Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

0%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 80 total reviews
0%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Good polish for great price
5/7/2013

Customer review by mari92

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by mari92
by mari92

I have 3 Maybelline Color Show polishes and my favorite are Iced Queen and Orange fix. Iced queen lasts a looong time on me, I once wore it for three weeks and it barely got chipped. I love Orange fix cause I have been wanting an orange nail polish, but most of them look too bright and tacky. So I tried this one, and yes, it is a little bit sheer, but thats what I like about it! I did two swipes and I love the result it is exactly what I was looking for. Although it is not the boldest color ever, the orange is orange, and i cannot easily see my under nail. I am personally not a fan on super rich and bold orange or yellow colors, but this one is just the right shade, it looks classy. Although i wish it lasted las long as my Iced Queen color. (The only reason why i gave it four stars) :) Will be trying out other colors as well! Good polish and price.

mari92
Love!
12/22/2015

Customer review by Froufrou

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Froufrou
by Froufrou

I've been using color show in the neutral statement shade and I absolutely love it! I've bought 3 bottles of it and it's the only color nail polish I use. Goes perfect with my skin tone! Also it lasts quite a long time with just a clear coat on top.

Froufrou
Pink & Proper is my new favorite shade
8/27/2015

Customer review by Simple and Sweet

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Simple and Sweet
by Simple and Sweet

I just painted my nails with "Pink & Proper" and I am in love with this color and the opaque coverage. It's the perfect medium neutral pink for my skin tone. Thank you for making a lady-like color that also manages to be chic and modern. Well done.

Simple and Sweet
Deceiving!
11/15/2012

Customer review by MidnightShadows

1.0 stars 11/15/2012 by MidnightShadows
by MidnightShadows

The color in bottle is so beautiful and for the price really has an 'aw' effect. Honestly though it's not worth it, it's like colored water. I applied five, I repeat FIVE coats of orange fix and you can still see my nail underneath. Also the brush is way to short, if I could take it back I would, I'm highly disappointed with this product. WnW and NYC have better colors and quality at a fraction of the price you pay for this waste of polish.

MidnightShadows
Dull
7/30/2014

Customer review by narguenial

1.0 stars 7/30/2014 by narguenial
by narguenial

I was looking for a bright neon pink. While the color (pink shock) was exactly what I wanted the shine lacked. The nailpolish dried to a dull finish. Not quite a matte look but very little shine. I was very disappointed. I read the bottle and all the reviews on here and none of them say that it should have a dull appearance so perhaps I just got a defective bottle. I will return it today to the store where I purchased it.

narguenial
If I could give 0 stars I would
2/12/2013

Customer review by Brittbean

1.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Brittbean
by Brittbean

I buy alot of Maybelline products and most of them I am happy with, but not this time. I purchased PORCELAIN PARTY - 380, only two days ago and it goes on like it is 3 months old and never left the bottle. It is tacky to the touch, sticky and slow to dry. It actually doesn't dry all the way. I waited 2 hours for it to dry completely because in order to cover completely I needed three coats. I will be calling the hotline tomorrow.

Brittbean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Nice color, iffy quality
6/16/2013

Customer review by stuckonsushi

3.0 stars 6/16/2013 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

I purchased this in Sapphire Siren, which is a beautiful color, a perfectly dark and solid blue. Received many compliments on it. It just seemed to chip somewhat prematurely, but more irritating was that it was really hard to get off. I had to rub and rub, and even so was still left with blue tinges on parts of my nails. I loved the color and the price, but no bueno that it doesn't want to come off when I want it to.

stuckonsushi
LONG LASTING
11/27/2012

Customer review by Olivia3b

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Olivia3b
by Olivia3b

I BROUGHT THIS NAIL POLISH FROM WALMART IN SHOCKING SEAS.THIS IS A VERY PRETTY COLOR AND IT HAS A SHINE WITHOUT EVEN HAVING A COAT OF CLEAR NAIL POLISH! AND IT DIDN'T CHIP EITHER! IT LASTED FOR ABOUT A MONTH ON MY NAILS. AND EVERYTHING WAS TRYING TO CHIP IT OFF BUT IT PAST THE TEST. BEST NAIL POLISH EVER! ONLY IF IT DIDN'T DRY UP IN THE BOTTLE SO FAST. BUT IT'S STILL WORTH THE MONEY, AMAZING!

Olivia3b
Honestly... freaking amazing
8/10/2012

Customer review by las0412

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by las0412
by las0412

I've never written a review before for nail polish, because I've honestly NEVER been happy with any. I've been paying $8-$10 for Essie when it actually is terrible... I have to paint about 4 coats on just to get the desired color. I am SOOOOOOO happy I tried maybellines new nail polish because its awesome! I love it! One coat and I'm good to go.. I will ONLY buy this brand going forward.

las0412
New favorite polish!
9/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have never ever taken the time out to write a review for anything before, but once I tried this nail polish I couldn't resist. I LOVE this stuff, its the best nail polish I've ever tried. And I've tried everything from cheap to expensive. This nail polish is super affordable, long lasting, and just gorgeous!! I can't wait to go buy all the colors!!!!

An anonymous customer
Great for the price
11/18/2013

Customer review by odasiv

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by odasiv
by odasiv

Very lovely and pigmented colors. You don't need more than one coat of this nail lacquer. It's very cheap too. The brush is quite small and makes it easy to apply the nail lacquer. A little problem I've experienced with this nail lacquer is that it chips very easily. Apart from that, it's fantastic.

odasiv
too sheer
4/11/2013

Customer review by Imaroxie

3.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Imaroxie
by Imaroxie

Black polish (430 Black Onyx)should cover in one coat, this one doesn't. The gold (70 Bold Gold) is a dirty gold colour on your nails but is not streaky. I'm not happy with the purchase. I've bought Wet n Wild, Essence and Sally Hansen polishes which are cheaper and their blacks have better coverage.

Imaroxie
Awesome color
8/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I feel that the colors in the line are very pretty but the only issue that I have is that I like nail polishes that are Thick to Medium consistancy. This polish is very thin. Although I do like the colors if I'm in a rush to go out and I have only a limited amount of time... I wouldn't turn to it.

An anonymous customer
Fantastic
11/15/2013

Customer review by jovilove

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by jovilove
by jovilove

I love this nail polish I have bought almost every color I wear each color when I go out. This product never chips and their variety of fun colors is great. Maybelline is the only product that I will use Color show nail is great for everyone who loves to have a little color in their life.

jovilove
A good start for a nail pollish collection
11/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I currently have the ff shades and these are absolutely gorgeous: Bold Gold, Blueberry Ice, Shocking Seas, Mint Mojito, Keep-up-the-Flame, and Sea Queen. These come with a small yet flat brush which makes it easy to apply a nice, even coat.

An anonymous customer
Fierce N Tangy
8/27/2012

Customer review by RockyBest

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by RockyBest
by RockyBest

I love the color. I used 4 coats to achieve thecolor, because one coat was completely see thru, the second coat wasn't much better, the 3rd coat was beneficial, but the 4th coat covered my entire nail. I purchased 4 bottles, I hope Maybelline does better with these nail polishes

RockyBest
nah..
8/9/2014

Customer review by sasha.p

1.0 stars 8/9/2014 by sasha.p
by sasha.p

i purchased 2 nail lacquers, tenacious t and another one i cant recall. i was extremely dissapointed by the results! i used maybellines base before applying the nail polish and yet it faided out the very next day and when removed the colour stayed on

sasha.p
Very disappointed
8/1/2014

Customer review by kelrocks

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by kelrocks
by kelrocks

I bought this nail polish in shocking seas last week-end for a wedding. I applied to my toes on Saturday morning at 9am before my hair appt. By the time I got home & dressed at 1 it was peeling off. Re-applied 3 times before the end of the night!

kelrocks
Long Lasting!
6/30/2014

Customer review by ucorona

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by ucorona
by ucorona

I have the "keep up the flame" which is actually red. don't know why it is pink on here. Its very think and goes on nicely. You need more than one layer since it is thin. Stays on for a long time doesnt chip. Stays on longer than my NARS nail polish!

ucorona
So disappointed that the color changed
7/24/2014

Customer review by Nikkivincent

2.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Nikkivincent
by Nikkivincent

Searched high and low for the perfect peach to go along with my tan on vacation. Just really disappointed pretty in peach color show nail lacquer changed to a weird yellow. I'm not sure if the sand, salt water or sun had anything to do with this.

Nikkivincent
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews