Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
Nice polish , very messy to apply though!
7/18/2013

Customer review by magicbeans

3.0 stars by magicbeans

I liked this nail polish. In terms of application, I didn't try it on with a base (which might not be the best way to do this in terms of how it looks) but I thought the orange was a lot lighter than what it looks in the picture where it almost looks golden. Also the white dots are more pronounced than how they look in the picture. Application - was easy, though I thought the number of white "polka" dots were hard to get randomly..without making it look a bit ugly. I am sure it looks better on some than it does on me, but well I liked the uniquesness of it. My biggest problem with this item was the messy clean-up. This thing is a NIGHTMARE to take off - so hard , it messed up my floors and was a horror.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
8/1/2013

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars by twin3r

Great product to mix up the solid colors. The paint itself is not opaque, which I would have experted, but I liked it more when I applied it over another color I had. My next test will doing patterns on my nails with the color. And you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twin3r
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Professional Look with Minimal Effort
7/12/2013

Customer review by oohlala17

5.0 stars by oohlala17

This nail polish looked amazing!! I got this nail polish in purple. One coat is enough but two coats give you maximum coverage of polka dots. It was also long lasting; would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great fun nail polish
10/28/2013

Customer review by GradStudentCa

5.0 stars by GradStudentCa

I bought "clearly spotted" and found it be excellent. Each coat dried very quickly (I did about 3 coats plus undercoat to get the dense dots I wanted). The dots were suspended very well in the polish and did not clump. You need some experience with this type of polish to get the right amount of dots on the brush, but it was very easy to figure out. The polish did not chip or peel at all for 5 days, until I had to remove it because I was getting very obvious growth around the cuticles. Like all polish of this sort, it was a lot of work to remove--especially the larger dots since the nail polish remover cannot easily get below them to dissolve the polish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GradStudentCa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/11/2013

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars by saleetah

This was a very unique combination of polka dots (black and white specks) that are mixed into the nail polish. It does look cool worn alone but it might look better if worn over another colored base coat. The only thing I didn't like was the specks were a pain when you removed the nail polish. They are little dots that can get all over so you should use a big cotton pad to remove your polish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
The color is too watery
10/30/2013

Customer review by VidShopper

1.0 stars by VidShopper

The color does not really show up, just the dots come on the nail. I tried a couple coats and was not happy with the results. I think you need to buy another nail polish as a base coat (matching color) and then use this as a top coat. I still need to buy another plain matching color to try this out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VidShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/10/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

4.0 stars by Adureviewer

+ -Smooth -Bold Color -Long Lasting -Strong -Price - -Too thick of a brush, you need something smaller to do any styling

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
LOVE THIS!
12/8/2013

Customer review by Jenprich

5.0 stars by Jenprich

This nail polish ROCKS! It is so fun, flirty and yet still professional. I am rushing out to get another color in the polka dot style. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jenprich
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this!!!!
1/9/2014

Customer review by theywannawifeme

5.0 stars by theywannawifeme

I got the black and white and......I love it! 2 coats and it looks so professional! I will use this when I want to stretch my manicure/fill. Got to go get all the colors tomorrow!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
theywannawifeme
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Jelly Glitter
7/11/2013

Customer review by eperez333

5.0 stars by eperez333

These polishes are jelly. That means they are somewhat sheer, which is the nail trend for summer. They also hit the nail trend on the head with the chunky multi sized glitter flecks. Great job Maybelline! I love unique fun polishes and the Polka Dots line makes the mark! Super cute to use as an accent nail and use a similar solid creme color on the rest of your nails. I used this polish over white as french tips. The look was awesome! Highly reccommend! The price is right, the bottles are half normal .5oz polish so there is no commitment. Try these, you will love them! Tip- Removal is EASY. If...... you use 100% acetone (do NOT use nail polish remover), Walmart carries in store or any drugstore has it. Soak cotton pad (or ball) in acetone and place on your nail bed for 1 minute. Removal is a simple single swipe if you follow the directions I provided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Cute nail polish
7/26/2013

Customer review by HappyGamer

5.0 stars by HappyGamer

super cute nail polish. Different and unique. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyGamer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Dotty65
9/13/2013

Customer review by EvLyn

5.0 stars by EvLyn

Love this nail polish. Brought it for my niece but decided to use it also. Girls at work loved it, one actually stopped at Wal Mart on her way home to buy some. Only problem is can only find it in the Dotty65 shade.

EvLyn
Awesome Product!!! Buy it!!
8/20/2013

Customer review by EyeSpeye51

5.0 stars by EyeSpeye51

I was so excited when the Maybelline Polka Collection came out & couldn't wait to try it. I did I & fell in love. I will be buying more soon. Not to mention our store just got the Limited Edition Leather Matte Collection. Cant wait to try it.

EyeSpeye51
Pleasantly surprised!
8/25/2013

Customer review by LeahRuth

5.0 stars by LeahRuth

I've used Dotty and Pretty in Polka and I love them both! The polish colour itself is sheer, so I use a base colour underneath, but I LOVE how dense the polka dots are. I worried there would be only a few dots on each nail, but the coverage was great

LeahRuth
Love this!
9/2/2013

Customer review by musician326

5.0 stars by musician326

OMG, I just bought this and I absolutely love it! It's best if you use the polka dots over a base color first as it will enhance the effect. I also love the fact that it's affordable. Thanks Maybelline!

musician326
9/6/2013

Customer review by Lovebeauty234

5.0 stars by Lovebeauty234

I got this color on my nails right now (: loveee it !!!

Lovebeauty234
awesome
9/17/2013

Customer review by Silleebean

5.0 stars by Silleebean

This is my favorite "texture" polish to use. I love that it adds a unique texture without the shine of glitter (which i Also love).. i like to use it as a topcoat over a similar shade of polish. it's a MUST HAVE

Silleebean
love this!!
7/12/2013

Customer review by Devan

5.0 stars by Devan

just used DOTTY for the first time it dried so fast and it's so unique I put two layers on and it just got better!!! I would recommend this to any girl who likes to be a little bit different!!

Devan
TOO COOL!!
7/8/2013

Customer review by KCCCB

5.0 stars by KCCCB

Coolest look ever. I got the clearly spotted, and added a bright red underneath. It looks like I spent forever with a dotting tool making tiny spots. Not to mention this stuff dries quickly too!

KCCCB
Awesome!
7/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Bought the black & white one today and I'm going to get the other colors tomorrow because this is the coolest thing I have seen for nails in a while! I painted my nails a hot pink and put one coat of the b&w one over it and my nails look amazing--almost like paint splatters but without all of the messy clean up! I am telling all of my friends to get at least one color of this! LOVE LOVE LOVE

An anonymous customer
1-20 of 52 total reviews