Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Very good for the price!
5/29/2013

Customer review by rainbow427

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by rainbow427
by rainbow427

I bought this to keep my granddaughter occupied on a six hour car trip and to use in hotel room! It kept our trip from becoming frustrating! Walmart was the only place I could find a portable dvd player! it was easy to use and came with everything you needed for a roadtrip including the cable to hook it up to tv!

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbow427
Conroe,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Get What You Pay For!
7/7/2013

Customer review by KsGuy

1.0 stars 7/7/2013 by KsGuy
by KsGuy

I am so disappointed with the Sylvania DVD Media Player. The price was fantastic and my family and I were going on a 1300 mile road trip and I purchased this to keep the toddlers entertained. It worked great for the trip to the destination. The only problem is that we have to return and now we have to purchase a new system because the player randomly "died". Thinking it might be the movie that was currently in the player that was causing the problem, I changed the movie and....nothing. Considering this DVD player was $40....I guess you get what you pay for. My suggestion is pay more and get a player that is more reliable and will last.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KsGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my 6 yr old!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Nalajan6

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Nalajan6
by Nalajan6

I bought this for my 6 yr old to use on long car trips. It was easy enough for her to use w/o help and the price was good. The screen swivels around to fold flat making it easier to hold w/o accidentally hitting any buttons. FYI- when charging make sure the off/on switch is off or it won't charge.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nalajan6
Taberg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product for the money
7/6/2013

Customer review by LadyRGKS

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by LadyRGKS
by LadyRGKS

I love the fact that it came with every kind of adapter imaginable. That meant my daughter could watch in the car without me having to get a new charger.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyRGKS
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great DVD player, but controls are hard to use.
3/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The battery life seams a little short. Controls for volume and navigation are not as easy to use as other models I have used. On the plus side, the swivel feature works great, and as long as you plan ahead the device will have enough charge for one movie. If you forget it isn't to bad having it plugged in while driving.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good DVD Palyer
7/30/2013

Customer review by GreatValueStore

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by GreatValueStore
by GreatValueStore

Great DVD player. We love this dvd player so much, my teenage daughter wants one for herself. It's great value. We love, love the fact that it hooks up to the TV and it comes with all plugs and even an adapter for the car. You cant go wrong with this purchase. Good sound, great quality picture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatValueStore
Mount Vernon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good choice for an older child
4/15/2014

Customer review by Bebeetoo

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Bebeetoo
by Bebeetoo

I bought it for two younger children because it was cheap and durable. I would recommend for an older child because of the volume control which is tricky for an adult to master. I do like it , the picture is good, it seems like it is a good value for the price. The battery life could be longer, but I was aware of that when I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bebeetoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/9/2013

Customer review by Leopardbaby

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Leopardbaby
by Leopardbaby

Works better then you would think for the price. The sound doesn't get real loud but worked well with headphones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leopardbaby
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we were looking for!
9/13/2013

Customer review by Coachjf

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Coachjf
by Coachjf

Had a long road trip and a 2year old. This kept him entertained and the ride stress free. Great deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coachjf
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap but good
4/22/2014

Customer review by halodadson

3.0 stars 4/22/2014 by halodadson
by halodadson

The only problem with this little player is that the volume can`t be turned up very loud, I guess because it is low wattage or amps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halodadson
Ville Platte, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 ports didn't work
5/19/2014

Customer review by Ardack

1.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Ardack
by Ardack

The AV output port did not work. The USB port recognized the drive, but could not find the movies that were on it, so maybe it does not read MP4 like it claimed to. Without these, I simply returned the device the very next day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ardack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought 2, both stopped working
8/8/2013

Customer review by mommaH03

1.0 stars 8/8/2013 by mommaH03
by mommaH03

My son is almost 6 & had the same dvd player for several years & it finally died so we bought the sylvania dvd player. The first one stopped working after 3 weeks so we took it back....by the way sylvania customer support is a joke! They wanted us to pay $7 to ship it to them to repair. We got a 2nd sylvania dvd player & it quit working after a couple of hours. Both had the same issue...you put a dvd in & it says no disc. We tried multiple discs & rebooting...still nothing. Worst dvd player I've ever owned!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaH03
Would recommend to a friend? No
Feel apart after 1 use
7/30/2013

Customer review by HEB5

2.0 stars 7/30/2013 by HEB5
by HEB5

This feel apart after one use. The entire board inside of the player shifted to where it was no longer functional. Was returned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEB5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Bother!
7/1/2014

Customer review by Linda76012

1.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Linda76012
by Linda76012

I purchased this item the first time for my five year old granddaughter to watch movies during an 18 hour trip. The screen would not even come on to play from minute one from opening the box; all we got were burned in lines across it. After driving a couple of states, we returned it and exchanged it for another. The second one would turn on and then stop playing seconds into the movie. Needless to say, it was a LONG car ride. These things obviously were poorly manufactured with no quality control standards in place. Don't even attempt to purchase this item!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linda76012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great investment!
11/14/2013

Customer review by Chinagirl50

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Chinagirl50
by Chinagirl50

I brought this item for my grandson and he loves it .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chinagirl50
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price, but not great
5/21/2015

Customer review by Eticketlizabeth

3.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Eticketlizabeth
by Eticketlizabeth

The player does well with most DVDs although it's a little picky about anything I recorded on my DVD recorder off TV. I never know if a home DVD is going to play on it. The truly weird thing about it, though, is that the volume controls are the same buttons as the Stop and Play buttons, so you have to hold them down to change the volume. Accidentally tap it and you've just killed your DVD! Why? I have no idea. It doesn't seem like a volume control would add that much to the size of the player! Although this works fine and was a great price, I probably wouldn't buy it again. It's just annoying. We're working on using the remote more, but who can find that in the car?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eticketlizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work
12/29/2013

Customer review by carolinamomof2

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by carolinamomof2
by carolinamomof2

Horrible! Turned on but would not play dvds. Returned for a similar Phillips brand that works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolinamomof2
Clinton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK for occasional use
1/9/2014

Customer review by katmad22

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by katmad22
by katmad22

We bought this for our three and a half year old grandson to watch videos in the car. It's a good little player with one HUGE drawback - it doesn't have a way to attach it to the back of the headrest! Our grandson had to hold the unit whilst watching which is not easy for a little one to do for any length of time. Seriously considering returning this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katmad22
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dvd
5/27/2015

Customer review by rosebluejune

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by rosebluejune
by rosebluejune

Great for kids in car

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebluejune
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for anyone
1/2/2014

Customer review by fefemartin

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by fefemartin
by fefemartin

pretty good for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fefemartin
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews