Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not holographic but still nice
6/11/2015

Customer review by allief1999

4.0 stars 6/11/2015 by allief1999
by allief1999

It's true that these colors are not holographic and more color shifting metallic but they are still very pretty. I got alluring rose and I am happy with it. It has an irridesant pink color shift on a subtle gold.

allief1999
Not Holographic
2/24/2015

Customer review by Smellbear

4.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Smellbear
by Smellbear

I took off a star because these aren't holographic, but they're still great. Bold Gold is my signature nail color, and there's no other polish like it. These dry fast and look great. I love the finish.

Smellbear
Holographic Nail Polish
11/30/2013

Customer review by JennL

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by JennL
by JennL

I love all your nail polish! I was excited to see the Holographic, but when putting it on it comes out more metallic! I bought the Blue Blaze, which ends up looking just like another color I already have. Not really excited about this one anymore.

JennL
VERY sheer
7/11/2013

Customer review by eperez333

2.0 stars 7/11/2013 by eperez333
by eperez333
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

This is not the best holo polish. The CG holo polishes that came out this spring knock this Maybelline product out. This polish was incredibly disappointing. The color is ehhh, the holo effect is mehh. The ONLY positive is it drives somewhat quickly. It is so thin and runny it is hard to paint a solid coat. You must make sure you are in a draft free room that is not hotter than mid seventies or this polish will clump. This is going to the back of the drawer, doubt I will ever use again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Very disappointed
11/23/2013

Customer review by KitaW

1.0 stars 11/23/2013 by KitaW
by KitaW

I was excited about this product. I purchased the Bold Gold 45. It does not go on smooth or even because it dries as you are putting it on. I will not buy it again.

KitaW
it's ok
10/30/2013

Customer review by MNBUFFY

2.0 stars 10/30/2013 by MNBUFFY
by MNBUFFY

I was really excited to buy this nail collection but when applied it was more of a metallic polish than holographic. I wish it was but it still looks nice.

MNBUFFY
I'M CRAZY ABOUT IT
11/21/2013

Customer review by lillybean

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by lillybean
by lillybean

I put it on and i loved the way it looked so i got 4 more of them and they make my nail grow

lillybean
Nice Colors
8/2/2013

Customer review by SMDAR

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by SMDAR
by SMDAR
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I like the color collection, all the colors are great. These color matches my skin color very well. Nail polish is very thin need to apply atleast 2 times to make it look good. Its nice and smooth. Cons: 1) I didn't see holo effect as prominent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
NOT HOLOGRAPHIC
8/31/2013

Customer review by shuvonni

2.0 stars 8/31/2013 by shuvonni
by shuvonni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This nail color claims to be holographic. It is not! It is a matalic lite purple. It is a nice color but it is in no way holographic. If you are looking for a holographic look do not buy this. it dose make a great metal purple almost silver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shuvonni
fayetteville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shiny Nice Nail Polish!
8/19/2013

Customer review by SuperAmma

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma
Walmart associate

It's a great nail polish which gives a great look to my fingers. It's attractive and bright colors. Its very shiny too. I felt so smooth and soft in using it. We need to apply more than 2 coats to make it dark and brighter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperAmma
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Love the color but not the quality
7/12/2013

Customer review by akaMrsJones

3.0 stars 7/12/2013 by akaMrsJones
by akaMrsJones
Walmart associate

I really liked the color but it started to peel and chip off less than 24 hours after I painted it on. I had to paint on 3 coats because of the thinness of the polish. I won't' be picking this polish as my first choice....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akaMrsJones
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
7/12/2013

Customer review by jilki

3.0 stars 7/12/2013 by jilki
by jilki
Walmart associate

If you are looking for a light polish for your nails, here you go with this. Color shades are good. brushes are even to apply. If you need a brighter polish you may have to do 2 or 3 coats that is the only downside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jilki
Foster city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Nice color
7/11/2013

Customer review by varenya

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by varenya
by varenya
Walmart associate

This color looked good on my nails for my complexion. Goes very well with any ethnic wear. I tried this as a base and polka dots on it. It was perfect. If used alone it requires 2-3 coats as it is liquid is thin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
varenya
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Nice Color
7/12/2013

Customer review by oohlala17

3.0 stars 7/12/2013 by oohlala17
by oohlala17
Walmart associate

The holographic effect was not very dramatic but still looked nice. It does require two coats to get a nice finish. My main complaint is that it did not last very long. Otherwise, would have been great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great nail polish
8/2/2013

Customer review by Pineapple00

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Pineapple00
by Pineapple00
Walmart associate

Took this with me on my vacation and it worked perfectly. Goes on smoothly, and evenly. Dries rather quickly and stays on well if a top coat is applied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pineapple00
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Nail Polish
7/19/2013

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

3.0 stars 7/19/2013 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

Very easy to apply. You do need to put at least 2 coats but that is typical for most nail polishes. It dries pretty quick and looks really cool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
7/10/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

3.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer
Walmart associate

+ -Smooth -Bold Color -Long Lasting -Strong -Price - -Too thick of a brush, you need something smaller to do any styling

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
I liked this color!
11/26/2013

Customer review by magicbeans

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by magicbeans
by magicbeans
Walmart associate

I liked the dual shades in this color very much. It's rich pretty color that doesn't wear off too easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate