Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 44 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
#1 best A+++
1/21/2016

Customer review by PrincessKathryn

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by PrincessKathryn
by PrincessKathryn

by far my favorite liner, ever. stays on looks beautiful. so incredibly sad I cant find it in stores anymore. I have he black, brown, blue, and purple.

PrincessKathryn
Lovethis pencil!
10/27/2015

Customer review by MCVaz

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by MCVaz
by MCVaz

Master smoky pencil makes a dramatic eye so easy to do. Or I can use it for a regular daytime look. Versatile and easy to use! I love it! But why is it already out of the stores? Can't find it anywhere. Had to replenish my supply online. :(

MCVaz
Mixed emotions, I both love and hate it...
9/15/2015

Customer review by BellaDonnaGypsyWitch

2.0 stars 9/15/2015 by BellaDonnaGypsyWitch
by BellaDonnaGypsyWitch

I picked up four of the emerald ones when they were on sale because the packaging picture looked so pretty. I put it on and it looks way darker, so that was a disappointment from the start, then after a while my eyes and head started to hurt. I tried it again on a different day and still the same, so maybe I'm allergic? I will say that it is really long lasting and doesn't budge though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellaDonnaGypsyWitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeliner ever!
8/25/2015

Customer review by Gabby Goose

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Gabby Goose
by Gabby Goose

Only eyeliner that stays on the inner lids and has a true smoky effect! Can't use anything else! I live by the black and the brown! Getting hard to find ;(

Gabby Goose
In love
7/29/2015

Customer review by Andigirl333

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Andigirl333
by Andigirl333

I Love this product. I wear it everyday. I get a lot of compliments on my make up do to this eyeliner. I am upset that you discontinued my favourite colour. Scorching Brown 625. I will have to find another product similar. I will miss this eyeliner

Andigirl333
IMPRESSED SO FAR
7/6/2015

Customer review by Lulusmommy

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Lulusmommy
by Lulusmommy

I stumbled upon this product at Dollar Tree this past week. I have only tried it as a liner, but so far, I am super happy I picked these up. I got Blue Blaze and the Purple one. I wish DT carried more colors :( LOVING THESE THOUGH :)

Lulusmommy
Nice color - nice smudger
7/17/2013

Customer review by ejk725

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by ejk725
by ejk725
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I like the smudger on the other end, but the pencil is a little thick so it was kind of hard for me to use on my small eyes. The color was great, it lasted a good amount of time, but the best part was the convenience of the smudge brush on the other end.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Could Be Happier with This
10/23/2013

Customer review by Fall-Lover

2.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Fall-Lover
by Fall-Lover

I really like this new product. What I'm not happy with is the way the container was made. As has been mentioned, the second time I went to use it a huge chunk of the pencil fell out and into the bathroom sink. Happened again the next time I used it. PLUS, the smudger end stays in the cap when I try to pull the cap off. I have to put it back on, and then very carefully work the cap off to be sure the smudger stays where it's supposed too.......Way too much to deal with. I bought the dark green color and if I am very careful in applying it, I am very pleased with the outcome. I can see where it could become too much, real quick.

Fall-Lover
Awesome but defective. Need to revise, Maybelline
4/15/2015

Customer review by brigetteshaffer

3.0 stars 4/15/2015 by brigetteshaffer
by brigetteshaffer

Found this item 1 month ago. Excited 2 use "smoky" for my brown eyes. Wanted something EZ 2 use besides my usual dark eye powder & liquid liner. EZ 2 apply. Looked GREAT! Next day, opened it & found it smashed inside. Need 2 revise this Maybelline!

brigetteshaffer
The best and easiest eye shadow ever
1/29/2015

Customer review by Mrs. Earl

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Mrs. Earl
by Mrs. Earl

I have only used this for a year but love it. It is a wide soft application and last all day. when I am in a hurry I just use this and not my mascara. I wish I had found this many years ago. It is the perfect color and not pitch black. Love it!!

Mrs. Earl
Like The Colors!
1/28/2015

Customer review by _lovelymercy

4.0 stars 1/28/2015 by _lovelymercy
by _lovelymercy

Great colors! I have the color blue blaze and smoldering violet, there pretty colors and very creamy! Last for a pretty long time :)

_lovelymercy
So easy to use, great outcome!
7/11/2013

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

If you are into a smokey eye this is a really awesome product. It's crazy easy to use and goes on smoothly and effortlessly. The head of the pencil is super thick allowing a lot of coverage. The other side has the smudger thing which is easy to use to get the perfect smokey look. The only complaint I have it that it takes a lot of eye makeup remove to get it off at the end of the day but that is to be expected when you wear heavy eye makeup. I also tried using the tip of the pencil to make a more natural line and it was a little hard but do- able. Great product for the price, I would try it out if a smokey eye is your preference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
horrible
12/18/2014

Customer review by Tameka

1.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Tameka
by Tameka

I bought this and had high expectations of it, and in the end; it was too clumpy and kept smudging. I was angry I wasted money on this product, please fix it. I'm still fuming from having to scrub it off my eyes.

Tameka
really??
7/25/2013

Customer review by sandras

1.0 stars 7/25/2013 by sandras
by sandras

I just used it once, the next time, I took the cap off and the pencil had gotten stuck inside the cap and I can no longer use the product. Not that I really would anyway because it was like trying to draw on eyeliner with an actual crayon and did not blend into a smokey look. This was the biggest waste of my money. I doubt I will buy any Maybelline product again. Even if they sent me this stuff for free, I would toss it.

sandras
Love
7/22/2013

Customer review by mp23jp

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by mp23jp
by mp23jp

Smoky eyes have nevr been this easy and the staying power is amazing. My eyes tend to water and I can go all day without having to fix once. I don't usually leave reviews on products, but this product worked so well I wanted to make sure to let others know. I bought the charcoal and plan on going back and buying all the others. Thank you.

mp23jp
Awful!
8/5/2013

Customer review by Noelle1114

1.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Noelle1114
by Noelle1114

I have brown eyes and botght the smoking charcoal. The color was more green and while the pencil initial went on smooth, the blending smudge did absolutely nothing. I feel like this product is just a chuncky pencil that after first use is pointless. I find this product to be a huge waste of money and a disappointment.

Noelle1114
love the product make it better
7/16/2014

Customer review by mkd

2.0 stars 7/16/2014 by mkd
by mkd

best smoke eyes i had in the scorching brown with blonde hair.....my only problem is the pencil falls out of the tube and i have to keep putting it back in.....right from the start it was falling out....not sure if this is defective product.

mkd
Loves It!
6/29/2014

Customer review by Beautysavy

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Beautysavy
by Beautysavy

I really like this eyeliner. Although I have to push the pencil down because sometimes the pencil will be pushed up way too much, but I just push it down and adjust it to the length I want. Other than that I love it!

Beautysavy
Love
11/7/2013

Customer review by WHITLEY

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by WHITLEY
by WHITLEY

I decided to try this pencil when I couldn't find my regular product at my local Kroger. I'm actually very happy that I was not able to find what I was looking for. I am HUGE fan of smoky eyes and this pencil gave me just what I needed. 2 thumbs up!

WHITLEY
No Color Payoff!!
8/18/2013

Customer review by Tweeteyz

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Tweeteyz
by Tweeteyz

I WAS so excited to try these pencils. I got the smoldering brown & after drawing the line & attempting to blend & re-line even thicker & re-blend I gave up! Not smooth & easy to blend out & after various times it still looked chunky. Disappointing!!

Tweeteyz
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews