Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 46 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great Soundbar, Good Price, but use digital input
1/22/2014

Customer review by Infinitech

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Infinitech
by Infinitech

I got this soundbar to use with a 50" LED. I had tried a few others including one made by Boston Acoustics(TVee 10) and had been disappointed with them. The volume was much too low for them to be worth using, at best they added a little rumble. Then I saw this system and decided to give it a try. I'm very glad I did. This system can produce wonderful sound clarity and range. The volume is rather loud in our living room. We typically keep the volume around 18-24 and the max is 50. Some have said the volume doesn't go high enough. I would guess they didn't use a the digital input. I noticed that if I hook up the same TV to this bar via the RCA jacks(red and white 2 channel) the sound volume is lower at the same setting, also the quality suffers. So if you want optimal performance I suggest you spend another $10.00 and get an optical tosslink cable and use it to connect your TV. Setting up the Digital processing features and selecting a sound preset(Music, Drama, Movie, Sports, etc) and 3D surround setting to match will enhance and/or improve the sound quality under some conditions also. Overall after trying a few soundbars, this seems to be about the best you can find under $200.00. If you are willing to spend $300-400 you can get a much better bar, but that is 2x the cost.

Was this review helpful? (131) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Infinitech
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable Value/product.
12/15/2013

Customer review by TattooedPinupDoll

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by TattooedPinupDoll
by TattooedPinupDoll

I purchased this sound bar because I was tired of the room my surround sound system was taking up, not to mention all of the wires that show. My surround sound has 5 speakers and a subwoofer, which sound awesome. Once I set this sound bar on, I was amazed. It astonishes me that one bar can throw sound like it does. I absolutely LOVE this!! I would've gotten one sooner but luckily, since I waited until Black Friday, I got this for $98 +Free S&H :) VERY PLEASED!! A+++++

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TattooedPinupDoll
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer
12/16/2013

Customer review by Jackyl222

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Jackyl222
by Jackyl222

This product is the first home theater system I've purchased and it is far and away better than my TV's speakers. It comes with a sound bar and a subwoofer and I was able to set it up in minutes. The speakers bring a depth and clarity to your TV's sound that you never thought possible. Easy to use and works best with an optical cable (not included). Using this hookup option, you will be able power on the sound system with your TV (Samsung brand and not all of them; see online manual to check your particulars), which makes things a bit easier. Even without this cable, it's still a great product. Recommended to those wanting to upgrade your TV sound on a budget!

Was this review helpful? (48) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackyl222
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/10/2013

Customer review by squidflake

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by squidflake
by squidflake

Great product.. Super easy to connect and use. My only complaint (if you would call it that) is that when you hit the mute on the TV, it doesnt mute the soundbar at the same time. You have to hit the mute for both tv and bar..

Was this review helpful? (49) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squidflake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The bar works good, the subwoofer is useless.
4/27/2013

Customer review by catiebug

1.0 stars 4/27/2013 by catiebug
by catiebug

No "woof" comes out of the subwoofer, even when on full blast. It was like it was not even on. We can't understand how a Samsung product could perform so poorly. It is going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catiebug
Hartsville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
OK FOR 32" TV
11/15/2013

Customer review by fijikbt

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by fijikbt
by fijikbt

I like to watch good horror movies cause sound effect are good , sound bar is good but the subwoofer did not deliver that boom we like to hear

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fijikbt
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Money well spent
4/21/2014

Customer review by NorthCackalacka

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by NorthCackalacka
by NorthCackalacka

It improved the quality and quantity of my tv's audio immensely. Sound bar has different settings for various types of programs. Only negative is that is doesn't come with a digital optical cable for installation. You may have to go into your tv's audio settings and switch to external speakers.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthCackalacka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value Soundbar for a bedroom or small room
9/24/2013

Customer review by pappasmurf1976

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by pappasmurf1976
by pappasmurf1976

Just purchased this unit and was simple to hook up. It does not have an HDMI connection, and the included RCA's are way to short for hanging the unit on the wall. Also there is no center hole in the wall hanging bracket, so you have to drill a small hole above or below to feed your wires through the wall. The sound is adequate for a bedroom and the bass is not going to shake the walls but is better than the TV's sound. The cool factor is the Bluetooth. I played audio from my droid and it was impressive. All in all it is a decent upgrade from your TV speakers, and is a good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pappasmurf1976
Hampton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So So
5/3/2013

Customer review by marvi

3.0 stars 5/3/2013 by marvi
by marvi

Would I recommend this product? It depends on what they want. If all they want is some boost to their TV sound, then this product is for them. On 3D mode and the woofer turned up all the way they will get a boost to their TV sound, but that is about all. We have a lovely 55" Smart Samsung TV (which we love) so we decided to boost its sound with a Samsung sound bar. This particular bar did boost the sound, but not by much. The sub woofer is sub par. We've used the bar for about two weeks and I am thinking of returning it. I want "boost" but a little more "boost" than what this delivers. Also, be prepared to use two remotes -- one for the TV and one for the sound. I was not able to integrate the sound remote into the TV remote. Perhaps there is a trick to it that I don't know. Also, there are four sound modes which I found somewhat useless. The 3D setting is a fifth mode which we like the best. It is clear, loud, and the woofer comes through the best in that mode. I may be spoiled as far as sound goes, though, because I have an older 6.1 Onkyo system that I didn't want the TV tied into it because that system can blast you out of the house when it's on and the TV is up against the bedroom wall. My wonderful DH retires early and he would be able to hear the TV through the wall if the TV was plugged into the Onkyo system. So, currently I am debating as to whether to return the Samsung sound bar and try another one. The problem is I don't want to spend a lot more money on this thing, and perhaps at this price point this Samsung one may be as good as it gets -- don't know.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marvi
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good sound bar for bedroom only!!!!
12/11/2013

Customer review by emc956

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by emc956
by emc956

the sound bar is not loud enough for a living room what makes it not be loud enough is the subwoofer is very quite u do hear deeper thump to the sounds but not loud enough to tell a difference from the tvs regular speaker once i placed it in a smaller enclosed room able to hear and feel the vibration a bit more better

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emc956
mcallen tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome value
12/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

works great for my small bedroom. great sound and value. I was able to hide the wires through the wall to a walk in closet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
st louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good sound.
3/16/2014

Customer review by Hawaiiguy166

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Hawaiiguy166
by Hawaiiguy166

I like the fact that it is very compact in size, yet produces a clear un-distorted sound. The added bonus of a sub-woofer makes for a nice system, for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawaiiguy166
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phenomenal sound for the price
6/9/2013

Customer review by BilboBaggins3

4.0 stars 6/9/2013 by BilboBaggins3
by BilboBaggins3

The sound bar is extremely thin and light and it produces sound that is much better than what any stock tv speakers can produce. Easily loud enough to fill even the largest room. I use the system for my tv and for playing music straight from my iPod, which is why I wouldve hoped for a little better bass, but for simply watching tv or a movie the subwoofer produces substantial bass sound. Still a very good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BilboBaggins3
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a good product for the money
2/19/2014

Customer review by APG1

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by APG1
by APG1

This sound bar is not state of the art, but it's a good value. The sound quality is good, much fuller than the TV speakers. It's not Bose-quality by any means, but you have to pay more for that. Bottom line, you won't feel like you're in a movie theater, but you will have pretty good sound with a small footprint and easy setup. It was easy to set up, but not everything you needed came in the box. The mounting bracket for the sound bar was included, but screws to attach the bracket to the wall were not. (odd, but not a big deal) It came with an AV-type cable to connect to the TV but not an optical audio cable. This would not have been a big deal had I known about it in time to buy a low cost cable online. My local Walmart didn't carry the cable, so I ended up paying too much for one at an electronics store. Without the cable snafu, it would have probably taken about 30 min to mount and connect. We specifically bought a Samsung sound bar because we thought it would interact better with our Samsung TV. Our TV is two years old so the enhanced connectivity with the sound bar does not work, disappointingly. You need a very new TV for the TV and sound bar to seamlessly integrate.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APG1
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it for the price
2/15/2014

Customer review by thomthom1

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by thomthom1
by thomthom1

Must use with an optical cable though. Order one on ebay I did for 8 bucks and im telling you the sound is so much better than the rc cables. Definitely a good sound bar but i would say for a bed room or possibly small living room

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thomthom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for Price
2/24/2014

Customer review by ntates

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by ntates
by ntates

This definitely improved the sound quality with our TV and without going broke on a home, stereo system. Some pros I'd like to highlight: - Easy setup and quality build. - The sound effects are nice, such as Music, News, etc. - Nice integration with my existing Samsung TV. - A subwoofer was nice add-on for the price. - Bluetooth works nice, though I have to turn off my Wi-Fi on my phone, but that could just be an issue with my specific phone make/model (not Samsung). There are a few problems/issues I'd like to highlight though: - There is no Digital Cable contained in the packaging, so you will have to buy one separate. - Some of the sound options have too much echo built in to the sound. A little for the Cinema effect, for example, is nice, but this goes a bit too far. - In the beginning, my TV was having some static issues with the sound bar being near it, in front of it on my TV stand with several inches between it and the TV. It went away after turning the TV off and on a few times and I have yet to see the issue again. I recently rearranged my setup and the sound bar is no longer as close to my TV as it was and on a different shelf now. Overall, I'd recommend to some who is looking to get better audio than their TV speakers for a good price, with the option of playing music from their phone via bluetooth.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ntates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's going back . . . I expected more
12/9/2013

Customer review by RoyRiskMgr

2.0 stars 12/9/2013 by RoyRiskMgr
by RoyRiskMgr

As another reviewer stated, the sub is worthless. The sound bar is clear, but not particularly strong, seems week. It never hit that "sweet spot", the part of your favorite song that makes it your favorite song.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoyRiskMgr
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound for a little sound bar
3/27/2014

Customer review by IGTMike

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by IGTMike
by IGTMike

Wasn't expecting too much out of this little sound bar and subwoofer. Very easy to set up. It comes with a remote that you can adjust volume on the bar and the subwoofer, along with tweeking different sounds. ALso has Bluetooth capability, so you can play music from your phone, or sound from YouTube. Nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IGTMike
Biloxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for TV, mediocre for music
12/24/2014

Customer review by LoveToShoptwice

4.0 stars 12/24/2014 by LoveToShoptwice
by LoveToShoptwice

This soundbar sounds much better than any TV speakers could sound. The sub is small but sounds good. I use it with a Samsung TV that uses soundshare and it works flawlessly and the only wires are for electricity and the sub. It connected easily via bluetooth to an iPhone but the sound is okay, not excellent. On music it sounds like a small speaker (which it is) TV and movies sound great though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShoptwice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works wonderfully
2/18/2014

Customer review by queenie14

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by queenie14
by queenie14

I'm not very techy, but I called the Samsung tech support and they walked me right through everything with no hassle. Sound is great and the value is there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenie14
Fort Myers, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews