Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

164 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

164 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
38
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 163 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Thank You Maybelline by Ex Max Factor Pan Stik Use
8/20/2013

Customer review by PURPLEORCHID

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by PURPLEORCHID
by PURPLEORCHID

Thank you Maybelline. I have used Max Factor Pan Stik since I started using make-up in the early '70's. The last Pan Stik I purchased cost the double amount for half the size. I've been looking to switch. Here is is..Maybeline fit Me Shine-Free Foundation! I will be your loyal user.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PURPLEORCHID
75052
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Foundation
8/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The only problem I have with this foundation is that if you don't put a moisturizer on your face before applying it doesn't blend well and you have to use a lot more product than if you used a moisturizer. If you have dry skin/flaky skin I wouldn't recommend this product because it will look caked on. However if you have oily skin this product is perfect for you.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
murrells inlet,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Apply
7/18/2013

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

4.0 stars 7/18/2013 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

This is the first stick foundation that I have tried. I usually use a full coverage liquid foundation and I think the stick would work better for someone who does not need a full coverage foundation. It is easy to apply and does not leave your skin greasy at all. If you need a lightweight coverage foundation and do not like the heaviness of a full coverage foundation this product is what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
So glad I tried this!!
9/30/2013

Customer review by CMMX2

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by CMMX2
by CMMX2

I requested a sample of this from Walmart and I just couldn't even wait until it came in. I went and purchased one. I have trouble matching my skin tone to foundations and this was spot on!! I have a medium skin tone with yellow undertones and most foundations have pink undertones but this was perfect. I use bare minerals normally because I have combination skin and the spots (t-zone) that are oily are REALLY oily, and I am prone to acne breakouts as well. Bare mineral helps with all of that....but it does not cover all of my old marks. I like concealer but all the ones I have tried seems to clump under my bare minerals after a couple hours. So I decided to try the Maybelline Fit Me Shine under my bare minerals. This is the most perfect combination I have came across. I love it. The shine free core of the Maybelline def worked it's magic and I was shine free for an entire evening at my little girls 5th Birthday Party :D I feel like the Maybelline would work great without Bare Minerals on top of it but I like the coverage of using both. Great job Maybelline and Walmart for sending my free sample!! A++++++ (ps. I have worn it twice without any new breakouts, that is def an accomplishment for a store cosmetic + my skin!)

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMMX2
Hodgenville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Coverage best thing =)
6/13/2014

Customer review by Ttownqueen

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Ttownqueen
by Ttownqueen

I had been using max factor pan stick forever as it was the best foundation and then it got to where you could no longer find it so I got this to try and it makes my skin so pretty and flawless and a few nights I have accidentally went to bed with my makeup on and it looks great still the next day with a few touch ups ............great product I hope they don't discontinue this finding a good foundation at an affordable price is tricky!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ttownqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful concealer
8/2/2013

Customer review by Pineapple00

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Pineapple00
by Pineapple00

Goes on smoothly without looking cakey or clumpy as a lot of these products out there do. The stick makes for easier application for on-the-go makeup and it is shine-free as indicated in the product info.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pineapple00
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
7/10/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer

This is lightweight, breathable coverage that perfects skin and wears a fair amount of time. The easy to apply formula is a joy to use and easy enough to carry around for touch ups. I really liked how easily it applied and blended onto my skin without accentuating drier areas or tugging and appearing patchy due to a drier texture as the creaminess here is just enough to make for a very easy blend job.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
great
2/17/2014

Customer review by blank360

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by blank360
by blank360

I used the same color I used with my other make ups, I went from using 4 things to just this one, I actually travel with it in my bag in case of emergencies just because it fits easy. I rub it all over the main parts of my face, nose, forehead, cheeks, chin, upper lip, and around the side and bottom of my eyes and obviously your gonna have to rub it in a little, so I just blend it in with my hands.. takes maybe a min. and a half.. it covers up great and has no shine.. if it don't cover my acne completely I add a little more to that spot and blend it back in.. (just be sure to apply it strait on, don't turn it on its side any) but this is my new make up.. will not be buying anything different. so far it has not made me break out and I have slept in it at least three times..

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blank360
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous Foundation Stick!
8/13/2013

Customer review by SuperAmma

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma

I tried this product first time and got so much impressed. It's so easy to use and looks fabulous to my face. It's not strong, very light to the skin. It's best to use for our regular use as it doesn't show up shiny or too much glow. Very comfortable to carry on in our small purse. I will definitely recommend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperAmma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Poor results
8/30/2013

Customer review by Sylvia

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Sylvia
by Sylvia

I had hoped this product would be similar to one of my favorites - Max Factor pan stick make-up, which is no longer available in the U.S. But this product was nothing like it. The coverage was thin and milky. It just left a light, opaque film on my face.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sylvia
Granite Bay, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by sfcaligirl214

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by sfcaligirl214
by sfcaligirl214

so smooth and light. not heavy at all and blends in great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfcaligirl214
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
if you like pan stick
9/13/2013

Customer review by tin10

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by tin10
by tin10

Max Factor must be ordered from Europe now but this is similar but not as heavy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tin10
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great makeup finally
12/9/2013

Customer review by Amaris1

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Amaris1
by Amaris1

I saw the tv commercial for this an decided to try it out. Wow wow wow, this is the best makeup I've tried, even better than Mac makeup!!! Great coverage, goes on smooth and easily, and it's good if you're in a rush and don't have a lot of time to get dolled up. The price is great too! I was really impressed at how well it matches my skin tone too. I got it in classic ivory, usually ivory shades are too light for me, and I end up looking like a ghost and the next shades are too tan for me and I look like I have a mask on lol. But this classic ivory shade matches my skin perfectly!! So impressed!! Doesn't dry my skin out or gives me break outs. Mac makeup always gives me breakouts. Do try this it's too good to pass up. Do apply a moisturizer first before you apply this makeup for better results. Goes on easily.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amaris1
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing ... Except for wrinkles!
3/14/2014

Customer review by RuthInDallas

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by RuthInDallas
by RuthInDallas

I have gotten so many compliments on my complexion since I've started using this foundation! A couple of suggestions though. First, use a sponge to blend it in. It looks more natural and not cakey that way. Next, don't use this as a wrinkle concealer, esp around the eyes ... its looks awful! Use a regular concealer instead. And last, I used this up quick so I scooped it up from the tube and applied it with a sponge. It's not real convenient but for $7 I'll make the extra effort. The Dream Mousse or Dream Liquid Mousse would be my next choice, but doesn't give me the pretty 'glow' that this one does. FYI - I have dry skin, large pores, and a slightly reddish complexion. I use Golden Beige.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RuthInDallas
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
6/11/2014

Customer review by Stockuphere

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Stockuphere
by Stockuphere

I like everything about this makeup. It's easy to apply, goes on smoothly, its easy to build up and, it doesn't feel heavy. Use less for everyday use or apply more for special occasions. I'm stocking up!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stockuphere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIK
8/16/2014

Customer review by nosey60

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by nosey60
by nosey60

I hesitate to say I LOVE this product, because every time I find a product I LOVE, it goes off the market!!! The coverage is great and lasts all day if I keep my hands away from my face! It also minimizes pores. Over-all a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nosey60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Makeup
6/26/2014

Customer review by KADDAK

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by KADDAK
by KADDAK

Love this makeup. Great for light to heavy coverage. I have oily skin and this helps with with too much shine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KADDAK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coverage
9/9/2014

Customer review by skunkonarug

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by skunkonarug
by skunkonarug

This product gives a great, smooth coverage with a natural look. It even stays on when I sweat. This replaces another product that I absolutely loved, but is no longer being produced. This is very close to that other product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skunkonarug
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great coverage with a light feel
11/16/2013

Customer review by ergrain

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by ergrain
by ergrain

love this product, I used it with bareminerals veil over the top. It stayed fresh all day long

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ergrain
Pinckney, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/22/2014

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by redheeler
by redheeler

Really like this foundation....I discovered it works better than any concealer in covering age spots & staying put. Love it~Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews