Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exceeded my expectations- Fantastic!
6/9/2013

Customer review by Redfieldone

5.0 stars by Redfieldone

Good looking unit and so very easy to operate. It met my expectations and then some. I was so surprised by my ability to adjust the sound to so many different settings and how easy it was to do. Also, I like having options and this unit gave me lots of them. I can connect things 3 ways. HDMI (several others will not do this), optical, USB and also AUX cable. I got my money's worth and a lot more. Here is a helpful hint- My Subwoofer did not immediately connect. Unplug the main unit and subwoofer if you have already plugged in. Then follow instructions in manual. Easy to remedy. Just straighten out the end of a paper clip and place in reset. When the blue light starts flickering push and hold down the MUTE button (the large mute button on units remote) it will connect. Turn power on and you are in business. This is in the instructions. I mention this because in the past I have had rotten luck with wireless anything. Buy this unit. Very good.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Redfieldone
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What an amazing sound bar
8/1/2013

Customer review by jimos

5.0 stars by jimos

I have bought the SB200 from JBL, sound was awesome, but it did not come with a separate bass, after having issues with bluetooth playback (crackling noise) while streaming howard stern and music online from my phone, i've returned it and got this thing right here ! Sound is wwwwwwwway better, music here feels and sounds like it's live !! lol it's awesome, and video games, oh man, it's really good ! still get that crackling noise, but i figured it out, only HD set, audio, can be played to be crackle sound free, otherwise, :\... worth it, don't hesitate, best there is for this price, plus you've got the walmart guarantee and insurance programs !

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jimos
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sensational product!!!!
11/29/2013

Customer review by hvazquez94

5.0 stars by hvazquez94

I purchased this product yesterday and connected it to my TV and Blue-Ray player, the output of this item was INCREDIBLE. The sound quality for so crisp and clear it was OUTSTANDING!!!! I also Bluetooth my IPod and the depth and quality was better than I expected. I researched other sound bars before purchasing this one and the 280W really gives you that punch. I definitely recommended this product and will be buying another one very soon. Samsung has superseded my expectation on what a wonderful product it can produce. From all aspects of this product, I can sure validate that you will not be disappointed. 5 stars!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hvazquez94
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
too soon to tell
12/4/2013

Customer review by slvrdllr

3.0 stars by slvrdllr

unit has powered off twice while watching tv and had to be powered back on. reason unknown unable to tell if I have inadvertently down something to cause this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slvrdllr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
12/14/2013

Customer review by Pattd

5.0 stars by Pattd

Great Sound and easy to set up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pattd
Honor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My doubts were happilly resolved
1/16/2014

Customer review by amartwalmart

5.0 stars by amartwalmart

I was worried about samsung sound quality, however my family and me enjoyed a lot during christmas time. I recommend it 100%. Home theather to trash, now is sound bar times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amartwalmart
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
12/18/2013

Customer review by monkeymimi

5.0 stars by monkeymimi

This sound bar works great. It does require HDMI cables and a digital cable, not included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
monkeymimi
Nags Head, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best sound bar on the market
2/20/2014

Customer review by Teemo1

5.0 stars by Teemo1

I ordered this for black friday, so I got a great price. We did not get to install untill feb 20,2014 due to renovations. We have completed those and installed the sound bar. We are thrilled with the ease of set up, and we found the mounting brackets for $20. online. The sound is fantastic, this is everything that people said it would be when I researched this product. I love that it has the wireless features. Shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Teemo1
Kelowna B.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
great first soundbar
12/6/2013

Customer review by nana25kay

5.0 stars by nana25kay

I was very happy with the product, until I walked into Walmart to get equipment to set up the product and saw that the actual product was on sale, and I was unable receive the same discount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nana25kay
raleigh nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes watching TV more enjoyable
12/12/2013

Customer review by Coalminer123

5.0 stars by Coalminer123

Now watching TV is more like sitting in a theatre due to the excellent sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Coalminer123
McDonough, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A decent sound bar system for a smaller room
1/3/2014

Customer review by Mark2L

4.0 stars by Mark2L

I bought this to go with a Samsung Smart TV purchased at the same time. Packaging is good, although the big sub-woofer causes a lot of wasted space in the box. Set up was OK. Be sure to get all of the protective film and labels off, though. Setting up the Bluetooth connection to the TV was not as intuitive as it could, or should, be. You need access to both remotes initially and to find the correct setup screen on the TV to allow for Bluetooth pairing. Once done, it stays paired, unless a firmware upgrade is done to the Sound bar. Then the pairing process has to be repeated. Now, with all updates in both pieces of equipment, the Sound bar turns on and off with the TV, and is a definitive improvement over the TV's speakers (which are automatically muted when the Sound bar is active). I will have to experiment with the sub-woofer placement to obtain the best bass response.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mark2L
Big Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good sound quality for the price
12/13/2013

Customer review by jayvee48

4.0 stars by jayvee48

Setup was easy. Had to call Dish to get code for tv remote.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jayvee48
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sub woofer very weak
12/31/2013

Customer review by Jesiee

1.0 stars by Jesiee

Purchased this it was on sale, 169.00 good price. Very easy set-up the disappointment the sub woofer was extremely weak hardly any bass to it,so I returned and purchased the Samsung FM Hw 35 this wired but sounds a hundred times better very easy set- up .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jesiee
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day