Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 49 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Well worth it
3/1/2013

Customer review by Neo1

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Neo1
by Neo1

I was very impressed with Walmart online mail service. This product is a lifesaver when you have a three-year-old child, especially when we were on a trip. It was great on the plane, in the car. With the extension cables. It was fantastic. Connecting to the hotel TV and on the cruise ship in our cabins television. This saved us a lot of grief with her daughter who wanted to see her favorite movies. Also, for my wife and I we enjoyed it because we got to see some of our favorite movies when we were bored. We also found a very durable especially when you have a three-year-old child handling it. I highly recommend this portable DVD player.

Neo1
Regina, Saskatchewan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as described
7/16/2015

Customer review by 1sweetpea

3.0 stars 7/16/2015 by 1sweetpea
by 1sweetpea

I bought the $48.00 one then I bought this one $58.00, because the description said you could use a USB and SD Card but there is no place to use either. The only difference was the top of the DVD case. All of the features are exactly the same. So I will be returning this one. So glad I didn't return the less expensive one before this one came. But I hope the advertisement is changed as it is very misleading, and a waste of time to wait for the order, etc. It works but I would not recommend it because it is not as described.

1sweetpea
Saint John, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Not as described
5/21/2015

Customer review by jmercer123

3.0 stars 5/21/2015 by jmercer123
by jmercer123

I bought this player because of the included car adapter and the option to use an SD card or an USB instead of the standard DVD, but upon opening the package, we found out that neither of these options were available nor was a car adatper included. There was however an adapter to charge through a plug-in wall outlet. I just re-packaged it and will be returning. It just wasn't what I was hoping for.

jmercer123
Corner Brook, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
very noisy
3/14/2013

Customer review by 2423020212331

3.0 stars 3/14/2013 by 2423020212331
by 2423020212331

i bought this to play back dvd and cd traks through my guitar amplifier while im playing guitar with headphones on every time i go back to the beginning of the track it makes alot of noise even with volume off and when i skip forward it has a tendancy to jam i guess it wasent made for my uses only good for watching dvd's without skiping though them.

2423020212331
quebec
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not as shown
7/15/2015

Customer review by Momsfour

2.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Momsfour
by Momsfour

I specifically bought this item because it was shown as a non swivel monitor. I have a special needs child who is rougher on things and has already gone through 3 of these DVD players. The monitor snaps off pretty easy. Disappointed.

Momsfour
Regina, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Wonderful and a great price!
5/26/2015

Customer review by Colesmom

4.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Colesmom
by Colesmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would have given it 5 stars if it came with a remote to replay my sons favourite movie parts. Also I think I will have to mark some of the symbols in different colours for the controls, it's had to tell what button does what until you are use to it!

Colesmom
Bowmanville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
8/6/2015

Customer review by greatjknothappy

1.0 stars 8/6/2015 by greatjknothappy
by greatjknothappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The advertisement online said that this product came with a remote, SD card port and a USB port, wall and car cables. The product I received had none of this. I sent it back and looked elsewhere.

greatjknothappy
Lethbridge, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product description is misleading
8/5/2015

Customer review by Andie22

1.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Andie22
by Andie22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although this product is advertised as having a USB port, it does not. I was extremely disappointed as that is the reason we purchased it. It was returned to the store that day.

Andie22
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
7/11/2013

Customer review by Bidz19

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Bidz19
by Bidz19

This product is good for the price. It did skip a little once we were on a gravel road. However, it did the trick for my toddler for most of our 6-hour trip. The volume control is decent and the screen is big enough for my toddler to watch it from a distance.

Bidz19
Ottawa, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awful
1/27/2015

Customer review by stewy23

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by stewy23
by stewy23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my two year old daughter and it wouldn't play 95% of the time. Always said no disc. The unit also scratched some of my daughter's brand new dvd's. Returned it immediately. Would not recommend buying this.

stewy23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
7/8/2015

Customer review by Les R

4.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Les R
by Les R
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use in the vehicle as it says in the description it comes with a car adapter, but the car adapter apparently doesn't come with it.

Les R
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient
9/4/2015

Customer review by Mar1177

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Mar1177
by Mar1177

Bought it for my kids. Perfect for long trips, love the swivel screen.

Mar1177
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
Buyer Beware!
7/8/2015

Customer review by reztie

1.0 stars 7/8/2015 by reztie
by reztie

This item does NOT come with a remote or the ability to use a digital USB or SD Card. Item is not as described.

reztie
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great value, great price
7/11/2015

Customer review by 1sweetpea

4.0 stars 7/11/2015 by 1sweetpea
by 1sweetpea

I just bought this and it is light weight, well made and perfect for my needs.

1sweetpea
Saint John, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Awesome features
1/3/2015

Customer review by Link77

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Link77
by Link77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a Christmas gift for our daughter and she loves it!!! Has great battery life lasts for 5 hours, has great sound and is perfect for travel!!

Link77
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke in two weeks
9/29/2013

Customer review by Boughtgarbage

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Boughtgarbage
by Boughtgarbage

I bought this two months ago. We used it for less then two weeks and its already broken. Can't plug in the ac adaptor- receptor broke.  Picture quality was poor. 

Boughtgarbage
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
My stoped worker .
6/26/2015

Customer review by Vampire

2.0 stars 6/26/2015 by Vampire
by Vampire

this is the # 3 that I buy and they all stop work after two mouths.

Vampire
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
player
2/28/2013

Customer review by cosey

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by cosey
by cosey

found this one on line it was the best price and best quality for the price. with all the features and acc. you cannot find a better buy!!

cosey
Nova Scotia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product for the price you pay.
1/24/2015

Customer review by Ginipenene

4.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Ginipenene
by Ginipenene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have used these a few times. The picture and sound are good. My kids very much enjoy using them.

Ginipenene
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay product
1/19/2015

Customer review by Anitad

3.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Anitad
by Anitad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it works fine, just feel the remote control is not really sensitive, but still can do the job.

Anitad
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews