Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 49 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Love it!
12/27/2013

Customer review by anicoley

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by anicoley
by anicoley

Received this dinnerware set as a gift and I absolutely LOVE it!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anicoley
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mrs
1/31/2016

Customer review by Lucy

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Lucy
by Lucy

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous!
12/25/2015

Customer review by Smalls

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Smalls
by Smalls

The design is perfect! They are sturdy enough for daily use and are cool enough to use at parties. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smalls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Upbeat Dinnerware
5/9/2015

Customer review by Bethany

4.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Bethany
by Bethany

For the money, you can't beat this set. It has a ton of colors, and with it being stoneware it should be durable. I had the very similar set by Better Homes, but I returned it because the box said the dishes were ceramic, and ceramic tends to chip easily. I definitely wanted either porcelain or stoneware, and this fits the bill, and was super cheap too. It arrived safely, with no broken pieces, but the packing peanuts are EVERYWHERE now. Walmart really needs to stop using packing peanuts. Also, these do have minor imperfections here and there, but nothing too bad. One bowl, I would like to swap out because it has a very sharp "blip" of stoneware on the outer portion of the bowl where you hold it, but that would mean exchanging the whole box, so I decided just to live with it. On the whole, I'm happy, and may order another box so I have a service for 12, instead of service for 8.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful & practical
4/23/2014

Customer review by KAM524

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by KAM524
by KAM524
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use these dishes as my everyday dishes and I always get compliments from guests about how pretty they are. I absolutely love them and so far they are holding up well, which makes the price even better. I was very sad to read that they are being discontinued so I have been trying to buy extra pieces every time I see them in the store, but that is already rare in my area.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAM524
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful dinnerware
1/9/2014

Customer review by Merciful1

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Merciful1
by Merciful1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this dinnerware. It's beautiful and very heavy/sturdy. The colorful pattern is ideal for not getting bored of a look or for needing to change paint, etc (it matches so many colors). The mugs are large and perfect for coffee, etc.. The bowls are deep are great for soup. I'm happily satisifed!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merciful1
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this set
10/28/2013

Customer review by PickyPenelope

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by PickyPenelope
by PickyPenelope
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not sure about ordering dinnerware online, but the pattern was so pretty. I received my order in record time, perfect condition, not a dish scratched or broken. I must they feel a bit delicate for everyday, but i like to look of them so much that I ordered a second set to breakproof my clumsy moments.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyPenelope
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new dishes
2/2/2014

Customer review by BEreflections

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by BEreflections
by BEreflections
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two sets of these dishes from our local walmart but needed one more set so I ordered them online and had them shipped to the store. What an awesome service that is. Easy to order and fast. I love my new dishes and the pattern is gorgeous..

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEreflections
norwich ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great set
6/26/2014

Customer review by boycat12

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by boycat12
by boycat12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this set how ever I want to get more plates and can not get them at any walmart I have tried to order on line and that is not a option????? help

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boycat12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Ever!!!!
8/1/2014

Customer review by krispiechick

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by krispiechick
by krispiechick

beautiful, sturdy, sassy dinnerware. I just love the plates. The bowls are large, deep pasta bowls, and the mugs are great and large- not the dinky kind you usually get with plate sets. Honestly, this is the best plate setting I've seen, and believe me, I researched for a good long time. Get these plates, you'll love them, I love them.... I hope they last forever.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krispiechick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the set
7/30/2014

Customer review by NatOutofRI

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by NatOutofRI
by NatOutofRI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the size of the cups. Usually you get small teacups and they aren't usable but these are big and useful. I like the curved corners that come with the set. I ordered a second set and it came totally wrong (looks like a knock off version). Walmart is sending another set so I am excitedly anticipating the second set so I can have dinner guests over.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatOutofRI
Coventry, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
11/21/2015

Customer review by huhborg107

4.0 stars 11/21/2015 by huhborg107
by huhborg107

Everything is exactly as pictured. Wish it came in a bigger bundle! Love the mugs and the large grip handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huhborg107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love Better Homes and Gardens
11/4/2015

Customer review by sandy

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by sandy
by sandy

I am obsessed with Better Homes and Gardens decor, and shop year round for their selection at Walmart, the prices are so low that I enjoy decorating my home each Holiday and look forward to seeing what Walmart has. This dinnerware is so affordable yet is remarkably good quality and really lights up my Thanksgiving table, its a must have for Thanksgiving entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So beautiful
11/7/2014

Customer review by Twizzle2

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Twizzle2
by Twizzle2

These dishes are just beautiful. I have been looking for dishes like this for 2 years and have finally found these. My only complaint is they scratch my dinning room table. Pretty deep gouges on my formal table now. I will buy placemats for them but I didn't really want to keep up with placemats.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twizzle2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yesh
11/10/2014

Customer review by NerdieBabii

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by NerdieBabii
by NerdieBabii

Great dishes. Even for everyday use. Love the design the on them. Perf.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NerdieBabii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful dishes
10/3/2014

Customer review by meanie12

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by meanie12
by meanie12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the dishes. perfect match for my kitchen décor Very durable and worth the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meanie12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am so excited about these dishes - I need more.
2/26/2014

Customer review by mammasue60

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by mammasue60
by mammasue60

I would love to have place settings for 8 at the least and 12 at the most, but 4 isn't enough and I can not find them anywhere else. Hopefully, you will be able to restock them. They are beautiful and perfect for this season.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammasue60
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Gorgeous dishes, but one was broken
9/25/2015

Customer review by KWeeks

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by KWeeks
by KWeeks

I ordered two sets of these online so I could have service for 8. I absolutely love the pattern and they seem to be holding up well so far. A few items have been through the dishwasher a few times already. My only complaint is that a plate was cracked in one of the sets, so Ill be returning it and ordering a new set. I guess that just a hazard of ordering dishes online. I loved the dishes so much that I gave them 5 stars anyway, and hopefully the next set will arrive in good shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KWeeks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dishes
12/19/2014

Customer review by Angee522

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by Angee522
by Angee522

I Like the dishes so much I went back and ordered a second set very pretty pattern worth the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angee522
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
6/3/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I don't know how dishes are supposed to work, but I especially like having breakfast with this bright and beautiful presentation of my simple fare each morning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews