Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No wireless rear speakers as described in store
12/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this system for my mother to complement her new Samsung 55 inch HDTV which has 3d but no smart features. The 2nd phrase in the store description placard for this theater system said "wireless rear speakers", which is a must for her installation. However, upon opening the box, I discovered that the rear speakers must be connected with wires to the Blu-ray unit and are NOT wireless. So, I must return it. That's a shame, because it is supposed to have great sound and nice features according to almost all of the 40 or so reviews I read. By the way, here are answers to some questions others asked: 1. The included Blu-ray player also plays CD's and DVD's. 2. It has an FM radio tuner built in. 3. It does not include HDMI, optical audio, or RCA audio cables. You must furnish your own. 4. Besides the HDMI and optical audio inputs, it also has RCA auxiliary audio inputs #1 red and 1 white.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
User friendly, interactive system
7/28/2013

Customer review by easyA

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by easyA
by easyA

This is my third attempt in finding an effective home theatre and I am happy to say that my search is over. With the quick installation guide I took no more than 20 minutes to install. The color coded speakers and wires simplifies the set up. Of the three options given to the consumer, I found that the third option (using only HDMI wires) was the simplest method of installing the system. All the features of the home theatre system pay for itself. The only downfall was the poor customer service; the call support is useless, they don't seem very well trained and because of that they have a poor understanding of their product. However I can't complain, Samsung has impressed me with its innovativeness and affordability. I will update my review the following month.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easyA
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great buy!
8/23/2013

Customer review by TMoney13

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by TMoney13
by TMoney13

My husband and I had been trying to improve the sound forever and had purchased and returned two other systems that wouldn't give us full volume while watching cable. This system is budget friendly and has amazing sound. We are both technically challenged but this was super easy to install and it did a LOT more than we ever expected. Highly recommend. It has 1 HDMI in and 1 HDMI out which was what we ended up using rather than the optical.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMoney13
Cedar Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some Missing Specs
11/29/2013

Customer review by TechnicallyCatchinUp

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by TechnicallyCatchinUp
by TechnicallyCatchinUp

For those who are wondering, as I was, this system has 1000 Watts total power output, and apparently includes the Samsung BD-F5900 3D Blu-Ray DVD player. So, with Wireless Rear speakers included, I'd have to say it's a pretty cool bundle, altogether!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechnicallyCatchinUp
South Bay Area, No. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Network Chip issue - Newegg sells refurbished
12/14/2013

Customer review by Kleos

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Kleos
by Kleos

I'm a tech buff, was very excited getting it, rather easy setup, connected easily to our wireless router, started watching Netflix... after 5-10 minutes into watching, the network connection to the wireless router is broken... the system lost the network information to connect to the router, sometimes it just loses connectivity, network password is still stored, but you have to manually reconnect it to the router. Looking up Samsung for the product manual, that page is not found and it's marked as 'Support Product Only'. Googling it a bit more, I find that Newegg sells it as refurbished product. I suspect because of this 'bug', but no info to be found. Other than that, it's a fine system. So, if you don't plan on using any internet connectivity features of that system, just use it as TV/DVD/Tuner/etc. it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kleos
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/9/2013

Customer review by OokieWonderslug

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by OokieWonderslug
by OokieWonderslug

Good unit!! Works good, ample sound, no [problems. I recommend this unit to anyone wanting good home theater.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OokieWonderslug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome all the Way Around
9/3/2013

Customer review by Norsman82

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Norsman82
by Norsman82

I purchased this about a month ago, and I love it! Great HD video and sound!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norsman82
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
12/15/2013

Customer review by bobo1973

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by bobo1973
by bobo1973

great price 278$, awesome sound for gaming(xbox), movies and radio. its so loud that i cant turn the volume up more than 20 out of 50!! it rattles the whole building. i will definately recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobo1973
madisonville, tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Value for the money
12/8/2013

Customer review by Sam9447

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Sam9447
by Sam9447

I purchased this system for my 65" Samsung LED TV. The system has been in use for just a few days. It was fairly easy to set up. It serves as a replacement for a SONY system (4 yrs old), which is being connected back to 55" SONY LCD TV, it came with. I consider it a very good value for the money. The quality of sound and product itself, seems a notch lower than the SONY system, it has replaced.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam9447
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SOUND EASY TO INSTALL
10/13/2013

Customer review by GANGSTA93

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by GANGSTA93
by GANGSTA93

I LOVE THE OPTION OF STREAMING MOVIES FROM REDBOX OR NETFLIX AND THE SAMSUNG SMART TV HUB

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GANGSTA93
NORWICH CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This system is powerful
9/4/2013

Customer review by joru1

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by joru1
by joru1

I took the first unit back thinking it was defective but it wasn't. I needed two HDMI cable to connect the unit to my television. The one HDMI goes from the receiver to the television and the other is output from the television to my receiver. Once I I figured this out this system works flawlessly. I recommend this home theater system. It has a FM tuner, open web browser, bluetooth connectivity, wireless wifi connectivity and an included blue ray player. Great combo deal. The internet browser takes some getting used to but it is pretty smooth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joru1
Pittsburgh,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product from samsung
12/29/2013

Customer review by firehazemt79

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by firehazemt79
by firehazemt79

i bought this system for my bedroom and all i can say is wow... easy to setup. sound is very good for the little speakers. had a little issue with the apps saying not available but cleared it up. playback is very good as well. if youre looking for a small system and not too much on the wallet i say get this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firehazemt79
monroe, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung Ht Fm53 5 1 Channel Home
12/7/2013

Customer review by Bickster

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Bickster
by Bickster

Awesome sound quality; Since I have TiVo & Roku as well, was & is a problem in working/linking my electronic systems together... takes a bit of concentration, however, the Samsung Ht Fm53 5 1 Channel Home is the Best system (we are lower income) we now have!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bickster
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good system for average living area
9/26/2013

Customer review by IBELMER

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by IBELMER
by IBELMER

Good system for average living area. Wanted wireless rear speakers but didn't want to spend the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBELMER
Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound system does a good job
1/19/2014

Customer review by Blackhawkbob

3.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Blackhawkbob
by Blackhawkbob

Everything works as it should and is easy to set up. If you have a router, this unit makes it easy to download from the internet any upgrades. Same brand as my TV so they share common remote features. Speaker wires attach at back of unit and are color coded to make it easier (like the majority of this type and aren't real tight as the old style RCA type plugs). But they work fine, just treat-em gentle. Unit does a good job for surround sound and even playing music for our small living room. I gave it a three because I believe it too be over priced (as most things are these days). But on the other side of that coin, you would have to spend a lot more money to get better. So I would buy it all over again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackhawkbob
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, sounds and looks amazing.
12/16/2013

Customer review by Ceni100ta

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Ceni100ta
by Ceni100ta

I really like this home theater, my TV is a Samsung as well, I do not know if that plays a roll on this device being so good. Great sound, wireless wifi works great. The only downside is that the holes on the back speaker are very small and the speaker mounts do not fit on it even with the adapter. After a little adjusting on my husband part, he made the speaker mounts work for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceni100ta
Port St Lucie, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Home Theater with Great Sound....
12/9/2013

Customer review by BHAYANI

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by BHAYANI
by BHAYANI

This is my First Home theater and Soud is amazing and what I Want...... Not satisfy with ONLY one APP in the Smart player and i.e Web browser... It is too slow... And if you have KEYBORD for enter any thing then its easy otherwise its time taking for find letter with remote keys!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BHAYANI
RIDGECREST/CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Going to return to Walmart.
2/2/2014

Customer review by motherpaul

2.0 stars 2/2/2014 by motherpaul
by motherpaul

Poor quality speakers. Going for the Samsung Bar

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherpaul
Truckee,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not capatiable with all TVs !!!!
11/16/2013

Customer review by LomaWNY

1.0 stars 11/16/2013 by LomaWNY
by LomaWNY

Bought this system and it would not play a picture on one of my TVs! For some odd reason it wasn't compatible with the flat screen in the living room no matter what I tried or used yet had no problems with a TV in another room! Very disappointed and Samsung customer service was as useless as can be! Ended up bringing it back to Walmart and exchanged it for the Sony BDVE2100 which had no problems and works like a dream... after all I saved $30 seeing it was cheaper than the Samsung brand

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LomaWNY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nightmare!!!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Fairfax86

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Fairfax86
by Fairfax86

Tried to set it up on Christmas Day. Ran into a snag trying to get online. After Samsung tech support hung up on me TWICE, ONLY after (of course) being on hold around 10 minuets each time, I decided to contact my internet provider. After close to an hour of being on being hold, as well as being hung up on twice by them as well, I called Samsung one last time! FINALLY they hook me up with someone who could help! Only to find out after around 25 mins. of troubleshooting, the unit was BROKEN!!!! Should've known better... Seeing as I have a Samsung Stratasphere phone which ALSO STINKS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fairfax86
Dothan AL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never