Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 68 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Great set of dishes
1/23/2014

Customer review by Anniewhereugo

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Anniewhereugo
by Anniewhereugo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never had square plates before and was hesitant to buy them, but the pattern won out and I am happy that I purchased these whimsical sets. Yes, it is a pain that the big plates do not rotate in the microwave....hubby gripes about it daily. They stack very nicely in the cabinet and take up less room than my other set that had rims. I bought 4 sets and keep two in the house for regular use and the others will come out when guest arrive. I looked at a lot of sets and they were so expensive that buying 4 sets was out of the question. Plus, most square sets have square bowls and mugs, but these are round, which makes the transition from round set to square set a bit easier. lol. They microwave great and do not get hot and they seem fine in the dishwasher. So far no chips or cracks! Love this elk set!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anniewhereugo
Marysville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk
7/25/2016

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Kimberly
by Kimberly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am extremely pleased with this purchase. It arrived promptly without a single chip or scratch! The dishes are beautiful, and made of a very durable pottery construction. The bowls ar e amazing-microwaving food in them keeps the food hot while you eat. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful dinnerware
12/25/2015

Customer review by loeyd

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by loeyd
by loeyd

Being from Montana originally, I'm always looking for items no one else in our area has, so in Florida here, I was so thrilled to see this dinnerware on line at Walmart. None of the Walmart stores in our area had them in stock, so I ordered them to be delivered to our local Walmart. My sister and I were hosting a Brunch for family and friends in a few days and I wanted the dinnerware by then, but since it was so close to Christmas, I didn't think it would arrive in time. The day before the Brunch, I got an e-mail saying the dinner ware was in so I went and picked it up at our local Walmart. On the picture, the plaid looks blue and tan, but when I un-packed the dinnerware I was so happy to see that the plaid on the bowls etc. is green & tan, which goes much better with my décor. At the brunch everyone really loved it and I could not be happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loeyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful, great quality, artistic!!
7/7/2013

Customer review by ZiggysRailroad

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by ZiggysRailroad
by ZiggysRailroad

wow, these are so artsy, I have seen settings like these sell for hundreds in craft and high end stores, when I saw these.. I wasn't sure, but I was extremely surprised an thrilled at the quality, , purchased 3 sets, I know these will be snapped up by the artistic crowd, this isn't something you see everyday, plates are nice an large, very well made, unusual, have used these at formal events, and got rave reviews and people loved them, they DID NOT believe I purchased these at Wal-Mart.. they all thought I spent hundreds from some specialty craft store.. very happy.. might grab a few for Christmas presents this year.. . you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZiggysRailroad
So Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unusual and appealing
6/2/2016

Customer review by MountainMama

3.0 stars 6/2/2016 by MountainMama
by MountainMama

Affordable, unique design. I just moved to Estes Park where elk rule. Very pleased with the rustic but lovely look. I ordered two sets online and had them shipped. They were packed beautifully and arrived intact. Unfortunately there were several flaws in the dishes. Several dinner plates had a bubble or the elk were missing eyes. The elk on two bowls were missing an antler. On three cups the elk is missing a back leg. And each of the cups exhibit a haphazard stenciled elk. One salad plate had an odd, blotchy stain in a corner. These flaws make me think they put the "seconds" in the boxed sets. I will drive down the mountain and see if I can exchange the flawed pieces for good ones. I realize that stoneware often exhibits differences among the dishes which is appealing to me. But this appears to be sloppy workmanship and poor quality control. Overall it is a lovely, unusual set. The square dinner plates fit perfectly in my microwave. Usually when I buy the Better Homes and Garden brand it is top quality. Several of these dishes just look cheap. If you can choose your dishes in open stock perhaps you won't have flaws. Still, I am looking forward to using these dishes in an interesting tablescape. I particularly like the moss green and brown plaid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Homes and Gardens Dinnerware
6/24/2014

Customer review by timara

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by timara
by timara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two years ago I bought expensive dinnerware from Pfaltzgraff. It was shipped in pieces, by the time I replaced all the broken dinnerware I had paid for 3 sets. I ordered my BH&G dinnerware, not one piece was cracked or chipped and shipping was free. The plates sit firmly on the table, while my Pfaltzgraff teeters and moves when you use your utensils. I ordered another set of dinnerware from BH&G I love it so much. I would recommend this dinnerware to anybody who was looking for "rustic" dinnerware.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timara
Loveland, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dinnerware set
6/21/2016

Customer review by cliff

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by cliff
by cliff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my wife searched the internet for days until she found this set of dinnerware. we are completely satisfied. the plates and cups are very sturdy and the design is exactly what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cliff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love them!!!!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Littleninja

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Littleninja
by Littleninja
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for me cabin- love them - Great quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littleninja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!!
4/1/2014

Customer review by AMichalW

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by AMichalW
by AMichalW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are dishwasher safe, microwave safe, great sturdy quality. I ordered another set after my first one came in. They are absolutely beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMichalW
Houlka, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible packaging
3/13/2016

Customer review by BFH4

3.0 stars 3/13/2016 by BFH4
by BFH4

This purchase was for a gift. When the package was received, the box was not in its best condition and made me think there was damage to my purchase. I had to open everything to double check, which luckily nothing was damaging but to see Walmart not taking time to package fragile items in another box with peanuts or something similar was very disappointing. If it's something fragile, pick it up at the store. It's not worth the risk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BFH4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful product!!!
7/7/2014

Customer review by Hsjdncjxnenxb

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Hsjdncjxnenxb
by Hsjdncjxnenxb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was absolutely perfect for our new home. It looks so expensive for a great price

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hsjdncjxnenxb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WHAT THE "ELK" IS THIS?!?
4/17/2014

Customer review by EatsFromPaperPlates

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by EatsFromPaperPlates
by EatsFromPaperPlates
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two of these Elk dinnerware sets online. It did not arrive at the store on the promised date. Once they did arrive, I went to pick them up and took them home. When I unpackaged them from their boxes, I immediately noticed that they looked very different from the pictures online, and on the boxes. Images on the dinnerware were very blurry, coloration was VERY different, and patterns were not even close to what I thought I was buying! I'm very disappointed in the quality of these sets, because I fell in love with the Elk print and wildlife theme. I will most definitely not be buying anymore merchandise manufactured by Better Homes & Gardens, if this is indicitave of their products and quality control! This is why I normally shop at Cabelas!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EatsFromPaperPlates
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful, fun dinnerware
11/13/2013

Customer review by CrochetingMomOf10

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by CrochetingMomOf10
by CrochetingMomOf10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these dishes for my daughter and her husband. I bought three sets for a total of twelve settings. They are very happy with the gift. Fun design, novel shape for plates, and the bowls and mugs are nice and deep. Just lovely. Of course, being stoneware, if you drop them they will break---just like any dinnerware. Really great, I would not hesitate to purchase them again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrochetingMomOf10
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BETTER HOMES @ GARDEN DISHES
12/8/2015

Customer review by Arlene

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Arlene
by Arlene

I was very pleased with my purchase of these Better Homes and Garden dishes. They are microwave safe, and dishwasher safe, what more would you want? The dishes are very detailed, and would fit into just about any décor. I have a southwest, country, and western décor home and they go beautifully with my décor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the dishes
12/29/2015

Customer review by ShellyS

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by ShellyS
by ShellyS

I love the dishes, but the order was shorted the small plates.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShellyS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Artistic elk beauty
12/10/2015

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Kate
by Kate

This set has art detail that makes a dramatic statement of elk beauty in the wild. Each piece is very generous in size and is heavier than it looks. I ordered 2 sets for my daughter and her family for christmas. It will look great in their lodge style home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
uniqueness
10/9/2013

Customer review by HalfPint18

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by HalfPint18
by HalfPint18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

moved to minnesota and wanted dishes that matched the environment. after hours on end surfing the web I came across these dishes. I love them. plates are extra large. came well packed with no breakage. well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HalfPint18
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elk Plates
10/19/2013

Customer review by CandyCane3

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by CandyCane3
by CandyCane3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased these plates for my son who lives in Alaska. Thought they were super cute since he gets a lot of moose in the yard. He really likes them and they are usable as much as they are cute. Sturdy and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandyCane3
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the dishes-bad customer service
7/24/2015

Customer review by carla

2.0 stars 7/24/2015 by carla
by carla

Two of my dishes came broken so they resend you a whole new box, you replace the good dishes with the bad, and then have to resend the box back. The boxes are pretty heavy and it just turned into kind of a hassle. Beautiful dishes though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Like the elk plates a lot
8/11/2014

Customer review by Muskylure

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Muskylure
by Muskylure
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bowls and mugs are a great size. The plates make the table look great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muskylure
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews