Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/20/2008

Customer review by LJS55

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by LJS55
by LJS55

This was an excellent movie. Being that the economy has been going in the bad direction for the last 8 years, this movie is very inspirational and very much on the mark, even though it was produced in the 40's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJS55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Classic
6/5/2008

Customer review by astroboy76

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by astroboy76
by astroboy76

This was just an awesome movie. The first time I watched this movie was an experience for me. To just witness all the hardships that this family goes through to get to California...It was heartbreaking but it is one of my all time favorite movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astroboy76
Weslaco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Classic Americana
8/7/2008

Customer review by moviegogo

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by moviegogo
by moviegogo

This movie lets you look into the past to see what the 20's-30's was really like for many people in the USA. Many people were used and abused with no recourse than to just keep living the best they could on their own devices. This should be a must see for the younger generation so they may understand (maybe) how lucky most of them are today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviegogo
Columbus GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Movie
12/27/2013

Customer review by AuntLoriBee

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by AuntLoriBee
by AuntLoriBee

Excellent movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntLoriBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
7/21/2007

Customer review by ColdBeer

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by ColdBeer
by ColdBeer

Just a Great Movie!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdBeer
Dyersburg, Tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A classic book well done on DVD
3/10/2011

Customer review by VoteNow2

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by VoteNow2
by VoteNow2

This black and white film proved that acting and directing is more important than visual effects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VoteNow2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Old Movie
5/2/2011

Customer review by Hornetll

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Hornetll
by Hornetll

The movie was a great value. I really liked the (site to store) option, very convenient and expedient. Will use this option again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hornetll
New Caney, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great movie
4/7/2012

Customer review by theblackcrow

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by theblackcrow
by theblackcrow

walmart delived right on time ,good price,excellent condition

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theblackcrow
grand junction
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A timeless classic
2/7/2012

Customer review by ZXLW

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by ZXLW
by ZXLW

This is an excellent movie!!! One of my all time favorite classics. Superb acting by Henry Fonda (Tom Joad) and Jane Darwell (Ma Joad). This movie showcases what it truly means to stick together as a family. Even in hard times this family presevered and stuck together. A lesson that all families can learn from today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZXLW
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this Movie!
4/21/2011

Customer review by LoveLogan

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by LoveLogan
by LoveLogan

I have always loved this movie and will watch this movie over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveLogan
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product was what I wanted and the delivery
5/8/2012

Customer review by JollyFatman

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by JollyFatman
by JollyFatman

was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JollyFatman
San Carlos, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
6/16/2010

Customer review by SandraD52

4.0 stars 6/16/2010 by SandraD52
by SandraD52

I cannot review the video as it would not play. I bought this for a gift for my parents and they had to return it to the WalMart nearby, because the video didn't work at all. Also, what is the point in entering a star rating on something that is of no value?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandraD52
Bartow, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Liked the movie...packaging problems
1/22/2009

Customer review by Stephaleffanie

4.0 stars 1/22/2009 by Stephaleffanie
by Stephaleffanie

I really enjoyed the movie BUT the product packaging was bad...got the movie out and it had just been flopping around in the case. Yes, this caused a couple of scratches on it, so there is a section in the movie that I didn't get to see because of it. Overall, the movie itself was great, just wish I'd got to see all of it! Buy the movie, but expect some scratches!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephaleffanie
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
wothless
4/6/2009

Customer review by fieldhand

1.0 stars 4/6/2009 by fieldhand
by fieldhand

I am very disappointed with this product. I does not work ! It seems to me tat it is damaged. I do not get to see the picture . I see other movies on my same TV so I think its in the product. Can you help me ?Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fieldhand
new bloomfield, missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never