that colour, Thank you and Happy Holidays

Lee1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Best Yet
11/25/2016

Customer review by Malynta

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by Malynta
by Malynta

my first time using it was in store...and i immediately fell in love. it blends really well

Malynta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Pleeezzzzz Help!!
10/31/2016

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Nikki
by Nikki

Ok. So. I finally find a foundation that hits my complexion almost perfectly, I'm talking 5 star status. Then you ripped it right off the shelves. Please bring back the Maybeline #FitMe shine free Foundation stick in Cappuccino 340. It's awesome in my opinion, easy to apply on the run & for every day application, without feeling like your face is plastered with a ton of make-up. Please send me a special order or something. #DON'TGIVEIT&THENTAKEIT AWAY! I totally need this in my life. Txs!!!!

Nikki
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Please bring back PureStay Foundation
8/14/2013

Customer review by Dotz

1.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Dotz
by Dotz

Please bring back PureStay Foundation. After years in high school and college having to deal with experimenting with and changing different liquid and stick foundations which all left my oily skin feeling even more oily and breaking out (much like your new fit me shine free foundation which makes me break out) I finally found your Purestay foundation. I have been using Pure Stay foundation every single day for the past 10 years. I am sincerely upset, disgruntled and left with no similar alternatives since you have discontinued this product. Your new fit me product STINKS (no pun intended), and clearly these ladies that wrote that they loved it had not previously tried your Purestay foundation. Please bring back Purestay or else give me the ingredients and I'll make it myself and sell it to all of the other disgruntled Maybelline customers who are shocked and apalled by the fact that you discontinued this product.

Dotz
Lited on Shades!
11/6/2016

Customer review by Fatima

1.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Fatima
by Fatima

I honestly Love this product! I recommend it to everyone when they ask what foundation has worked best for me. Only reason I'm giving it a one star is because they recently discontinued my shade. I use "Natural Buff 230" but since they no longer have my shade I tried 220 & 235, but both shades look off.. I'm so disappointed with maybelline. Please bring 230 back!

Fatima
California
Eye color:Green
Perfect formula
11/10/2016

Customer review by Ashlen

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Ashlen
by Ashlen

I finally found the perfect color for me, classic ivory 120. This foundation has the perfect texture. So much easier to use than liquid foundation in my opinion.

Ashlen
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Bring back 310
11/8/2016

Customer review by Eugie

1.0 stars 11/8/2016 by Eugie
by Eugie

I love this product and I'm using a make up sponge to get out the last bit of foundation that I have left. I have tried the other colors and it doesn't work I would have to combine 3 colors in other to get 310. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Eugie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Easy to blend.
11/2/2016

Customer review by TropicalBliss

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by TropicalBliss
by TropicalBliss

Please bring back fit me stick foundation #240. The color works so well with my skin tone and I can no longer find them anywhere. I'm so sad.:( I love this foundation so much.

TropicalBliss
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
What happened?
10/21/2016

Customer review by Pammieole

4.0 stars 10/21/2016 by Pammieole
by Pammieole

Fit Me #240 stick foundation was the best!!!! What happened to it? I can't find it anywhere? Where has it gone and why?

Pammieole
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Bring Back 310!!
10/12/2016

Customer review by JAD

3.0 stars 10/12/2016 by JAD
by JAD

I love this makeup. Need color 310. Where did it go? Please bring it back!

JAD
this is the worst product i have ever used
9/22/2016

Customer review by michellefuchs

1.0 stars 9/22/2016 by michellefuchs
by michellefuchs

i ran out of foundation and settled for this. this foundation is so disgusting and blotchy and does absolutely nothing coverage wise. it's sticky and greasy and doesn't even stay on my face, i've truly never been so disappointed with a product

michellefuchs
Mixing 330 and 355 doesnt work
9/18/2016

Customer review by Caliart19

4.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Caliart19
by Caliart19

Bring 340 back!!! I didnt know it was discontinued until i came on here. Going store to store looking for 340! How is it ok to go from shade 330 to 355?! Some people are the perfect inbetween! Sorry for the rant. The product is good.

Caliart19
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews