Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 39 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Nice color - nice smudger
7/17/2013

Customer review by ejk725

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by ejk725
by ejk725

I like the smudger on the other end, but the pencil is a little thick so it was kind of hard for me to use on my small eyes. The color was great, it lasted a good amount of time, but the best part was the convenience of the smudge brush on the other end.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Nice pencil, easy to use
9/26/2013

Customer review by HappyGamer

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by HappyGamer
by HappyGamer

This makeup pencil is easy to use and looks great on. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGamer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
7/10/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer

Unbeatable product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
7/3/2013

Customer review by Pineapple00

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Pineapple00
by Pineapple00

Love this pencil without having to pay a lot of money. It's easy to use. A little of it goes a long way because it's thick. Goes on smoothly and amazingly enough, it does not smear as much I thought it would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pineapple00
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Great Product
9/4/2013

Customer review by MomShopping

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by MomShopping
by MomShopping

This shadow pencil is very easy to use. The tip is think and makes it easy to apply. It allows you to smudge it so that it provides a smoky look. I would definitely recommend this product and it's a great value for the price. This smoky color is great and very similar to black.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomShopping
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 500 contributor
So easy to use, great outcome!
7/11/2013

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

If you are into a smokey eye this is a really awesome product. It's crazy easy to use and goes on smoothly and effortlessly. The head of the pencil is super thick allowing a lot of coverage. The other side has the smudger thing which is easy to use to get the perfect smokey look. The only complaint I have it that it takes a lot of eye makeup remove to get it off at the end of the day but that is to be expected when you wear heavy eye makeup. I also tried using the tip of the pencil to make a more natural line and it was a little hard but do- able. Great product for the price, I would try it out if a smokey eye is your preference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great for getting noticed
7/11/2013

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

The Maybelline Smoky Shadow Pencil is great for giving you the dramatic smoky eye look that you see in magazines. I don’t wear that much eyeliner normally but every now and then I like to go out and really get noticed. So it’s great to have a pencil that’s soft and easy to use when you’re not an expert. You can make it thick or thin, then smudge it to your liking. The best part is you don’t need to sharpen it and worry about wood chips getting in your eyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Loved it !
9/17/2013

Customer review by Bargouti

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Bargouti
by Bargouti

Loved it !! super smoky color. can't ask for better eyeshadow.

Bargouti
Love
7/22/2013

Customer review by mp23jp

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by mp23jp
by mp23jp

Smoky eyes have nevr been this easy and the staying power is amazing. My eyes tend to water and I can go all day without having to fix once. I don't usually leave reviews on products, but this product worked so well I wanted to make sure to let others know. I bought the charcoal and plan on going back and buying all the others. Thank you.

mp23jp
The best and easiest eye shadow ever
1/29/2015

Customer review by Mrs. Earl

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Mrs. Earl
by Mrs. Earl

I have only used this for a year but love it. It is a wide soft application and last all day. when I am in a hurry I just use this and not my mascara. I wish I had found this many years ago. It is the perfect color and not pitch black. Love it!!

Mrs. Earl
IMPRESSED SO FAR
7/6/2015

Customer review by Lulusmommy

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Lulusmommy
by Lulusmommy

I stumbled upon this product at Dollar Tree this past week. I have only tried it as a liner, but so far, I am super happy I picked these up. I got Blue Blaze and the Purple one. I wish DT carried more colors :( LOVING THESE THOUGH :)

Lulusmommy
Nice Smoky Shadow Pencil!
8/13/2013

Customer review by SuperAmma

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma

It's a great smokey shadow pencil which I like to use it often. Initially, it was difficult in using the thick pencil and smokey brush at the other side but later I got so used to it. It gives a great look to my eyes. It takes some time to apply but will show a beautiful smokey shadow eyes. I would recommend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperAmma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Nice Eye shadow pencil for a novice
8/2/2013

Customer review by SMDAR

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

I really liked the eye shadow pencil as it is very easy to use and it smoothly blends. It took couple of tries to get it the way i wanted to apply as the pencil tip was little thicker. The sponge at the end of the pencil is swipes the eye liner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Easy to Apply
7/3/2013

Customer review by greatvaulemom

4.0 stars 7/3/2013 by greatvaulemom
by greatvaulemom

I'm always looking for a good eye-liner that glides on easily without a lot of effort. This eye pencil is definitely one. It is a thicker liner that glides on easily, which makes creating a smoky eye effortless. The sponge tip on the other end works pretty well. It seems the initial swipe of the sponge lifts off the eye liner a bit as opposed to actually smudging it, so you have do a little reapply to get the full effect. Otherwise, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatvaulemom
bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Dramatic eyes
7/11/2013

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by saleetah
by saleetah

This eyeliner is intended to give you a dramatic look. The liner is a thick, smooth and creamy pencil that does not need to be sharpened. It's so soft that it easily molds and contours to either give you a finer or thicker look. The built in sponge on the other side of the pencil makes it easy to smudge and give off a dramatic look. What I didn't like is that when you twist the pencil to apply, you have to remember to twist it back down otherwise the cap will not go on and the pencil will get squished.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great for creating a smokey eye
7/12/2013

Customer review by akaMrsJones

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by akaMrsJones
by akaMrsJones

I used this liner and really liked the look of it. I tried it black and brown - both were great! It took a few times to get used the the sponge but once I got the hang of it I was able to get a nice finished product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akaMrsJones
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Easy to apply
7/19/2013

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

4.0 stars 7/19/2013 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

The eye liner goes on smoother and the blender tool at the end is very easy to use and blends evenly. The only drawback for me is that I have a habit of rubbing my eyes too much so I need a long lasting eyeliner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love
11/7/2013

Customer review by WHITLEY

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by WHITLEY
by WHITLEY

I decided to try this pencil when I couldn't find my regular product at my local Kroger. I'm actually very happy that I was not able to find what I was looking for. I am HUGE fan of smoky eyes and this pencil gave me just what I needed. 2 thumbs up!

WHITLEY
All and all, good! :)
8/18/2013

Customer review by ♥beatlesbabe23♥

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by ♥beatlesbabe23♥
by ♥beatlesbabe23♥

Although it doesn't have that much pigmentation, I'm still in L-O-V-E with this product! ♥♥♥

♥beatlesbabe23♥
Loves It!
6/29/2014

Customer review by Beautysavy

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Beautysavy
by Beautysavy

I really like this eyeliner. Although I have to push the pencil down because sometimes the pencil will be pushed up way too much, but I just push it down and adjust it to the length I want. Other than that I love it!

Beautysavy
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews