Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 55 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Beautiful, great quality, artistic!!
7/7/2013

Customer review by ZiggysRailroad

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by ZiggysRailroad
by ZiggysRailroad

wow, these are so artsy, I have seen settings like these sell for hundreds in craft and high end stores, when I saw these.. I wasn't sure, but I was extremely surprised an thrilled at the quality, , purchased 3 sets, I know these will be snapped up by the artistic crowd, this isn't something you see everyday, plates are nice an large, very well made, unusual, have used these at formal events, and got rave reviews and people loved them, they DID NOT believe I purchased these at Wal-Mart.. they all thought I spent hundreds from some specialty craft store.. very happy.. might grab a few for Christmas presents this year.. . you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZiggysRailroad
So Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great set of dishes
1/23/2014

Customer review by Anniewhereugo

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Anniewhereugo
by Anniewhereugo

I have never had square plates before and was hesitant to buy them, but the pattern won out and I am happy that I purchased these whimsical sets. Yes, it is a pain that the big plates do not rotate in the microwave....hubby gripes about it daily. They stack very nicely in the cabinet and take up less room than my other set that had rims. I bought 4 sets and keep two in the house for regular use and the others will come out when guest arrive. I looked at a lot of sets and they were so expensive that buying 4 sets was out of the question. Plus, most square sets have square bowls and mugs, but these are round, which makes the transition from round set to square set a bit easier. lol. They microwave great and do not get hot and they seem fine in the dishwasher. So far no chips or cracks! Love this elk set!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anniewhereugo
Marysville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!!
4/1/2014

Customer review by AMichalW

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by AMichalW
by AMichalW

They are dishwasher safe, microwave safe, great sturdy quality. I ordered another set after my first one came in. They are absolutely beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMichalW
Houlka, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Homes and Gardens Dinnerware
6/24/2014

Customer review by timara

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by timara
by timara

Two years ago I bought expensive dinnerware from Pfaltzgraff. It was shipped in pieces, by the time I replaced all the broken dinnerware I had paid for 3 sets. I ordered my BH&G dinnerware, not one piece was cracked or chipped and shipping was free. The plates sit firmly on the table, while my Pfaltzgraff teeters and moves when you use your utensils. I ordered another set of dinnerware from BH&G I love it so much. I would recommend this dinnerware to anybody who was looking for "rustic" dinnerware.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timara
Loveland, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WHAT THE "ELK" IS THIS?!?
4/17/2014

Customer review by EatsFromPaperPlates

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by EatsFromPaperPlates
by EatsFromPaperPlates

I ordered two of these Elk dinnerware sets online. It did not arrive at the store on the promised date. Once they did arrive, I went to pick them up and took them home. When I unpackaged them from their boxes, I immediately noticed that they looked very different from the pictures online, and on the boxes. Images on the dinnerware were very blurry, coloration was VERY different, and patterns were not even close to what I thought I was buying! I'm very disappointed in the quality of these sets, because I fell in love with the Elk print and wildlife theme. I will most definitely not be buying anymore merchandise manufactured by Better Homes & Gardens, if this is indicitave of their products and quality control! This is why I normally shop at Cabelas!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EatsFromPaperPlates
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful product!!!
7/7/2014

Customer review by Hsjdncjxnenxb

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Hsjdncjxnenxb
by Hsjdncjxnenxb

This was absolutely perfect for our new home. It looks so expensive for a great price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hsjdncjxnenxb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful, fun dinnerware
11/13/2013

Customer review by CrochetingMomOf10

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by CrochetingMomOf10
by CrochetingMomOf10

I bought these dishes for my daughter and her husband. I bought three sets for a total of twelve settings. They are very happy with the gift. Fun design, novel shape for plates, and the bowls and mugs are nice and deep. Just lovely. Of course, being stoneware, if you drop them they will break---just like any dinnerware. Really great, I would not hesitate to purchase them again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrochetingMomOf10
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
uniqueness
10/9/2013

Customer review by HalfPint18

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by HalfPint18
by HalfPint18

moved to minnesota and wanted dishes that matched the environment. after hours on end surfing the web I came across these dishes. I love them. plates are extra large. came well packed with no breakage. well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HalfPint18
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elk Plates
10/19/2013

Customer review by CandyCane3

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by CandyCane3
by CandyCane3

Purchased these plates for my son who lives in Alaska. Thought they were super cute since he gets a lot of moose in the yard. He really likes them and they are usable as much as they are cute. Sturdy and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandyCane3
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the elk plates a lot
8/11/2014

Customer review by Muskylure

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Muskylure
by Muskylure

The bowls and mugs are a great size. The plates make the table look great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muskylure
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Dishes
12/17/2013

Customer review by asturge

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by asturge
by asturge

I am totally in love with these dishes! I am so happy I decided to purchase them, and they go perfect with my log cabin! The plates are quite large, but I am super happy with the set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asturge
Shepherdsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set of dishes for the value
7/23/2013

Customer review by BSNA

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by BSNA
by BSNA

If you don't mind minor imperfections (appears each piece is handmade...which we liked) this set is great...! It was purchased for our trailer and since we LOVE the outdoors, the elk roaming theme is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSNA
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding value!
9/29/2013

Customer review by tramse1

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by tramse1
by tramse1

We were looking for some "dressy" dishes for our mountain cabin - and these fit the bill perfectly. I can't say whether they'll hold-up for the next twenty years (I was pleased to see they're available as open-stock in Walmart stores, but who-knows how long that will last), but for now they look great - and they were sure a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tramse1
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Set!
5/12/2014

Customer review by DMR621

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by DMR621
by DMR621

I bought these for my mom to have at the cabin. After searching online for "cabin themed" sets I was only finding sets priced well over $100. This set looks very nice and was half the price! They do not feel cheap at all and look expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMR621
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decorative place setting
5/13/2014

Customer review by 200EC

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by 200EC
by 200EC

Perfect set of dishes for our mountain home . Rare to find elk dishes at such a good buy. We now have place setting for 12.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
200EC
Waynesville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful dinnerware
10/3/2014

Customer review by Pierrek9

4.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Pierrek9
by Pierrek9

The big problem is the plates are so large they won't fit in the dishwasher

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pierrek9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for those who like this style/pattern
4/29/2014

Customer review by suffymcstuffins

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by suffymcstuffins
by suffymcstuffins

I purchased these for my sister as a wedding present. She loved them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suffymcstuffins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Davidsdarlin

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Davidsdarlin
by Davidsdarlin

Ordered two sets for my kitchen, I love them. Only negative I can think are they are kinda heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davidsdarlin
Marshfield MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected.
11/14/2013

Customer review by NorthWoods96

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by NorthWoods96
by NorthWoods96

These dishes are beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthWoods96
Breezy Point, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good with my lodge decor
9/9/2013

Customer review by Louiseana

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Louiseana
by Louiseana

All my dishes were packed nicely and nothing broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louiseana
Erlanger, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews