Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 243 reviews
5 stars
121
4 stars
61
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 stars
31
Sort by: 
1-20 of 242 reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
Excellent Coverage best thing =)
6/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been using max factor pan stick forever as it was the best foundation and then it got to where you could no longer find it so I got this to try and it makes my skin so pretty and flawless and a few nights I have accidentally went to bed with my makeup on and it looks great still the next day with a few touch ups ............great product I hope they don't discontinue this finding a good foundation at an affordable price is tricky!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Where's my shade???
2/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this Foundation but do my brown skin girls remember 340 Cappuccino? They discontinued the shade and frankly thats not very mindful of WOC who are trying to love your products like everyone else! PLEASE bring back 340, 330 and 355 are too light and dark
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lited on Shades!
11/6/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I honestly Love this product! I recommend it to everyone when they ask what foundation has worked best for me. Only reason I'm giving it a one star is because they recently discontinued my shade. I use "Natural Buff 230" but since they no longer have my shade I tried 220 & 235, but both shades look off.. I'm so disappointed with maybelline. Please bring 230 back!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Foundation for a Natural Look!
5/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have combination skin and find it hard to find a foundation that not only a.) Has staying power b.) doesn't cake on my skin c.) is lightweight d.) doesn't look far away from my natural skin texture or tone I am so happy to report that this foundation meets this criteria! I also have pale skin with pink undertones so I find it hard to find a match to my skin tone that that isn't too yellow. I also have dry skin under my nose and around my mouth, and usually find that foundations cake there and exacerbate the issue even more. After applying a little bit of moisturizer to those areas, this glides on like a dream! I have to say that the foundation stick is so easy to use! I am prone to applying too much foundation, but the stick makes it super simple to apply just enough. The texture is not waxy, like other stick foundations I've used. It's very creamy! My only wish is that the stick lasted longer but you really can't beat that for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So glad I tried this!!
9/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I requested a sample of this from Walmart and I just couldn't even wait until it came in. I went and purchased one. I have trouble matching my skin tone to foundations and this was spot on!! I have a medium skin tone with yellow undertones and most foundations have pink undertones but this was perfect. I use bare minerals normally because I have combination skin and the spots (t-zone) that are oily are REALLY oily, and I am prone to acne breakouts as well. Bare mineral helps with all of that....but it does not cover all of my old marks. I like concealer but all the ones I have tried seems to clump under my bare minerals after a couple hours. So I decided to try the Maybelline Fit Me Shine under my bare minerals. This is the most perfect combination I have came across. I love it. The shine free core of the Maybelline def worked it's magic and I was shine free for an entire evening at my little girls 5th Birthday Party :D I feel like the Maybelline would work great without Bare Minerals on top of it but I like the coverage of using both. Great job Maybelline and Walmart for sending my free sample!! A++++++ (ps. I have worn it twice without any new breakouts, that is def an accomplishment for a store cosmetic + my skin!)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Foundation
8/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The only problem I have with this foundation is that if you don't put a moisturizer on your face before applying it doesn't blend well and you have to use a lot more product than if you used a moisturizer. If you have dry skin/flaky skin I wouldn't recommend this product because it will look caked on. However if you have oily skin this product is perfect for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Almost perfect!
9/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really love the color (Toffee Carmel) and feel of this foundation. This foundation matches my skin tone perfectly, and it is easy to blend and build the coverage. It also give a smooth/soft appearance. However, I have oil skin and this product does not prevent shine at all. So, I would not recommend this foundation for those with oil skin. I think it would be good for individuals with normal to dry skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thank You Maybelline by Ex Max Factor Pan Stik Use
8/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thank you Maybelline. I have used Max Factor Pan Stik since I started using make-up in the early '70's. The last Pan Stik I purchased cost the double amount for half the size. I've been looking to switch. Here is is..Maybeline fit Me Shine-Free Foundation! I will be your loyal user.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
2/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the same color I used with my other make ups, I went from using 4 things to just this one, I actually travel with it in my bag in case of emergencies just because it fits easy. I rub it all over the main parts of my face, nose, forehead, cheeks, chin, upper lip, and around the side and bottom of my eyes and obviously your gonna have to rub it in a little, so I just blend it in with my hands.. takes maybe a min. and a half.. it covers up great and has no shine.. if it don't cover my acne completely I add a little more to that spot and blend it back in.. (just be sure to apply it strait on, don't turn it on its side any) but this is my new make up.. will not be buying anything different. so far it has not made me break out and I have slept in it at least three times..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great makeup finally
12/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw the tv commercial for this an decided to try it out. Wow wow wow, this is the best makeup I've tried, even better than Mac makeup!!! Great coverage, goes on smooth and easily, and it's good if you're in a rush and don't have a lot of time to get dolled up. The price is great too! I was really impressed at how well it matches my skin tone too. I got it in classic ivory, usually ivory shades are too light for me, and I end up looking like a ghost and the next shades are too tan for me and I look like I have a mask on lol. But this classic ivory shade matches my skin perfectly!! So impressed!! Doesn't dry my skin out or gives me break outs. Mac makeup always gives me breakouts. Do try this it's too good to pass up. Do apply a moisturizer first before you apply this makeup for better results. Goes on easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fabulous Foundation Stick!
8/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I tried this product first time and got so much impressed. It's so easy to use and looks fabulous to my face. It's not strong, very light to the skin. It's best to use for our regular use as it doesn't show up shiny or too much glow. Very comfortable to carry on in our small purse. I will definitely recommend this product to my friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to Apply
7/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
 Mom Approved
This is the first stick foundation that I have tried. I usually use a full coverage liquid foundation and I think the stick would work better for someone who does not need a full coverage foundation. It is easy to apply and does not leave your skin greasy at all. If you need a lightweight coverage foundation and do not like the heaviness of a full coverage foundation this product is what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing ... Except for wrinkles!
3/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have gotten so many compliments on my complexion since I've started using this foundation! A couple of suggestions though. First, use a sponge to blend it in. It looks more natural and not cakey that way. Next, don't use this as a wrinkle concealer, esp around the eyes ... its looks awful! Use a regular concealer instead. And last, I used this up quick so I scooped it up from the tube and applied it with a sponge. It's not real convenient but for $7 I'll make the extra effort. The Dream Mousse or Dream Liquid Mousse would be my next choice, but doesn't give me the pretty 'glow' that this one does. FYI - I have dry skin, large pores, and a slightly reddish complexion. I use Golden Beige.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful concealer
8/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Goes on smoothly without looking cakey or clumpy as a lot of these products out there do. The stick makes for easier application for on-the-go makeup and it is shine-free as indicated in the product info.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This is lightweight, breathable coverage that perfects skin and wears a fair amount of time. The easy to apply formula is a joy to use and easy enough to carry around for touch ups. I really liked how easily it applied and blended onto my skin without accentuating drier areas or tugging and appearing patchy due to a drier texture as the creaminess here is just enough to make for a very easy blend job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
if you like pan stick
9/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Max Factor must be ordered from Europe now but this is similar but not as heavy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FANTASTIK
8/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I hesitate to say I LOVE this product, because every time I find a product I LOVE, it goes off the market!!! The coverage is great and lasts all day if I keep my hands away from my face! It also minimizes pores. Over-all a great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it's a great product
7/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i honestly think this product is one of the best products i would buy. my skin is ALWAYS dry, and sensitive, after switching back an forth for the perfect foundation that won't make my face look cakey, the fit me liquid AND stick works great on my skin & the skin tone match is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/27/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was hoping this was going to be like the Max Factor pan stick was. This is the worst makeup I have ever tried! Coverage is poor!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor results
8/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had hoped this product would be similar to one of my favorites - Max Factor pan stick make-up, which is no longer available in the U.S. But this product was nothing like it. The coverage was thin and milky. It just left a light, opaque film on my face.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-