Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 108 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
7/11/2013

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

This was a very unique combination of polka dots (black and white specks) that are mixed into the nail polish. It does look cool worn alone but it might look better if worn over another colored base coat. The only thing I didn't like was the specks were a pain when you removed the nail polish. They are little dots that can get all over so you should use a big cotton pad to remove your polish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Nice polish , very messy to apply though!
7/18/2013

Customer review by magicbeans

3.0 stars 7/18/2013 by magicbeans
by magicbeans
Walmart associate

I liked this nail polish. In terms of application, I didn't try it on with a base (which might not be the best way to do this in terms of how it looks) but I thought the orange was a lot lighter than what it looks in the picture where it almost looks golden. Also the white dots are more pronounced than how they look in the picture. Application - was easy, though I thought the number of white "polka" dots were hard to get randomly..without making it look a bit ugly. I am sure it looks better on some than it does on me, but well I liked the uniquesness of it. My biggest problem with this item was the messy clean-up. This thing is a NIGHTMARE to take off - so hard , it messed up my floors and was a horror.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Good polish for great price
5/7/2013

Customer review by mari92

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by mari92
by mari92

I have 3 Maybelline Color Show polishes and my favorite are Iced Queen and Orange fix. Iced queen lasts a looong time on me, I once wore it for three weeks and it barely got chipped. I love Orange fix cause I have been wanting an orange nail polish, but most of them look too bright and tacky. So I tried this one, and yes, it is a little bit sheer, but thats what I like about it! I did two swipes and I love the result it is exactly what I was looking for. Although it is not the boldest color ever, the orange is orange, and i cannot easily see my under nail. I am personally not a fan on super rich and bold orange or yellow colors, but this one is just the right shade, it looks classy. Although i wish it lasted las long as my Iced Queen color. (The only reason why i gave it four stars) :) Will be trying out other colors as well! Good polish and price.

mari92
Great fun nail polish
10/28/2013

Customer review by GradStudentCa

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by GradStudentCa
by GradStudentCa

I bought "clearly spotted" and found it be excellent. Each coat dried very quickly (I did about 3 coats plus undercoat to get the dense dots I wanted). The dots were suspended very well in the polish and did not clump. You need some experience with this type of polish to get the right amount of dots on the brush, but it was very easy to figure out. The polish did not chip or peel at all for 5 days, until I had to remove it because I was getting very obvious growth around the cuticles. Like all polish of this sort, it was a lot of work to remove--especially the larger dots since the nail polish remover cannot easily get below them to dissolve the polish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GradStudentCa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Jelly Glitter
7/11/2013

Customer review by eperez333

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by eperez333
by eperez333
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

These polishes are jelly. That means they are somewhat sheer, which is the nail trend for summer. They also hit the nail trend on the head with the chunky multi sized glitter flecks. Great job Maybelline! I love unique fun polishes and the Polka Dots line makes the mark! Super cute to use as an accent nail and use a similar solid creme color on the rest of your nails. I used this polish over white as french tips. The look was awesome! Highly reccommend! The price is right, the bottles are half normal .5oz polish so there is no commitment. Try these, you will love them! Tip- Removal is EASY. If...... you use 100% acetone (do NOT use nail polish remover), Walmart carries in store or any drugstore has it. Soak cotton pad (or ball) in acetone and place on your nail bed for 1 minute. Removal is a simple single swipe if you follow the directions I provided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Disappointed!
8/12/2013

Customer review by 58Cheryl

2.0 stars 8/12/2013 by 58Cheryl
by 58Cheryl

I saw this and fell in love with the colors. I bought the color purple. Did my left hand first. It is very transparent with a hint of pink as it goes on clear leaving the dots. Got to the right hand and noticed the dots were clumping on the brush. Re shook the bottle which didn't help. As I was applying it, the right hand polish had thicker dots. Now..down to the second coat as it was to clear..Better, but still with a clear polish look with tons of dots...looks nothing like the model, or the picture above the product. Finally had to wipe the brush off due to the clumping. I have several colors in the OPI and will pay the few dollars extra as it goes on much better with a fuller color to it. Personally..very disappointed with this, to pricey..reminds me of a cheap version of Wet N Wild.

58Cheryl
The color is too watery
10/30/2013

Customer review by VidShopper

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by VidShopper
by VidShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color does not really show up, just the dots come on the nail. I tried a couple coats and was not happy with the results. I think you need to buy another nail polish as a base coat (matching color) and then use this as a top coat. I still need to buy another plain matching color to try this out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VidShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/1/2013

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by twin3r
by twin3r
Walmart associate

Great product to mix up the solid colors. The paint itself is not opaque, which I would have experted, but I liked it more when I applied it over another color I had. My next test will doing patterns on my nails with the color. And you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twin3r
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Professional Look with Minimal Effort
7/12/2013

Customer review by oohlala17

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by oohlala17
by oohlala17
Walmart associate

This nail polish looked amazing!! I got this nail polish in purple. One coat is enough but two coats give you maximum coverage of polka dots. It was also long lasting; would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Deceiving!
11/15/2012

Customer review by MidnightShadows

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by MidnightShadows
by MidnightShadows

The color in bottle is so beautiful and for the price really has an 'aw' effect. Honestly though it's not worth it, it's like colored water. I applied five, I repeat FIVE coats of orange fix and you can still see my nail underneath. Also the brush is way to short, if I could take it back I would, I'm highly disappointed with this product. WnW and NYC have better colors and quality at a fraction of the price you pay for this waste of polish.

MidnightShadows
If I could give 0 stars I would
2/12/2013

Customer review by Brittbean

1.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Brittbean
by Brittbean

I buy alot of Maybelline products and most of them I am happy with, but not this time. I purchased PORCELAIN PARTY - 380, only two days ago and it goes on like it is 3 months old and never left the bottle. It is tacky to the touch, sticky and slow to dry. It actually doesn't dry all the way. I waited 2 hours for it to dry completely because in order to cover completely I needed three coats. I will be calling the hotline tomorrow.

Brittbean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Nice color, iffy quality
6/16/2013

Customer review by stuckonsushi

3.0 stars 6/16/2013 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

I purchased this in Sapphire Siren, which is a beautiful color, a perfectly dark and solid blue. Received many compliments on it. It just seemed to chip somewhat prematurely, but more irritating was that it was really hard to get off. I had to rub and rub, and even so was still left with blue tinges on parts of my nails. I loved the color and the price, but no bueno that it doesn't want to come off when I want it to.

stuckonsushi
LONG LASTING
11/27/2012

Customer review by Olivia3b

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Olivia3b
by Olivia3b

I BROUGHT THIS NAIL POLISH FROM WALMART IN SHOCKING SEAS.THIS IS A VERY PRETTY COLOR AND IT HAS A SHINE WITHOUT EVEN HAVING A COAT OF CLEAR NAIL POLISH! AND IT DIDN'T CHIP EITHER! IT LASTED FOR ABOUT A MONTH ON MY NAILS. AND EVERYTHING WAS TRYING TO CHIP IT OFF BUT IT PAST THE TEST. BEST NAIL POLISH EVER! ONLY IF IT DIDN'T DRY UP IN THE BOTTLE SO FAST. BUT IT'S STILL WORTH THE MONEY, AMAZING!

Olivia3b
Awesome!
7/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought the black & white one today and I'm going to get the other colors tomorrow because this is the coolest thing I have seen for nails in a while! I painted my nails a hot pink and put one coat of the b&w one over it and my nails look amazing--almost like paint splatters but without all of the messy clean up! I am telling all of my friends to get at least one color of this! LOVE LOVE LOVE

An anonymous customer
Honestly... freaking amazing
8/10/2012

Customer review by las0412

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by las0412
by las0412

I've never written a review before for nail polish, because I've honestly NEVER been happy with any. I've been paying $8-$10 for Essie when it actually is terrible... I have to paint about 4 coats on just to get the desired color. I am SOOOOOOO happy I tried maybellines new nail polish because its awesome! I love it! One coat and I'm good to go.. I will ONLY buy this brand going forward.

las0412
Hate this polish!!
9/24/2013

Customer review by Jordy

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Jordy
by Jordy

I normally love this brand of polish. It chipped in 4 days after I had to apply 3 coats just to see the orange. And when I need to take it off it won't come off!! Nail polish remover won't take the glitter off. I have had to take a cuticle remover and chip it off!! And now my nails are scratched up! I would have emailed my compliant in but you don't have an email I have to call!

Jordy
Difficult to Remove
11/1/2013

Customer review by Mare

1.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Mare
by Mare

I just spent an hour trying to get this nail polish off my nails, The little dots are impossible to remove unless you scrape repeatedly thus damaging the nail. While I love the look of the polish I will never wear it again. I would also be leary about buying any product from a company that can sell nail polish without warning the customer about the downside of using it.

Mare
Polka Blobs!
8/26/2013

Customer review by onthehunt

2.0 stars 8/26/2013 by onthehunt
by onthehunt

Was super excited to find this! Looked so cool in the bottle. Guess I should've taken the name seriously..."Clearly spotted" as it really is clear, with black and white spots. Doesn't look at all like the sample. Very disappointed. Comes out in dot clumps that do not spread evenly. Had to slap on 3 coats in order to get the right effect. Disappointed. :( Thumbs down.

onthehunt
New favorite polish!
9/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have never ever taken the time out to write a review for anything before, but once I tried this nail polish I couldn't resist. I LOVE this stuff, its the best nail polish I've ever tried. And I've tried everything from cheap to expensive. This nail polish is super affordable, long lasting, and just gorgeous!! I can't wait to go buy all the colors!!!!

An anonymous customer
Looks Great, Applies Great, Really Fun!
3/13/2015

Customer review by Smellbear

5.0 stars 3/13/2015 by Smellbear
by Smellbear

I only have Clearly Spotted, but I love it! It's black and white, so it looks good over pretty much any other polish; it comes out of the bottle easily, applies smoothly, and looks really cool, kind of like granite. It's a little hard to remove.

Smellbear
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews