Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 62 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Beautiful dinnerware
12/25/2015

Customer review by loeyd

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by loeyd
by loeyd

Being from Montana originally, I'm always looking for items no one else in our area has, so in Florida here, I was so thrilled to see this dinnerware on line at Walmart. None of the Walmart stores in our area had them in stock, so I ordered them to be delivered to our local Walmart. My sister and I were hosting a Brunch for family and friends in a few days and I wanted the dinnerware by then, but since it was so close to Christmas, I didn't think it would arrive in time. The day before the Brunch, I got an e-mail saying the dinner ware was in so I went and picked it up at our local Walmart. On the picture, the plaid looks blue and tan, but when I un-packed the dinnerware I was so happy to see that the plaid on the bowls etc. is green & tan, which goes much better with my décor. At the brunch everyone really loved it and I could not be happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loeyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set of dishes
1/23/2014

Customer review by Anniewhereugo

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Anniewhereugo
by Anniewhereugo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never had square plates before and was hesitant to buy them, but the pattern won out and I am happy that I purchased these whimsical sets. Yes, it is a pain that the big plates do not rotate in the microwave....hubby gripes about it daily. They stack very nicely in the cabinet and take up less room than my other set that had rims. I bought 4 sets and keep two in the house for regular use and the others will come out when guest arrive. I looked at a lot of sets and they were so expensive that buying 4 sets was out of the question. Plus, most square sets have square bowls and mugs, but these are round, which makes the transition from round set to square set a bit easier. lol. They microwave great and do not get hot and they seem fine in the dishwasher. So far no chips or cracks! Love this elk set!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anniewhereugo
Marysville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful, great quality, artistic!!
7/7/2013

Customer review by ZiggysRailroad

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by ZiggysRailroad
by ZiggysRailroad

wow, these are so artsy, I have seen settings like these sell for hundreds in craft and high end stores, when I saw these.. I wasn't sure, but I was extremely surprised an thrilled at the quality, , purchased 3 sets, I know these will be snapped up by the artistic crowd, this isn't something you see everyday, plates are nice an large, very well made, unusual, have used these at formal events, and got rave reviews and people loved them, they DID NOT believe I purchased these at Wal-Mart.. they all thought I spent hundreds from some specialty craft store.. very happy.. might grab a few for Christmas presents this year.. . you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZiggysRailroad
So Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better Homes and Gardens Dinnerware
6/24/2014

Customer review by timara

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by timara
by timara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two years ago I bought expensive dinnerware from Pfaltzgraff. It was shipped in pieces, by the time I replaced all the broken dinnerware I had paid for 3 sets. I ordered my BH&G dinnerware, not one piece was cracked or chipped and shipping was free. The plates sit firmly on the table, while my Pfaltzgraff teeters and moves when you use your utensils. I ordered another set of dinnerware from BH&G I love it so much. I would recommend this dinnerware to anybody who was looking for "rustic" dinnerware.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timara
Loveland, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!!
4/1/2014

Customer review by AMichalW

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by AMichalW
by AMichalW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are dishwasher safe, microwave safe, great sturdy quality. I ordered another set after my first one came in. They are absolutely beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMichalW
Houlka, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the dishes
12/29/2015

Customer review by ShellyS

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by ShellyS
by ShellyS

I love the dishes, but the order was shorted the small plates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShellyS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BETTER HOMES @ GARDEN DISHES
12/8/2015

Customer review by Arlene

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Arlene
by Arlene

I was very pleased with my purchase of these Better Homes and Garden dishes. They are microwave safe, and dishwasher safe, what more would you want? The dishes are very detailed, and would fit into just about any décor. I have a southwest, country, and western décor home and they go beautifully with my décor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Artistic elk beauty
12/10/2015

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Kate
by Kate

This set has art detail that makes a dramatic statement of elk beauty in the wild. Each piece is very generous in size and is heavier than it looks. I ordered 2 sets for my daughter and her family for christmas. It will look great in their lodge style home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful product!!!
7/7/2014

Customer review by Hsjdncjxnenxb

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Hsjdncjxnenxb
by Hsjdncjxnenxb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was absolutely perfect for our new home. It looks so expensive for a great price

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hsjdncjxnenxb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elk theme dinnerware
11/22/2015

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Beth
by Beth

Beautiful colors, modern shape and our important elk theme all rolled into one. And the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHAT THE "ELK" IS THIS?!?
4/17/2014

Customer review by EatsFromPaperPlates

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by EatsFromPaperPlates
by EatsFromPaperPlates
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two of these Elk dinnerware sets online. It did not arrive at the store on the promised date. Once they did arrive, I went to pick them up and took them home. When I unpackaged them from their boxes, I immediately noticed that they looked very different from the pictures online, and on the boxes. Images on the dinnerware were very blurry, coloration was VERY different, and patterns were not even close to what I thought I was buying! I'm very disappointed in the quality of these sets, because I fell in love with the Elk print and wildlife theme. I will most definitely not be buying anymore merchandise manufactured by Better Homes & Gardens, if this is indicitave of their products and quality control! This is why I normally shop at Cabelas!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EatsFromPaperPlates
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely love this!!
10/13/2015

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

This is a beautiful set of dinnerware. I ordered 2 sets so I would have enough when we have company over. I love the colors and have been looking for a set of dinnerware to match my decor without spending a fortune!! This is it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful, fun dinnerware
11/13/2013

Customer review by CrochetingMomOf10

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by CrochetingMomOf10
by CrochetingMomOf10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these dishes for my daughter and her husband. I bought three sets for a total of twelve settings. They are very happy with the gift. Fun design, novel shape for plates, and the bowls and mugs are nice and deep. Just lovely. Of course, being stoneware, if you drop them they will break---just like any dinnerware. Really great, I would not hesitate to purchase them again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrochetingMomOf10
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
uniqueness
10/9/2013

Customer review by HalfPint18

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by HalfPint18
by HalfPint18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

moved to minnesota and wanted dishes that matched the environment. after hours on end surfing the web I came across these dishes. I love them. plates are extra large. came well packed with no breakage. well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HalfPint18
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elk Plates
10/19/2013

Customer review by CandyCane3

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by CandyCane3
by CandyCane3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased these plates for my son who lives in Alaska. Thought they were super cute since he gets a lot of moose in the yard. He really likes them and they are usable as much as they are cute. Sturdy and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandyCane3
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the elk plates a lot
8/11/2014

Customer review by Muskylure

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Muskylure
by Muskylure
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bowls and mugs are a great size. The plates make the table look great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muskylure
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun to use - sturdy
9/10/2015

Customer review by Rocky

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Rocky
by Rocky

This plate set has more than ample sized cups and bowls. The set is fun to use. Kids really like it. The color is true to the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Cute!
8/21/2015

Customer review by LoMM

4.0 stars 8/21/2015 by LoMM
by LoMM

Honestly, reading some of the previous reviews on this dinnerware set I was kinda iffy on it... but when I received it I was pleasantly surprised. I haven't washed them yet to know how they handle in the dishwasher as I got them for a new house I am waiting to move into in October but the design is really cute and the quality seems great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding value!
9/29/2013

Customer review by tramse1

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by tramse1
by tramse1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were looking for some "dressy" dishes for our mountain cabin - and these fit the bill perfectly. I can't say whether they'll hold-up for the next twenty years (I was pleased to see they're available as open-stock in Walmart stores, but who-knows how long that will last), but for now they look great - and they were sure a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tramse1
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely beautiful!! Love them!
8/11/2015

Customer review by Adafay

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Adafay
by Adafay

These are gorgeous and fancy looking- so glad I bought them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adafay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews